Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MichaelS Home away from Home It was a very relaxing night and peaceful November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Staff but out of control guests It was a long two days before my daughter and I got to your hotel because of a very important softball tournament that many colleges attend. The next morning my daughter was attending a all day softball clinic at Stony Brook University and again many colleges that are recruiting my daughter were there. My daughter and I were very tired from driving to get there and need much rest especially her due to the fact she would be working out again all day the next morning. That evening there were guests yelling, screaming, slamming doors, and we couldn't get rest and this all started around 10pm and lasted till 4am or so. These guests were so loud it kept us up on the 5th floor and they were outside screaming in the parking lot. There was trouble with multipal guest rooms on either side of us. Doors slamming, yelling right outside our door, and my daughter was very upset that she couldn't sleep. I called the front desk and they stated they were sorry and they new of the problem and were working on it. I called again about 1 hour later when it was worse and I stated we wanted to leave the hotel. The staff member said the police were called and that they would discount me some of my room expense. I talked to two different staff members and one was going to get the whole cost comp'd, but the other said there's nothing they can do and would give me 25% off my stay. We got maybe 2 hours of sleep, my daughter was all up set and I almost got in trouble cause I lost my temper at one point and wanted to start trouble with these people. When I checked out I only got a 25% discount when other people suffered through a lot less to only get their rooms comp'd. The front desk person that morning was rude and really didn't seem to care about our situation that night. The food that morning was okay but low on things and when I requested things to be refilled the woman, (speak no english, I asked the front desk and said they would take care of it but not sure what they can do. So at this point, I'm Very upset really bad.. I feel I should be comp'd the full amount even though I paid cash cause the person checking me in had a issue with the credit card payment swiper, Itwasn't working or he was just very lazy and we were beat and just wanted to get to our room). I paid cash for the room, hated our stay, and I want to know what you might do before my daughter and I write a letter the clinic manager who requested your hotel in emails to attend the Stony Brook Softball Clinic. They will not want to hear from a 15 year old child who had no sleep and a terrible experience prior to performing in front of Universities and spent a lot of money as well. I really could of been arrested that night, that's how bad these people were and the lack of support from your staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stony Brook Mum When I go to see my daughter, I enjoy staying here. I have found the rooms clean and comfortable. If you like walking, it is just a walk away from a strip mall with stores. Most of the people at the front desk are cheery and nice, but there are one or two workers that need more warmth lessons. And, all of the cleaning staffers are just lovely. The breakfast needs work for the stay to be exceptional. Overall, the hotel is excellent and close to the university. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! We stayed the weekend for a friends wedding. The staff was helpful and very courteous. Would definitely stay again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the most updated HIE I have to say the staff was excellent when we checked in. We were visiting the area for a surprise birthday party and it was our job to purchase the wine and beer. Not thinking of having to keep these items cool, I asked the desk manager, Jackie who was on that day, if I would store these items overnight in a refrigerator..No problem...she arranged everything...she really was great.... but as far as the room, it needed updating and a little facelift...the bathroom door was scratched up, the grout around the shower needed help as well as decor in the room. When we closed the blockout drapes, they immediately flew open because they sit over the air conditioning vent. This was absolutely stupid. We managed to keep them closed by placing a plant on them....And there was only one arm chair and a desk chair to sit and watch TV. Two arm chairs or a small couch would have been much more comfortable. The clock in the room didn't light up and when I told the front desk in the morning, they said someone would immediately change it...when we returned that evening around 9 pm, the clock had not been changed. I had to call down to the desk again and a new one finally arrived 1/2 hour later. We've been staying in HIE hotels the last few trips and this really has been the most disappointing......but we'll continue to use Hilton Hotels.... October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Island / New York We were looking for a hotel that allowed us to explore Long Island and go into the City. Location wise it fitted the bill and had a shuttle service to the Station which was good. This worked well as we had a delay on the train but the pick ups were efficient. The decor of the hotel needed upgrading and we found the hallways had not been cleaned when we arrived at 4.30pm. We had to change rooms once as the Wifi didn't work at the end of a corridor . Breakfasts could have been a little better. However we thought the hotel was pretty good and we would stay there again if in the area. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Convenient Very clean & easy to get to. Only disappointed by size of bed. Was told they were Queens. They definitely were only double size. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed and excellant service Was greeted courteously at the front desk. Was told about breakfast hours and where beverages were available during the day. Room was nicely furnished, clean, bedding was comfy and the conveniences of a microwave, frig, hair dryer, iron with board were appreciated. Breakfast was ample and there were enough choices to satisfy your appetite. Check out was easy and again the hotel personnel were very polite and courteous. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ! The room and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. BUT the coffee offered in the room was TERRIBLE. It did not even taste like coffee Ugh and I am not fussy about coffee. I also liked the mini mart offering sandwiches AND WINE! etc. and the microwave & refrigerator in the room in case you bought something needing it. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed here for a wedding over Columbus Day weekend, got the "holiday" group rate, so the value wasn't great for a HIE. The rooms were cleaned satisfactorily, but not great. It was a busy weekend, so give them the benefit of the doubt. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and courteous. Special thanks to the breakfast staff for feeding a hungry bridal party. Many thanks to the Front Desk staff for helping us to transfer rooms, and make sure all guests were well cared for. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations. We have always found them to be top notch. We were not disappointed with the Stony Brook location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Have stayed here several times before and this time was very disappointed. Had a fifth floor room and there was a terrible smell in the elevator and general area of the elevators on that floor. The hallways definitely needed vacumed. There were noise disturbances from the hallway at midnight which woke our entire party. Based on our prior stays at this property, this time was a big disappointment. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! It was great running into other wedding guests. Our only problem was the staff kept giving us towels and washcloths for 3 people and there were 4 of us in the room. We had to ask daily for enough. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel was picked for us by the committee handling the reunion party and we could not have done better. Ease in making the reservation, check-in, check-out were outstanding. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in the Stony Brook and surrounding areas. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel I stayed two nights on a weekend. I was greeted with a gift bag containing water and chips - a nice touch. The room, bed, bathroom were clean and nice. The bathroom toiletries very nice. I didn't watch tv or use the internet so cannot comment on those. I only grabbed fruit for breakfast but they had what I wanted. The grounds were very nice with plenty of space and tennis courts. I didn't use the fitness room or pool. The room was very quiet and had nice curtains that provided good coverage at night. Every staff member I encountered was very keen to provide assistance. The heating/cooling was good. Overall much nicer than I had expected of an "Express" hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Comfortable bed, quiet, and clean! Outdoor grounds are beautiful! I loved relaxing outside. Outdoor activity opportunities for all ages! Appreciated access to two computers and free printing in the bussiness room. Breakfast selection was above average. All staff were very helpful and nice. Greatly appreciated the shuttle service also!! I stayed one night in September. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience I had a good experience here. The only negative was a lack of breakfast choices September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm going off/AC not working well They let me check in early which was nice. We got to the room, the couch smelled like smoke (non smoking room), but the rest of the room was fine. I couldn't get the AC unit to go below 72. It keep shutting off, it got very stuffy at night. The worst part was a fire alarm went off next door, at 6am, I look out in the hall, no one is there. I call down to the desk, she said they were working on it, I ask if it was a real fire or a malfunction, she doesn't know, she's just the front desk clerk. I called back 20 minutes later, I now have a splitting headache. She says a maintenance man is on is way, he will be there soon. It was finally shut off at 6:30, I couldn't go back to sleep. We paid almost $200 for this room, I called the Stony Brook hotel to request a refund, left a voice mail, she never called back. I called corporate, they gave me $40 credit and said I would hear from the manager of the hotel, I still haven't heard from her. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and friendly. I've read reviews prior to my stay, so I was expecting a good experience. It turned to be a great quality stay with a surprise gift. Warm indoor pool was a big plus. This hotel is family friendly, I traveled with my 3 kids. Five star for clean bathrooms, since a lot of places struggles with that. I recommend it to everyone. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Week We were in NY for our son's wedding and stayed with you the entire week. I have NEVER been to any hotel that was cleaner and smelled so good! Everything looked fresh and new. Everything worked! Your housekeeping staff did such a great job and EVERY member of the staff was as friendly as us southerners! We were impressed. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, very pleasant I would recommend cleaning behind the doors a little more frequently. The heated pool was a great benefit after driving for 2 days. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort VERY VERY PLEASED, wonderful place to stay, clean, great service, very comfortable and relaxed feeling when there. Thank You September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay! My husband and I stayed there one night for our son's wedding (at another venue). The staff was wonderful, especially Jackie K. She made sure that our stay was great! The hotel itself is really nice, the room was clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast on Sunday morning. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The hotel was very nice and Jackie at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful, we enjoyed our stay. Next time maybe we can stay longer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff! We stayed two nights. Very friendly staff and REALLY warm pool! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay I took my daughter and two friends to Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook to celebrate her 13th birthday. I chose this hotel because of the pool and closeness to restaurants. We were cheerfully welcomed and checked in quickly. The room as clean and in order. Overall we had a great night. My only two small complaints a. not enough towels in the pool area b. the door connecting the rooms we not able to properly close tight. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent choice for a short get-away Very clean and comfortable and quiet. Excellent free breakfast. Pool is typical indoor pool - nothing special. Very convienent to restaurants, etc. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Place To Stay My wife and I had an excellent stay at this Holiday Inn Express. This is the third time we have stayed here and each and everyone of our visits has been excellent. We always recommend this location to friends who visit the part of Long Island. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by total stay was great and will do it again We loved the pool and the room. The Jacuzzi could use some more power but the entire stay was a dream. The staff was a pleasure and we will be staying there again August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>