Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook-Long Island We would not stay at this particular location again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive For the money we made, felt like, should have gotten better rooms. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable staff was excellent and hotel was well maintained. lots of nice little extras June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest I have stayed in various hotels/motels and this one has got to be one of the nicest I have seen. The entire property was clean and well manicured. Very good lighting in both the parking areas and the common areas. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely curteous and attentive. The breakfast offering was "top notch" with various items available for everyone's taste. I would definitely recommend this Holidy Inn Express as a "place to stay" if you are in this area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommedations and free full breakfast I traveled from Maryland to Long Island for the funeral of my daughter's father-in-law. I was able to do early check in so I could freshen up before I went to the wake. The hotel staff was very understanding and helpful. I came back with my grandchildren so that they did not have to attend the evening wake and to give their other grandmother some time alone with her son June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms We just stayed the one night but the room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room my daughter and I traveled to attend a bridal shower and decided to spend the night-room was very clean and comfortable. glad we decided to stay! staff was so friendly and accomodating-look forward to staying here again May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Very comfortable, spacious room, close to all kinds of shopping, great location, clean. Great facilities. Outside areas are very nice. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows where sooooo comfortable. The front desk ladies where excellent, very helpful ! The hotel was great , beds are very comfortable. The staff is ready to make your stay perfect. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Originally I made a reservation for one night. I needed to change it to two nights. The system would not allow me to change the date of arrival so I made a second (separate) reservation for the second night. Upon arrival: I explained to the clerk at the desk when I checked in that I had two separate reservations. He said "No Problem" and checked me in for the two nights.. On the second day I was asked by maid service and front desk five times (if I was checking out) May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best mattress ever All in all it was a great stay. The bed was super comfy. My only fault was the room smelt a little musty. I ran the A/C and kept the room cool and it was acceptable. I was randomly chosen "Guest of the day" and got a free room upgrade, that was an unexpected pleasure. The room was huge. I was part of a wedding group who had a discount rate and I was told that it was a limited number of rooms and I didn't get the discount, that was a disappointment too. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I stay in this Holiday Inn often, and as always, I am quite comfortable. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and always helpful. I will continue to stay at this property when I am in the area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable & convenient Stayed here for a wedding with a group rate set up by the bride. The location was very convenient to the wedding & reception. Room was clean & very comfortable, especially the bed. Breakfast buffet fare was average, comparable to most other hotels in the category. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sagging and worn out mattress Sagging and worn out mattress. Soiled and worn carpet. The room stunk with a strong oder. The room and area was very noisy. The door rattled loudly and woke us up every time another guest slammed their door and this went on unitl early in the morning. Upon arriving the bathroom floor was sticky. The hallway was dirty with visible dirt, dust, and pieces of lint up and down the hallway. There was no relaxing and no rest for us on this night. I voiced my displeasure with the clerk at the front desk and received no follow up. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - great service! My stay at the Holiday Inn was pleasurable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Shuttle was available upon request and the breakfast is very good. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE THEN GOT WORSE Reservations couldn't have been more HORRIBLE and they couldn't have made more mistakes then if they tried to make it purposely! If I didn't catch ALL the mistakes myself before it was too late. my event would have been EVEN WORSE. And when I asked for help after I did the work to make it right I was passed off by the General Manger of the Centereach location to customer service so I could re live the horribleness of what happen. This all that happened before my stay even took place. Stay tuned. Ms Cumins March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's an ok stay... We live local and take our kids to a hotel every once in a while as a "getaway" We are a family of 5 - most hotels do not accomodate us so we try to stay where we can all fit. I found this hotel and thought this would be great but the hotel needs some renovations - the lobby area is nice but the rooms definitely could use renovations. We stayed in a 2 queen room with sofa. When we went to put the key in the door...the door was never fully shut. Later on we found out that if you just exit the room the door doesn't shut all the way you need to physically close the door or it will be left open. The sofa bed is very very uncomfortable - my kids couldn't sleep on it. The walls are paper thin in the hotel. You can hear the people walking down the halls #even with the tv on# and the people above us would walk back n forth which you can hear. I also heard some talking in one of the rooms.The staff is very friendly but when I needed extra pillows and bedding I went to the girl at the desk and she grabbed them from the back for me but I had to walk with them which wasn't easy. The pool is warm and big but it's hidden in the basement. I always feel like the pool is the best part of a hotel and not seeing it is a disappointment. Also, when you are in a pool, being able to look outside is always kinda nice, #especially when it's snowing#. It smelled a little like mildew when you go down there too. If you don't use the 1st elevator you won't get to the pool unless you take the stairs - we didn't know that because there were no signs so we went in the first available elevator and it never brought us to the pool until we went thru the door with stairs. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Island Bargain No complaints about the hotel. They really are trying to give to the client in regards to managers socials and bringing local talent in for dance and fun. Affordable and in ok shape for its age. Needs new contractors for snow removal. Very poor job on making the lot safe February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home in NY Holiday Inn Express at Stony Brook is like second home to me. My dad and I stay here every time I visit NY and believe me, I visit NY very often. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. They are also very accommodative to requests. The breakfast choices are great and good fitness facility. The swimming pool is warm! Every stay here is a great feeling! Keep up the great work Holiday Inn Express, Stony Brook!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service service service! I recently stayed at this property on January 1st thru the 3rd. I must say the accommodations are nice. Having a pool was a huge plus and the breakfast was very nice. I was unfortunately in town for a funeral and also during a blizzard so needless to say it wasn't an ideal trip. What made my stay excellent and what would make me recommend this property was the level of hospitality and kindness shown by Tanya and Alyissa !!! These two went above and beyond to make sure my stay was as pleasant as possible and I was as comfortable as could be. I was impressed greatly by the understanding these ladies have of hospitality and when ever I come back to Long Island this property will be my destination. Once again thank you ladies for making a tough trip that much easier. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service wonderful place to stay, comfortable bed, great staff! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel meets all expectations when looking for a home away from home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we checked in. The lobby and breakfast area was pleasing the the eye and comfortable, everything within reach. I especially loved the room, though only a king size bed and basic accommodations, the size of the room was perfect. The bed was so comfortable, it made me feel right at home. Soft, clean, warm and spacious.. Overall, I will return to this hotel for future business and pleasure. I give it a thumbs up! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend Stayed here spontaneously and had a amazing time w. my boyfriend. The bed was extremely comfortable. Recommend this for anyone staying in the area. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service, kind staff Starting at the airport when I was picked up, the staff and service at the Stony Brook Holiday Inn Express was excellent. Always kind and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service great customer service the girls at the front desk very helpful December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Important part of our trip Our family, from PA, was visiting our son on Long Island for Thanksgiving. He is in the final weeks of his training to become a Marine. This was an emotional trip for us. The days were all long as we were going non-stop for four days trying to fit in as much family time as we could. We would come back to the hotel room at the end of the day and just drop; happily. The room was clean, beds comfy. Friendly staff, excellent free breakfast. The hotel was bustling with family get-togethers! It was a very nice experience for our family. Absolutely no complaints. We've taken numerous vacations/trips that have required hotel stays. No matter how well planned our trips are, if we don't/can't sleep well because of a bad hotel situation, our trip will be negatively affected. Thank you so much to the staff at the Stony Brook, NY Holiday Inn Express for giving my family a completely comfortable, worry-free stay at a time when our family certainly did not need to stress about hotel issues! I'm sure we will be back to Stony Brook. And when we are, its good to know the issue of where to stay is now a non-issue! December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pull-out Couch was horrible I've never slept on a pull-out couch where I actually felt all the bed springs. There was only a thin layer of fabric covering the metal springs. It was OK when sleeping on my back, but was horrible when on my side. Even though I had a reservation for 3 people, there was no bedding in the room for the couch and no extra blankets. I called the front desk and they said housekeeping was gone for the day so I had to pick-up the bedding myself, which was a hassle. When I went downstairs, there was someone that worked at the hotel that was talking to the person at the front desk. There is no reason that person couldn't have brought up the linens. While the people at the front desk were nice, I was surprised by the poor quality of service and couch-bed comfort. On the positive side, the bedroom, livingroom and bathroom were large, so it was comfortable for three people. Also the breakfast was pretty good. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stay The accommodations were excellent. I had requested adjoining rooms and the staff was able to meet my needs perfectly. The service was great and the stay was comfortable. I plan to stay here again when ever I am in the area overnight. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The only less than excellent rating I gave is because my girlfriend woke up a little stiff. She said she needed pillows that are a bit more firm. Myself...slept like a baby! November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded with Groups There werre too many groups staying at the same hotel which made the lobby, eating area and parking facility crowded, noisy and congested. In addition, late at night, people were running down the hallways, shouting and knocking on doors which needlessly woke us up. Finally, the TV cable service was not working and we experienced repeated failed attempts to watch CNN news. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>