Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A horrible expierence I hosted my family reunion at this particular location and found out that not only my reservation was messed up, but my uncle which had traveled from Oklahoma, reservation was also messed up. Upon check in we were told that our king size suites were not available, and no other rooms were open to accomadate the third family member that was present with both of our families. This created many issues. Secondly the elevator stopped working and my room was on the third floor, and lastly I feel that becasue multiple family reunions were being hosted at this location, this caused room shortages and chaos during a very special event. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short handed and no eleavator Staffing was short handed and eleavator was out of order along with all soda vending machines. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Front Desk gave great service. We decided to stay an extra night at the last minute and this was made very quick and easy. We are light sleepers and we let the front desk know and they made sure we had a quiet room and it was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Great experience overall. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very pleasant stay, comfortable room, friendly staff and convenient location. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced. Friendly staff; great breakfast bar June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. Everything went according to plan: check-in and checkout were a breeze, the complimentary breakfast buffet had ample food and beverage options, the room and lobby was clean, and the staff was friendly. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel -- Clean, confortable and well groomed. The hotel was clean and well groomed. Friendly staff for the most part except -- The front desk staff (Carolyn) who was not so friendly - not even a smile. She appeared stressed and pre-occupied during the check-in or just plain angry. The internet access code provided read as "invalid code". I was told to come back at mid-night for a new code because the hotel internet was full??/ Never heard this before. The guest above my room must of left their children unsupervised as until 1AM there was loud jumping/flipping noises, like they were jumping from bed to bed - kids! The front desk told me they made a call - but it never stopped. It restarted again at about 9AM. I can not hold Holiday Inn responsible for this. Overall, the hotel experience was Good to Good. I would recommend this to others guest, just do not stay on the first floor and stay on the up when you meet Carolyn. Be real nice to her and she might be polite and provide exception customer service. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I traveled over 450 miles on the day i stayed for my fathers memorial ...I arrived very late but the night auditor waited for me to arrive and had my room keys ready when i arrived...all i had to do was get in my room and get some rest...Thanks May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I felt that the cleanliness of my room was questionable. I found a tissue placed in the door peephole inside the room that I assume the previous guest had left. When scanning my room it seemed that the lamp shade on the end table next to the bed was a little dingy and spotted. I also noticed an ant crawling on my mattress. It made me question how clear was the room overall. Had all the bedding been changed? Had the surfaces and handles been wiped down? Had the carpet been cleaned recently? May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Cedar Hill Very good place to stay in Cedar Hill, Texas. Clean and a goof value. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanda from California Staff was friendly and fast. rooms were clean and comfy..location was great right near food places and the mall. (love that part) easy acess to yhe highway..will stay again when we visit Cedar Hill.. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Comfortable My experience at Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express was amazing. I enjoyed my me time and family time at this property. Everything was wonderful. I will in the near future stay at a Holiday Inn Express!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; room not up to standard The staff were friendly and helpful. They did whatever they could to solve the issues I encountered. The main negative about this hotel was the quality of the room: a cracked window, stains on the furniture, phone not working properly. Otherwise I had a pleasant and comfortable stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from highway, clean Room was clean and comfortable. Nice size room with mini fridge built in. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is nice after a long day to be greeted with a smile and a desire to help any way they can March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful. No problems occurred during our stay. Finding the hotel is tricky since it is not listed on GPS. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Comfort in a safe clean environment (family friendly) We had a recent stay at this hotel. I am so VERY appreciative of all staff and overall experience! This hotel has a very homelike feel to it and is kept clean and has a great location. If trying to describe this hotel in a matter of a few words I would have to say atmosphere is tops, as well as beds and bedding, staff is so customer service oriented and caring, amenities are perfect for a hotel of this size- includes a sweet shop to eliminate late night trips to store for your last minute cravings, as well as dining hall with large screen tv and breakfast is always great and well stocked. I would like to extend a special thank you to staff that went out of its way to make our stay impeccable. Priscilla,Cassandra,Blanca, Mike, and Mark. Also from housekeeping Dora and Maria who made sure our rooms were maintained and stocked full of necessities at all times, not only did they maintain that they are courteous about not disturbing during times of rest. Therefore in conclusion of this review, would we stay there again? Yes, absolutely. Would we recommend renting banquet hall for gathers,meetings, etc...YES! Would we recommend friends family and acquaintances' to stay at Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express before any hotel in the Cedar Hill /Duncanville area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE!!! I read previous reviews and find it such a shame. Some people unfortunately can be so hard to please. I have seen some people be very demanding and treat staff poorly, I assume as they are staying only a night or two and are looking for anything to complain about. We had no idea how long we would be staying initially however, we did end up staying for 2 months. From the moment I checked in I was shown kindness and above and beyond customer service. Every single employee has touched our hearts and truly shown us a unity of family in a work environment. The rooms are always cleaned impeccably, housekeeping truly works very hard to please. The lobby is always well kept and warm and welcoming. The breakfast is great as you have options and is kept by a wonderful woman ( Cassandra ) that makes everyone feel welcome. The front desk both ladies and gents (Mike, Blanca, Priscilla and now Mariah) are top notch and always helpful in every single way. Management (Mark and Priscilla) is so very professional as well. The location of hotel to shopping, dining, and entertainment is just minutes away. Love the convenience of location. The amenities such as heated indoor pool, gym and business room are fantastic! I have seen multiple gatherings in the event room such as Christmas parties and baby showers, every single time I saw huge smiles and positive experiences and met some fantastic happy people! We spent Christmas and New Years at hotel and I am so grateful to have had it in this hotel surrounded by all the wonderful caring faces we have had the joy of getting to know. I would highly recommend staying here if looking for a clean,safe and personable place to stay. Day of check out was truly bitter sweet as this hotel had become our home away from home. Thank you Holiday Inn Cedar Hill for all you have done and your continuing efforts to provide an excellence in customer service!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great stay. Kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Nathan went above and beyond to accommodate us. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Room was very clean and there was a nice spread for breakfast January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Pricilla was very kind and always willing to help us out, When we were leaving Blanca was very kind and wanted to help as much as possible. I would tell anyone staying in the dallas area to drive a lilttle south to a small town of Cedar Hill to stay here. Thanks and we will see you next time for sure., January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff does a great job. Friendly and management does a great making sure property is clean and neat. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed and pool The pool was nice. the hot tub was nice and the room was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and the hotel is clean. The pool and hot tub area was nice. They baked cookies daily and even let us know when they were ready. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many little issues The room was nice, but there was dirty water in the ice bucket and the staff had to give me a new one. The bathtub would not hold water and we were forced to use the shower. There were very noisy people in many of the rooms around that did not go to bed until very late. On top of that the walls were very thin and words could be clearly heard in the next room. On the plus side. The breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable, but I could get the same for less at a comfort inn or motel 8. I would rate this hotel slightly below average and would say that other hotels offer a better experience for the same price. The night before we stayed in the Denton Holiday Inn and it was very very nice with no complaints so I am not throwing Holiday Inn under the bus. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Very clean , good services, exellent staff, good fresh food. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel This is a beautiful hotel inside and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. So many ammenities in the room. Great breakfast. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others . November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience We had to wait quite some time to check in. The room appeared to be clean other than the restroom trash can had not been emptied from the previous guest. (Didn't mention this to staff since the rest of the room seemed to be clean.) Left for the evening and when we returned for the night to sleep, we realized the location on the 1st floor next to the elevators was very noisy - could hear the elevators running throughout the evening. Also noticed the next morning that housekeeping failed to leave any soap, shampoo, etc. Luckily, we had brought some with us. Did enjoy the breakfast before we checked out, but other than that, we were not impressed with this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I love the staff ...from calling to make my reservation to any question asked by the 14 year old girls that were with me celebrating my daughters bday....the staff was amazing! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, the pool was available ...would go back in a heartbeat! November 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>