Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay This location was excellent in all ways. It was easy to get to. Had a Chilli's right across the parking lot. We had absolutely no complaint and will stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Friendly Staff, clean place, convenient Location (easy on easy off), Good Breakfast August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pay for Fridge? I stayed here last week and had a fridge and microwave, so I Stayed here again this week, I found out that not all rooms have fridge and microwaves. Book says you can get one on a first come basis for $20 a day fridge and $15 a day microwave. This is unacceptable. Get with the times and get these items in the rooms for free. Other than that a nice hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cedar Rapids Holiday Inn Great staff, easy check in Nice clean rooms that are decorated with modern touches August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very busy Our stay was great as usual. The only problem was the breakfast. She could not keep up with all the people who wanted to eat that morning. There was at least six vans of young people staying there that night before. Couldn't the staff tell her what was going on so she could be prepared for such a large amount of people that would be eating. We had no hot food to pick from. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent property, friendly staff, rooms up to date and clean. Will stay here again! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Louder than a dorm hall Had an entire summer camp in my hallway, super-loud and staff wasn't able--or willing--to get them to be quiet. Walls and doors are paper thin, I'd probably have slept better in my car. Why not stagger their rooms on several floors, or at least to a better job compelling them to be quiet. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean Staff was friendly and attentive especially the employee in charge of maintaining the continental breakfast. Could use more room in the breakfast area. Fitness room small, but equipment worked well. Just hard to work out in humid room next to pool. Check in was fast. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay at the Hoilday Inn Express? Awesome Service!!! Why stay when there a ton of hotels all bunched up next to each other? They had what I needed, and the staff was about as friendly as I have had at a HIX hotel. They were first class, and for me, if the staff is great, then I tend to overlook anything else I might see as not so great. In other words, great stay, and I'd easily stay here any time. I wouldn't even bother with trying other hotels, but that's how I operate - find something I love and stick with it. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad The good. Room and hotel was clean and modern. Manager reception was nice touch. Easy access to highway. The bad. Very poor noise insulation. We could hear everything. Breakfast area was small and the food was burnt or cold. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast My overall experience has always been very good. I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times over the last year and the staff is excellent and friendly. This stay I was just plain annoyed that the pillows, they were queen size, in regular size pillow cases. It looked tacky and was annoying to get comfortable with. Mostly because let's face it you change the pillow cases but not the pillows on a daily bases so to use a pillow not covered fully with a pillow case is just gross! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service for the traveler. This was my first time in Cedar Rapids, I have stayed at several of the Holiday Inn chain hotels in the past and been very satisfied. I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express and surprised at the level of service provided. If I'm in the area in the future, I will definitely use again, great service and value. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say in Cedar Rapids I've never really had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express hotel. This was no exception. Everything was great! Will stay again when passing through Cedar Rapids. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Accomodations The staff was very helpful, but the room left a lot to be desired in the way of ease of use. The bathroom was not conducive to ease of use. There was no mat in the shower to help prevent slipping, no place to sit to dry feet and the counter top was too small to accomodate my cosmetic bag.. At breakfast, there were no knives, so we inquired and were told they had run out. The lady in attendance made an attempt to find one, at least. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Excellent, Excellent, Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay In town on business... Great place to stay while in Cedar Rapids Iowa August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property Marlonya (staff member) was very accommodating during my visit. The whirlpool was out of service the whole time I was there........nonsense. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loction But No Up To HIE Standards This is a great business location for business but the facility is not up to the highest HIE standards. The rooms are well prepared and comfortable. Staff at check in was one person and 8 people in line. The individual checking people in was obviously new and very slow. Made keys for three people all of whom returned them because they did not work. Breakfast was just OK with the eggs burned on the edges and a minimal supply of food. What is billed as the great room is not a great room. The breakfast area is part of the lobby and a vey wide hall. Seating is limited and when the hotel is busy seating can be a problem. It is obvious this is an another brand of hotel taken over and remodeled as it is not a typical HIE. It is a great business location but needs some management attention to get the facility up to standard. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great front desk staff! Responded promptly, room clean, halls clean, breakfast good! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful! I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff was friendly and met my needs quickly when asked for help with phone, interenet and to clean room and equip with more towels for my two night stay, Downfall: I am an IHG Member and when I asked about getting the free upgrade at check in, was told I was already upgraded. I had already asked for a king size bed so not sure what my upgrade was. A person in my group asked and was given a suite. Staff is not knowledgable about getting internet hooked up, but does give you a number to call and deal with getting it done. Was disappointed when I got home and called about using my one free night stay and getting reimbursed and found it isn't any good until I do my staycation next year. Did enjoy the hotel and my stay. Would still recommend others to stay here too. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with reservation I would stay here with reservation. it would have to be for a very good price. This is an older poorly built building that has been renovated very nicely. What can't be renovated is the actual building structure. The room floor sounds hollow when you walk, which translates to being able to hear all of the foot steps on the floor and hallway on the floor above. I would ask to be on the top floor. I could hear people running and walking above us from 12:30 AM to 3:30 AM. I did not sleep well. The bed also looked comfy but was not solid or dense. If your partner turned over, the bed jiggles and bounced. Breakfast was average and in a very very small tight area. This building was built before the popularity of included breakfast. The room looked very nice and were very clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service The staff are awesome. They remember you, what you like and make it happen. The hotel manager is terrific and her staff follow suit. I have been here for several weeks now due to work and they have made being away from home much easier. This location is where I stay whenever in Cedar Rapids. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Review This hotel is everything you expect from this brand and chain. The hotel was clean and updated and the staff was nice and professional. However, I typically have a refrigerator and microwave in my room and I did not. I typically travel for work and prefer to have the ability to eat in my room. Also, for me to use this hotel in the future for leisure travel, it would need to be pet friendly and it is no. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Above average shower, front desk service and room comfort. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This year - not so good I have stayed at this property many times for the past several years and have loved the hotel, staff, and location. This year we had a slew of problems we have never encountered here before. Upon arrival we were given a room that was not at all ready, no sheets, dirty bathroom, no towels, etc. I reserved a room with a microwave and refrigerator and this one did not have them We were eventually given the correct type of room, but only after a lot of "room juggling". Also after our second night a guest had gotten sick in the spa and the pool area was closed for the majority of our stay, the kids only were able to enjoy swimming one day previous to the incident. My kids love their spa and pool and were unable to swim during the majority of our stay. Work room equipment was clean but was broken only 2 machines worked and we were kicked out by a rude guest. My oldest daughter is a Tennis player and she was using the equipment and apparently this guest thought since she was a teenager that she was "playing" on the equipment. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards nights not that rewarding We were in town for a friend's wedding. We were travelling with our 13 month old daughter and had requested a fridge for her meds and food. The fridge was tiny and filthy. Mini fridges are small I get that, but we could barely fit what we needed in there (after I scrubbed it out). Every time we'd get her down for a nap someone would bang on the door. First it would be housekeeping and then it was someone checking up on the new housekeepers. My daughter didn't nap. Because housekeeping kept coming during nap time I think the room only got cleaned (trash emptied) 1 time. The rest of the time we had to go ask for fresh towels. Our keys didn't work. I had to keep going to the desk to get them re-setup. That was a huge pain because we were carrying our daughter, diaper bag and about a billion other things. The elevator stunk because of it's location to the pool. The breakfast area was tiny. We could barely fit a stroller or highchair at our table without being in everyone else's way. I was led to believe there was laundry facilities on site I could use and had packed accordingly but there wasn't anything we could use. My daughter's dress from the wedding was ruined because I had to wait to get it cleaned. Several other outfits of my daughters are stained because I couldn't wash right away. We had a stinky trip home! Having been to Cedar Rapids many times there are many other places that I would PAY to stay at before using rewards nights here again. Which is sad because usually we have a good time at HIE. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here you will not be disappointed This is an excellent Holiday Inn Express.! I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past 6 months. Each stay has been excellent! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was clean and worked. Great place at the right price. I recommend this place and will stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Everybody was pleasant, room clean, just a good visit overall. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only stay here if you must and they are not overbooked They changed our reservation without our consent and moved us from a room with two queen beds to a room with a king and a sofa sleeper. There were three adults in our party and no one wants to sleep on a sofa sleeper. The hotel was fully booked and the front desk staff was rude. They did nothing to make our accommodations better. To top it off they brought king sized bedding for the small full-sized pull-out and just handed it all to my wife to make-up the bed. When I advised that front desk that we were platinum members with IHG, the poorly-trained non-customer service from desk staff indicated that this was an award night. I believe that the whole purpose of the IHG awards program is to occasionally use award points for a room but that does not take away our platinum status. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>