Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Decent stay for the price value. Room is clean, but the lobby hallway needs to smell better. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Very positive experience, no complaints, above average across the board. Only complaint is weekends, when the hotel is booked for groups of children, however I think the kids loved the place as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, excellent choice I would recommend this property and stay here again without a doubt. My 3 day stay was very comfortable and without any problems. Internet service was also quick. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kids aren't happy, ain't nobody happy!! We traveled with three small children that range in age from 4 to 11. We had requested a portable bed be placed in our room prior to arrival. Check in was easy and the staff member was curtious. Greeted with a smile. After check in, we went to dinner then came back to the hotel room to relax. However, the portable bed had not been placed in our room as we had asked. The front desk was called and the staff member apologized and said he forgot. Over an hour later, he still had not brought the bed. Again, the front desk was called. He apologized again, stated he was the only one working and he had been very busy. About 15 minutes later, he did bring the portable bed. However, during this long process, we were trying to watch television. Only to find out that our television did not work. A staff member was called to our room and she tried to fix it. She even changed the batteries in the remote. The children were cranky and they were not able to have their usual wind down time watching cartoons and just lounging around. When the children were restless, we as parents were very unhappy. We were in the hotel room for approximately 14 hours and we were not even able to watch the news or check the weather. The staff member at the front desk only took 25$ off of our stay for the television not working. We could have stayed in our suburban for free AND we would have been able to watch television. This made for an unpleasant start on our journey!! We will not stay at this location again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great service no complaints about our stay. The staff was excellent . Breakfast was above what you would find at any other hotel. Room was clean and bathroom furnished above and beyond. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of Breakfast Choices Our group consisted of ages 6-76 and there was something that appealed to all for breakfast. The hot choices were very tasty. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Comfortable beds / Nice Pool Kids loved the pool/spa. I've stayed here numerous times for business. Staff is fantastic! July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky rooms The staff was great, but the 1st room I checked into had a terrible odor (it was on the first floor). After spraying the room with a can of deodorizer from the hotel desk staff, and trying to adjust the air conditioning unit, I left the room for dinner to see if it would get any better - when I returned it had not improved. I took off my shoes, and discovered the carpeting was soaking wet - literally. I contacted the hotel staff, who agreed the carpeting was even "squishy". The staff checked me into another room on the 2nd floor - also wet carpet. Unfortunately, I would have checked out and went somewhere else, but it was late and I was not able to get a room at a couple of the other locations nearby. The room smelled horrible, and did not appear to be very clean. However, the staff was great and the breakfast was good. They provided a "happy hour" when you checked in with snacks and free bar drinks/soda, which was a nice touch... but you need to do something about the carpeting and overall cleanliness.... July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor construction - Loud Hotel I changed rooms druing my stay due to the amount of noise coming fom the room above mine. In the second room, while on the top level, I could still hear noise from the neighbors beside me. The walls here are THIN - so you better hope you get a quiet neighbor when staying here. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What an overnight experience should be Holiday Inn Express provides the our needs for travel and overnight stays. Breakfast is always good. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and A/C functioned properly this review is for a one-night stay over a four-night trip around Iowa during a humid time of June. This was the only hotel where the room A/C functioned like it should - comfortable temperature, relatively quiet and best of all, none of that awful clammy feeling that you get from a lot of the hotel window AC units. This is the second time I've stayed at this particular hotel. The first time was 2 years ago and the hotel is starting to show some signs of wear & tear. However the rates at this hotel remain rather high. Hopefully they will keep up on maintenance and not go the way of most of the neighboring hotels which have seen better days. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cedar Rapids Rescue The staff at this hotel are always pleasant and accommodating. On one occassion after my flight was cancelled, having already checked out that morning, I needed only to make a quick phone call and another room was available for both my colleague and myself. This is an intangible that any weary traveler can appreciate! No questions asked and no hassles! Just another reason I choose IHG properties. Check out the Granite City restaurant if you spend some time there. It's only a hop, skip and a jump from there and totally worth it! Great food at a reasonable price! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Cedar Rapids south wonderful. perfect. mahvelous. I could say more but I am running out of superlatives. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure Always stay at this location when room needed. Troy is always polite and chuckles even at my silly not so funny remarks....:-) June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay The staff was very friendly, yet professional. They recommended an excellent Mexican resturant not far away and were available for any of our questions. The room was very quiet and clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very good place to stay for business traveller. Breakfast is great. Good internet service. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Large desk with good access to electrical outlets. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not expectation for a Holiday Inn Express Disappointed with the front desk staff. 1 person was being trained and he was doing his best but the trainer was not easy to work with on my questions and requests. Did not acknowledge IHG membership, I had to had to request I receive extra points rather than the typical. Will stay farther from the airport next time I fly out of Cedar Rapids. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and loved the pillows The breakfast was good, but by the time we ate, the bacon was gone , but we still had ham. As an IHG member we usually get a bottle of water upon check-in but this location did not offer. Lots of trains at night, which they have no control over. Would be nice to have refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Overall the stay was good. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice My girlfriend and I needed a one day getaway. The King Executive was large enough for us to move around. The bed was comfy the room was very nice. Lots of restaurants and a few bars in the area. Only thing is..."WHY" don't they have a soap dish in the bathroom? Oh well :) Breakfast is good enough to get you going, but I've had better at lower cost hotels. I plan to stay here again as a jump off point for a flight out of CR. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop along my way I didn't have a reservation for this night, but ended up with a very nice room and stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful. Nice job, IHG! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk employees were professional. Rooms were clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good but it could use upgrade. Overall I would definitely come back again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable great desk service nice clean quite room very helpful front desk with my local needs. the breakfast left some to be desired not up to my normally holiday inn express standards witch is one of the reason i chose you. the management was great i was there while she was training a new desk clerk and she was doing great job it all starts at the top . March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and unable to sleep The bed was very uncomfortable both my husband and I were up several times do to backs hurting so bad we couldn't sleep. Also way to much light coming into room both from under door to hall and windows. Finally found somthing to stuff curtain in window. Person above us was loud walking and stomping all night and all morning long. Unable to hear t.v without really turning it up. Stayed many places and this was by far one of the worst stays we have had. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality Refrigerator on the room was vibrating whole night, heater is on / off even when I suposed turn it off. When turns on (by itself) heavy vibration sound doesn´t allows me to sleep. But was very good to wake me up at 3:00 am in the morning to take my flight at 5:00 am March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues Never have issues here, and is my preferred place to stay when in the area. Friendly staff and always helpfull. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always.......a great stay. Consistantly great. The staff is attentive and the rooms and building are well maintained. Breakfast is decent about like anywhere. The overall experience is always above average December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Go to Holiday Inn on Collins. No one knows what they are doing at this location. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and condescending tech staff While the room was clean and the front desk staff was helpful, my overall stay was only fair. There was no hot water to shower in the morning. When trying to connect to the internet, I received a message that the server was essentially a ghost site trying to hack my information. The tech staff told me it was my computer's problem since I was using a Mac. I have never had this problem at a Holiday Inn Express before. The tech staff person went through possible problem solving strategies so quickly that most individuals would not be able to follow. Essentially, he was condescending and seemed more interested in blaming me and my computer rather than solving the problem. Since I expect to spend much more time in the Cedar Rapids area supporting website access and use, this experience will have an impact on my lodging decisions and recommendations in the future. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Essentials I travel a lot for work and during my recent visit both the treadmills (2/2) were out of order. Also, I was having trouble with the wifi on all 3 devices (iphone, ipad and work laptop). I over heard another guest discussing the same issue with the front desk. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Hotel is clean, up to date, friendly staff, big nice rooms, GREAT BREAKFAST. Only downside(and its not a huge one) the beds were slightly uncomfortable. We would and probably will be back November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>