Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room I really enjoyed the new pillows. They are very comfortable. As always, the staff was awesome, room clean and enjoyed my breakfast. I would recommend the stay for anyone and look forward to my next vist! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Friendly staff who make you feel welcome! Rooms are well kept and clean. The heating system needs to have a thermostat in order to regulate the temperature, rather then turning the dial and guessing the proposed temperature. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Serivice around As always, I had a very nice stay at this property. I was recognized as platinum, room was ready and final bill ready and accurate. I travel so much for my work, it is comforting to return to the same location. The staff/management really make my stay as nice as possible. If there ever is any issue, they go above and beyond to immediately correct. Even when it is not their issue. I couldn't get my tablet working and a wonderful young lady at the desk came to my room and even fixed that! Already have my room booked here for my next trip to town! March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express I'm not sure how this property got the 4.5 star rating. I felt that it was more of a 3 star property. There was nothing really wrong with it, but it was definitely a bit run down. I arrive early and my room wasn't ready so I went to have lunch and when I came back it was ready and I was able to check in. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and offered me two free drink tickets for later and either extra points or a snack pack. I got to my room on the second floor. It was just cleaned and seemed alright. I was in a king sized room with a little divider separating the sitting with a couch area from the bed. The thing that I didn't like about this was that it the tv was placed in front of the couch, so when I was in bed I had to turn at an angle and turn the tv at an angle to view it properly. The furniture in the room seemed fairly old and worn as well. There was a fridge/microwave in my room and the fridge made noise the entire time. Its a good thing I'm not a light sleeper, so it didn't bother me as much. The bed was fine, I was able to sleep in it without any problems. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. They didn't have any scrambled eggs and the pancake machine was broken. I grabbed some coffee, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereal so I didn't go hungry. The location of this hotel is alright, there seemed to be quite a few businesses and restaurants in the area, but it is pretty far north of downtown. I would possibly stay here again in the future. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by watch out for phonney long distance charges I made a local call to order pizza and was charged long distance fee of 4.50 called front desk and was told a manager would call me to discuss. Never happened March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by frozen broken water pipes waterpipe broke and there at firts was only cold water and then no water. No shower available unless you went to another hotel. I understand that pipes can freeze, but feel that management should have offered sometype of compensation. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not my cup of tea I look for a place that's clean, has a descent bed and bedding and a good breakfast. Having owned and operated a B&B prior I know what a good breakfast is and a nice comfortable, clean room. This was not that. I didn't like the flimsy non-cotton sheets that seemed to slide around on a plastic or some sort of slick underneath - probably a plastic mattress protector. The pillows were too fat and thick but luckily I found one among the bunch one that was not too firm. The bathroom seemed to be clean though which I appreciated. Breakfast is just so-so but probably similar to most hotel food. I found the hard boiled eggs to be very good though and they did have a nice selection of yogurts. The breakfast area is located at the end of the hall when you walk in and is not a very appealing area. I will not go back. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay I had a wonderful stay again at this property. The staff try and anticipate your needs. It is nice to be recognized by name and platinum status upon arrival too! I will be back soon! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convention location and nice staff We have stayed at this same hotel several times before, this time the mattress wasn't as nearly as comfortable as during previous stays, the room was clean and comfortable otherwise but we did notice one of the towels in the bathroom was looking a little ratty, otherwise everything was fine. I would still stay there again, it's very conveniently located for us. I am not sure why the mattress in this particular room was different than during previous visits, but it was definitely not as comfortable as the mattresses during our our previous visits. It wasn't bad, just not as comfortable as at other stays in the same hotel. I had requested a single king with sofa as we'd had at previous visits (we have family in the area who sometimes stop by to visit and it's convenient to have them stop over and have a place to sit) but this time we had a single king with a single chair, maybe that is why the difference in mattresses? The staff went out of their way to be hospitable as in every visit we make to this hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds are terrible Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue is the beds. Both in my room were broken down and no support. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service My work has kept me coming back to this area. It has been nice to return to this location for rest. The staff remember me by name, have my room/paperwork ready with a smile. My room has always been clean and quiet. Thanks for a nice week. Now if you could work on Iowa weather! HA November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need new beds The experience was fine except for the fact that the mattresses need replacing. They are soft and mushy. Two sleeping together keep rolling towards the middle. Woke up with a back ache. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff I have had to be in Cedar Rapids for some time now. The staff here are always friendly and helpful. Doesn't matter if during the week, weekend or even in the middle of the night. That means a lot to customers, and is much appreciated. My room is clean, comfortable and always ready when I check in. I enjoy the perks in the evenings too- cookies and hostess reception area. I am especially grateful they always seem to have the coffee ready too! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff My husband and I accidentally left a framed picture of our granddaughter in the room. the hotel staff contacted us and went to the trouble to mail the photo back to us where we live in Illinois. It was GREATLY appreciated. The friendly staff makes us feel welcome and we want to stay there on future trips. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff The staff at this property have been so nice to work with. I have had to stay, come back etc. due to work. They have been great in meeting my crazy schedule. My room has been clean and comfortable. They greet me as a priority member and really make me feel that way. That is important when you are on the road so much. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Employs very nice and helpful When in Cedar Rapids always stay here. One thing that would be nice is if Holiday inn express would put out a map of larger cities showing where their motels are. Thank You Kenny October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay. Recommended to all. Clean comfortable and relaxing October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! This hotel is great. The manager's reception and warm chocolate chip cookies are a nice treat in the afternoon. Noelridge Park is located on the other side of Collins Road and is a beautiful park to walk/jog in. Really enjoyed staying here and will definitely choose this hotel for future trips to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my favorite place to stay in Cedar Rapids For 25 years I have travelled often to Cedar Rapids for difficult work. At this Holiday Inn Express the greeting has consistently been friendly, helpful, and courteous. Rooms are clean, beds and furniture comfortable, staff are responsive. I can relax easily in the room. Cleanliness is way above average. TV is an up-to-date model, WiFi is very good, and breakfast is better than most hotels. Compared with other good hotels in town, it is in the upper tier, and the location makes it even better. There are a number of hotels in that area, and I have stayed at most of them. I'll stick to this Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is that the restaurant next door is a Chili's. But Biaggi's is just down the street to the east, Panera Bread and Papa Juan's are to the west. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar was clean& well stocked The workers where friendly ,very clean, the food was great .Enjoyed our stay there and we'll be coming back soon !! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay at Everything was all taken care of at arrival. Friendly caring staff. Breakfast tables are kept well sanitized and the breakfast is managed well. Only problem- no refrigerator in the room for my grandson's bottle. Definitely will stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A motorcycle ride in NE. Iowa We took a motorcycle ride to NE. Iowa Thursday-Friday. This was the hotel our group booked. It was a nice overbite stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean,quiet comfy place. Very friendly staff and great breakfast selection. Would definatley use this hotel again September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cedar Rapids/Marion Hotel was comfortable. Hot tub was relaxing. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I come up to Cedar Rapids for a golf tournament every year. I choose this hotel because the staff greets me with a smile and the hotel is safe and clean. I was able to get other work done as well as relax at this hotel. Additionally, I was able to use their workout facility and hot tub with no distractions. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice! This was our first stop on the road trip home after being in crowds, and being crowded in a house undergoing major renovations. So we decided on "splurging" on the Executive Suite. DO IT! You'll be very glad that you did!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Footsteps...constant footsteps The one thing that made this hotel stay less than stellar was the room above mine. Constant walking! Were they overly loud people? No...they weren't stomping across their floor. The floor/ceiling are just horribly constructed. It was difficult to get to sleep...and at 2am the"walking" above me was still going on. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel Thank you for the hospitality and kind assistance during my stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience the staff was very friendly and accomodating and happy to meet our needs August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating The Staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in Cedar Rapids. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>