• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away.
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that can accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotels in Centereach Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean This room was super-clean, which is very important to me. The bed was comfortable and we were able to rest well. We chose this location because they are pet friendly, but would stay here again even if we were traveling without our dog. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room service and staff A young man who delivered my room service noticed that the dressing was missing and had to rush back and delivered it to me. I know I should be annoyed but he as so sincere that I rather felt good. The size of the dishes was also satisfactory, especially the baby spinach salad and rice pudding. Banana pepper was fried toggether with caramari, which is more interesting than just used as a condiment as it is. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent performance I stay at this hotel every time I am in Bridgeport, CT on business as the service is excellent and the staff is so friendly. I consider it my 2nd home because they are so accommodating. As a plus, food in the restaurant is also very good. Great value from every aspect. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. Room was clean and neat. Employees were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The women at the front desk are superb. They are friendly , Responsive, and very helpful. They welcome you with a friendly smile , that makes you feel relaxed and at home. I travel for business fairly frequently , and have my choice of hotels to stay at when traveling. When I am in the Bridgeport area , there are no other choices for me. The staff keeps me coming back April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay Nice property in downtown Bridgeport, if you have anything to do with webster bank arena or anything around there this location is close by. Parking Garage is very key you have what you need around you so thats good. Staff was alright not very talkative but check in was quick and easy thats all that matters to me. If you need to stay in bridgeport this location is perfect April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I do not usually give perfect reviews. But this stay was perfect in every way. Came into town for a concert on a rewards night stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The food was great the downstairs bar had a great selection of liquor. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff This hotel is wonderful and the staff is absolutely fantastic. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The staff at every level and in every department, without exception, is friendly, curtious, and very attentive to the needs of the guests. I travel constantly on business and emphatically state that this is the best hotel in the country. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly attentive staff. Great location. Lots to do close by. Restaurants and bars within walking distance. Will definitely stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bridgeport. The hotel is kept up well, clean and safe. I did not have drinks in the bar or eat dinner there so I cannot comment on that, but the breakfast buffet was good. There are also several decent restaurants within walking distance. A covered parking garage was across the street and Holiday Inn picked up half the fee ($8). March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience and Stay Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The room, location, service, and the food was wonderful. I would definitely return. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as great as everytime I like this Hotel and his great Staff. Again THX I´ll come back soon February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectation Great experience Great experience The check in and absolutely wonderful and smooth every single time I checked in , one of the front desk reps stood out the most I believe his name is Jeff beyond professional respectful knowledgeable always with a smile on his face thank you very much I will always stay at that hotel when I'm in the area I will always recommend a hotel everyone I know January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Residency interview visit An outstanding place to spend the night before an interview. Exceptional staff who care, shuttle service is very convenient, very comfortable room for rest and a good nights sleep, equipped with everything you need to get ready. Service is above expected and guests are made to feel very much welcomed and cared for. Highest recommendation! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater in Room did not function - One Light out The thermostat did not work meaning heat never shut off. Heat went up to 90 degrees at 1AM. Had to shut off the heater breaker in room. Advised front desk staff in AM. Another associate I travel with had similar problem. The menu button on his thermostst was also pushed in and perhaps this caused the problem. Facility - lobby area appeared darker and not as welcoming over previous visits. May consider another hotel for future repeat visits to Bridgeport area. Bill E January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location...location This is in a great location for visiting NYC, or great stop over when visiting the lower USA. Got yo spend New Years Eve (2013) there, thanks to the GREAT STAFF.The folks at The Blue Martini were AWESOME a New Years that will be always be remembered. Cant wait to stay again in 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Our stay was great. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious! The room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue was that the walls were thin so we heard the people next to us and they were up very late. We ate at the buffet before we left and that was just as good as dinner. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the Ruff I must admit, being from CT and thinking of staying in Bpt had my doubts. But I visited this site prior to my booking and was very impressed. The hotel decor was great, staff was friendly and the rooms and lobby were very secure. The rooms were very nice and the location to downtown is perfect. The pool while small was perfect for my kid and not crowded. I would stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We came to Bridgeport for a funeral and the hotel made our stay very comfortable. Every question asked was answered above what was needed. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. The staff in your restaurant was very friendly, helpful and always greeted our family with a smile. I look forward to staying at your hotel in the future. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn FAVORITE!! Can't say enough about this property. A great city feel! Elegance abound from the lobby to lounge to the upper level swimming pool. Always a clean and comfortable room with a city view! I always stay at this property whenever remotely convenient! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you A comfortable stay with friendly staff and service November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great night Best hotel that I had ever rented. Good price and very clean room.. 2 beds for $110.. Must be kidding me... 100% I recommended this hotel.. Not sure about the parking cause I parked on the street.. So not sure if I was supposed to pay if I had parked my car in their parking lot xD !!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of the city!! I truly enjoyed my stay at the Bridgeport property!. The property has a true "Downtown" feel about it. The lobby and lounge have a fell of elegance. The staff graciously handled my personal requests without hesitation. I am in hotels twenty nights per month (almost exclusively Holiday inns) The staff consistently makes me feel welcome and at home. As far as a hotel is a "city" feel, it doesn't get any better than the Bridgeport, Ct. Holiday Inn! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ans ammetities11 My second time staying in this facility in six weeks and I can say it gets better every time, My stay was a little shorter this time,and wished I could have stayed longer. Again Love the front desk attendant...so personable and friendly. Wish I had written down her name... November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I like the hotel - what other option do you have for Bridgeport, but there were failings this time. Despite the Environmental policy you are told to run the water for what turns out to be over 5 mins to get hot water for a shower. The public spaces are cold Room service knocks on your door before 9am on a Sunday - and then again 10 minutes later! November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Was not up to usual "Holiday Inn" standard. Seemed to be under staffed in all departments - front desk, bar, restaurant. They were able to provide breakfast in the restaurant - dinning area, but for dinner you had to eat in the lounge area of the Bar. For security reason - you had to swipe your card to use the elevators, but if someone comes out on the ground floor, you could engage the elevator to access other floors. Plenty of local police present surrounding the hotel????? Guess my review was some what bias as I just came from Holiday Inn Crown Plaza, where I paid less than this location and was treated like Royalty. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Beautiful hotel with spacious layout. Must use room key to access elevator for increased security. Food prices were reasonable but would have preferred free breakfast included. King bed was comfortable but pillows were not king size and needed to be replaced due to poor quality. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & knowledgeable check in / front desk staff Check in was great. The rest was also reasonable and clean November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was in Bridgeport for the night & stayed at this hotel & I have to say I was pleased with the whole experience. Hotel/room was nice, clean & comfortable. The bar was hopping the night I was there which was nice to see for a hotel!!! The only thing I had an issue with is, and someone else pointed this out, that they charged $8 to par the car but other than that, nice place. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Was in town for a weekend for funeral. The room was ideal for the time spent there. Only issue was on Friday night, restaurant seemed understaffed for the crowd. I had to wait an unacceptable amount of time for the food and to get check and pay. Food was excellent, however. Next night decided to order room service. Food was excellent. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading