• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 80.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a pet deposit of 125.00 dollars collected at check in. Upon departure, deposit will be returned in full pending a room check by our housekeeping staff. A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee per night will be charged to the room bill.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smith Haven Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantis Marine World
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Bus, Van and Tractor Trailer Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0768

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a
View More

Located On Prestigious North Shore, Minutes From Stony Brook University and Hospital

Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Long Island is the best choice of hotels newar Stony Brook Medical Center and other attractions and businesses. It offers the name you trust with the quality you deserve at a price you can afford.

In Long Island, sports fans can feel right at home as there are athletic fields with tennis, basketball, softball, and golf course both on-site and just a mile away. Those who enjoy shopping are in luck as the Tanger Outlet Stores in Riverhead are just 20 miles away. Other nearby activities include Port Jefferson Harbor Village, Stony Brook Village, Long Island Museum of History and Carriages, Splish Splash Water Park, and several local wineries.

Business patrons prefer hotels in Centereach, Long Island like ours because we have everything needed to stay connected and conduct business with meeting rooms that accommodate 100 people, A/V equipment, free high-speed, wireless internet access, and print and copy services. Our hotel is near Stony Brook Medical Center and other corporations, as well.

While staying at our hotel's property in Long Island, enjoy the indoor heated pool, well-equipped fitness center, and new amenities like a putting green, horseshoe courts. When choosing hotesl in Centereach, Long Island, make the smart choice to stay with us.

View Less
Features
Just minutes from Stony Brook University, the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook is 100% smoke free. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast , our beautiful art gallery in our lobby and our outdoor athletic field including a putting green, as well as other activities. We also offer a free shuttle to area attractions including Stony Brook Village and Port Jefferson Marina and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous service What a refreshing pleasure! The entire hotel was so clean and kept. The staff were impeccable, meeting our every need with a smile. the customer service was really wonderful. We also ate dinner at there one evening - this too was a wonderful experience in fine dining. I can not say enough good things about our stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. - Example: Comfortable bed and great service. All was great except that I was VERY unhappy to learn that I was charged $6.00 for the two bottles of water that were presented on a tray in my room. There was NO INDICATION of a cost!!!!! I would have gladly used the tap water for my coffee. It would be nicer if the artificial sweetener was anything except Sweet n Low. Also, couldn't the "creamer" be small half & half's or liquid creamers, instead of those packets of chemicals? You provide a wonderful Keurig and then ruin the experience by cheapening it with the accessories. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Hotel The hotel is expensive even though we were there during non-prime season. The staff is very nice, but the rooms are not high end. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but with only some amenities. There is a Keurig in the room with pods, which is very nice, but there were two bottles of water in the room with tiny print saying they cost $3 per bottle. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff is very helpful with directions. Would definitely stay here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hang Out Over Night Trip With a great Bar Don't missout on this jewel in the ruff October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by After Sunday Wedding We came back on trolley from another hotel wedding at 12:30 on a Sunday night with Monday Holiday. The bar said they were closing. There we over a dozen of us that bought beer and wine at the hotel store. Went to sit in front of the fire (it was turned of along with the lights at the bar). Left us sitting in the dark. Then we had the leaf blower outside our door at 8:30 in the morning. The hotel is a great place, just needs a few changes in how they manage!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff Had a great experience. Excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Food service and bar staff were very quick and helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for East End Hotel Indigo is a stylish oasis just off the end of the LIE on route to wine country and the Hamptons. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The service is excellent. Breakfast was delicious. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise thanks to Living Social! I had never heard of Hotel Indigo's and had no idea what to expect. The Living Social offer was a great deal so I went ahead and booked my stay. Everything exceeded my expectations. The front desk associates were very cordial and professional. Check in was a breeze. I found my room to be immaculate. The bed was comfortable, the choice of pillows gave me everything I could have wanted. And the decor was so nice. Hardwood floors in a hotel??? I was surprised to find a Keurig in my room. It was just like home. The food in the dining room was very tasty, nicely plated and reasonably priced. If there was anything I could comment as a negative, it was the fact that room needed more power outlets. I like to keep my cell on my nightstand but there wasn't a free outlet. Instead, I recharged it across the room. Other than that, I am just sorry I only stayed 2 days. I WILL be returning soon. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We stayed overnight for a seminar, and had dinner at Bistro 72. The food was delicious, the service was great, and the live music set the tone for the evening. We were able to watch the football game while dining, and had a drink by the outside fireplace. A must place to stay! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel exceeded my expertation !! My wife and I had a wonderful time !! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend Getaway I was a bit scared about staying at this hotel considering it was through a promotional voucher from Livingsocial but wow, the stay was amazing, very clean room, friendly staff, very organized, very relaxing and clam stay! I will be visiting and staying again. The food at the Bistro was the only disappointment! It was amazing and to think we were only in Long Island, it felt as though we were in another state countryside. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better This renovation was done with care, but maybe they should have done more? The renovation is excellent with only one exception,; they should have created bigger rooms... Al the finishes are high class and the decor is great. The location is very convenient. Overall it is a great value. Just remember the rooms are small. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggested by a tour guide We were touring Long Island and needed a place between North and South Fork. Laura, a tour guide at Oheka Castle, who happens to know the owner, Rob. recommended Indigo. She had given good advice on other places of interest so we decided to stay at Indigo. We had two double beds and the room beddings, etc. were great. This room needs better lighting near the beds. Bathroom was updated but needs some hooks for washcloths particularly. No room on sink or toilet tissue gets wet. We ate breakfast several days and one dinner. The food was delicious and the servers did a good job. Since it was cool outside we did not get the opportunity to utilize the pool area but it was a lovely setting around the pool area to sit. Would recommend Hotel Indigo. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Comfortable but a few misses Nice, clean modern hotel & room. Linens were top notch. Did not understand the floor to ceiling frosted window in the bathroom facing beds. A room with two full beds would most likely be a situation where privacy is needed and the window was not appropriate. You could see shapes/colors inside the bathroom. For the price would have liked to have had a small refrigerator in the room. And a laundry room in the hotel would have been nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat traveler I stay here weekly and always enjoy my experience. The staff really takes care of me and wants to make sure it is a good experience. If anything is ever wrong they fix right away, although I have very few issues ever!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better experience. This is my second stay. I had multiple complaints after my first vist, all of which were addressed by management after my initial review of the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What fun We were delighted to experience Hotel Indigo with our dog, Lulu. She told us that she had the best time ever because she could sit quietly on the ground while we ate breakfast at the patio restaurant. She also loved being with us on the patio while we had a cocktail late at night. We experienced so many new things on the North Fork and really enjoyed coming back to what was a very pleasant hotel room. Maybe I shouldn't write this in order to keep people away so we can go again! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing This hotel was great. I went with my family and we enjoyed everything about it. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds and pillows were amazing, and although the showers were a bit peculiar it was still nothing to complain about. The pool area was nice and relaxing and the waiters provided excellent service. Although the food was a bit on the expensive side, it wasn't too unreasonable. The best part is that it is pet-friendly so you could even bring your pets, even in the pool area! I would definitely re-visit this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We loved staying here, it is a great location and we also ate at the restaurant. we thought the meals were great and had a very relaxing stay. I recommend staying here very highly. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo A weekend or weekday getaway. Great service , spotlessly clean roos.. Nice amenities. Great ambiance, al fresco dining, fire pit included. One problem however, Hotel Indigo is just a little too dog friendly for my taste. Dogs are walked on leash in an area too close to some of the rooms.Hotel guests do clean up after their dogs however there are a lot of flies and bothersome bugs on the hotel grounds, I think because of the dogs.Guests are also allowed to bring their dogs to the outdoor dining area.Not for me. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and pool. Only downside was restaurant but.. who goes to a hotel for the food??? Room was super clean and modern. Coffe/tea Keurig in room was great. Nice Aveda products in bathroom. Towels and sheets were fresh and plenty. Close to great beaches, shopping and food. Used a Living Social deal and got a great price. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was polite and did a good job. Pool is warma nd pretty big. They give you towels at the pol and there are lots of loungers. Really great for an adult swim and nice for older kids too, with a 3ft end. Restaurant service was super slow and food was lousy. waitresses really hated their job. If anything have the breakfast which is passable and convenient but go out for lunch and dinner. many good seafood choices nearby. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer weekend We all had a great time at this hotel. The food was so good, we never ventured out to other places. The pool was spotless, the staff was accomodating and pleasant, the room was clean and comfy. Thankyou for a memorable stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great price. The customer service from the hotel was the best and the food was incredible. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean!! Wonderful time at your hotel! Was perfect in every way!! Thanks so much! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect If we have to go to this location again, we Will go backgammon again for sure. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I stayed at Indigo last year and loved it and enjoyed it very much this year as well. The staff are wonderful and I love the food, fire at night by the couches. I stayed on the couches by the pool for 2 days straight. I am planning a bachelorette party next year for my girlfriend at Indigo. My only complaint is that there needs to be supervision or rules regarding the pool area. There were a few families that came that were disturbing the guests. They were very loud and were chasing each other around the pool screaming. I spoke to management a few times and nothing was done until one of the guests got into an altercation with one of these people. My overall time there was wonderful but the craziness by the pool was a let down. I will continue to come each year because my overall experience was great! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool & Gounds The Front Desk Staff were very professional & accomodating. Arlene behind the Bar was a delight & helpful. Rooms were clean & comfortable. I only have one small complaint - I had requested early check-in & they did nothing to try & accomodate. Normally when I travel to 4 or 5 Star Hotels the front desk will get in touch with Housekeeping & ask them to clean the necessary room. I had to wait 3 hours for a room to be available. Otherwise everything was great ! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable. Three months in advance I booked five rooms for the wedding party at my daughters wedding, one room was booked for the night before to ensure access. On arrival at 11 am only the room which was paid for the night before was available. When we returned at 3 pm, the advertised check in time, none of the additional rooms were available, although the front desk staff knew that they were needed for the bridal party to change for the ceremony, scheduled for 5 pm in New Suffolk. I could detect no effort on the part of the reception staff to accommodate us until I requested that the manager be called. He, Michael, was gracious and within ten minutes we were assigned rooms and given keys. I was anxious and angry that the front desk staff was unconcerned and unaccommodating. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I purchased the north fork wine tour package for my fiancé & I. Rebecca @ Hotel Indigo helped me chose the vineyards as I've never been. She was helpful & we enjoyed the entire experience from the moment we checked in. We had a private car & driver (Jacob) who was amazing & I highly recommend. We went to Sparkling Pointe, Castello di Borghese & Baiting Hollow Farm & a quick stop at LiV next door. Each place was different so we got to try a wide variety of wines. The package was a great value & I can't wait to go back! August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University
Select to close.
We are just minutes away from Stony Brook University Dine and shop in Port Jefferson Village! Welcome to your most memorable stay! Golf the day away at any of the wonderful Long Island Golf Courses Walk around and visit Stony Brook Village shops and restaurants Enjoy a walk through our lobby art gallery Explore Long Island's Wine Country and Vineyards Have fun with the family at Splish Splash Waterpark! Visit your favorite marine animals at Atlantis Marine World Spend a day in the sun at the beautiful Long Island beaches! Our front desk agents are ready to check you in! Stay with us now! Stay Smart© at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Can't find us? Look for the flag direclty on Nesconset Highway! Relax and stay warm by our lobby fireplace Relax in our gazebo next to our beautiful pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading