• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smith Haven Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantis Marine World
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away.
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University ad Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels near Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf courses both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that can accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotels in Centereach Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable beds The restaurant is the one of the best fine dining restaurants on long island. Hotel Indigo is a very nice place to stay whether your visiting the vineyards, farms, aquarium or shopping at the outlets. Great service and great comfy beds!!! A++++++ on all levels. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful Staff Hotel Indigo in Riverhead is a perfect base for your Hamptons or Tanger Shopping vacation. The general manager is like "family" and the staff in general is wonderful. Extra treat is the Restaurant with wonderful Chef James and fun server Cindy. Really good fresh food at reasonable prices....could easily be a destination restaurant. Recently, the restaurant has hired a wonderful manager and asst manager .....Jeff The outdoor pool is wonderful, right next to the restaurant. Cabana rooms on the first floor are great The Hertz reps are wonderful also.....the young lady drove us to the LIRR only to be called back to pick us up again because we had the wrong schedule...she was great! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Good restaurant. Nice pool. A great place to enjoy some time with the family. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing Booked this hotel thinking that it was going to be a higher end experience--we are very fond of the Crowne Plazas and I thought this might be even a bit better. To our confusion, it was about the same--maybe even a bit less "premium" --than the Crowne Plaza equivalents. Quite honestly, I am a bit confused by the branding on this hotel--some things, like the pool, restaurant, have a very high end feel while others, like the fact that there is no bellman to help with the luggage, and only a part time concierge that is only on duty for a few hours 2 days a week, give it a much lower end feel. And then again, I have to come mention that the decor is inconsistent, kind of bordering on odd (though I realize this is personal taste.) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Surprise My family and I stayed in the hotel while visiting friends in the Hamptons. It proved to be a wonderful location to come back to each night after spending the day at the beach. We were very happy with the room. Although it was a bit small, it was very clean, cool and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We were particularly pleased with the restaurant, the food and beer selection, and with two servers in particular, Dan and Chris. We would most definitely come back and stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean hotel- but they could do better We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a wedding. I live on Long Island and could have stayed home to get ready.. But since it was July and we did not have central air, it seemed like a good choice to rent 2 rooms, so my family could get ready get ready in comfort. Check in time was at 3. Only one room was ready then. I was told I would get a call when the other room was ready. At 3:20, with no call I went back to the desk to check. After waiting on line (again) I did finally get a room. When I got in my room, almost 3:30, the AC was not on, or set very high, defeating the purpose of staying there in the first place. With only 30 minutes to get ready, we missed leaving with the other guests on the bus, and barely made it to the wedding in time. The room location was near the lobby, so we could hear people all night. The decor was nice but with a big frosted window in the bathroom , when someone went in there & turned on the light, it lit up the whole sleeping area. If not for the problem with having a room ready, I would have rated this hotel much higher. It is very clean which is one of the most important features I look for in a hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power problems We stayed at the Hotel Indigo East End on July 5th as part of a wedding party block of rooms. The inn is very pretty and so are the grounds around the pool. We had a problem when they lost most of their power in the middle of a heat wave. Our room lost air conditioning for the night. We were given half off our room because of this. We also got a certificate for one free night. The night we were there was a Friday night and the certificate is only good for Sunday through Thursday though. The manager was nice and they did what they could to restore power, but it was an uncomfortable night with no air-conditioning. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway and vacation spot ! Close to everything. Beach, shopping. Pool food and drink service makes it feel like resort ! Right off exit 72 on LIE easy to get away from city. Atlantis aquarium great for kids July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in room. My husband and I enjoyed the lovely pool and had wonderful massages. The room was small but comfortable and seemed clean until we noticed that some ants had taken up residence in our room. We first noticed them on the bathroom floor and then by the morning of checkout we found them on top of the bureau. Then, when we got home, we found some in our suitcase on the clean clothing that we had put in the bureau drawers in the hotel room. Needless to say, all of the clothing had to be washed; and my husband and I both had the creepy-crawlies! i July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotels can be a problem Pleasurable stay but it wasn't perfect. Stayed during the week because the weekend rates were ridiculous. Hotel was very clean but the room was small. The food at their restaurant was very good with average prices. Drink prices however were on the high side. Worst part was the dog across the hall that barked all day. Each time we went in and out of our room he started up again. Decided to call the desk at 11 PM. They called the room and somehow they managed to stop the barking. Didn't think there was anyone in the room because we didn't think anyone (not even its owner) could tolerate a barking dog in such a small room. Fortunately they kept him quiet after that. Pets really should be put in a separate area or on a dedicated floor away from the other guests. Don't get me wrong. I love animals but other guests shouldn't have to deal with that. We weren't the only ones. Front desk said that others complained too. Next time we will stay at a hotel that doesn't allow pets. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Indigo We were in town and specifically chose the Indigo because our very dear friend's wedding was taking place at the hotel. The stay was wonderful up until the night we went to bed after the wedding was over.....during the entire night we heard another group of people (we were told another wedding party) was at the outdoor bar and were extremely noisy. Our room was facing the pool located on the first floor and we along with several of our friends were kept up all night. Finally the bride from our wedding party was forced to call the hotel desk at around 3:00AM to complain. After another hour of no noise relief, she called again. Finally at around 5:00AM the noise/music turned off!!! It was extremely disappointing considering the rate of the stay and not to mention we had a six year old in the room with us who had a problem sleeping. We would probably not stay here again due to the way this situation was handled. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to Hamptons needed a place to stay near the Hamptons that was not ourageously priced. this fit the bill July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints fall on deaf ears. I had booked these two (2) rooms in May and had asked if you can keep the rooms in close proximity for we were to baby sit with our grandsons while the parents attended a wedding. Upon checking in we again ask to have the rooms close enough and we were given room 247. Later on that night we discover that our daughter and husband (with kids) checked into room 2002. Any further apart and we would've slept in the parking lot which I'm sure everyone who was staying that weekend was thinking of doing due to the "power outage". We are upset that the front claimed it effected everyone all the way to Lido Beach which was totally erroneous. Our main concern is that although we had communicated several times, days prior to our arrival, nothing was done to oblige us with a little comfort. Its a shame. We really enjoy staying in the Intercontinental in Isla Verde for the Holidays. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly The staff was exceptional, the pool was a not crowded and the hotel was perfectly clean!!! Bar great, music at night, all over a fantastic place July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful getaway! I recently stayed for two nights at this property with my three adult children. We were really pleased with the hotel. The decor is trendy but soothing and every area was immaculately clean. The pool area is beautiful and the restaurant served us tasty food in a friendly atmosphere. Our rooms were poolside which was really convenient. All the thoughtful amenities were there, including a Keurig coffee machine (although very good coffee is also available in the lobby) and outdoor chairs to enjoy the weather on our little patio area. We had come to investigate the North Fork and were delighted by the scenery. Riverhead itself is not as scenic, with strip malls and chain restaurants, but it is a very pretty drive up the Fork to the wineries and beaches. This was a perfect blend of a stylish hotel close to a rural setting. We will definitely return! July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the Management?? July 6th was my 4th stay at this hotel and I am sad to say the last 2 visits have been very disappointing! When Hotel Indigo first opened it so refreshing to have a full service boutique hotel on the East End. The rooms decor is contemporary and the poolside service is a great bonus. On our 3rd visit we decided to try the restaurant and were very pleased. After this last visit we have begun to ask ourselves who is managing this place?? We could not check in till 4 pm because of a power outage the day before. At the pool our music was being pumped out of a guests room on a large speaker by the discretion of the guest. At first I thought this was odd but when we asked the staff to turn on the music by the cabana area. nobody knew how. Which is ironic since the last time I stayed at 3 am in the morning I complained the music was keeping me awake and nobody knew how to turn it off. So in the end thank god for the guy with the speakers and good taste in music. Due to the outage the day before meant no poolside service. Huh? Not even drinks. The power was back on for hours No drinks or food could be served till 5pm. Also since everyone was just bringing in there own the cabana area was a filthy mess by afternoon. Dirty cups, papers and food just left by guests. I also had to give my name or room number to take a pool towel. on Sunday I could take as many as I liked and nobody needed asked a thing. I made 7:30 reservations for the restaurant not to mention room service for four hungry kids. When we arrived for dinner were told they were no longer were seating in the dining room ( It was 1/2 empty) but we could sit in the barwhich was very noisy. We took a center table for 4 which was the crossroads of every waiter, passerby and idiot still in a towel from the pool. Really, $30 a plate I expected guests to have pants! When we asked for the corner booth were were told it was reserved for 6 people only. Empty all night including the other half of the tables in the quite dining room. By the way service was poor and pork was dry! We would have sat outside but it was 90 degrees out! After a few glasses of wine outside(better than inside) we decided to turn in and thats when the party began. 12:30 a.m. drunken guests slamming there doors in and out of an obvious party room. A drunken couple had a fight right outside my door. Not to mention people still sitting outside on couches that are about 10ft from my sliding doors. Who is managing this place! I complained to the front desk at 1 am. It never stopped people still outside making noise hallway noise, doors slamming on and off until I told the front desk I was going to call 911. Wow that one worked!! By 3 am I could go to sleep. How could the front desk staff allow obvious disorderly drunken guests to walk back and forth from the bar passing them drinks in hand while other guests are sleeping. Did I mention I had three rooms booked and 8 family members staying also a platinum member which was not recognized and so we had to ask for our complimentary drink vouchers usually given at check-in.we had no idea the price we would pay for those free drinks!! By morning we were annoyed and exhausted. When we complained we were told to call back after 3pm for a manager. What manager? Don't you think they should be calling us!! My suggestion is save yourself from a sleepless night or go somewhere you are appreciated and given service equivalent to what you are paying for! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Indigo, except for the noisy drunk guys in the hall late at night. I realize that if I had called the front desk that they would have taken care of the noise problem, but I was too tired to make the call. The hotel still deserves 5 stars even if a couple of jerks want to be obnoxious. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding visit. I highly recommmend this hotel. It was our first visit, and we were very pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean, modern, and nicely decorated. The location is convenient to many attractions on the east end of long Island. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The dining roon was also a nice surprise,and truly exceeded our expectations in both quality and service. Thank you for a great stay! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great My wife and I have been to Indigo East End many times and are never disappointed in anything the hotel has to offer. The rooms have a great design, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and modern. The restaurant in the hotel is a great setting for any meal. In the warmer weather it has an outdoor seating area near the pool that gives you a feel of being in a tropical setting. Oh and by the way, the food is very good also. We have been to the other hotels in the area and Indigo is always at the top of our list. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Contemporary The whole hotel including the rooms were very contemoprary and new. I loved the atmosphere indoors and outside. Great restaurant with indoor/outdoore eatig. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay on a Sunday night in wine country My GF and I greatly enjoyed my stay. The staff was top notch and cognizant of our needs, making for a wonderful and pleasant stay. The room designs are very nice, the pool area is well designed with a double sided fireplace to warm up by (though a hot tub would be a huge add), and the grounds were very nice. Did not use the fitness/business centers, but both looked well kept up and nice. Room service was prompt and tasty. I'd stay here again. Decent value, very convenient to wineries, shopping, and eastern long island, and great feel to venue with a pleasant and caring staff. A wonderful stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional and friendly staff I have been to Indigo , Long Island , NY several times and each time the service of the hotel staff seems better and better. The food in the restaurant is excellent. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant It is a general rule of thumb that a guest eats at the hotel restaurant as a last resort. I was pleasantly surprised by the service as well as the meal I enjoyed at this restaurant. It was prepared beautifully and was made with fresh ingredients. No canned or frozen vegetables! Selections were ore toward independent gourmet than restaurant chain. Our server was engaged and took genuine interest in her role as hostess. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay I purchased a stay for my son and his girlfriend for two nights. I have stayed at Hotel Indigo a number of times and have recommended it to my friends as well. However, it has been a constant complaint that the front office staff is rather rude and really not welcoming. Upon check in they are not over the top greeters, neither are the girls you speak to over the phone. Because I have stayed and like to keep a positive attitude and give them another chance I decided to send my son there. I had set the whole stay up and spoke to the manager on numerous occasions, that they were not to get stuck with any bill. The day after checkout my sons girlfriend noticed her debit card was charged for the room, when I specifically told the manager to charge my card (as it was a gift), weeks before check in I had to fax front and back of my credit card as well as sign an authorization. The day of check in again, I checked with the front desk and they confirmed everything was set. Until they got home it was discovered that Hotel Indigo held almost $400 against her debit card, and when my son called to rectify it he was treated rudely and hung up on with the manager stating "I'll take care of it", never a time frame or an apology. After three days and still no credit I called and strangely enough the manager had no recollection and I explained that this can really ruin an experience as my sons girlfriend has a couple of hundred dollars of available cash now tied up and no one is even apologetic. All she wanted was my card info because it must have gotten shredded, telling me she can't wait until the "new system" is up and running in June. Like that had anything to do with their mistake. Once again, no apologies not even a sympathetic explanation as a matter of fact I had to say to her " I will extend your apologies to my son and especially his girlfriend", she replied "oh yes" and this is a manager. They really need to be retrained in customer service at the front desk as it is the first impression and usually the last that will keep customers coming back. I love the accommodations but if I am going to be treated like I don't matter or my issue is not a big deal I can certainly spend my hard earned money elsewhere on the island. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE staying at the Indigo We just completed our second weekend at the Indigo and again had a great time. From the funky decor to the warm and friendly staff, the place is a great value. We've said that we are going to eat off the premises, but we always end up staying in and eating in the dining room. Live music, a lively bar and great food make it more like a NYC hotel than one so close to the North Fork. Last summer we stayed and there was a live Reggae band playing by the pool. I've never had such a great swim! It's just a really fun place. I suggest a room with a patio. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean, great area, pleasant staff, good nights sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time Room was very comfortable, staff was very accommodating and the food at Bistro 72 was superb. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was friendly, especially the young girl that checked us in! Great location and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay here again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 mini getaway We learned after the first night to request a non ajoining room due to the noise. The 3 young women at guest services were fabulous. They moved our room immediately when we discussed the problem with them, recommended great restaurants and were just so lovely and pleasant. We had a great massage. The hotel and rooms were very neat, clean(people always cleaning) and comfortable. The off season rate was great as we spent 2 nights for the shopping. The outside pool, firepits and seating area is beautiful. Live entertainment in the bar/restaurant was really fun and the food was good. We have stayed at the Indigo in NYC and would return to Indigo East End again anytime! Thank you Ali, Cori, Michelle and Melissa. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time here!!! As the title reads, this was our second time staying with all of you. We were coming back from the winery and stayed over night. Had dinner in "The Bistro" which is located in the hotel. Food as always good!!! we will be coming out again in May to stay with all of you. We look forward to our next stay and dinner. Thank You!! April 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading