• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times while visiting family in the area, and we always have an enjoyable time. The rooms are so comfortable, and the beds are wonderful. All of the staff members go out of their way to make sure guests have everything they need and get any questions answered. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a very relaxing stay! It was very child friendly. My girls had a great time swimming in the out door pool. Breakfast was also very inexpensive and good. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and well maintained. The only improvements I would suggest are a ceiling fan in the bathroom, a small safe in the room to put iPad and valuables. Also I liked the fitness room but it definitely could use a new stair master! But overall we had a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but run down The people were good, the on site breakfast was average and the attached Chilis was okay. But overall this hotel is tired, run down and in serious need of an overhaul. The bathroom fan had so much built up dust in the grates that it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 years. There were stains on the carpet, the fridge made a loud sound without notice (thank goodness it didn't repeat but only did it 30 minutes after you opened it for any reason). Not sure I would go there again but since it was one of the few corporate approved hotels in the area there wasn't much of a choice. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Abysmal Internet Due to the notably poor/unreliable Internet bandwidth, in the future I will avoid this location. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Didn't get to spend too much time at the hotel as we checked in after midnight after spending the day at inner harbor and then attending an Orioles game. Night staff was very friendly, allowed one of us to search for a cell phone charger. Great location if you don't want to stay in the city. Short drive and hotel is half a mile from the light rail station. Would come back again! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by familytime! Excellent, clean, friendly. Very attentive staff. Would recommend, highly. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service My husband and I stayed at this hotel as I was having surgery at the Timonium Surgery Center and the staff went above and beyond to insure our comfort right up to helping me check out when we left and even getting a wheelchair to help me get out to our vehicle. I can't say enough positive words for how wonderfully helpful this hotel is and will be staying with them again in about 6 weeks when I have to go back for Stage 2 of this surgery. THANK YOU for making my stay so awesome. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay These people did it again! We stay at this hotel often. I am always impressed with the service we receive....this trip was no exception. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very accommodating providing service and information where necessary. The only complaint or suggestion is that (especially for your Canadian guests) that you provide real cream and milk for your complimentary coffee (not powder) as we are very serious about our coffee! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right We stayed here to attend session 2 of the Baltimore Summer Kickoff at St. Paul's. The hotels and staff were great and the $5 breakfast is a really good deal. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We visit frequently for Orioles games. Once again, the staff went out of their way to be sure our visit was everything that could be expected. The Front Desk and Housekeeping made us feel wecome and appreciated. We look forward to again staying at this location. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Poor customer serivce and hospitality. We had to call front desk several times during our stay and never received any assistance or the amenities we asked for. We were very disappointed. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service Great place to stay. Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast is a great value and fresh. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff I have stayed at this hotel many times they are very clean and respond to your every need. The staff is very friendly and professional. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Fine but Could be Better Nice little hotel. Clean, looks like it was renovated a few years ago. But with a little more effort ... could jump half a star in the Overall Experience rating. Called to see if there are any gyms in the area that offer a day pass. Front desk: "I don't know. Nobody has ever asked that question before." Really, I'm the first? Hard to believe. Spend the 5 minutes of research and have the information at your fingertips. For the record, there is one gym ON THE SAME STREET 0.8 miles away that charges $10 day pass, another gym one turn away that charges $20 a day. This information is also not on the web site if you are researching the hotel. The breakfast eating area needs to be reconfigured for traffic flow. You probably don't want to put the garbage cans on the floor right next to the counters holding the food. Way too much jostling to move around. Nice that they offer free coffee in the lobby. But Carnation instead of actual milk to add to your coffee? Oh please. If you're going to go to the trouble to make fresh coffee ... carry the ball over the goal line and have fresh milk. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have a broken ankle and was in quite a bit of pain by the time I arrived at the hotel. The woman who checked me in help me find a close parking spot, get into the hotel and took my luggage to my room for me. All unexpected and so very welcome!!!!! Thank you. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like the pillows We have been staying for John Hopkins Appointments and find it very relaxing, compared to staying in the city. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home We always stay here when we're in the area which is usually for medical visits. The staff is very pleasant & helpful. Our room is always clean & comfortable. It's good to have a familiar place to stay. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice location, always stay there a couple times a year and never a complaint everything was as expected,,,,,rooms, check in, property is safe and free parking all make this a bargain for the area, plus nice resturant within the property. you can enjoy food and drinks without going outside March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Service, Rooms,Area From the moment we stepped into this hotel we were satisfied ..Cindy had us registered quickly and on our way to our room after traveling for 8hrs.The hotel is very easy to find ,just off the exit...We asked for a smoking room , the room smelled clean,no lingering odors...The rooms were clean ,beds comfortable,plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby..We used the shuttle to go to Green Spring Station where my husbands "possible"transplant doctor is..Very convenient as we are used to country roads and not all the traffic of a big city..Being a platinum member it would of been nice if they would of thrown in free breakfast as an upgrade,but not a deal breaker.. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roon 711 I have stayed here many times and have had no problems. Had reservations and check in went good. Planko game and won 500 extra points. That's good right. As soon as i walked into my room i felt an errie feeling. Late at night and went straight to bed. As i laid there getting comfy the same weird sensation feel on me. Room dark and as i lay there a tapping on my shoulder i felt. Can you say weird. Next morning standing in the shower the water spray cut off by itself and came back on with the same temperature as it was. Then, a chiver and chill came across me. Will never stay in that room (711) again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No laundry service and have to pay for Breakfast Having no laundry service for the rooms was hard as I travel as light as I can. And I work long hours when onsite. This was also the first Holiday Inn I have stayed at were I had to pay for my Breakfast? January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the money with every thing! Superb check in at the front desk with Monica and Ashley, great sense of humor and worked with me extremely well. Room was comfortable, clean and had everything I needed then some!! Michelle worked with me and my company to establish rates and agreements which is much appreciated. I was very pleased and look forward to my return there next week. I had to leave at 0530 so I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast!! January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Nicely Renovated...just a few suggestions... Overall, this was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel seemed clean. It was also obvious that it has been recently renovated as everything seemed new, except the elevators... They were pretty unsteady feeling and made me very comfortable. So, we opted for the stairs. Also, the room was very spacious and clean, however there were only 4 pillows (two soft and two hard) and a very, very uncomfortable plastic cover over the mattress, which you could unfortunately feel and hear under the bed sheet. This made for a rough sleep. The bed itself was comfortable, but every time you moved you could hear and feel the crinkle of the awful plastic cover over the mattress. Had a hard time sleeping as a result... January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Hotel was clean and staff was nice. We stayed there for New Years Eve. They served a breakfast in the morning but it ended at 9:30am. We had to go outside the hotel for breakfast. Would have been nice if it was open till 10:30 or 11:00 am for those guests that got in late from New Years Eve. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a good hotel with a above standard Restaurant attached This is one of the hotels that has good parking, seems to have good security and is right at an exit on the north side of Baltimore right north of the outside loop. This property is kept clean and the staff is pleasant. It does not hurt that this hotel has a Chilli's Restaurant attached and it has to be good, "even the local people keep this Chilli's active." The breakfast is not at the Chili's and is done in the hotel with a buffet which may or may not cost you but either day it is $5 plus a tip at its' maximum per person and that is not bad and the food is good. The hotel is kept clean and the people from the desk to anyone I see working there is kind, pleasant and above all friendly. I must say if I say thato ne was not with a smile I would wonder what is wrong, for sure. I would recomment this property to any business person as well as anyone in this area. It works for me! I stay average about 12 to 20 times per year. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I was staying here on business and the first room I checked into had a small fridge and no freezer. Since I was working long hours a freezer was a necessity. The front desk not only found me a room with a freezer but a full size fridge as well. Thanks for going out of your way for me. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I spend a lot of time in this hotel and it almost feels like home. I love that the same staff is there every year! December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed compared with previous stays at HIs When I first checked in, the 2 young gals there seemed to be more occupied with other things going on while I was waiting to get checked in. Finally, after about 15 minutes, I got checked in and then had to ask the other gal about the plinco board on the wall - she told me it was for Priority club members. I then said to her why didn't the gal who was waiting on me say anything about it since I am a priority club member. Well the gal who waited on me then all of a sudden got interested in me and claimed that she had told me about it (why would I have to ask obout ir then), to which the other gal said "She did, I heard her". It appears that both gals are backing up themselves and denying any thing the guests were saying. They responded to this in a very smart-aleck manner and were not interested in helping for any other consideration. The gal who checked me in was to busy on the phone to be giving me any attention, so much so that she didn't have the time to even welcome me to the inn, then openly denies it, no apologies, etc., etc. etc... a very dissapointing and inconsiderate first impression - not the level of professionalism I have grown accustom to with HI! I also was dissappointed with the breakfast which normally is provided at all the other HIs I have stayed at, the food was cold & soggy and sis not taste very good either - even at $5 I felt I got ripped off. I never ate there again which is annoying because it's alot more convienent to eat there in the morning. The bathroom was so small and poorly laid out you couldn't close the door because the toilet was it the way (it would be better to have it next to the sink in the corner - which is just wasted space the way it is right now - then to have to step in the bath tub to close the door). The place does not appear to be well maintained, you don't have a hot tub or sauna, the pool is not even open most of the year. Overall, I didn't feel I got any value for the over 25% higher cost that I have paid at other HIs, especially the way I was treated at the front desk. Even the towels were ragged and worn. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. This was our second stay as we stay here to visit family in the area. We would recommend this Holiday Inn. Only caveat...the elevators seemed in need of update and the carpets were dirty. Front desk staff were average. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading