• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly rooms are available for 25 dollar non refundable fee for each night of stay. Fees do not include a 10 percent tax. Pet fees will stop accruing after the 3rd consecutive night stay in the same room beginning on the 4th night
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jackson County Expo Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Rogue Valley Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Rogue Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Craterian Ginger Rogers Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5066
Unearth the beauty and adventure of Southern Oregon. Lcated just outside of downtown Medford the Holiday Inn Express® Medford - Central Point is your gateway to scenic Southern Oregon. We are centered around area attractions, outdoor adventure, concert halls and nightlife. Our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure travelers, with so many amenities you can balance your work or vacation with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. In addition to our great location, our
View More
Unearth the beauty and adventure of Southern Oregon. Lcated just outside of downtown Medford the Holiday Inn Express® Medford - Central Point is your gateway to scenic Southern Oregon. We are centered around area attractions, outdoor adventure, concert halls and nightlife. Our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure travelers, with so many amenities you can balance your work or vacation with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. In addition to our great location, our complementary amenities and knowledgeable staff make us the perfect choice. Enjoy the beauty of Crater Lake National Park or tame the wild Rogue River. Families can explore the past with a trip to nearby historic Jacksonville. We also have numerous wineries and golf courses nearby. There is literally something for everyone near our Central Point hotel's property. Guests take pleasure in having our free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. Even our boardroom, which seats 12, is designed to please with free Internet access and audio/visual equipment. In Southern Oregon, lodging with us means you'll experience excellence in amenities and service. From our terrific staff to the complimentary perks like a hot breakfast buffet, up-to-date rooms and a sparkling, indoor pool and fitness center, a stay at our hotel makes Medford, Oregon feel like home. See why we're the best by reserving your room today.
View Less
Features
Tucked away just on the I-5, the Holiday Inn Express Central Point is an excellent location near some great attractions, including the Jackson County Fair Grounds, Britt Festivals, Harry & David. We are one of the closest locations to the Medford Airport and Southern Oregon Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff really make this place. Everyone was so friendly and courteous. There was a mistake with our reservation (my fault) and one of the staff, Chrissy, was so accomodating to get us another room even though they were nearly sold out, and even though I was sort of a jerk to her at first (really sorry, Chrissy). Please give her a raise, Holiday Inn. The rooms are super clean, the Jacuzzi rooms are fun, and the indoor pool can't be beat if you have kids. My only complaints: the cable drops in and out, like it doesn't have enough bandwidth, and the wi-fi is kind of slow. Other than that, an excellent budget option in Ashland. Highly recommended. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Loved the easy access and convenient location. Staff was great and very professional! The bed was great - very comfortable and slept very soundly! Breakfast was great and the staff kept the breakfast stocked with fresh items throughout the breakfast hours! Our only issue with the room was that there was not a comfortable place to sit - other than on the bed. The chairs were nice if you were working at the desk but just to sit and read, not comfortable. But overall, our stay was great and we would come back in a flash!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Ester, the night desk clerk was wonderful, she booked us rooms after a mistake at another hotel, she made our stay very relazing August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice with ocean facing room Nice average place to stay for one or two nights, as long as you don't expect to really use the room for anything else but showering and sleeping. Everything was clean, staff was very nice when we checked in, and since we got a room facing the ocean, we slept with the balcony doors open (there's a screen door) so we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. The WiFi was so slow it was unusable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and pancake machine was broken Only could get 2 channels on TV. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were limited with broken pancake machine. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience First t6ime at a Holiday Inn, and we were impressed and thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff, especially front desk and breakfast staff, were friendly, helpful, and sent out of their way to help us. A real service atmosphere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff at Ashland Holiday Inn Express was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Overall our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. The only downside was the internet wasn't consistent. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and rest after 8 hours driving Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Defintely will stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay in Ashland We always stay in the Holiday Inn Express when in Ashland. It is dependably clean and comfortable and we love the breakfasts. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed our stay at this property and would gladly stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facility! we had reservations at another hotel for three nights. we spent one night in a dirty room with a poor breakfast the next morning. we called this place and they got us in for the next 2 nights. they were very helpful and accommodating. we were very pleased with the facility, the cleanliness, and the breakfast. thanks for making our stay in ashland so enjoyable! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Inn with substandard food We thought everything about this inn was excellent. The service was good, the beds were comfortable and we were able to get a downstairs room close to an exit door for convenience in loading. There was good service at breakfast and many choices, but the food was very processed, even the eggs and sausages. We have eaten at many hotel breakfasts. It would be nice if the eggs were not pre-processed foods, but fresh scrambled, instead. The only safe areas were fruit and yogurt and orange juice. The food is what gave this hotel one less star. If you don't care about the food, or if you go out for breakfast, this hotel is a great one to stay in. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 5- and has dining options within walking distance. The room was very clean, but the beds are not comfortable and the rooms need to be updated, especially for the price per night being charged. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7th Year in a Row! Great as usual. Love the Shakespeare festival every year. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay the entire experience was great. The only downside was the TV cable was not working- everything else made for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice stay Always Clean Nice Staff Could use more organic choices for breakfast July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peep hole I wish that this hotel had the peep hole in the door covered as many of the ihg hotels do, it makes me feel safer when they are covered. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Very disappointed in the beginning as we we are not given the room as planned. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hearty breakfast I was so impressed by the kindness and the friendliness of the staff. We arrived early, but they let us check in so we could clean up and change before going to lunch. The room was super comfortable. The breakfast was a step up from the usual flabby bacon and danishes you are used to finding at hotels. Good, hearty buffet-style breakfast, with lots of choices. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ashland OR - Confidence Restored! As we were traveling back from Seattle to San Francisco Bay Area, we found the Holiday Inn July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms We stay here every time we come to Ashland. Freindly service, clean rooms. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay/relax we've been booking at holiday inn express for the last three vacations we've taken and they've been consistently great. the hotels are always clean/remodeled, the breakfast is exactly what you'd expect (not amazing, but great variety and good enough to get you out the door in the morning) and always quiet and well situated to tourist attractions. planning to stick with them, as long as their prices remain reasonable (which they have been so far!) June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashland-A great place to stay for a 5 hour pitstop This location was the last of eight chain hotels that my family and I stayed at during a 10 day combination job interview/visit friends/get passports for the kids visit to California. We needed a place to sleep for about 5 hours as we had to catch the Blakball Ferry in Port Angeles, WA to be back home on Vancouver Island, CANADA that evening. We came into the hotel at 2:30 am and the staff was excellent and helpful. Our room was VERY clean and exactly what we needed for a quick rest. We left by 7:30 am with everyone calmly going to the car with breakfast in hand ready to catch a ferry by 5:20 pm that evening. We highly recommend this property for efficiency and quaity and we hope to stay longer next time we visit. As a theatre producer and performer, I hope to take in the local Bard soon as for the past 20 years I have always been in a rush to get down to California for the next project and unable to take in a show. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel offered a clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, speedy wireless Internet and helpful front desk service. I wish we had had time to use the swimming pool and exercise facility but our three day OSF experience started with brunch in town at 11 a.m., matinee performance at 1:30 p.m., dinner at 5:30 p.m., prologue at 7 p.m. and evening performance at 8 p.m. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I was impressed with staff, the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The size of the room. I can't think of one negative response. I will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express on my next trip to anywhere. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Love, love Holiday Inn Expresses. They have never failed me and have the best staff ever. Only problem I have ever encountered was a barking dog that was left in a room next to ours. They contacted the owners immediately and asked them to come get the dog. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient and Quiet! We really enjoy knowing what to expect on road trips when we choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Consistency of comfort, cleanliness and convenience has been our experience with this chain, and the Ashland property certainly met our expectations. The breakfast offers many options from comfort foods to light and healthy. We will definitely stay here again, and would likely choose Holiday Inn Express properties in other cities because we know it to be a good value. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was very busy when we visited but didn't seem ready for the extra business. Breakfast selections were slim and amenities were lacking. The price paid was higher than the average Holiday Inn Express so we were a little surprised. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I always stay at this location when i visit the Ashland area. It is very clean internally and externally. Quiet and peaceful, no problems getting a full night sleep. The rooms are spacious and always clean. They stay on top of maintenance to ensure that the guests will not experience any interruptions with there visit. Staff personnel are willing to ensure your questions and comments have been answered with all possible responses. Recommend this location to anyone traveling to Ashland Oregon. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good to Excellent Stay Ms. Heather was awesome in providing dinner recommendations. The only thing the hotel needs during the evening is chocolate chip cookies. Other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed give out free chocolate chip cookies during the evening hours. I stayed here twice five days apart, and both times did not receive a complimentary room upgrade to a suite room, even though I am a Platinum level member. April 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR Comfortable seating in our lobby Reception Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading