• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CEDAR RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Vibrant Cedar Rapids Locale Delights Guests

One of the most dynamic cities in Iowa, Cedar Rapids has much to offer area travelers. You can experience it all from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Cedar Rapids (Collins Rd). Convenience is certain for business and leisure guests alike, as well as those visiting academic institutions like Coe College, Mount Mercy University and the University of Iowa, because this Cedar Rapids hotel's address is convenient to
View More

Hotel's Vibrant Cedar Rapids Locale Delights Guests

One of the most dynamic cities in Iowa, Cedar Rapids has much to offer area travelers. You can experience it all from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Cedar Rapids (Collins Rd). Convenience is certain for business and leisure guests alike, as well as those visiting academic institutions like Coe College, Mount Mercy University and the University of Iowa, because this Cedar Rapids hotel's address is convenient to everything.

Corporate guests work efficiently from the hotel thanks to reliable and free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center.

Leisure guests can venture just a few miles to find the perfect item at Lindale Mall, see an incredible show at US Cellular Center or cheer on the Kernels at Veterans Memorial Stadium. Sports fans enjoy easy access to Tuma Soccer Complex, the state's largest soccer complex and yet another reason vacationers seeking hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa opt for this one.

Each morning, patrons wake up to a free, hot breakfast and after a full day, they come home to amenities like a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center. The Manager's Reception, Monday-Thursday nights, offers a social outlet and free drinks, too. Begin planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, you can also expect warm hospitality that helps you feel more at home, whether you're visiting for the first time or the tenth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable room daughter started grad school at University of Iowa so we had to stay somewhere while getting her settled in to her apartment. So we will probably stay again sometime in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cliean, quiet and comfortable All you need in a great location close to everything. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love the services and hotel staff and comfort The first thing you will notice is the Happy staff and smiley faces, It will make your day. Awesome room services and excellent room absolute clean room. I am a very frequent traveller and I can tell that Holiday Inn Express is one of my top most choices. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Family Get together Our family wanted to spend an evening together and the accomodations at the Holiday Inn Express offered us a good place to do just that. Nice location to the Mall for shopping earlier in the day and good location by restaurants for a meal together. Also the breakfast area the next morning offered us another opportunity to sit and visit and share more time together. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great staff, they greeted us and made us feel very welcome. They assisted us in directions and even called for a cab for us. They went above and beyond a normal hotel, really appreciative of their help. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel A nice clean, quiet room, and a helpful, friendly, and professional staff. Very comfortable bed. I would not hesitate to recommend this Motel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Thank you Holiday Inn Staff Members You made my stay enjoyable. The guest room was extremely clean August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very pleasant staff assistant when we checked in and after all there help we have stayed in holiday inn express each time except on night so far, you weren't in Wall, South Dakota, or we would have made it unanimous, we are leaving Rapide City, going on to deadwood & already have our reservations at a Holiday inn express there also, We have loved all of our stays so far in our exciting trip this Summer. Thank-you August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great Service! Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly environment We stayed at this hotel as a stop on a drive from Colorado to Michigan. We were there less than 12 hours but were able to take advantage of the pool and breakfast. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great as always. When I called to make sure that we would be there in time to use the pool, the woman who answered the phone assured us that the gentleman working the night shift was willing to keep the pool open later, which made my kids feel much better! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit The location of this property was fantastic for my midweek meetings. My room was comfortable and quiet with the exception of the train that went by later in the evening. My room was fastidiously clean. The pool and whirlpool were also spotless. Everyone I encountered had a smile on their face. An excellent visit. I hope to return soon. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We were impressed by the friendly staff that was also very helpful. We were impressed by the evening customer appreciation food offered mid week days. Variety of choices at breakfast was nice. Room was clean and comfortable with good blackout curtains and great bed. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Avalability of electrical outlets I liked that each lamp had an electrical outlet so that I did not have to hunt for them! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfotable bed outside appearance was warm and inviting. Very comfortable rooms and cozy beds. felt safe and secure at this hotel. rooms were quite and well decorated. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble bed and great service Enjoyed our relaxing stay of one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the staffs friendliness and helpfulness. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious and the area was kept spotless. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rain in room 515 We were given a room that had a musty smell, poor working a/c and when it rained the first night, we got water in the room. We had to move in the middle of the night and were given $25 off our stay, YEAH? I had to ask for more off and got $50...don't sleep in room 515...because you won't be able to. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Hawks Excellent accommodations made even better by a friendly and helpful staff. The social hour is great and at a good time, after arrival. Certainly would return because of the location to a mall and great restaurants. The location is also very easy to get to the main campus and park. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay From the outside throughout the inside the facility is clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we had expected and was clean. We had two rooms and they did a great job making sure we were close to each other. Great breakfast assortment, something for everyone. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel The hotel was clean, freshly remodeled and the counter personal were friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Driven, Exceptional Service The staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful not matter what the need. Rooms are clean and have great air flow. I love staying at the Coralville Holiday Inn Express because every aspect of their service is quality driven. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coralville Very good hotel worth staying in. Accomidations are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Happy hour was very nice after a long day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun night great stay fun night the only that is a pain is this survery July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Great Value Nice People, clean room. Close to University. Good Breakfast Overall nice stay July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Great hotel to stay at. Every time we stay, we are very pleased. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Additional space and front desk help were great. Definitely will be back. Great experience. Super food. Staff accomodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good things to say Booked a reward night here and found myself in a jacuzzi suite! How cool is that? Unfortunately I didn't feel like a hot soak, but they do value their reward's club members here. The property is nice, the staff was great, and the room was spotless. Breakfast was good as well (usual HIEx hot breakfast). It's located close to food and the freeway so it was a great stopover on a long drive. I was a little worried since this was a college town but ended up having nothing to complain about. Great place to stay! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay my family stayed just 1 night on our way to Nebraska very nice hotel very clean pool nice also no complaints June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We had a poor experience with this hotel, had to put up with a vacuum truck cleaning carpets next door while trying to get some sleep after a long day of travel. Went to the front desk and they said that we are not the first to complain and the carpet cleaning company does this all the time. We told them that they need to look into the city noise ordinance. Not happy. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great room felt clammy as if the AC unit was pumping more humidity into the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel Staff was very helpful after a room issue made it necessary to change rooms. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading