Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD ROOM THIS IS ABOUT OUR TENTH VISIT TO THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND WE ARE ALWAYS TREATED NICE AND HAPPY WITH OUR ROOM. THE STAFF IS VERY GOOD AND WE ESPECIALLY LIKE THE BREAKFAST. WE PLAN ON STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Experience This was my fisrt stay at this property. I will use your property again. I was very pleased. In my opinion it is the best Holiday Inn property on LI. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So clean and up to date!!! Justt stayed new years eve with some friends got the exec suite which was a great price. When I walked in i couldn't believe how nice the lr and br were so updated it felt like home. I was so proud to have my other friends over who were staying at the property. We have stayed here before and alw ays loved it now it is even better! Come stay a night and get away from the kids it's just what you need. The pool is wonderful and you even get breakfast! For us it's right around the corner too! January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, good location, poor food. Can't complain (much) about the room. Bedding was new and comfortable. The room is a good size. sleeper bed could be more comfortable. The heating cooling system didn't work right though. My kids really enjoy the grounds...my son had a blast rolling in the snow out on the baseball field. The pool was fine, although one day the air temp in the pool area was 65, and the next day it was 80. Biggest complaint is the food. It just is not up to snuff. Everything is cooked way in advance and is dried out, hard, and chewy when they serve it. The biscuits could be used as bricks in the Sandy rebuilding effort. The pancake machine was broken for 4 days (at least). Chipped beef in gravy as your breakfast meat? Really? Gross... Need more seating for breakfast as well. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We have utilized this hotel on several occasions and each time the stay has been very comfortable and a relaxing facility. The staff is more than accomodating and always willing accomodate any need that may arrise. It's always been a pleasureable spot to stay and we will most definitely go back there again. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service I stay at this hotel often. Never disappoints. Great staff. Love the breakfast. Wish there was a magnifying mirror in every bathroom. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best front desk staff ever Friendly & helpful when I needed it! Clone them! I had some trouble locating the correct facility for my conference, and they stopped what they were doing to help me with maps, times, and transportation. THANK YOU! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and great service The room is spacious and clear, and very comfortable, with a big screen TV. The desk staff is very friendly and helpful, and always find a solution for the shuttle. Shuttle service is great for local movings. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and the service was excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. This hotel is great! Thank you for a wonderful and stress free stay. Very Respectfully, Wayne December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Even though my stay at the Stony Brook Holliday Inn Express, was unplanned and unexpected, it was a very pleasant experience. Hospitality and convenience was the underling goal of this facility and the staff was eager to oblige. The breakfast selection was exceptional, fresh and delicious. A great way to start the day. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very confortable bed, clean, pleasant atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. The only problem is that it was very difficult to sleep the 1sat night because it was VERY noisy in the hall. A wedding party and a basketball team were on our floor. They should have put us on a floor away from all these people from the beginning. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff of this hotel were kind, caring and concerned about my welfare while staying there. As a handicaped person in need of a constant oxygen supply I needed additional help from the staff. The could not have helped or cared more. The storm played havoc with my home and left me without heat or electric for nine days. I can not begin to compliment the staff enough to their boss. He should be very, very proud of them. Needless to stay I will be looking for a Holiday Inn Express to stay in. Thank You All. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hurricane Sandy Paradise We booked a room in case Sandy effected any of our 5 families that have homes in the Stony Brook area . Two were hit the hardest and the others helped out and by the time our reservation date came one family gratefully moved in. The room was spacious - 2 queen beds with enough room for a crib in between. There was a sitting area with a pull out couch and a desk,a refrigerator and a microwave. It was "home away from home" ! The lobby is very spacious with several sitting areas with TV and a large breakfast room where hot coffee ,tea etc was available all day . Grandma played UNO with kids , enjoyed the outdoor playground , and sandy volleyball area while parents got back to work. The indoor pool and fitness center really completed a memorable stay ! This hotel was filled to capacity with a lot of stressed guests yet the staff managed to politely keep their cool! They helped in every way with a smile! The housekeeping staff kept the rooms , halls , sitting areas meticulous ! Each and every staff member of the Stony Brook Holiday Inn Express deserves a Gold Medal ! Our family thanks you ! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating during Hurricane Sandy We originally booked 3 nights before Hurricane Sandy, because we knew we were going to lose power during the storm. When we still did not have power on the day we were supposed to check out, the hotel put us on a waiting list. We were given the room for an additional 2 nights with no issues. The staff was friendly and supportive. We could see they were juggling rooms around, trying to help squeeze everyone in who needed a room. They were really working hard trying to please people as best as they could. The beds were okay, a little softer than what we're used to. The room was warm until we figured out the heat/AC system. Their towels were big and absorbing, which is hard to find in most hotels. The only issue we had was with the weak blow dryer. But that was the least of our problems that week. The hotel staff made us feel at home during a really rough time in our lives. It was comforting that we had some place to go to, and it was right nearby. Only wish they had let our dog in too. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable Service I have stayed several times and have always experienced quality service and extremely comfortable rooms. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rate Structure Needs Revamping We really enjoyed our stay. We did have a problem the first night when a number of people were smoking in our hallway but the hotel staff did a great job of promptly handling the problem. We were there on state business for both nights but received the state rate for only one night. I feel that weekends should reflect the same rate and not be raised if the purpose of the business remains the same. October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5