• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smith Haven Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantis Marine World
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped fitness center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotesl in Centereach, Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ambiance My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for our cousins wedding. Upon arriving to the hotel lobby I was so excited to see the beautiful attention to detail and the ambiance was spectacular. The rooms were beautifully designed and very comfortable. The staff was helpful with anything my husband and I needed and I would definitely return next time to stay at Hotel Indigo for some wine tasting as well in the North Fork November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for a wedding staff was very attentive we were there for a wedding (wedding was not at the hotel) had an after party in the lounge and brunch in the room downstairs, great service and good food outdoor area very nice with fireplace November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will return... The hotel was lovely. I stayed at indigo as a wedding guest at one of the vineyards. I would like to return when it is warm and the pool is open. Bar was nice , a good cosmo! Best feature was a keurig in the room. Shower had fair pressure but not great. Very clean and friendly. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home!!! We received the best service ever! Our reservation was handled with ease. The bed felt like a cloud. I loved it! Mom November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK We felt this hotel was overpriced. While the design is fresh and the bathroom amenities are Aveda, I'd rather have more space in the room and a continental breakfast. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room service Very difficult to get room service to answer the phone. When call tripped to the front desk, person at the front desk was not very helpful. When asked if there was a specific dessert menu was told menus were in room. When we called back were told we had to speak with the restaurant to see what was available, but the room service wasn't picking up the phone when we called. not a big deal, but annoying November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value great place for a stay, easy access to all areas very helpful staff November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel...great service Our stay at Hotel Indigo was just a delight. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff is very accommodating in every way. The Bar/Restaurant area was very welcoming and the food was just great. We especially loved having entertainment right in the hotel each evening. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. We will visit again!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice change of pace, relaxing! Stayed for two nights while travelling for work. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the grounds. Excellent restaurant and bar, well-stocked and delicious! Fitness center was small but adequate ... nice to see a cable machine in addition to the typical treadmill and a couple weights. Definitely enough to keep up your routine! The shower is a little strange, no door just a half wall, so you spend a little time cowering under the water until the room heats up. Looks good but a little awkward in execution ... definitely an architect designed shower. Bed was super comfy, staff was friendly and I felt it was a great value. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay Pleasant stay. Brittany at the front desk was very nice and courteous. The fire pit in the court yard was awesome!! Decor and appearance was very welcoming and architecturally impressive. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice getaway loved it. i hope i can stay again. it was nice and quite. if i could take time and go again i would. the staff was excellent. i hope to visit again real soon. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience This hotel is 5 stars in every category. I am a very picky hotel person and I could not find any thing wrong anywhere. From the check in , room, restaurant I was really surprised by the attention to detail that this property took to ensure that the place was perfect in all aspects. Thank you to the owners and staff!!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was wonderful, nice location and clean! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo - beautifully designed hotel. Staff was friendly - restaurant was delicious and reasonable. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wish we had more time.. Bistro 72 was terrific. The concierges were polite and helpful and we'd love to get in on a summertime deal. Hope to see you all again! October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing great and a little expensive Room was clean but overall I thought it was expensive. We stayed for a wedding and they don't even offer a King bed for the price. It wasn't anything fancy for what they were charging. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel and restaurant! Very clean. Helpful staff. Well maintained. Fun bar. Anthony, the bartender, was great. Amazing food. I would eat again at this restaurant if I lived in the area. The restaurant manager, Kevin, really ran the place well and was good at handling different situations with customers. This was my fourth stay and I can't wait to go back again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great looking hotel The hotel was very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Easy to find and conveniently located this was a good place to stay for a local winery wedding. Staff was friendly, bed very comfy and nice amenities. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I have stayed at other East End hotels and must say this was the best! It's perfect for shopping at the outlets and fairly close to some of the vineyards. The restaurant was wonderful, the service and ambiance fantastic. Will definitely be returning! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great place to stay. Staff provided good recommendations for vineyards and resturants. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay on points Room was similar to a holiday inn express room but with an obnoxious color scheme (maybe this is what they mean by 'refreshing design') and slightly higher end furnishing and a fancy toilet. I stayed with points and it was just fine. However, the normal rate is too high for the facility. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to holiday inn standards Very disapointed expect more from a member of the holiday inn chain. This place borderd on being a dump. Will not stay there agai. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay here! Love this place. This is our second time here while visiting the wineries. You should try it! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few more amenities We would have loved to have a small mini-fridge in the room and more places to hang towels in the batheroom. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real treasure in rural Long Island! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo Hotel in Riverhead. The grounds were lovely and the rooms attractive and spacious. But best of all was the customer service. Everyone made us feel at home; there was no request that went unheeded. The men and women at the front desk were extremely warm and helpful. Strongly recommended! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Pro's: Very clean property. Outdoors area was lovely for a warm fall weekend. Front desk was very accommodating with requests. Con's: Room was a little tight for two . Distance between bed and dresser was insufficient for two to pass by. Not the fault of the hotel but a "lively" group of guests were very loud, banging on doors, arguing in the hallway etc in the middle of the night. I think when there are so many weddings at the hotel perhaps staff should roam the halls once in awhile. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time! The restaurant was so great! Wine selection awesome, lots of local North Shore wines! Mangement was super! Only problem we had was the bed being a little too firm October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Rude staff, Small Rooms, Noisy Rooms, This Indigo is sub par compared to the other Indigo's I have stayed at. NEVER AGAIN!!!! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here was fabulous when it came time to helping me plan my after wedding celebration. They always got back to me and helped my guests easily book their rooms. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading