• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CEDAR RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel offers complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at One of the Best Hotels Cedar Rapids, Iowa

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Rapids-I-380 @ 33rd Ave offers a great location, which places guests near the most popular attractions and businesses in Cedar Rapids, IA. Our hotel's patrons also receive quality amenities during their stay with us.

We've designed our facility with the corporate traveler in mind. Our location allows easy access to Alliant Energy, International Paper, Cargill, ADM, General Mills and
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels Cedar Rapids, Iowa

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Rapids-I-380 @ 33rd Ave offers a great location, which places guests near the most popular attractions and businesses in Cedar Rapids, IA. Our hotel's patrons also receive quality amenities during their stay with us.

We've designed our facility with the corporate traveler in mind. Our location allows easy access to Alliant Energy, International Paper, Cargill, ADM, General Mills and Clipper Windpower, which are all local businesses in Cedar Rapids, IA. Our hotel's guests can make use of the 24-hour, staffed Business Center with Internet, copy and print services, and a meeting room with 288 sq ft of flexible space.

Leisure travelers looking for hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa near popular attractions need look no further. We are close to a number of public golf courses, great shopping malls and several sports facilities. Art lovers can tour the Cedar Rapids Museum of Art while history enthusiasts can visit the Brucemore or the Amana Colonies. We're also convenient to Kirkwood, Coe, and Cornell Colleges.

When you choose to stay with us in Cedar Rapids, IA, our hotel's staff invites you to enjoy perks like an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access, and a free, hot breakfast bar. Reserve a room today to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, remember that our hotel has a complimentary Manager's Reception Mon-Thur from 5pm thru 7pm, with beer, wine & pop, as well as hot and cold snacks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Room Ever This is the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in while traveling for my company. When I first checked in to the room, it was as if I was the first occupant of the room. There was no trace of another person having stayed there. In other hotels I have checked in to find hair in the shower and in the sheets, potato chip bags behind the television, and dog food under the bed (yes, you read that right). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and tasty with lots of choices. I wish they had had bacon and other fruit than just bananas, but overall it was great. The happy hour was a nice touch. It was very quiet and I could not hear other guests or the train whistle while in my room. The television, clock, and shower worked properly. Thank you for making me feel so comfortable! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Easy check in. Nice, clean hotel. The breakfast was complete and fresh. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I always stay here when passing through, or working in, Eastern Iowa. It is always neat, clean and comfortable. -Nice people, nice happy hour, a great breakfast and a quiet comfortable room- What more would you want? May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean We'd never stayed here so it was a relief to see it was clean and well cared for. Holiday Inn Express seems to be pretty reliably comfortable wherever we go, which is why we stay in them often. This was a small-ish town with not many choices but was a good halfway point for us. Nice people, comfortable bed, and we got a nice quiet room. Just what we asked for! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Area After traveling over Iowa the past two weeks, this hotel was the best I have stayed in. Clean,friendly staff and very relaxing. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff I have chosen this Holiday Inn Express twice because it was such a pleasant stay the first time. Thanks, Coralville! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were so pleased when we got to the hotel and saw how nice it was. We had a room that was immaculate, quiet and more than comfortable. We would come back to stay when in the area. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping close by although we didn't shop because it was raining. , . April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All areas of the hotel were clean. Friendly, helpful staff A newer facility. Clean and well kept. Staff was great. Only complaint would be that there was only one elevator. Staff and guests used this one. Stairs available but not for those with bad knees or hips. Location is close to shopping and restaurants. I think my "group" of 12 will stay here again next year. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express facilities that is around the country. Easy to get to, clean, comfortable rooms, and a great staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service. Staff was polite and attentive. Hotel clean. Pool small but had transfer lifts for the pool and spa. Walking distance to resturant. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Victor~ the night person was able to set us up with great accomodations. Main bed was great the pull out couch was paper thin and rough to get a good nights sleep. The morning breakfast was great ! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay our two night stay was very enjoyable. great food options for breakfast and very clean hotel. amenities were accommodating and conveniently located near interstate and next to shopping mall, restaurants, coffee shop, and not far to a drive to downtown Iowa City and the University of Iowa campus. will definitely plan on staying at this hotel in the future when we are back in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were upgraded to a whirlpool room and offered cookies at checkin. A manager's reception included wine, beer, and food. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. Thank you Holiday Inn for a much needed, restful stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent excellence The Holiday Inn Express in Coralville is a well run property and I have never had a bad experience at the hotel. The hotel and grounds are up to date, clean and well kept. The staff is helpful and attentive. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent stay no problem and very relaxing. Good breakfast. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel in Iowa reaklly enjoyed my stay. Location was perfect next to many different restaurantt. will be back very soon March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Love this place. Always a good stay. Great employees, great rooms, great breakfast, great location. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay very clean rooms over all great hotel very helpful staff March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOKwithCONFIDENCE There are never any surprises. When travelling to the Coralville/Iowa City area, we always check first with the Holiday Inn Express in Coralville. It is clean, comfortable and is nearby the places we are in the area for. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Fantastic, Wonderful I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Expess's but this location always shines. Thanks You February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Iowa We were in town for a kid's hockey tournament and I must praise the patience of the staff. I know we got a little rowdy at times, but everybody had a great time and I look forward to our next stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable We stay in the Iowa City/Coralville several times each year and the first place we try to make reservations is the Holiday Inn Express in Coralville. It's close to everything we're looking for and we are always confident that the accommodations will meet our needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Family Get-together! Our two adjoining rooms were a great place for a family get-together, especially when the youngest member (a three-year-old boy) wanted the oldest (his grandpa) to get down on the floor to play trains. At times like this, you really want rooms that are kept clean. Ours were. We also appreciated our maid's thoughtfulness in tucking up the the grandson's teddy bear in bed for him when she cleaned our rooms. The location was perfect for a visit or two to the Children's Museum. And finally, the pool was just right for taking the boy swimming with parents and grandparents to hold him and encourage him. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but very noisy ac/heater unit Overall decent hotel. It was very windy outside the evening of my stay and the wind noise was very loud at times as it came through the ac/heater unit. I tried turning the fan up and also turning the unit off but had no success in alleviating the noise. I mentioned it to one of the employees at the front desk the next morning but it did not seem to be a big concern. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coralvile needs attention Have stayed here numerous times, but this last time had me questioning front desk service. Placing a sign that says ring bell for assistance is not customer service. Not 1 time in 14 hours was the front desk manned. I did not a bill under my door, actually had to go to desk to check out, and guess what? No one at the desk in the morning either! I will cancel my reservation here next time if I walk in and their is a stupid sign on the counter. Change your procedure or fire your staff at the front desk and start over. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Locations was great and easy walk to restaurants and mall. Clean room and great water pressure. I will be back! February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night not so rewarding Great check-in staff made me feel very welcome. That was about the highlight of my stay. I had to unplug the refrigerator in the room as it made it hard to even hear the TV. The heater was horrible made a loud screeching noise in the middle of the night waking us up. Had to shut it off which on a cold stormy night not exactly the best time to have to do this. The breakfast heavy on carbs February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and Breakfast, Below average bed/chairs Good place to stay very convenient and clean. Could use much better mattresses and chairs very uncomfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Breakfast, Nice Bed, Nice TV This must be a newer hotel because it is very very nice. I forgot my cell phone charger at home and the young lady at the front desk let me borrow hers. Very friendly with nice beds, great breakfast, and a really nice tv in the rooms. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable bed. All requests were provided (ie: floor, queen size beds & side away from freeway). The bed was almost as comfortable as our bed at home. February 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380
Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380 Hotel Front Desk Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380 Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading