Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Comfortable My experience at Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express was amazing. I enjoyed my me time and family time at this property. Everything was wonderful. I will in the near future stay at a Holiday Inn Express!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; room not up to standard The staff were friendly and helpful. They did whatever they could to solve the issues I encountered. The main negative about this hotel was the quality of the room: a cracked window, stains on the furniture, phone not working properly. Otherwise I had a pleasant and comfortable stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from highway, clean Room was clean and comfortable. Nice size room with mini fridge built in. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is nice after a long day to be greeted with a smile and a desire to help any way they can March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful. No problems occurred during our stay. Finding the hotel is tricky since it is not listed on GPS. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Comfort in a safe clean environment (family friendly) We had a recent stay at this hotel. I am so VERY appreciative of all staff and overall experience! This hotel has a very homelike feel to it and is kept clean and has a great location. If trying to describe this hotel in a matter of a few words I would have to say atmosphere is tops, as well as beds and bedding, staff is so customer service oriented and caring, amenities are perfect for a hotel of this size- includes a sweet shop to eliminate late night trips to store for your last minute cravings, as well as dining hall with large screen tv and breakfast is always great and well stocked. I would like to extend a special thank you to staff that went out of its way to make our stay impeccable. Priscilla,Cassandra,Blanca, Mike, and Mark. Also from housekeeping Dora and Maria who made sure our rooms were maintained and stocked full of necessities at all times, not only did they maintain that they are courteous about not disturbing during times of rest. Therefore in conclusion of this review, would we stay there again? Yes, absolutely. Would we recommend renting banquet hall for gathers,meetings, etc...YES! Would we recommend friends family and acquaintances' to stay at Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express before any hotel in the Cedar Hill /Duncanville area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE!!! I read previous reviews and find it such a shame. Some people unfortunately can be so hard to please. I have seen some people be very demanding and treat staff poorly, I assume as they are staying only a night or two and are looking for anything to complain about. We had no idea how long we would be staying initially however, we did end up staying for 2 months. From the moment I checked in I was shown kindness and above and beyond customer service. Every single employee has touched our hearts and truly shown us a unity of family in a work environment. The rooms are always cleaned impeccably, housekeeping truly works very hard to please. The lobby is always well kept and warm and welcoming. The breakfast is great as you have options and is kept by a wonderful woman ( Cassandra ) that makes everyone feel welcome. The front desk both ladies and gents (Mike, Blanca, Priscilla and now Mariah) are top notch and always helpful in every single way. Management (Mark and Priscilla) is so very professional as well. The location of hotel to shopping, dining, and entertainment is just minutes away. Love the convenience of location. The amenities such as heated indoor pool, gym and business room are fantastic! I have seen multiple gatherings in the event room such as Christmas parties and baby showers, every single time I saw huge smiles and positive experiences and met some fantastic happy people! We spent Christmas and New Years at hotel and I am so grateful to have had it in this hotel surrounded by all the wonderful caring faces we have had the joy of getting to know. I would highly recommend staying here if looking for a clean,safe and personable place to stay. Day of check out was truly bitter sweet as this hotel had become our home away from home. Thank you Holiday Inn Cedar Hill for all you have done and your continuing efforts to provide an excellence in customer service!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great stay. Kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Nathan went above and beyond to accommodate us. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Room was very clean and there was a nice spread for breakfast January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Pricilla was very kind and always willing to help us out, When we were leaving Blanca was very kind and wanted to help as much as possible. I would tell anyone staying in the dallas area to drive a lilttle south to a small town of Cedar Hill to stay here. Thanks and we will see you next time for sure., January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff does a great job. Friendly and management does a great making sure property is clean and neat. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed and pool The pool was nice. the hot tub was nice and the room was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and the hotel is clean. The pool and hot tub area was nice. They baked cookies daily and even let us know when they were ready. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many little issues The room was nice, but there was dirty water in the ice bucket and the staff had to give me a new one. The bathtub would not hold water and we were forced to use the shower. There were very noisy people in many of the rooms around that did not go to bed until very late. On top of that the walls were very thin and words could be clearly heard in the next room. On the plus side. The breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable, but I could get the same for less at a comfort inn or motel 8. I would rate this hotel slightly below average and would say that other hotels offer a better experience for the same price. The night before we stayed in the Denton Holiday Inn and it was very very nice with no complaints so I am not throwing Holiday Inn under the bus. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Very clean , good services, exellent staff, good fresh food. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel This is a beautiful hotel inside and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. So many ammenities in the room. Great breakfast. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others . November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience We had to wait quite some time to check in. The room appeared to be clean other than the restroom trash can had not been emptied from the previous guest. (Didn't mention this to staff since the rest of the room seemed to be clean.) Left for the evening and when we returned for the night to sleep, we realized the location on the 1st floor next to the elevators was very noisy - could hear the elevators running throughout the evening. Also noticed the next morning that housekeeping failed to leave any soap, shampoo, etc. Luckily, we had brought some with us. Did enjoy the breakfast before we checked out, but other than that, we were not impressed with this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I love the staff ...from calling to make my reservation to any question asked by the 14 year old girls that were with me celebrating my daughters bday....the staff was amazing! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, the pool was available ...would go back in a heartbeat! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE & STAFF!!! I have traveled a lot in my career and this is definitely one of the best places I have stayed. Would definitely recommend this location to everyone. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Agents not welcoming. Something missing. Overall was just bland. Didn't feel welcomed. Staff is very introverted which you don't expect in the "hospitality" industry. The agents at the check- in desk just weren't welcoming. Could have been friendlier (smile). To me, the way I am treated when I check in to a hotel is very important. I like to feel "welcomed" and that just didn't happen here. Agents don't seem like happy people. The hotel itself is ok, fair but I saw the same debris on the 2nd floor hallway in front of my room both days I was there. Lots of dirt in front of elevator on the 2nd floor also for both days.. It seemed that the cleaning staff is not that active. The breakfast was good. I will try a different hotel next time. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome home away from home! Where to begin? I'll start with the most comfortable bed ever!-(puts my bed at home to shame!) The staff are amazing! I am always greeted by name. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is top notch whether it's your first stay or your fortieth. Everyone at the front desk makes this hotel a cut above the rest with their professionalism, attention to detail and personal touch. The breakfast bar is clean and fully stocked. The breakfast staff always have a cheerful "Good Morning" and everyone from the maintenance crew to housekeeping greet you with a smile. The rooms are spotless and the wi-fi and USA Today are a nice touch. Working in the city I have plenty of choices when it comes to over night accommodations and I always stay with the hotel I can trust. I highly recommend Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Cedar Hill Holiday Inn Express for my god-daughter's 13th birthday. I was definitely overwhelmed dealing with a rowdy crown of teens and cell phones....but the desk agent Chad was awesome. We had several questions and favors to ask of him and he helped us out with no hesitation. He was great and I will definitely recommend this hotel and their service to family and friends. Thank you so much for such great service. I'll definitely be back! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS - CEDAR HILL, TEXAS The desk and breakfast staff was very nice and helpful. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms I loved the size of the rooms. My only issue was the bed. Not comfortable enough However, I enjoyed me extended stay in this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible night desk staff!! We arrived at 1030 exhausted and ready for bed. I waited at the front desk for 10 minutes and nobody ever came to the desk! Finally the phone started ringing and he showed up! After thinking we are checked in and receive our room keys the desk clerk says that my card didn't go through. He says it wasn't denied or approved it just says it "timed out" then he runs the card through an additional 4 times and says the same thing. He tries to tell me it must be my card and if I don't have another one he won't be able to let us check in!!!! After I explained multiple times this was his computer issue and not my card issue he agreed to let us wait until the next morning and see if it would go through then. the next morning I was told by another employee it was approved the night before when it was scanned the first time!! Multiple friends booked rooms here for a local event, they all had some sort of issue, this was not a good experience at all!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Weekend We have stayed at this location several times this past year. It is one of the few hotels in Cedar Hill which makes it easy for us to visit my sister. However, we have had some ups and downs with this hotel. For example, not having wifi reach our room at the end of the hall 2 different stays was a negtative, as was the FREEZING cold pool in the summer time, which was a shock to me considering the our first stay was in january and the pool was heated. I don't exactly call taking a swim in an ice bath relaxing! And the lady who maintains the breakfast buffet seems to stop refilling the empty food containers when there's still an hour left for breakfast. This being said, our last stay was much better. The wifi issues had been resolved by the company by adding new routers. The pool had been heated (I'm sure because the temperatures are falling outside) but I was unable to enjoy a swim because of a 13ish old girl chose to have a party that day and bring her 15 closest friends to swim-and that number is not an exaggeration! My only complaint with the hotel itself was the breakfast problems were the same. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort We visited this hotel to visit with family and grandson and for the birth of a new granddaughter. This hotel was convenient to the hospital where Lily was born only about 7 miles away. We stayed in the King Deluxe Suite, the room was wonderful, with an exceptional amount of room. The two large screen TV's were great. Plenty of towels and nice size tub. We enjoyed that we had plenty of space for our son and daughter-in law and grandson to visit with us. Our 16 month old grandson had room to run around in the suite and space to play. We did find thought that the sofa pull out bed was terribly uncomfortable. For such a nice room the mattress on the sofa bed really needs to be upgraded. There was a really bad storm on one of the nights that we stayed and the picture window in the room leaked and the carpet near the window was soaked the next morning. The staff was quick to come in the next day and make some temporary repairs and dry the carpet. The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and courteous, the young lady taking care of the breakfast buffet was a pleasure each morning sharing a smile for everyone who came for breakfast. She met us each morning with kind words and was very helpful, please extend our thanks for her service during our stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful, the front desk clerk looked up information for us on nearby parks and printed off directions for us, provide sample menus for nearby restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We were attending a wedding close by and this facility was in a convenient location. We didn't have to get up early and drive 150 miles to the wedding. Thanks! August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Customer Oriented On duty clerk had poor customer service skills. My travel was for official state business and the clerk balked at giving the rate for state government travel. I made my reservation online and had to show proof of the rate. The manager acknowledged the state government travel rate. Smoking is allowed on the upper floor and smoke filtered into rooms on lower floor. When I asked to change rooms because non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, clerk was "huffy" said the only room available was a connecting room that a guest would need the following week. The room was changed by the manager. The hotel and rooms were clean, but the smoke that filtered though the vents and the clerk's attitude undid any goodness associated with this stay. At check out, the manager did not charge for the room, but I will not visit this hotel again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and super clean room I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone. Its in a great location and its a great value for a family. The beds are super comfortable. The room was very clean and had all the amenities that anyone could need. The Front Desk staff were super helpful and professional. Keep doing what your doing. Next time I travel, I will choose Holiday Inn Express. Thanks : ) July 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>