• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smith Haven Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantis Marine World
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away.
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that can accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotels in Centereach Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room, comfortable mattress. My fiance and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Long Island-East End for 2 nights, Sunday and Monday. The front desk staff gave us one bottle of water, as I am a priority club member. I understand I should have been given a choice of an item. We had a King Suite. I requested a room far from elevator. It was just around the corner from one. We were told, if we did not like room, we could move to a Queen Suite. Unfortunately, we were directly across from the ice machine!! The room was very nice and clean and the mattress extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Tip: request room far from elevator and ice machine. Also, we were in a room facing the highway, which is loud. Request one on the other side. I had ear plugs, so it was fine. "Kitchen" had no light; difficult to see. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay My overall review was that for the price more attention should have been considered for the readiness of the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Except the wi-fi. Great service, friendly staff, felt safe there! Room was nice and comfortable. Unfortunately, could not connect to wi-fi. Would definitely stay there again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good Stay Jenn at the front desk was top notch and would recommend the hotel to travelers in Riverhead. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing New, which is great This property has been a mainstay for our visits to our customer on Long Island. We are never disappointed or surprised. Always clean and quiet and the breakfast is the best. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ANTS There where ants all over my room and in the bed. Will not be staying there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location Surprised by the size of the room provided. Staff was attentive to my needs and assisted to the best of their abilities. The hotel was in a great location as well. Large outlet shopping center along with large chain stores close by (a few within walking distance). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Staff Everything was good, AS USUAL. I am a Gold card member but came in under the Air National Guard booking and paying for my room, so my status was not in effect. The staff is professional, courteous and wonderfully service oriented. The room was good and as always everyone was fantastic. I also like the fact that you have Life Fitness exercise equipment for the fitness room. Please continue to buy that line of equipment, as it is the best and for the hotel's purposes, is one of the most durable of fitness equipment out there. I only have one recommendation for improvement: along with the toiletry supplies offered in the bathroom, if it is possible, I think a small tube of toothpaste should be included in the offerings. Thanks for the wonderful stay! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at HIE I felt like this hotel worked hard to go above and beyond what you normally get at this price/star level. Especially helpful staff - from the front desk to housekeeping to phone help, and above average marks on all other categories. As a frequent traveler, I would recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST USE OF THIS PROPERTY up grade of room recognition of priority club member room facing road very noisy, traffic. some of the front desk staff are aloof, distant, unfriendly, lacking warmth and 'off-putting'. these people are the face presented to the paying guests of your facility and should conduct themsleves accordingly. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guess I like to start off with the staff was great!! My room was clean however the rug was very dirty, it had some kind of sticky stuff on it. I was not able to walk around with no shoes on. The refrigerator was not working right, busted all liquid glass bottles we has to drink. Breakfast time there was not enough tables and chairs to accommodate the guess, or got the food out fast enough. When we got a table, sat there a good twenty minutes no food came out. We got up and went to a restaurant to eat both days. I do not feel for the amount of money I spend for two days it was not worth it!! I don't know if I would go into another Holiday Inn. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful service and great breakfast buffet I had a great stay. The staff were courteous and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I loved the breakfast buffet. I would stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor I stay at this hotel frequently. First I would like to say that Karen (front end manager) is outstanding and a pleasure to deal with. She makes my stay very easy. The hotel has gone downhill a little bit since over the past year there has been a lot of construction in the area and the workers stay at this hotel. The rooms have stains on the carpet which never was the case before. I have found the hotel to be a little noiser and more trash is left outside next to the trash cans and blowing around. Hopefully Holiday Inn will do some remodeling and fixing up to the hotel to bring it back to the standard that it was. I would also ask to PLEASE get new pillows. They are horrible and uncomfortable. I do plan to continue to stay at this hotel for my business travels. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was clean and comfortable. It served the purpose that I needed ( an overnight stay for a wedding in the area). May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomdations would stay again. Area has many attractions to take in and location is good for the east end. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast too many sugar and fatty foods, not enough variety, out of 4 cereals only one was for adults and it was used the most. need more fruit or fruit cocktails. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff and awesome room Was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all hotel front desk staff. I extended my stay and even though I had to switch rooms they made sure all my things were moved to new room. Stayed in a king suite and it was absolutely wonderful. The only problem encountered was the raceway on Saturday night the noise was horrible while this was going on. All in all it was a excellent stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again. Great place to stay, close to restaurant's, shopping. Staff very helpful in giving us directions which were easy to follow. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Gutes empfehlenswertes Hotel an relativ stark befahrener Strasse. Am bsten dafür sorgen, dass man nicht ein Zimmer zur Strasse hin bekommt. Denn diese ist ziemlich laut insbesondere die Lastwagen. Aber sonst ist alles Holiday Inn like wie man es erwartet. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very pleased with the friendly service of this hotel. It was exceptionally clean, and the breakfast offered an excellent variety of food, including the special hot cinnamon rolls and hot pancakes! Would definitely return. Just a note for anyone visiting any hotel in Riverhead, you will hear noise from the racetrack throughout the town during certain times of the day on Saturdays. All is quiet after 9:00 p.m. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel for Long Island Visit This is a great hotel for me to stay when I come to visit my extended family who live in the area. I do wish that this hotel in Riverhead would have at least some of the rooms where the TV has CLOSED CAPTION FOR THE HEARING IMPAIRED. Other hotels I have stayed in have it but this one does not. I am hearing impaired so I need that to comfortably watch TV at night in my room without having to blast the volume and potentially disturb other guests in nearby rooms. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I like the property and location. Room is clean. staffs are nice. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at this hotel, nice stay The HIE is a good one--well maintained, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Probably the best deal on Eastern Long Island. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/c and heating system no working properly room 105 's A/C didn't work only the heat worked even when the A/C was on was moved to room 106 and no matter what i set it the thermostat at it would go back to 72 degrees April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price I found the hotel to be very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay while visiting eastern Long Island Stayed there for our son's wedding. We had 35 rooms booked. Everyone was pleased with their stay there. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting out east. The price was just right. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night stay in Riverhead Prepaid and got a great rate on the internet. Room was clean with comfortable beds, good TV and great shower. Room was on the first floor. Light coming in from outside lights made it difficult to tell day from night. Next visit I would ask for a room above the first floor. Breakfast was alright but the hotel served no fruit. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back in the future. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travelers! Staff was beyond friendly and the amenities were fantastic. Breakfast was way more than I expected and the facilities were very well-kept. Only complaint is a large infestation of ants in the room I stayed in. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exxperience Entire experience was great. Several dining options nearby including both chain and local restaurants. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay Overall the hotel was clean and staff friendly and courteous. The only negative part I have to say is that the outlet in the bathroom would not hold my husband's electric razor, the outlet needs to be replaced. Shaving with no mirror was not fun. Would definitely stay again though. April 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading