Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air conditioner Air conditioner was loud and vent whistled..my husband noticed that they were all noisy so we did not request a change in our room..I checked out and mentioned it to the front desk..I have another concern ...when I checked out..I was happy to see that my bill was exactly as expected...but when I got home I noticed charges of over $500.00 on my charge card....when I called about it I was told they were authorized charges for "incidentals"..but no one would tell me what those incidentals actually were..I asked to speak to the manager and was told no one was available because it was a week-end....I asked the manager to call me on Monday....haven't heard from anyone...I have checked my account since and all is correct..but my concern is that I traveled another 1000 miles home ..thinking had money for another room ..gas and any emergency.....but your hotel had taken a portion of my available credit and never informed when I checked out. In fact no one told me anything when I checked in.....or made the reservation weeks ago....No one mentioned anything about charges for items other than the room and taxes, etc. ..Please explain.. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall staff was great, place was clean, room had loud street noise all night . Time to redo the place needs a makeover August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room, bad internet My room was on second floor near the stairway. All evening and part of night guests were using the stairway which resulted in the door slamming right next to my room and disturbed my sleep big time. I had to work using the internet which I've been unable to due to the ultra poor internet connection. I had to use data from my cell roaming which resulted in a 500$ bill. I asked the front desk if they could help me with the internet connection to which I was answered "I will ask to reset the router but if it doesn't work there's nothing I can do". When I rent an hotel room with free internet there are two main reasons for it: 1- To sleep well 2- To have internet access In both cases the services weren't there but the high tagged room price was... Best regards! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure More of an upscale hotel than a Holiday Express.. Immuculate and inviting, Breakfast good, staff very accommodating Make this hotel your place for Suffolk County. You will not be disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate hotel the hotel was extremely clean. they were cleaning the floors wiping the widows not a piece of litter on the grounds which were beautifully landscaped the pond area in the front was a welcome sight to come back to after a hectic day on the island the bathroom was spotless not a mark on the shower curtain not a speck of anything on the bathtub grout. pillows were marked soft and firm the overall stay was pleasant and i would not hesitate to return August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very upscale for a Holiday Inn Express What a great hotel. So modern and clean. When I checked in the front desk employees are so friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Everyone that works at this hotel goes out of there way to make your stay exceptional. Just a great , great hotel. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, bed too firm The Hotel was very nice with one major problem. The bed was so hard that I had to sleep on top of a folded in half comforter during my stay. I asked the desk clerk if there were any thicker mattress pads available. She said she didn't think so but would write the request down. I did not receive any follow up. I stay at Holiday Inn properties on a regular basis for work and have never experienced a bed this firm. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THIS PROPERTY NOT RECOMENDED I am a retired sales rep. and have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years, and NEVER had a problem.This night i could not sleep, so I went to the Lobby to read tha newspaper.There were SEVEN DRUNKS from a wedding there .They were LOUD ROUDY VOULGER. - The Desk Clerk ignored them, and sent a male employee over to where I was sitting to ask if I WERE A GUEST OR A TRANSIT JUST HANGING OUT>. I showed my room key and told her she needs to get her priorites in order. I went back to my room . In the morning I told the manager what had happened unknown99 in room117 August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was very happy with the choice of this property for my overnight stay. Although I did not have the time to see everything the hotel had to offer, I was pleasantly surprised by what I did experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AS ALWAYS, GREAT HIE STAY As always our stay at the HIE was wonderful. The staff, the location, and the room were all great. The only thing about this hotel that was odd, was there were no towel racks in the bathroom. No place to hang towels. We stayed in room 614, which was a suite. The BR itself did not have too much wall space, but there was a dressing area with plenty of wall space. A couple or towel racks would fit perfectly in that area. I was disappointed that there were no recyclable cans in the room for all the recyclable items we generated in the 11 days we were there. We left those items on the counter and just hoped that the hotel had a recycling program. Other than that, we hope to return to Long Island next summer and definitely will return to the HIE for our stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! We had a great stay! Clean, quiet and friendly staff!! Well worth it! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. We were bringing our daughter to look at Stony Brook University and this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The location was great and the service couldn't have been better. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Our only complaint would be that the air conditioner in the room was very loud, otherwise our stay was great! I would definately recommend staying at this hotel. , July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parents Room large and bed very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the pancake maker. What a treat. Staff friendly and efficient. Convenient location. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Grounds and recreational facilities This stay was ours from a Bidding for Good Charity Auction purchase. We had a king suite on a Saturday night of a holiday weekend. Very spacious comfortable and attractive. I was impressed by the landscaped grounds with a pond, waterfall, gazebo, swinging benches. A nice playground for small children was adjacent to the garden. All very nice The building itself is very plain but the garden makes up for it. The public rooms for breakfast etc are very large with lots of seating. Breakfast was better than average and well laid out and presented. The indoor pool is large but unattractive due to a terrible mural and poor ventilation. Our room could have used a light of some sort over the dining table but was otherwise attractive and comfortable. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Extravaganza We were recently at the Stony Brook HI Express where rooms for a wedding we were attending had been booked. It was an outstanding experience! The staff greeted you whenever they saw you in the hotel. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The ammenities made you feel like they had thought about every conceivable need you might have before you knew you needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Stony Brook area. My thanks to all of the staff! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all great stay ! visiting the campus at stony brook, everything we expected and more both at the school and at the holiday inn express very nice people did their job well, room was very clean and cool, it was 90 degrees outside. will definitly look for HIE on our next trip. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DJ I think the hotel was fair overall. The hallway carpets were not kept clean, and our toilet and others would not shut off on their own, they were stuck open until you shook the handle. There was an on site small bar, but it never opened on a Friday or Saturday. There was a lot of noise in the hallways, both nights. Obviously no insulation in the interior walls. The breakfast and variety was good on Saturday, but more limited on Sunday (no meat). We booked on line, but had to pay in full up front, with no cancellation. There were no other choices. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very enjoyable The staff are very friendly and accomadating. When a problem arose it got immediate attendtion---This is a very busy Hotel but you are made to feel very comfortable--You'll enjoy your stay July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Given wrong information I have a terminal illness, so travelling is hard for me and I don't do it anymore. But, we had to drop my son off at SUNY Stony Brook for a summer program and I couldn't miss the chance to set him up in a dorm as it may be my only chance. Because we were coming from California, we couldn't bring dorm room stuff but I saw online there was a Target close so figured we'd settle in our hotel, get a car, and shop at Target for what he needed. I called the hotel a week in advance and also confirmed by email that we could rent a car while there. I was assured the answer was yes, cars were available and not only that, but they could get the car to the hotel for us so we wouldn't have to go pick it up, just let them know when we arrived. As it turns out, that was not the case. All the rental car places were closed for the weekend, so we were left with no car and no items for my son's 2 month school experience: no linens, no shampoo, nothing but the clothes we brought. They did have a shuttle that took us to the school but nowhere else, so we had to walk to Target - numerous times: get stuff, walk back to the hotel, arrange for a shuttle, wait, have them take us over with the stuff: rinse, lather, repeat. We were limited by what we could carry so my son is now n an un-airconditioned dorm with no fan. We also had to walk to restaurants (okay, Chili's, the only one close).. All of this is very difficult for me and a week later, I'm still swollen and in pain. It was very disappointing because my dream before I died was to take him and set up a dorm for him; I've kind of lived for doing that, and without a car, that dream was wrecked. I couldn't fuss and do the mom thing they way I'd hoped. We couldn't get him a fan, fridge, soda, rug, posters, anything heavy or bulky. Okay, I have cancer. I know negative things happen and things don't work out the way you plan - but when we arrived, discovered that we couldn't rent a car and had to rely on a shuttle, I asked if there would be any problem reserving the shuttle the next day as we had to bring my son to the college, and the supercilious middle-aged desk agent, a woman, told me to "think positive" and "hope things worked out." These are not the things to say to a woman dying of cancer, and who has difficulty even walking. Though she didn't know, she should have just said "we'll make it work." When we left, she asked if things had worked out regarding the shuttle, and when I said yes, she then told me "See, I told you to think positive" and my husband to "be nice to each other." We don't fight so I have no idea what that comment was about except maybe she saw the exhaustion on my face and interpreted it as anger. Her attitude very inappropriate. Service staff should not be making personal remarks to their customers as they have no idea what is going on, they should only try to solve problems. We asked for a late checkout, since our fight was at 8:00 pm and checkout was at noon and we had no car or anything to do in the meantime. They let us stay in the room until 1:00 which was kind, and then stored our luggage until our ride arrived at 3:30.. We sat in the lobby for hours and it was ice cold. Freezing. Miserable. It was only in the 80s outside so not sure why it had to be that cold except New Yorkers seem afraid of heat and aggressively over-air condition. On the plus side, they did have iPads in the lobby so we could while away our time surfing the net, which is what I did.. I have to give kudos to both the shuttle drivers, who were both safe and very kind. They both deserve a raise. Nobody knew my personal situation so they didn't know we couldn't go out and see "Port Jeff", but they gave us lots of ideas to do in that town and picked us up right where we asked at the college. They were both very helpful - one was the maintenance man who did that job when he didn't have maintenance duties and one was a young kid, 22 years old who worked two jobs. Both had the customer service ethic. Without them, I would have had a much more negative view of Long Island and this hotel. They were also very safe drivers, which says a lot when you are 22. The hotel was clean enough although I'm not picky as long as it's not gross, and the linens were nice and comfortable and I loved their soft pillows, I'm going to go buy one if I can find them.. They did have a rollaway for my son available although I had to ask for it even though I had put it in the reservation. It was loud in the hallways because of kids, but I have ways of combating that and I slept well; although as a person with terminal cancer, I always sleep very well. Staying awake is the hard part. As is walking back and forth with bags. The grounds had many amenities but I was not able to see any of them so can't comment, not having a car with errands to run took up our entire time. Dear Hotel Manager: Please don't tell your weekend customers that they can rent cars any more, at least if they arrive at check-in time on weekends. They can't. Also, on weekends, you might consider allowing your customers with special needs, like us, to be able to go to other places than the school and airport. Rides to Target - even if you couldn't have waited - would have been helpful and we could have gotten bigger and more stuff. Yes, I know we could have taken cabs but that would havbe been time consuming too. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There is one shuttle driver you need to avoid I was there for a conference with at least 15 others, for 5 days. They offered a shuttle ride to the conference place. However, the driver who drove most of the mornings is extremely annoying. He asked all people to crowd in one single shuttle, sometimes 2 people had to sit on the rim of other's seats, which makes the shuttle ride dangerous. One morning I decide not to take the scheduled shuttle since it will arrive at the conference site 45 minutes ahead of time. When I finished my breakfast, I asked the front desk politely if there was yet another shuttle that could take me to XXX, mentioning that I totally understood that there was one earlier. She said yes and asked me to wait for 5 minutes. When we (I and another conferencer) were waiting for it, the above-mentioned driver, came up with anger, yelled at us, accusing us being late. Late for what? For his overcrowded early scheduled shuttle? He also accused us delaying his another errand. So just because we were with a conference, we had to get up 1 hour earlier to wait to be put in an illegally crowded shuttle, otherwise we would have lower priority to use the service?? I was just being lazy then and got on his shuttle without quarreling, but I knew that I would have not chosen to stay there had I know this kind of thing would happen. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We travel a lot and whenever I find that there is a Holiday In Express definitely that is the one we choose to stay either for 1 night or 10 nights. We enjoy their confortable beds, big and clean rooms, very accommodating staff, good breakfast and the best of allo: THE VALUE IS GREAT! We defi9netely recommend THE HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS HOTELS! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Staff recognized my Priority Club status right away! Very friendly service. Great location and the room was nice ( I must have been upgraded to the romance suite as there was a big jacuzzi tub near the bed! LOL) Thank you! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at in quite a long time. Room was clean, everything worked properly and the staff answered all questions without difficulty (mainly directions and suggestions for someplace to go with kids). We would recommend this hotel without hesitation! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MATRESSES VERY NICE HOLIDAY INN. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE BEDDING - THE MATTRESS NEED TO BE COVER IN PLASTIC. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for short stay We were visiting friends for the weekend and needed a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay for an overnight. Holiday Inn Express was a good choice. It was clean, comfortable and located near to our friends. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although check in time was three we were able to check in upon our arrival at 1:30. The room was clean and exactly what we expected when we booked on line. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities This hotel even has an outdoor playground for the kids! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Quality for Location The property is centrally located and easy to get to. The rooms are a bit worn and need refurbishing. The breakfast is adequate and at least has a steady supply of fruit, yogurt, coffee, etc. There is a lobby bar, but it is only open for managers hour one night a week. The fitness room also needs refurbishing and refreshing. There is one excercise mat that is torn and must be years old. Reasonable pool area. Nice outdoor areas for children. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by addition to review Addition to my review. On morning of check-out, house-keeping wakes us by pounding on door at 915am. NEVER have I had housekeeping knock on the day you are leaving! Another negative part of the whole experience. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room reserved was not available Arrived on the 25th at approx 10pm, the night of my 10th wedding anniversary. I had reserved a king jacuzzi room. I noted in my reservation that it was our 10th anniversary and the next day was my husbands birthday. Upon arriving I was informed that the room I reserved, and that was already charged to my credit card was not available. They proceeded to tell me someone extended their stay and that's why I didnt have my room. Girl at front desk stated she tried calling me 3 times starting at 5 and did I get any of her messages? I told her no we had been out at dinner. On that note, no messages were ever left on my answering machine, and only 2 missed calls from Holiday Inn at 7:13pm and 8:13pm. Really?? check out is at noon and you came in at 2 and you're not calling me till after 7 to tell me you dont have my room and you didnt even leave a message like you said. I'm now furious and hysterical, my husband and I just had twins a few months ago and were able to get a babysitter and were looking forward to a relaxing night away. They stated that had a regular room with a king bed we could stay in or did we want a refund. Asked to speak to the manager on duty and was told the manager left at 2pm and none would return until Tuesday as it was a holiday weekend. I walked out hysterical, only reason we were getting a room was for the jacuzzi. My husband continued to talk with desk and came out telling me we were getting the room free of charge and that we should stay since we had activities in the area the next day. I finally agreed. Arrived to room and a/c was cranking, mind you it was like 50 degrees out, TV volume blew me away at 85. Next morning we went down to front desk to check out and girl informs me that they creditted the difference of room rates to our charge. Difference??? I said no way was I paying for that room and that desk last night said I didn't have to. I only stayed as the room was free. Girl did credit back our card for full amount. Prior to this she had presented me with a 30% off my next visit to that hotel coupon. Seriously, youre gonna try to get me to stay again for only 30% off and you tried charging me for the room. As a priority club member I love staying at Holiday Inn but was very disappointed by this and don't think I would stay again. What is the point of reserving a room and paying in full in advance when you just gave it away to someone else? And you barely tried to notify me of the change. What else do you do at 10pm at night?? Holiday Inn at Stonybrook, very disappointing! If you must stay I would call well in advance that day to make sure you have your room. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bar? Hotel is nice. Great amenities, But, there is no bar. May 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>