• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly rooms are available for 25 dollar non refundable fee for each night of stay. Fees do not include a 10 percent tax. Pet fees will stop accruing after the 3rd consecutive night stay in the same room beginning on the 4th night
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jackson County Expo Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Rogue Valley Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Rogue Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Craterian Ginger Rogers Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5066
Unearth the beauty and adventure of Southern Oregon. Lcated just outside of downtown Medford the Holiday Inn Express® Medford - Central Point is your gateway to scenic Southern Oregon. We are centered around area attractions, outdoor adventure, concert halls and nightlife. Our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure travelers, with so many amenities you can balance your work or vacation with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. In addition to our great location, our
View More
Unearth the beauty and adventure of Southern Oregon. Lcated just outside of downtown Medford the Holiday Inn Express® Medford - Central Point is your gateway to scenic Southern Oregon. We are centered around area attractions, outdoor adventure, concert halls and nightlife. Our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure travelers, with so many amenities you can balance your work or vacation with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. In addition to our great location, our complementary amenities and knowledgeable staff make us the perfect choice. Enjoy the beauty of Crater Lake National Park or tame the wild Rogue River. Families can explore the past with a trip to nearby historic Jacksonville. We also have numerous wineries and golf courses nearby. There is literally something for everyone near our Central Point hotel's property. Guests take pleasure in having our free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. Even our boardroom, which seats 12, is designed to please with free Internet access and audio/visual equipment. In Southern Oregon, lodging with us means you'll experience excellence in amenities and service. From our terrific staff to the complimentary perks like a hot breakfast buffet, up-to-date rooms and a sparkling, indoor pool and fitness center, a stay at our hotel makes Medford, Oregon feel like home. See why we're the best by reserving your room today.
View Less
Features
Tucked away just on the I-5, the Holiday Inn Express Central Point is an excellent location near some great attractions, including the Jackson County Fair Grounds, Britt Festivals, Harry & David. We are one of the closest locations to the Medford Airport and Southern Oregon Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed The comforters were light instead of dead weights on my legs yet warm enough to let me sleep beside the cooling unit without getting chilled while my wife was out from under the covers and being suitably cooled. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds. Nice Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept hotel. Enjoyable stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Highway Location of this hotel was very good. Pool was good for kids but hot tub was the same temperature. Good breakfast options. Security was an issue for us. Other guests propped an outside door open and used it as a smoking area....our room smelled like smoke the whole time we were there. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay This hotel is in a nice location. It seems to always be filled during the summer, but there is little noise and the place is always clean. I try to stay here when I am in the area, which is 2 - 3 times a year. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Coast Trip to California and Oregon My wife and I took a trip to the West Coast, starting in San Diego, we drove 1,941 Miles to get to Oregon over a period of 9 days. Of course this was a lot to cover, but with pre-planning by my wife, we had a great time. We stayed at 9 different Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express Locations. This was a preplanned event from six months earlier. The stay in Grant's Pass was absolutely great. The service was very friendly. "IT IS THE LITTLE THINGS THAT COUNT" Thank you all for the great memories! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn GP rocks! The staff was amazing, the rooms were way nicer than expected, the breakfast was great, lots of variety and healthy options, great little pool, overall just amazing customer service and a wonderful place to stay, close to freeway and a great value, def would recommend this hotel July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival We arrived very late into Grants Pass (12:30 am) and received great customer service. In the morning the front desk staff was very helpful and gave us directions to a local restaurant that we wanted to go to. The outdoor pool was great! My kids and I will definatley stay here again if traveling through Grants Pass. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Wonderful rooms and attentive staff equal a pleasant stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Do not stay in room 202 We have stayed at this property many times. The past three stays were not good. this, as every other time, we asked specifically for a quiet room on the 4th floor, about a week out. When we arrived, we were in a 2nd floor room. A grumpy staff member told us that there would be a wedding party, and therefore the 2nd floor would be better. We stayed in room 202 which, turns out, was right next to some kind of machine room. The entire time of our stay, there was loud motor noise. Totally unacceptable. the ac two doors down in the hallway was on and loud, as was the vending machine one door down. Not recommended! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grants Pass HI Rocks. Carter at the front Desk was exceptional. Rooms clean and quiet. Awesome pillows...decent breakfast. Enjoyed our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Grants Pass All of our needs were met staff was responsive to all of our requests July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Your facily and staff far exceeded our expectations. Thanks. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Had a great experience on Vacation staying at this hotel. Can't say a single thing that was wrong! Very happy with this stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel On arrival we noticed a swimming pool at an adjacent motel property. It was clearly overcrowded, the atmosphere was boisterous and to us, not relaxing. On inquiry we were informed that the pool was shared by both properties. We found this disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. We were also disappointed in the breakfast offering. The selection was limited and as food was taken it seemed replacement was slow in coming. On our last morning we decided to have breakfast at an off-site restaurant. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good location Everything was excellent. Great service, clean rooms, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls. Location worked well for us to meet up with relatives and celebrate an aunt turning 100. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room......... It was clean, cool, and comfortable. All staff encountered were extremely friendly and very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds, Good Coffee Clean, good variety of breakfast choices, comfy and safe. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff Stayed for a personal trip in the area, my flights were delayed but the front desk was more than accommodating. Very pleasant each time I passed by. Great room, well lit parking area, very easy to find and access to interstate was great. I will be back July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay The hotel was inviting upon arrival. The foyer and reception desk were well lit and well decorated. We arrived late and left very early. This was a stop just to rest our heads before continuing travel. A Tom serenaded us outside our window and the road noise was a bit much but this is to be expected from a hotel next to the interstate. We are vegan and there were no dairy alternatives at breakfast. We chose to get on the road and get a meal where we could. The staff was extremely friendly and approachable. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific pool & spa awesome time in the heated pool & spa with my grandson. Staff was great and granted every request. Highly recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations I travel quite extensively and get to "enjoy" a wide variety of hotels across the Pacific Northwest. I look forward to staying at the Grants Pass Holiday Inn Express for several reasons, the most important being the way the staff is courteous and responsive. They are friendly and attentive and take customer service seriously. I highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you though southern Oregon. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spending the night We always try to use HIE.. and were glad to be able to book our stay on the internet. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was helpful.. My only complaint was that the internet service was not up to standard. We had to ask the desk clerk about our connection twice, had a really hard time getting on the internet..and it was s o s l o w .!!! My daughter gave up trying to get on in her room, it was that bad. Other than that, we had a great stay on our way to the Tacoma/Seattle area for a cruise to Alaska. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They really need to do better We had a miserable night, because the heating/air conditioning was of the older type where you constantly have to get up and adjust it, losing sleep in the process. This particular unit was as bad and noisy as I've ever seen. Moreover, the accessible bathroom had a shower with a curtain that did not stop water from spilling all over the floor. The Grants Pass location should be avoided. It is older and in bad need of upgrading. The breakfast was not very good compared to others, and it would be nice to have actual mugs for coffee. The service was friendly and cheerful at the front desk, and I was able to reserve through an actual employee of the hotel, with a minimum of fuss and trouble. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed here 2 days with our dog. The room was clean and comfortable. It was already cool inside when we checked in which was welcome since it was 95 outside. The beds were very comfortable and there was an assortment of pillows which were labeled soft or firm on the pillowcase. The breakfast was great and included cinnamon rolls, turkey sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the maid service. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and it was very quiet. The gentleman at the front desk said if anything about our room wasn't 5 star to report it immediately. I'm happy to say everything was great and we would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Secrvice and people I booked two nights online and needed to add a third night after I got there. The ladies at the front desk were great in getting me a room for the third night. Food was great. Hotel is clesn. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Comfortable Room I slept so good, better than I had in 2 weeks. The Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I will most definitely be looking for a Holiday Express for all my future travels. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Holiday Inn Express I Have Stayed at I generally like stay at Holiday Inn Express and I have probably stayed at 20 or more. My room at this property seemed really dated, the AC was extremely loud, and the internet connection was spotty. The worst part of the stay, however, was the breakfast room. It was dirty and the staff was inattentive to replacing the hot items (sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy). When another guest complained, the hotel staff member snapped, "We are doing the best we can." Also, I asked the front desk clerk for dining suggestions and brewpub suggestions: I got no help. Lobby and everything looked nice. Check in and check out were efficient. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Measure Up to Past Experience I've stayed here before and it was great. However, this time, the fire alarm went off, fire trucks arrived, I had to call the front desk and ask if we were to evacuate. TV service went out. When I called the front desk, they apologized and said my bill would be adjusted - my check out bill does not reflect that. And, no hot breakfast as the machines are out of service. Too many events for a one night stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stopped here to go to Crater Lake. The staff was superb and ready to help us with our needs. The staff at breakfast was exceptional, helping me and my family out with any needs July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room This hotel would benefit from some sound deadening material in the walls. Normal conversations in the next room could be heard in my room and that guy was on the phone half the night. The internet service wasn't sufficient for my business use. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR Comfortable seating in our lobby Reception Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading