• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smith Haven Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantis Marine World
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped fitness center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotesl in Centereach, Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfest The stay was over all nice except for the lack of breakfast that I ordered on the card, which disrupted my morning. November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed There were white stains on our carpet and it just felt dirty overall. I got charged $10 for parking and $2.50 for a coffee after I paid $170 just to stay in this below average hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel The hotel is conveniently located and easy to access. The lobby is inviting, the staff courteous and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and immaculate. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff at this hotel are excellent at customer service from front desk to Servers at restaurants and bar. Helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Heating light in bathroom was very welcome on cool night. Only real problem was that the parking is across the street in a dimly lit parking deck. not too great for lugging bags and safty. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Bridgeport Convenient to I-95, Amtrak and the Bridgeport-Pt Jefferson Ferry, I wasn't expecting much from the hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised. From reservation, to check-in, to stay, to check out, the Bridgeport Holiday Inn was efficient, friendly, clean, helpful, and convenient. Parking lot across the street ($10) was convenient and well lit at night. The room was clean but could use a new carpet. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and well appointed. Internet was fast and efficient. Martini Lounge menu was good and food was excellent and a good value. I would recommend this hotel to others who need to stay in the area and will stay at this hotel again if I find myself in Bridgeport. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Our accommodations were very good. We used the iron and found it to be very resourceful and effective. They bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. I did need to ask for more towels. We had a two night stay. we did put our quite sign out for do not disturb so that is why we didn't get fresh towels the next day until we asked. Overall it was great stay. Thank You! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Clean and comfortable bedroom and plenty of extra coffee supplied by the front desk. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia en el Holyday Inn El hotel ofrece un muy buen servicio, desde la recepcion hasta la habitacion y sus instalaciones, todo luce muy limpio y cuidado. Lo unico malo es el lugar donde esta el hotel, al intentar salir a comer cerca hay mucha gente de mal aspect y los lugares cercanos si no no son muy Buenos. Si no se tiene carro no recomendaria andar en los alrededores a pesar que el personal del lobby dice que es seguro, pero no es la sensacion al salir October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights Parking is kind of a pain. The hotel restaurant is good, but pricey. Like all hotels, internet is spotty. Local cable is terrible and there is no free HBO or Showtime. The rooms are really nice, and really clean. The hotel leaves little things of mouthwash by the sink which is liked. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Nice stay in Bridgeport I was invited to try the Holiday Inn brand again by IHG and used to think of the traditional Holiday Inns as outdated...but I'm glad I stayed here in Bridgeport. The hotel is an older building, but the rooms were modern, the food was good, and I was back on the road in the morning....exceeded my expectations and would stay again October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridgeport Very nice hotel with great staff. The hotel restaurant is terrific, escpecially for lunch October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns I have stayed at From checkin to checkout the staff was especially pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was great and the food was very good. Looking forward to staying there again next time I am in town. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by discount on university related events I would like very much if in the future the hotel would consider offering a discount on the rooms for parents traveling to this location to attend university of Bridgeport event so that I may be able to come up more offen and bring others as well. Thank you. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The only negative was the breakfast service. We choose a sit down breakfast instead of the buffet. Our server took the order and 25 minutes later no food no server. After an other 5 minutes food arrived. To long of a wait for me. Not a big deal. Other than that nice place. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, clean facilty Would definately stay here again, Staff went above and beyond expectations. Rooms and common areas were immaculate October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable One Night Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. I highly recommend staying here! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to be with my fiancee the people behind the front desk are very friendly and professionally as for the in room dining the employees seem a bit dishonest and sneaky... The room itself can be cleaned a lot better... on three different occasions the beds smelled really unpleasant but the front desk was very good about this as they switched my room and at least the beds didn't smell in the room I was switched too... Everything also seems a bit over priced but I doubt my opinion will change that September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The Persons at the Front Desk were very helpful !! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall was a great place to stay if there were not big activities going on in the local area. I would have enjoyed my stay more if not for the complications with dinning. Not only was the staff not prepared to handle the large groups of clients, but there were gnats in our food. After notifying the on the first day there was nothing else said and the problem was still presenting itself on the next day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet with great customer service Arrived very late after an 18 hour day and was checked in promptly. Also was provided with convenient, secure, complementary parking nearby for a very large oversize vehicle. the weather was hot and humid outside but the room was extremely comfortable, quiet and clean. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a lot better! Maybe we, my wife and I were expecting a little bit more in the overall Holiday Inn experience... I guess in hindsight, controlling the room temperature was aggravating, Saturday night being told there's no breakfast Sunday morning only to see there was breakfast as we were leaving to find something to eat... The bar's TV were awfully small to enjoy college football games as a group on Saturday... And, being told there's a pharmacy a couple of blocks up Main St. where we drove for what seemed like an hour and no pharmacy... Overall, it could have been worst! The lobby was fine, bar small but comfortable, high marks for the breakfast buffet, friends raved about the appetizers and the Shuttle driver was on time! Internet worked fine, room was quiet and the king bed was comfortable... Making plans to travel to the Phila. area and we're debating trying HI again to compare another, maybe? September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and restaurant. Everything was I have come to expect, I would recommend. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice stay. Everything at this hotel is nice. Haven't stayed at Holiday Inn in a very long time, but I was pleasantly surprise at the upgrade that has transpired. I will be staying again and I will recommend to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Go Out of the Way to Be Hospitable Upon arrival to the hotel, I fell in the lobby because of terrible back pain and weakened left knee. The young man working at the reception desk rushed over to offer assistance. After checking us in and going to our room we realized that we really couldn't go out for dinner that night and again the front desk receptionist phoned one of the nearby restaurants, because the hotel restaurant was closed because of Labour Day, and got them to deliver our meal, which also turned out to be delicious. We were treated to wonderful hospitality and graciousness by all the staff we encountered. Impressive! September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean the room was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My stay at this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The staff bent over backwards to meet my every request and desire. The room was fantastic. The shuttle service made me feel like a VIP. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. It was one the best hotel stay experiences I've ever had. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff seemed always available Interesting to use card key to activate the elevator at the ground floor. Probably needed though, did have an "outside" person washing up in the restroom near the first floor restaurant one of the days I stayed. Otherwise excellent security, always helpful staff. Comfortable bed although I prefer a bit harder mattress-but that's just me. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Repeat visitor to this hotel, primarily because it is the only hotel in town. Will seek other lodging for next visit. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the area! Only problem I can speak to is the number of people looking for handouts every time you go in and out the hotel. Should have security staff. Otherwise a great place. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected.... When I've stayed here in the past, I typically have a good experience yet this time I was not only disappointed with the response from the staff, but not given any particular consideration for a cancelled flight. Even a one hour extension of my room (my request to hotel staff) left me inconvenienced by a stone cold desk staff. Disappointed to say the least. No acknowledgement for my IHG status either. It felt as though my using points was frowned upon. Fortunately, there are plenty of competitors next time around. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading