• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away.
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that can accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotels in Centereach Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and yummy breakfast We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo although a short one. The room and bathroom were nice and clean with Aveda bath products. The bathroom could use a shelf for toiletries especially if there are 2 people in the room. We only had breakfast at Bistro 72 . The multi grain pancakes with blueberries, stuffed french toast and waffles were delicious. The restaurant staff were attentive and friendly. The dinner menu sounded really good but it's quite pricey. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Indigo Dont forget about Anthony at the bar. He is amazing as well as entertaining! We LOVE this hotel. We will definitely be back. It's relaxing and quiet. Hotel staff is SO nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience so pleased with this hotel--the pool and grounds were beautiful, the staff very nice and helpful, the restaurant and bar great; would definitely stay here again June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Quick Gataway My boyfriend and I drove up to Riverhead from NYC for a quick break from the city. We had such a wonderful time at the Hotel Indigo. We both are in the hospitality industry and can appreciate quality service. Everything was clean, food was great and we will definitely be back. I must say we can both agree the real stand out for us on this trip was the MOD Kevin. He really made this trip for us and turned a good experience into a WOW!! Thanks we look forward to seeing you soon! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Upscale and comfortable. Very nice pool area, great location. My only complaint is why wouldn't you have better quality pillows. Really they are as important as mattress. Really need to address that for total comfort! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge it by the decor! The staff and services were fantastic. The food and service at the restaurant are impressive to say the least, better than what you can get in the city for much higher prices. We will definitely be back when we visit the east end of LI! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small, very clean rooms The Hotel is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are beautifully decorated but a little on the small side. The pool area is beautiful. Makes you feel like you are on vacation! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My niece's wedding hotel this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay for my niece's wedding. the room was nice and the food was really good. our bill was wrong and has yet to be addressed by accounting dept. still waiting to hear back. other than that- overall good stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF AND ACCOMODATIONS The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. This is my 2nd stay, and as my first visit, all of my expectations were met. Absolutely love Bistro 72 cuisine. Can't recommend Hotel Indigo East End enough! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in good location Perfect location for visiting either the northern LI wine country or southern beaches. Wonderful shopping next very close by at Tanger Outlets if you choose to visit. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Cannot say a bad word about it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but the water conservative toilets leave something to be desired. Great hotel at a good price...but the water conservative toilets are the only negative.... May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The best thing about Indigo is that it's location is ideal for visiting the Vineyards on the North Fork May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I participated in a celebration of a wedding this weekend and I can not say enough about how professional the staff was. The group coordinator Lauren and every person at the desk and reservations were excellent!!! The hotel was fantastic and clean. I would actually consider going back, however the price of the hotel was extremely high for the area for a leisure stay. We were given a special rate and graciously accepted, however again a little pricey for a guest of a wedding. Thank you to all for making it such a pleasant experience, excellent staff. Ashley was especially helpful. Theresa (Mother of the Bride) May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway Stood at this lovely hotel this past weekend and absolutely loved it. The décor is beautiful and modern. The spa service was absolutely amazing. In fact, I am watching the prices because I want to go back ASAP. The only complaints I have are regarding the pillows which were too soft. Even with three of them plopped together, I woke up with a cramped neck. Also, the Wi-Fi connection was terrible and keep kicking me off. I had very little internet connection the entire weekend. Aside from that I was very pleased. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly reburbished and well done Modern and chic, clean and comfortable, excellent staff and such a reasonable rate! Wish we'd had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but found out all we had to do was ask ! Oh, it would have been nice to have had those little liquid creamers for coffee in the room, instead of the powdered. But that's my ONLY complaint. I would stay at this hotel again and again in a heartbeat and will recommend to anyone. Enjoy May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting for rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend. The rooms are very comfortable, all parts of hotel were very clean, great location right off the LIE, food was delicious, service was attentive, all planning by phone or emails was extremely easy, ... The Hotel and Bistro 72 is definitely a place to return to and I highly recommend it to others. The food is amazing!!!! We were all extremely pleased with every meal. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I booked an evening at the Indigo East End for my boyfriend's birthday. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was really friendly. I would stay there again in a heart beat. The only downside is there is no indoor jacuzzi ! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Sleep I arrived at hotel after a very long day. I was delighted to be welcomed so graciously and upon entering my room, noticed how clean and refreshing the room was. Slept like a baby! Thank you! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is really Excellent This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and very efficient. My only complaint is a minor one. When you are sitting in the room working at the desk the HVAC unit blows directly on you. They need to move the desk or put some kind of deflector on the unit. Other than that the room was modern. Very clean and comfortable. It is a quiet place and the people are really nice. It was my second visit to this establishment and I will book there again when I need to be on that end of the Island. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected Hotel was exactly as expected and advertised. Outlets are less than 5 minutes away, perfect location for going to the vineyards. Rooms are on the small size, they have a European feel to them because of that. But very nice and comfortable. Staff was on top of everything and very helpful. Would definitely go again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Went for a special celebration and had a great experience; from the staff, general atmosphere/decor to the room accommodations & meals. Had both dinner & breakfast at the Bistro and was thoroughly impressed with both meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Riverhead area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by when manufactured eggs and calorie laden cinnamon buns get tiresome Contemporary rooms, a nice bar with live music several nights, a surprisingly good restaurant and good, strong coffee in the morning, this is the refreshing alternative to the clean, solid Holiday Inn Express also in Riverhead. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway! Wonderful Staycation.....Celebrated an Anniversary! The Hotel was lovely, clean & welcoming! Good Restaurant & bar, very cozy....live music & just what we needed! Definitely will come back again!!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience Wonderful staff. Rooms very nice and beds were extremely comfortable. Ordered room service and was very pleased by the friendliness of the staff involved that delivered our desert to our room March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place, bad restaurant service I came to Long Island for a family wedding. It was snowing & beautiful out. The only negative was the restaurant & bar area. No service, no people. Very odd. If Cindy wasn't there, no one helped. When asked for a menu I was told the hostess went home (1pm) & someone would try & help us to place a lunch order. There was a pregnant girl there that couldn't care less. She just said you have to wait, we have no hostess & only one server. There was one table eating, just confused. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Birthday Get Away.... Top Notch Staff!!! Amazing Bistro 72!!! It was the winter but can't wait to return in the Spring/Summer. Thanks to the staff for making my birthday the best. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Very modern hotel with wood floors in the room and comfortable bed. Walk in extremely clean shower and ample towels. The sink counter space is tight but very nice space with a frosted glass touch. The room was clean but they did charge $3 if you drank the bottled water in the room (I did not). It backs up to the tanger outlets and plenty of other shopping just down that road also. The hotel restaurant served the basics and it was tasty. There's a Hertz car rental on sight also. The two gentlemen at the counter do speak when you get to the counter to check in but never again after that. There are Mary Janes (you have to be born before the 80s to understand the joy) in a bowl at the front counter which was an awesome throwback to my childhood! The maids were very friendly as they spoke every morning. Jess in the Bistro was very friendly, attentive and engaging! I will definitely stay here again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! My boyfriend and I like to do a mini "stay-cation" every year where we explore the north and south fork of LI. This was our first time staying at Hotel Indigo and I was pleasantly surprised! The front desk was extremely courteous and made us feel like VIPs. The rooms were clean and quaintly modern. Keurigs in the room always get my love. The bar, while not too lively for a Friday night, had great drinks and bar food (Bartender made a perfect dirty martini and the charcuterie plate was delicious). We even had breakfast at the Bistro and it was wonderful! (stuffed french toast and the egg sandwich). While my only complaint was a faulty smoke detector that kept going off one morning, the front desk had no issue moving our room and even comped us our breakfast. I would definitely come back here and recommend this hotel to anyone! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couples retreat I just loved every minute ... Welcoming Room was beautiful Spa was great Massages were amazing Drinks were good Food was Ok Desert was awesome Beds were comfy weI'll be back!!! January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading