• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CEDAR RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Vibrant Cedar Rapids Locale Delights Guests

One of the most dynamic cities in Iowa, Cedar Rapids has much to offer area travelers. You can experience it all from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Cedar Rapids (Collins Rd). Convenience is certain for business and leisure guests alike, as well as those visiting academic institutions like Coe College, Mount Mercy University and the University of Iowa, because this Cedar Rapids hotel's address is convenient to
View More

Hotel's Vibrant Cedar Rapids Locale Delights Guests

One of the most dynamic cities in Iowa, Cedar Rapids has much to offer area travelers. You can experience it all from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Cedar Rapids (Collins Rd). Convenience is certain for business and leisure guests alike, as well as those visiting academic institutions like Coe College, Mount Mercy University and the University of Iowa, because this Cedar Rapids hotel's address is convenient to everything.

Corporate guests work efficiently from the hotel thanks to reliable and free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center.

Leisure guests can venture just a few miles to find the perfect item at Lindale Mall, see an incredible show at US Cellular Center or cheer on the Kernels at Veterans Memorial Stadium. Sports fans enjoy easy access to Tuma Soccer Complex, the state's largest soccer complex and yet another reason vacationers seeking hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa opt for this one.

Each morning, patrons wake up to a free, hot breakfast and after a full day, they come home to amenities like a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center. The Manager's Reception, Monday-Thursday nights, offers a social outlet and free drinks, too. Begin planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, you can also expect warm hospitality that helps you feel more at home, whether you're visiting for the first time or the tenth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All areas of the hotel were clean. Friendly, helpful staff A newer facility. Clean and well kept. Staff was great. Only complaint would be that there was only one elevator. Staff and guests used this one. Stairs available but not for those with bad knees or hips. Location is close to shopping and restaurants. I think my "group" of 12 will stay here again next year. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express facilities that is around the country. Easy to get to, clean, comfortable rooms, and a great staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service. Staff was polite and attentive. Hotel clean. Pool small but had transfer lifts for the pool and spa. Walking distance to resturant. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Victor~ the night person was able to set us up with great accomodations. Main bed was great the pull out couch was paper thin and rough to get a good nights sleep. The morning breakfast was great ! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay our two night stay was very enjoyable. great food options for breakfast and very clean hotel. amenities were accommodating and conveniently located near interstate and next to shopping mall, restaurants, coffee shop, and not far to a drive to downtown Iowa City and the University of Iowa campus. will definitely plan on staying at this hotel in the future when we are back in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were upgraded to a whirlpool room and offered cookies at checkin. A manager's reception included wine, beer, and food. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. Thank you Holiday Inn for a much needed, restful stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent excellence The Holiday Inn Express in Coralville is a well run property and I have never had a bad experience at the hotel. The hotel and grounds are up to date, clean and well kept. The staff is helpful and attentive. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent stay no problem and very relaxing. Good breakfast. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel in Iowa reaklly enjoyed my stay. Location was perfect next to many different restaurantt. will be back very soon March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Love this place. Always a good stay. Great employees, great rooms, great breakfast, great location. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay very clean rooms over all great hotel very helpful staff March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOKwithCONFIDENCE There are never any surprises. When travelling to the Coralville/Iowa City area, we always check first with the Holiday Inn Express in Coralville. It is clean, comfortable and is nearby the places we are in the area for. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Fantastic, Wonderful I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Expess's but this location always shines. Thanks You February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Iowa We were in town for a kid's hockey tournament and I must praise the patience of the staff. I know we got a little rowdy at times, but everybody had a great time and I look forward to our next stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable We stay in the Iowa City/Coralville several times each year and the first place we try to make reservations is the Holiday Inn Express in Coralville. It's close to everything we're looking for and we are always confident that the accommodations will meet our needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Family Get-together! Our two adjoining rooms were a great place for a family get-together, especially when the youngest member (a three-year-old boy) wanted the oldest (his grandpa) to get down on the floor to play trains. At times like this, you really want rooms that are kept clean. Ours were. We also appreciated our maid's thoughtfulness in tucking up the the grandson's teddy bear in bed for him when she cleaned our rooms. The location was perfect for a visit or two to the Children's Museum. And finally, the pool was just right for taking the boy swimming with parents and grandparents to hold him and encourage him. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but very noisy ac/heater unit Overall decent hotel. It was very windy outside the evening of my stay and the wind noise was very loud at times as it came through the ac/heater unit. I tried turning the fan up and also turning the unit off but had no success in alleviating the noise. I mentioned it to one of the employees at the front desk the next morning but it did not seem to be a big concern. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coralvile needs attention Have stayed here numerous times, but this last time had me questioning front desk service. Placing a sign that says ring bell for assistance is not customer service. Not 1 time in 14 hours was the front desk manned. I did not a bill under my door, actually had to go to desk to check out, and guess what? No one at the desk in the morning either! I will cancel my reservation here next time if I walk in and their is a stupid sign on the counter. Change your procedure or fire your staff at the front desk and start over. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Locations was great and easy walk to restaurants and mall. Clean room and great water pressure. I will be back! February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night not so rewarding Great check-in staff made me feel very welcome. That was about the highlight of my stay. I had to unplug the refrigerator in the room as it made it hard to even hear the TV. The heater was horrible made a loud screeching noise in the middle of the night waking us up. Had to shut it off which on a cold stormy night not exactly the best time to have to do this. The breakfast heavy on carbs February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and Breakfast, Below average bed/chairs Good place to stay very convenient and clean. Could use much better mattresses and chairs very uncomfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Breakfast, Nice Bed, Nice TV This must be a newer hotel because it is very very nice. I forgot my cell phone charger at home and the young lady at the front desk let me borrow hers. Very friendly with nice beds, great breakfast, and a really nice tv in the rooms. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable bed. All requests were provided (ie: floor, queen size beds & side away from freeway). The bed was almost as comfortable as our bed at home. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This hotel consistantly delivers excellent service along with clean, comfortable rooms. Not much more I could ask for :) Keep up the good work! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware...no PBS For what ever reason Holiday Inn Express does not show PBS on a full service cable network that includes local stations. IF this is a political choice be informed and the choice is yours.For the record I am outraged. By the way management at the hotel was wonderful and seemed to be just as surprised as us regarding the omission. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms,comfortable bed,easy access We had a great stay.Everything was very clean and orderly.Very friendly staff..even had baked cookies.Located near many great restaurants.Our experience here is why we keep choosing Holiday Inn! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed. The staff were super friendly. Everyone I met was pleasant and helpful. Great area with great restaurants and mall within walking distance. Clean hotel and super comfortable bed! I'll be back! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and friendly staff The beds were so comfortable and I was informed that they were new. This hotel has a really friendly staff and are always helpful when I stay at this hotel! The rooms were also very clean and bright. All in all a great stay!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location The staff is friendly and customer focused. Restaurants close by for any type of food you may want. Easy access onto the highway. Shopping mall very close by. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as usual We visit this hotel every three months because of medical appointments at University of Iowa. We love the convenience of this location to restaurants and shopping if we are so inclined. The hotel is very clean, the staff are most pleasant and the happy hours and breakfast are an added touch. Our rooms are always quiet and most pleasant. We shall continue to use this location and strongly recommend to others. January 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading