• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CEDAR RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel offers complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at One of the Best Hotels Cedar Rapids, Iowa

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Rapids-I-380 @ 33rd Ave offers a great location, which places guests near the most popular attractions and businesses in Cedar Rapids, IA. Our hotel's patrons also receive quality amenities during their stay with us.

We've designed our facility with the corporate traveler in mind. Our location allows easy access to Alliant Energy, International Paper, Cargill, ADM, General Mills and
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels Cedar Rapids, Iowa

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Rapids-I-380 @ 33rd Ave offers a great location, which places guests near the most popular attractions and businesses in Cedar Rapids, IA. Our hotel's patrons also receive quality amenities during their stay with us.

We've designed our facility with the corporate traveler in mind. Our location allows easy access to Alliant Energy, International Paper, Cargill, ADM, General Mills and Clipper Windpower, which are all local businesses in Cedar Rapids, IA. Our hotel's guests can make use of the 24-hour, staffed Business Center with Internet, copy and print services, and a meeting room with 288 sq ft of flexible space.

Leisure travelers looking for hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa near popular attractions need look no further. We are close to a number of public golf courses, great shopping malls and several sports facilities. Art lovers can tour the Cedar Rapids Museum of Art while history enthusiasts can visit the Brucemore or the Amana Colonies. We're also convenient to Kirkwood, Coe, and Cornell Colleges.

When you choose to stay with us in Cedar Rapids, IA, our hotel's staff invites you to enjoy perks like an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access, and a free, hot breakfast bar. Reserve a room today to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, remember that our hotel has a complimentary Manager's Reception Mon-Thur from 5pm thru 7pm, with beer, wine & pop, as well as hot and cold snacks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most pleasant experience Whenever we travel we use Holiday Inn Express. This is among the best, if not the very best of, properties we've used. We stay here several times a year, and have always been treated well. From the Front Desk to the breakfast hosts, to Housekeeping, the Staff is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and a joy to be around. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay quiet,very clean room, great location, lots of shopping and food places nearby. great walking trail right out the front door of the hotel!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We slept great on fabulous sheets and never knew anyone else was in the building. All was really nice with our room. Breakfast was a nice variety of every type of selection we could think of. Loved it! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet, great location stayed for work, very comfortable, many food choices nearby, great walking trail right out the door June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay, very comfortable! Stayed for several days, very quiet room that was very comfortable! Room cleanliness was excellent and the staff outstanding! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice facility, not the least expensive, but nice overall for the money. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the complete room and bath Everything was extremely nice and it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room for snacks May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our family We had two adjoining rooms and it was the perfect situation. The kids loved it and the adults did, too! The kids especially love the breakfast! It is a great location near the mall, children's museum, indoor ice skating and the Amana Colonies. Thanks for a great weekend! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay It was a nice place to stay, rooms were clean, help was very nice but the price for the night stay of an graduation was very over $$$$$ . May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same Day Reservation on Memorial Day Weekend Perfect room. Kudos to the cleaning staff. Great pillows and mattress. Love the light power receptacles. I checked in late. Early breakfast. Thank you. On this was Memorial Day weekend! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything that you need Very nice hotel with impeccable service. Wireless internet with decent speed and security, microwave, small refridgerator, desk room, coffee, 24 hour coffee dispensers, and clean rooms. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay while driving across country Easy access to I 80 and close to restaurants. Breakfast was average. We were told there would be some gluten free muffins but by the time we got to breakfast none were available. No facial tissue in room or bathroom. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We travel a lot for swim meets, and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at as far as cleanliness and what the breakfast has to offer. It also has the breakfast starting earlier, which is very helpful when you have a swimmer that needs to leave early in the morning to get to their meet. Staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel was good. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reduce/recycle The pillow choices were outstanding. The room darkening draperies worked well. I love the large soap bars--perfect for donating to the homeless. Kudos for providing recycling containers fairly near the elevator. The wake up calls were off by a few minutes. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, close to the mall I was really happy with this hotel. From the friendly front desk check in, to the easy check out. The room was large, clean and comfortable, and quiet. The pool was clean and refreshingly comfortable. It wasn't too cold, and the hot tub was very nice. The free breakfast was nice, and included hot foods as well as cold cereals, and great cinnamon rolls! We were passing through the area, and I wanted someplace close to the mall, and this hotel is only steps from the mall. I would definitely come back. The only thing that I could say is that the bed was somewhat too soft, but I fell asleep, and it was something I can overlook. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Room Ever This is the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in while traveling for my company. When I first checked in to the room, it was as if I was the first occupant of the room. There was no trace of another person having stayed there. In other hotels I have checked in to find hair in the shower and in the sheets, potato chip bags behind the television, and dog food under the bed (yes, you read that right). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and tasty with lots of choices. I wish they had had bacon and other fruit than just bananas, but overall it was great. The happy hour was a nice touch. It was very quiet and I could not hear other guests or the train whistle while in my room. The television, clock, and shower worked properly. Thank you for making me feel so comfortable! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Easy check in. Nice, clean hotel. The breakfast was complete and fresh. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I always stay here when passing through, or working in, Eastern Iowa. It is always neat, clean and comfortable. -Nice people, nice happy hour, a great breakfast and a quiet comfortable room- What more would you want? May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean We'd never stayed here so it was a relief to see it was clean and well cared for. Holiday Inn Express seems to be pretty reliably comfortable wherever we go, which is why we stay in them often. This was a small-ish town with not many choices but was a good halfway point for us. Nice people, comfortable bed, and we got a nice quiet room. Just what we asked for! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Area After traveling over Iowa the past two weeks, this hotel was the best I have stayed in. Clean,friendly staff and very relaxing. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff I have chosen this Holiday Inn Express twice because it was such a pleasant stay the first time. Thanks, Coralville! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were so pleased when we got to the hotel and saw how nice it was. We had a room that was immaculate, quiet and more than comfortable. We would come back to stay when in the area. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping close by although we didn't shop because it was raining. , . April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All areas of the hotel were clean. Friendly, helpful staff A newer facility. Clean and well kept. Staff was great. Only complaint would be that there was only one elevator. Staff and guests used this one. Stairs available but not for those with bad knees or hips. Location is close to shopping and restaurants. I think my "group" of 12 will stay here again next year. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express facilities that is around the country. Easy to get to, clean, comfortable rooms, and a great staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service. Staff was polite and attentive. Hotel clean. Pool small but had transfer lifts for the pool and spa. Walking distance to resturant. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Victor~ the night person was able to set us up with great accomodations. Main bed was great the pull out couch was paper thin and rough to get a good nights sleep. The morning breakfast was great ! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay our two night stay was very enjoyable. great food options for breakfast and very clean hotel. amenities were accommodating and conveniently located near interstate and next to shopping mall, restaurants, coffee shop, and not far to a drive to downtown Iowa City and the University of Iowa campus. will definitely plan on staying at this hotel in the future when we are back in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were upgraded to a whirlpool room and offered cookies at checkin. A manager's reception included wine, beer, and food. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. Thank you Holiday Inn for a much needed, restful stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent excellence The Holiday Inn Express in Coralville is a well run property and I have never had a bad experience at the hotel. The hotel and grounds are up to date, clean and well kept. The staff is helpful and attentive. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay excellent stay no problem and very relaxing. Good breakfast. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380
Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380 Hotel Front Desk Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-380 Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading