Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service great customer service the girls at the front desk very helpful December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Important part of our trip Our family, from PA, was visiting our son on Long Island for Thanksgiving. He is in the final weeks of his training to become a Marine. This was an emotional trip for us. The days were all long as we were going non-stop for four days trying to fit in as much family time as we could. We would come back to the hotel room at the end of the day and just drop; happily. The room was clean, beds comfy. Friendly staff, excellent free breakfast. The hotel was bustling with family get-togethers! It was a very nice experience for our family. Absolutely no complaints. We've taken numerous vacations/trips that have required hotel stays. No matter how well planned our trips are, if we don't/can't sleep well because of a bad hotel situation, our trip will be negatively affected. Thank you so much to the staff at the Stony Brook, NY Holiday Inn Express for giving my family a completely comfortable, worry-free stay at a time when our family certainly did not need to stress about hotel issues! I'm sure we will be back to Stony Brook. And when we are, its good to know the issue of where to stay is now a non-issue! December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pull-out Couch was horrible I've never slept on a pull-out couch where I actually felt all the bed springs. There was only a thin layer of fabric covering the metal springs. It was OK when sleeping on my back, but was horrible when on my side. Even though I had a reservation for 3 people, there was no bedding in the room for the couch and no extra blankets. I called the front desk and they said housekeeping was gone for the day so I had to pick-up the bedding myself, which was a hassle. When I went downstairs, there was someone that worked at the hotel that was talking to the person at the front desk. There is no reason that person couldn't have brought up the linens. While the people at the front desk were nice, I was surprised by the poor quality of service and couch-bed comfort. On the positive side, the bedroom, livingroom and bathroom were large, so it was comfortable for three people. Also the breakfast was pretty good. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stay The accommodations were excellent. I had requested adjoining rooms and the staff was able to meet my needs perfectly. The service was great and the stay was comfortable. I plan to stay here again when ever I am in the area overnight. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The only less than excellent rating I gave is because my girlfriend woke up a little stiff. She said she needed pillows that are a bit more firm. Myself...slept like a baby! November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded with Groups There werre too many groups staying at the same hotel which made the lobby, eating area and parking facility crowded, noisy and congested. In addition, late at night, people were running down the hallways, shouting and knocking on doors which needlessly woke us up. Finally, the TV cable service was not working and we experienced repeated failed attempts to watch CNN news. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I had a fire in my home, and my family needed to stay at the hotel for 2 weeks. The staff was great, it was comfortable, clean, they have a nice lobby area where you can relax, and did I mention the staff was GREAT! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very comfortable room It was a great pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn. Only one issue while I was there and it was handled quickly with no fuss or inconvience. Highly recommend this facility. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious also!!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite HIE's Love this place. The owner takes great pride and the grounds and staff are always fantastic! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MichaelS Home away from Home It was a very relaxing night and peaceful November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Staff but out of control guests It was a long two days before my daughter and I got to your hotel because of a very important softball tournament that many colleges attend. The next morning my daughter was attending a all day softball clinic at Stony Brook University and again many colleges that are recruiting my daughter were there. My daughter and I were very tired from driving to get there and need much rest especially her due to the fact she would be working out again all day the next morning. That evening there were guests yelling, screaming, slamming doors, and we couldn't get rest and this all started around 10pm and lasted till 4am or so. These guests were so loud it kept us up on the 5th floor and they were outside screaming in the parking lot. There was trouble with multipal guest rooms on either side of us. Doors slamming, yelling right outside our door, and my daughter was very upset that she couldn't sleep. I called the front desk and they stated they were sorry and they new of the problem and were working on it. I called again about 1 hour later when it was worse and I stated we wanted to leave the hotel. The staff member said the police were called and that they would discount me some of my room expense. I talked to two different staff members and one was going to get the whole cost comp'd, but the other said there's nothing they can do and would give me 25% off my stay. We got maybe 2 hours of sleep, my daughter was all up set and I almost got in trouble cause I lost my temper at one point and wanted to start trouble with these people. When I checked out I only got a 25% discount when other people suffered through a lot less to only get their rooms comp'd. The front desk person that morning was rude and really didn't seem to care about our situation that night. The food that morning was okay but low on things and when I requested things to be refilled the woman, (speak no english, I asked the front desk and said they would take care of it but not sure what they can do. So at this point, I'm Very upset really bad.. I feel I should be comp'd the full amount even though I paid cash cause the person checking me in had a issue with the credit card payment swiper, Itwasn't working or he was just very lazy and we were beat and just wanted to get to our room). I paid cash for the room, hated our stay, and I want to know what you might do before my daughter and I write a letter the clinic manager who requested your hotel in emails to attend the Stony Brook Softball Clinic. They will not want to hear from a 15 year old child who had no sleep and a terrible experience prior to performing in front of Universities and spent a lot of money as well. I really could of been arrested that night, that's how bad these people were and the lack of support from your staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stony Brook Mum When I go to see my daughter, I enjoy staying here. I have found the rooms clean and comfortable. If you like walking, it is just a walk away from a strip mall with stores. Most of the people at the front desk are cheery and nice, but there are one or two workers that need more warmth lessons. And, all of the cleaning staffers are just lovely. The breakfast needs work for the stay to be exceptional. Overall, the hotel is excellent and close to the university. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! We stayed the weekend for a friends wedding. The staff was helpful and very courteous. Would definitely stay again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the most updated HIE I have to say the staff was excellent when we checked in. We were visiting the area for a surprise birthday party and it was our job to purchase the wine and beer. Not thinking of having to keep these items cool, I asked the desk manager, Jackie who was on that day, if I would store these items overnight in a refrigerator..No problem...she arranged everything...she really was great.... but as far as the room, it needed updating and a little facelift...the bathroom door was scratched up, the grout around the shower needed help as well as decor in the room. When we closed the blockout drapes, they immediately flew open because they sit over the air conditioning vent. This was absolutely stupid. We managed to keep them closed by placing a plant on them....And there was only one arm chair and a desk chair to sit and watch TV. Two arm chairs or a small couch would have been much more comfortable. The clock in the room didn't light up and when I told the front desk in the morning, they said someone would immediately change it...when we returned that evening around 9 pm, the clock had not been changed. I had to call down to the desk again and a new one finally arrived 1/2 hour later. We've been staying in HIE hotels the last few trips and this really has been the most disappointing......but we'll continue to use Hilton Hotels.... October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Island / New York We were looking for a hotel that allowed us to explore Long Island and go into the City. Location wise it fitted the bill and had a shuttle service to the Station which was good. This worked well as we had a delay on the train but the pick ups were efficient. The decor of the hotel needed upgrading and we found the hallways had not been cleaned when we arrived at 4.30pm. We had to change rooms once as the Wifi didn't work at the end of a corridor . Breakfasts could have been a little better. However we thought the hotel was pretty good and we would stay there again if in the area. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Convenient Very clean & easy to get to. Only disappointed by size of bed. Was told they were Queens. They definitely were only double size. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed and excellant service Was greeted courteously at the front desk. Was told about breakfast hours and where beverages were available during the day. Room was nicely furnished, clean, bedding was comfy and the conveniences of a microwave, frig, hair dryer, iron with board were appreciated. Breakfast was ample and there were enough choices to satisfy your appetite. Check out was easy and again the hotel personnel were very polite and courteous. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ! The room and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. BUT the coffee offered in the room was TERRIBLE. It did not even taste like coffee Ugh and I am not fussy about coffee. I also liked the mini mart offering sandwiches AND WINE! etc. and the microwave & refrigerator in the room in case you bought something needing it. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed here for a wedding over Columbus Day weekend, got the "holiday" group rate, so the value wasn't great for a HIE. The rooms were cleaned satisfactorily, but not great. It was a busy weekend, so give them the benefit of the doubt. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and courteous. Special thanks to the breakfast staff for feeding a hungry bridal party. Many thanks to the Front Desk staff for helping us to transfer rooms, and make sure all guests were well cared for. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations. We have always found them to be top notch. We were not disappointed with the Stony Brook location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Have stayed here several times before and this time was very disappointed. Had a fifth floor room and there was a terrible smell in the elevator and general area of the elevators on that floor. The hallways definitely needed vacumed. There were noise disturbances from the hallway at midnight which woke our entire party. Based on our prior stays at this property, this time was a big disappointment. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! It was great running into other wedding guests. Our only problem was the staff kept giving us towels and washcloths for 3 people and there were 4 of us in the room. We had to ask daily for enough. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel was picked for us by the committee handling the reunion party and we could not have done better. Ease in making the reservation, check-in, check-out were outstanding. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in the Stony Brook and surrounding areas. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel I stayed two nights on a weekend. I was greeted with a gift bag containing water and chips - a nice touch. The room, bed, bathroom were clean and nice. The bathroom toiletries very nice. I didn't watch tv or use the internet so cannot comment on those. I only grabbed fruit for breakfast but they had what I wanted. The grounds were very nice with plenty of space and tennis courts. I didn't use the fitness room or pool. The room was very quiet and had nice curtains that provided good coverage at night. Every staff member I encountered was very keen to provide assistance. The heating/cooling was good. Overall much nicer than I had expected of an "Express" hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Comfortable bed, quiet, and clean! Outdoor grounds are beautiful! I loved relaxing outside. Outdoor activity opportunities for all ages! Appreciated access to two computers and free printing in the bussiness room. Breakfast selection was above average. All staff were very helpful and nice. Greatly appreciated the shuttle service also!! I stayed one night in September. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience I had a good experience here. The only negative was a lack of breakfast choices September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm going off/AC not working well They let me check in early which was nice. We got to the room, the couch smelled like smoke (non smoking room), but the rest of the room was fine. I couldn't get the AC unit to go below 72. It keep shutting off, it got very stuffy at night. The worst part was a fire alarm went off next door, at 6am, I look out in the hall, no one is there. I call down to the desk, she said they were working on it, I ask if it was a real fire or a malfunction, she doesn't know, she's just the front desk clerk. I called back 20 minutes later, I now have a splitting headache. She says a maintenance man is on is way, he will be there soon. It was finally shut off at 6:30, I couldn't go back to sleep. We paid almost $200 for this room, I called the Stony Brook hotel to request a refund, left a voice mail, she never called back. I called corporate, they gave me $40 credit and said I would hear from the manager of the hotel, I still haven't heard from her. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and friendly. I've read reviews prior to my stay, so I was expecting a good experience. It turned to be a great quality stay with a surprise gift. Warm indoor pool was a big plus. This hotel is family friendly, I traveled with my 3 kids. Five star for clean bathrooms, since a lot of places struggles with that. I recommend it to everyone. September 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>