Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and the hotel is clean. The pool and hot tub area was nice. They baked cookies daily and even let us know when they were ready. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many little issues The room was nice, but there was dirty water in the ice bucket and the staff had to give me a new one. The bathtub would not hold water and we were forced to use the shower. There were very noisy people in many of the rooms around that did not go to bed until very late. On top of that the walls were very thin and words could be clearly heard in the next room. On the plus side. The breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable, but I could get the same for less at a comfort inn or motel 8. I would rate this hotel slightly below average and would say that other hotels offer a better experience for the same price. The night before we stayed in the Denton Holiday Inn and it was very very nice with no complaints so I am not throwing Holiday Inn under the bus. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Very clean , good services, exellent staff, good fresh food. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel This is a beautiful hotel inside and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. So many ammenities in the room. Great breakfast. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others . November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience We had to wait quite some time to check in. The room appeared to be clean other than the restroom trash can had not been emptied from the previous guest. (Didn't mention this to staff since the rest of the room seemed to be clean.) Left for the evening and when we returned for the night to sleep, we realized the location on the 1st floor next to the elevators was very noisy - could hear the elevators running throughout the evening. Also noticed the next morning that housekeeping failed to leave any soap, shampoo, etc. Luckily, we had brought some with us. Did enjoy the breakfast before we checked out, but other than that, we were not impressed with this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I love the staff ...from calling to make my reservation to any question asked by the 14 year old girls that were with me celebrating my daughters bday....the staff was amazing! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, the pool was available ...would go back in a heartbeat! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE & STAFF!!! I have traveled a lot in my career and this is definitely one of the best places I have stayed. Would definitely recommend this location to everyone. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Agents not welcoming. Something missing. Overall was just bland. Didn't feel welcomed. Staff is very introverted which you don't expect in the "hospitality" industry. The agents at the check- in desk just weren't welcoming. Could have been friendlier (smile). To me, the way I am treated when I check in to a hotel is very important. I like to feel "welcomed" and that just didn't happen here. Agents don't seem like happy people. The hotel itself is ok, fair but I saw the same debris on the 2nd floor hallway in front of my room both days I was there. Lots of dirt in front of elevator on the 2nd floor also for both days.. It seemed that the cleaning staff is not that active. The breakfast was good. I will try a different hotel next time. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome home away from home! Where to begin? I'll start with the most comfortable bed ever!-(puts my bed at home to shame!) The staff are amazing! I am always greeted by name. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is top notch whether it's your first stay or your fortieth. Everyone at the front desk makes this hotel a cut above the rest with their professionalism, attention to detail and personal touch. The breakfast bar is clean and fully stocked. The breakfast staff always have a cheerful "Good Morning" and everyone from the maintenance crew to housekeeping greet you with a smile. The rooms are spotless and the wi-fi and USA Today are a nice touch. Working in the city I have plenty of choices when it comes to over night accommodations and I always stay with the hotel I can trust. I highly recommend Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express for my god-daughter's 13th birthday. I was definitely overwhelmed dealing with a rowdy crown of teens and cell phones....but the desk agent Chad was awesome. We had several questions and favors to ask of him and he helped us out with no hesitation. He was great and I will definitely recommend this hotel and their service to family and friends. Thank you so much for such great service. I'll definitely be back! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS - CEDAR HILL, TEXAS The desk and breakfast staff was very nice and helpful. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms I loved the size of the rooms. My only issue was the bed. Not comfortable enough However, I enjoyed me extended stay in this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible night desk staff!! We arrived at 1030 exhausted and ready for bed. I waited at the front desk for 10 minutes and nobody ever came to the desk! Finally the phone started ringing and he showed up! After thinking we are checked in and receive our room keys the desk clerk says that my card didn't go through. He says it wasn't denied or approved it just says it "timed out" then he runs the card through an additional 4 times and says the same thing. He tries to tell me it must be my card and if I don't have another one he won't be able to let us check in!!!! After I explained multiple times this was his computer issue and not my card issue he agreed to let us wait until the next morning and see if it would go through then. the next morning I was told by another employee it was approved the night before when it was scanned the first time!! Multiple friends booked rooms here for a local event, they all had some sort of issue, this was not a good experience at all!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Weekend We have stayed at this location several times this past year. It is one of the few hotels in Cedar Hill which makes it easy for us to visit my sister. However, we have had some ups and downs with this hotel. For example, not having wifi reach our room at the end of the hall 2 different stays was a negtative, as was the FREEZING cold pool in the summer time, which was a shock to me considering the our first stay was in january and the pool was heated. I don't exactly call taking a swim in an ice bath relaxing! And the lady who maintains the breakfast buffet seems to stop refilling the empty food containers when there's still an hour left for breakfast. This being said, our last stay was much better. The wifi issues had been resolved by the company by adding new routers. The pool had been heated (I'm sure because the temperatures are falling outside) but I was unable to enjoy a swim because of a 13ish old girl chose to have a party that day and bring her 15 closest friends to swim-and that number is not an exaggeration! My only complaint with the hotel itself was the breakfast problems were the same. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort We visited this hotel to visit with family and grandson and for the birth of a new granddaughter. This hotel was convenient to the hospital where Lily was born only about 7 miles away. We stayed in the King Deluxe Suite, the room was wonderful, with an exceptional amount of room. The two large screen TV's were great. Plenty of towels and nice size tub. We enjoyed that we had plenty of space for our son and daughter-in law and grandson to visit with us. Our 16 month old grandson had room to run around in the suite and space to play. We did find thought that the sofa pull out bed was terribly uncomfortable. For such a nice room the mattress on the sofa bed really needs to be upgraded. There was a really bad storm on one of the nights that we stayed and the picture window in the room leaked and the carpet near the window was soaked the next morning. The staff was quick to come in the next day and make some temporary repairs and dry the carpet. The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and courteous, the young lady taking care of the breakfast buffet was a pleasure each morning sharing a smile for everyone who came for breakfast. She met us each morning with kind words and was very helpful, please extend our thanks for her service during our stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful, the front desk clerk looked up information for us on nearby parks and printed off directions for us, provide sample menus for nearby restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We were attending a wedding close by and this facility was in a convenient location. We didn't have to get up early and drive 150 miles to the wedding. Thanks! August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Customer Oriented On duty clerk had poor customer service skills. My travel was for official state business and the clerk balked at giving the rate for state government travel. I made my reservation online and had to show proof of the rate. The manager acknowledged the state government travel rate. Smoking is allowed on the upper floor and smoke filtered into rooms on lower floor. When I asked to change rooms because non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, clerk was "huffy" said the only room available was a connecting room that a guest would need the following week. The room was changed by the manager. The hotel and rooms were clean, but the smoke that filtered though the vents and the clerk's attitude undid any goodness associated with this stay. At check out, the manager did not charge for the room, but I will not visit this hotel again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and super clean room I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone. Its in a great location and its a great value for a family. The beds are super comfortable. The room was very clean and had all the amenities that anyone could need. The Front Desk staff were super helpful and professional. Keep doing what your doing. Next time I travel, I will choose Holiday Inn Express. Thanks : ) July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Noisy The first of three nights was quiet but the 2nd and 3rd night stay were ridiculously noisy between 10 pm and 12 am. Called front desk to complain, they stated large group just checked in and would settle in soon, an hour later the noise was still going on and happened again during my third night stay. Very disappointed in management to take control of this situation. The first morning at breakfast the serving utensil handles were so sticky I had to wash my hands before I could eat my breakfast and the third morning I had to find the attendant to turn on the juice machine and put cups out 10 minutes after breakfast time started. I like geographical location but will choose another location if the next stay isn’t a lot quieter. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent experience I had the opportunity to stay at this location several time in a short time span. I was never disappointed. One visit was a surprise for some friends, the staff was awesome to help us with special treat, access to the room, and payment arrangements. My wife and I had two mini retreats at the hotel. Both times provided the clean, comfort we needed. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I truly enjoyed the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub area were clean and open. The room was clean and comfortable. I do not care for the beds, but I think that is just because I'm a disabled veteran and have a lot of back issues. The breakfast was good and filling and the lady on duty kept the entire dining area clean as guests passed through. It is very conveniently located next to several shopping areas with restaurants. Staff was great about giving directions, both on the way in (GPS wasn't working), and to my next destination. I will be staying her again! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfy stay No matter if I'm coming or going- the staff on every shift are always top notch! They go above and beyond to ensure their guests comfort. Great location making my commute to work a pleasant experience. Very nice personable Manager that is really on top of things. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Happy Happy Beds are great staff is wonderful very happy with everything over all. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Trip Overall good place to stay. Plenty of places to eat or shop in the area. I left 1 day early because the Wireless internet was not working or very very slow. I called the support number but couldn't connect tried several times I inquired at front desk and wasn't able to resolve either. Thought maybe it was my laptop but was able to use at the next Hotel without problem. I also had luke warm water the first night but plenty the second. Staff was very friendly. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We loved the indoor pool and hot tub as it was cold outside. Great breakfast, comfortable beds. The hotel was very clean. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! I enjoy this property for so many reasons: awesome staff that know you by name, very clean and tasteful decor, hearty breakfast, great value... I could go on and on! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Family Vacation and Girls Night Out I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a couple of times (2011 and 2013) and both experiences were excellent. The property overall is very well kept and clean. The staff is superb in their customer service!! My first visit was a mini family vacation and we really enjoyed the continental breakfast and pool. My second trip was a Girls Night Out. We had a blast catching up! We were very pleased with the atmosphere and convenience of WiFi and technology center, how nicely decorated and clean the lobby and rooms were. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning and were thrilled that they had freshly brewed coffee available. I would definitely recommend whether for business or pleasure! February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC = no sleep The AC unite, located abour 5 feet from the bed was so loud that falling asleep was impossible. When it did shut off for a few minutes, it came back on with such force that it jolted me awake. I have to find a quieter motel! October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Junior High Love (Hulcy 88) We had a wonderful and romantic weekend in May @ the Cedar Hill, Texas location. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were so comfortable, dreamy. The nozzles in the bathrooms allowed relaxing, refreshing showers. The indoor pool & Jacuzzi, just the right atmosphere, fun! The staff exemplified excellent service, especially Ms. Dawn at the front desk, very friendly, great personality! Thanks Dawn:-) We would definitely recommend this location to family/friends…WOULD LOVE TO VISIT Cedar Hill or Lufkin, Tx. location again , REAL SOON!! Thanks H.I.Express October 10, 2012
<<prev2