• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smith Haven Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantis Marine World
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped fitness center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotesl in Centereach, Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Rooms in this part of Long Island are very pricey but the room was wonderful and staff especially courteous November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed Holiday Inn Express is the best motel out there! I have never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine choice of accommodations very nice place, free breakfast...and not the cold coffee and muffin...but a good hearty breakfast. the internet was good, though clarity of directions could of been better, there was a noise issue with other guest and mgmt addressed it immediately, though the needn't had called back 5 minutes later to tell me they spoke to the offending guests. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heat AC wouldn't work--Smelly Rooms Was supposed to stay here for a week but couldn't take more that 2 days of it. The room heater wouldn't work and this was during first cold snap. just blew the fan and that was cool air coming in. Room also smelled as if somebody had smoked in it. I used a half a bottle of Febreeze trying to get rid of the odor. After the first night I decided to try a find another hotel..I had to endure 1 more night but was finally able to leave. I understand the hotel cannot police its guest's, but when one has smoked in a non-smoking room charge the the cleaning fee and do a thorough cleaning of the room. Make sure the heat/AC units are working properly. I like HIE but this one was no where near the standards it should be. The best part was the staff at the front desk. very nice, helpful. You have a great staff now invest in some property maintenance. Sound proof windows would be a nice addition as the first room I was given facing the street...you could here every car, truck, bicycle and people talking out in front of the hotel. Not very practical for sleep November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, wonderful staff, comfortable stay great price, excellent staff, very comfortable stay November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Desk personel We just stayed one night and it was what we needed for the night. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work space and night stand Could we please have decent office chairs? i.e. ones that are fully adjustable so i can sit at the proper height? How about a few more electrical outlets? I have 3-4 devices, and i hate pulling out tables and beds to unplug lamps and clocks. Just put in more outlets! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Roomy The hotel room and other areas were very clean and neat. The room did not have a refrigerator, something not often seen these days and was a minus. Also the price was very high due to it being harvest season at the vineyards, and I mean excessively high prices. The breakfast was the usual free hotel breakfast, nothing special, but adequate. The staff was very pleasant and the shuttle to a nearby restaurant was wonderful. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The desk staff was very accommodating in meeting my teams' needs. The breakfast lady kept everything stocked and fresh. Great way to start the day. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room , nice overall I was pleasently surprised with how nice the hotel and rooms were. The price was a bit high , but comparable with other local hotels due to busy wine country season.The room size was perfect for the amount of people we had and the breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety. We are staying here again for an upcoming family wedding and plan to check out the pool and fitness center at that visit. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My back was killing me - we kept rolling into the center as though there were a hole in the mattress. The screw up with my reservation really started my weekend off on the wrong foot. I've been staying at Holiday Inn Expresses for years. I was always loyal to Holiday Inns when I traveled to save point - it didn't really pay. Sorry October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, great breakfast, terrific staff Excellent stay. Keep up the great work. I'll be back next time I'm on Long Island. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LI HIE Great overall experience. Better than average of all Holiday Inn Expresses. Breakfast was very good and well tended. Room was clean and well appointed. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay I was very disappointed in my stay. I arrived from out of state to this hotel. The air-conditioning was not working. I had a back room so at 6am the following morning I awoke to all the big truck rigs leaving. The next morning my daughter, the bride to be, was having hair and makeup done in her room, but I had to call the front desk to ask for tall stools so the girls didn't have to bend over so much. And also told the desk the garbage cans were full. They sent up two stools, which was fine. But they didn't empty cans, they handed one of the bridesmaids who was waiting for her hair to get done a roll of plastic bags. Like the guests should change and empty their own garbage?? Staff was pleasant enough, but did not seem to be one step ahead of the guests. Especially since so many rooms were booked for the wedding October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill The first night started bad with two dogs barking, after reporting to management of the problem. He spoke to the room across from us and left. The dogs continued to bark keeping us up all night. The second night with the dogs gone we had a better time and slept very good. The breakfast was great and the room very comfortable, would stay there again but check for owners with uncontrollable dogs.. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great haven during a busy time We were in Riverhead because of a family wedding in nearby Westhampton. We got a nice upgraded suite as Platinum members and a small bonus point "gift" as well. The staff at check-in were super friendly and nice. The time spent in our room was very comfortable due to the spaciousness of the room and its very practical layout. My wife and I both had plenty of room to get dressed up for the event. The desk at which I accessed the Internet via free wireless connection on my laptop was conveniently placed, however the Internet Service was a bit slow. This is true of many hotels and more speed is something business travelers today sometimes require. Another small thing we could have used is a mini-fridge to keep beverages and fruits cool. The breakfast menu was typical of a HIE but I will still point out the freshness and good taste of the hot items and juices. I did not eat the cold items myself but I did not notice anyone else in the pretty full room complaining in any way. All in all, the breakfast was a plus for HIE as usual. Due to the comfort of the suite, the friendly staff and the excellent breakfast, we would recommend the HIE at Riverhead. Satisfied Travelers from Montreal October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday Inn Express Riverhead Excellent hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Especially liked the ability to bring our pet. The staff was very friendly and check in and out was a breeze. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile We needed to check-in early so one of us could complete an on-line graduate class. Thank goodness Holiday Inn could accommodate us!!! Everyone was so nice and friendly and we made it to the wedding on time. The room was comfortable and we had everything we needed for this weekend trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beds were great but Breakfast was Better! The room was comfy the bed was perfectly soft and the bathroom was well lit and easy to use, The complementary breakfast was the start of the day though. After traveling hours and blacking out from trip to be able to wake up to a real breakfast to start you day really made a world of difference. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Clean and Comfortable! Lobby and rooms were very clean and up to date. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was absolutely SPOTLESS! It was the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I've ever stayed in. If I am ever back in this area, I will definitely book a room here. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Wineries Great location to the sites of the Long Island Wineries September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very comfortable! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay at another Holiday Inn Express again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on the East End Comfortable room, good breakfast, Very helpful staff. A very good place to stay! September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel This hotel is good value for the price and east driving to the Hamptons. Courteous staff and friendly environment. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, sauber und kostenloses Frühstück Hotel ist sehr sauber, Mitarbeiter sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Zimmer war sehr groß, Betten bequem. Diverse Kissen zur Auswahl. Kostenloses Frühstück war besser als erwartet. Gute ausgangslage um die Hamptons zu erkunden oder im Outlet shoppen zu gehen. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a short stay The hotel is very convenient to the Tanger Outlets and several other shops and restaurants. Staff were nice and pleasant. Breakfast room was a bit crowded when we get to get our food but at least we were able to take food back to our room. Workout room was decent and useful for a short workout. Good place for a short stay! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! This stay was on short notice and un expected My stay was perfect, not good, not great, PERFECT! The front desk "fantastic" the breakfast clean and well stocked with a staff member that was sincerely warm and pleasant The room perfect, comfortable and quiet I find staying at HIE to be the only chain that really cares if I stay there of not. This property was glad to see a member come through the doors. When in Riverhead I will from now on only stay here. So should you. The only way my stay could have been better is if I could have spent more time ' Thank you and keep up the good work! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay The room was clean, the staff are very friendly. The bed was not comfortable and sunk in the middle. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, and comfortable I had a good experience from making the reservation by phone 2 months before arriving , and when walking through the front door until the time of checkout. I was in the area for a wedding and arrived a day before the event. The front desk person was really pleasant about checking in and gave me names of 3 or 4 places to go for diner and printed out directions. The room was very clean and there was really no noise that kept me awake. I stayed 3 days and the room was always made up and cleaned. No complaints. The breakfast was a bit fast-foodish for me, but for a brief stay not really an issue. Overall really satisfied and would stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great service Great service with location for beaches and shopping. This was a work trip that kept me close to the site and dinner options . September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading