Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty complimentary breakfast and generous SUU parent discount! I have visited Cedar City Holiday Inn Express 3 times in the last 6 months and have loved it each time! The customer service is stellar, the free breakfast is hot, delicious and comes with a pancake machine!! The property is clean and beautiful inside and out and conveniently located next to the 15 freeway. One thing I like the most about Cedar City Holiday Inn Express is that they offer the Southern Utah University parent discount which saves me the stress of paying a fortune for a hotel room. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The pet friendly room was clean and fresh smelling. The reservation process and check in was easy. I appreciated the incentive offered to parents of students at the local university. The property was new. Road construction nearby made it a little bit challenging to find. The breakfast was better than most offered at motels. The breakfast attendant was pleasant. The assortment of soft and firm pillows was an unexpected pleasure. The bed didn't seem to be a good fit for me so I moved to the other bed in the room. I would return! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great breakfast I was pleasantly surprised at this nice hotel on my trip down I 15. Nice clean quite room at a fair price. Friendly and well trained staff. Also a very good hot breakfast. Complimentary Plenty of free parking. Good fitness center and pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Rest Stop When we are in Cedar City we always stop at the Holiday Inn Express. They provide wonderful clean rooms, good customer service and features that all travelers want. We have tried several other hotels when we haven't been able to make reservations at the Holiday Inn Express and were disappointed. That just shows us that Holiday Inn Express is our hotel of choice in Cedar City and other locations we visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful Only one thins could have made this visit better. My wife cannot tolerate florescent lighting. Would be helpful to have alternative lighting available. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good typical Holiday Inn Express Great location for access to multiple national parks. A little noisy at night by the highway (I-15). Could use some more tables and chairs around the pool. The cushions are gross. The lounge area outside the pool needs some shade. Breakfast was excellent. The location is convenient to town (Cedar City). Many good stores and restaurants are close by. Some road construction currently (Aug 2014) makes things a bit confusing. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Trip Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Easy access to running trail. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access To Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park If you are planning on going to either park, this is a good place to stay. Rooms are nice, and there were no problems at all during the stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay In Cedar City Have stayed here before, will stay again. It is a good place and serves its purpose well. It is not intended to be a resort even though there are some really interesting things to see and do nearby. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable Great location next to parks and monuments. Clean and comfortable. Variety of services nearby. Pool was nice. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Your check in people were very friendly and helpful and polite. The room was too expensive for one night. Found a dead roach on the bathroom floor. Was too tired to complain to front desk. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PETS ALLOWED Not fond of this hotel brand, but was the only available one for the weekend in the area that would take my small dogs. Something must have been going on in town because the nightly prices were a bit steep. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean, we got a room right across from the housekeeping area and the mornings were very loud with the maids getting their orders and supplies(not their fault) and a ironic as that can be - our rooms were not clean for either night that we were there.. that is my only complaint ...we had to request clean towels but they were given them to us with a smile. The front desk personnel were professional but you could tell they were not happy at their job ...but that kind of perception you find 80% percent of the time at any hotel, many people are not happy with their job. The pet fee was MUCH cheaper than other hotel chains and I liked that a lot. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good accomodations for the price We feel we get good service, a good breakfast and a good nights sleep staying at "most" Holiday Inn's. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Customer Service The staff at this particular location the last two years have gone above and beyond. When booking rooms for our large group, the hotel management team can sure make it easy for you. Our group looks forward to staying at this location on an annual basis because of the customer service we have always received. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay We stopped early in the afternoon because we were still weary from the long day, the day before. The person on the desk (Tonnoi ?) was very pleasant. Out of 6 nights away from home this location gave by far the best service and attention. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shakespeare Festival visit We stayed here while attending the Shakespeare Festival. We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that some of the breakfast items were not that tasty. Also the bedding on the bed always seemed short-sheeted, as so much of the bedding was tucked under the end of the bed. This was annoying. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This is what great customer service from a front desk staff is suppose to look like and be. And they were from the younger generation (millennials) which make the rest of us rest a little easier tonight. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location, great place to stay This hotel is located right off the highway (easy to find), well lit, and is close to local recreation (Brian Head Ski Resort). The hotel has always been clean and the staff is always friendly. We visit the Brian Head/Panguitch area often but live several hours away. This hotel is located perfectly so that we can leave right after work/school, drive a few hours, get a good nights rest and get an extra day out of our trips. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesomeness all was and always great..welcoming is always a plus..just great people.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was friendly and professional from the check-in to departure. We found the evening staff person (sorry I can't remember her name but it was a long one) to be especially pleasant in that she always asked us how our evening was and engaged in pleasantries. She made it fun and personal. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service was exceptional. The young lady on the front desk, Tennie possibly, was extremely pleasant and helpful. She pointed us in the right directions for restaurants and was very informative. Thanks July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation, Day 1 After 460 miles with a 16 year old daughter, who was not feeling well, it was a blessing to have this as our first night. Everything was as I'd hoped it would be. I will be looking to use this chain in future vacation plans. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a simple hotel, not the most modern I've seen, but clean and provided a good night's sleep. The pool isn't huge, but none are nowdays. My kids enjoyed it. I liked having laundry rooms available both on the 1st and 3rd floors since many in my group needed to do laundry at the same time. Very nice young lady working front desk was very helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great location. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Thoughtful and concerned staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We were in Cedar City for the Festival, and this was our first stay at this hotel. Out experience was outstanding from beginning to end. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the amenities exceeded our expectations. The guest room was well appointed, clean, and very comfortable. The handicapped access bathroom facilities exceeded the usual: multiple solidly-mounted grab bars; fixed shower seat; and very convenient hand-held shower. The pool also was handicapped accessible, which is very uncommon. We did find it odd that the handicapped room was at the far end of the hall from the elevator, but that is a design flaw not the fault of this particular facility. We will certainly stay at this facility again in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Cedar City! Outstanding (seemingly brand new) facility; EXCEPTIONAL front desk staff. Great location (adjacent to Freeway). Food typically good breakfast fare. Great parking, load-in capabiilty, and atmosphere very positive and helpful! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & New Easy access off & on I-15 on the south side of town for travelers headed to Zion, or GCNP. Also, several restaurants & a Starbucks located just a short drive away. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation trip Room and staff were great. Nice pool which was an extra. Breakfast staff could have been more attentive to refilling items and coffee.We were traveling with pets, and all was great for that. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent Staff and easy on/off Freeway. Stay was easy and great. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost I was very surprised with my military ID I did not get a discount, at other Holiday Inns I receive them. I was told no military discounts on holidays. Something you may want to change..... July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>