• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly rooms are available for 25 dollar non refundable fee for each night of stay. Fees do not include a 10 percent tax. Pet fees will stop accruing after the 3rd consecutive night stay in the same room beginning on the 4th night
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Craterian Ginger Rogers Theatre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Rogue Valley Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Jackson County Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5066

Unearth the beauty and adventure of Southern Oregon

Located just outside of downtown Medford the Holiday Inn Express® Medford - Central Point is your gateway to scenic Southern Oregon. We are centered around area attractions, outdoor adventure, concert halls and nightlife. Our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure travelers, with so many amenities you can balance your work or vacation with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. In addition to our great
View More

Unearth the beauty and adventure of Southern Oregon

Located just outside of downtown Medford the Holiday Inn Express® Medford - Central Point is your gateway to scenic Southern Oregon. We are centered around area attractions, outdoor adventure, concert halls and nightlife. Our hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure travelers, with so many amenities you can balance your work or vacation with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. In addition to our great location, our complementary amenities and knowledgeable staff make us the perfect choice.

Enjoy the beauty of Crater Lake National Park or tame the wild Rogue River. Families can explore the past with a trip to nearby historic Jacksonville. We also have numerous wineries and golf courses nearby. There is literally something for everyone near our Central Point hotel's property.

Guests take pleasure in having our free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. Even our boardroom, which seats 12, is designed to please with free Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

In Southern Oregon, lodging with us means you'll experience excellence in amenities and service. From our terrific staff to the complimentary perks like a hot breakfast buffet, up-to-date rooms and a sparkling, indoor pool and fitness center, a stay at our hotel makes Medford, Oregon feel like home. See why we're the best by reserving your room today.

View Less
Features
Tucked away just on the I-5, the Holiday Inn Express Central Point is an excellent location near some great attractions, including the Jackson County Fair Grounds, Britt Festivals, Harry & David. We are one of the closest locations to the Medford Airport and Southern Oregon Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Great experience staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay here November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect: styrofoam? I am a frequent visitor to the GP HIE and I have been pleased by the quality of the site and the helpful staff. My only complaint, hence the 4 star rating, is the use of styrofoam in the dining area. There are alternatives which should be used if IHG truly believes in environmental stewardship. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect road trip rest stop and excellent breakfast Even though we arrived to the hotel in the late evening, weary from our day's adventures, the hotel staff greeted us with a smile and good service. A hot shower and comfortable bed were all we needed for the night. To top it all off, the full breakfast buffet ensured that our next day of road trip was off to a good start! Real eggs(!), plenty of carbo load options, fruit, and beverage selection. Be sure to pick up their signature cinnamon rolls before you go! The only downside was that we could not get the room's air conditioner temperature right, leading to some discomfort during the night. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice - Holiday Inn Express, Grants Pass OR We have been staying here for many years whenever we visit this area and/or are passing through to another destination. This is a very nice facility - the new interior is really attractive as well as the addition of an exercise room. The staff is accommodating, friendly and helpful. This is one of our favorite places to stay - the only "con" I have is that I think the cost is higher than other nice Holiday Expresses that we have visited/stayed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, unusual noise Really like this hotel, clean and friendly staff, have stayed there a dozen times the past two years, the rooms have recently been renovated. On this trip I could hear a strange noise, similar to an inkjet printer head sliding back and forth, thru the walls. It would happen every 15 minutes or so and once I became aware of it it was annoying. The desk told me that it is their water pump that just started making the noise and they were working on a fix. I hope the problem is corrected before my next stay. Overall it's a great place to lay your head. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE stays are always a pleasure Travel the I5 corridor regularly and decided to look Grants Pass over instead of the usual Medford stop. Consistency is what we most appreciate with Holiday Inn Express and this facility lived up to expectations. Staff was top quality and we appreciate that. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience Easy to get to. Room was nice and big and had everything in it so we did not have to bring like an iron or hairdryer. Have stayed there a few years ago and really like it. Big shopping center across the street and best of all, walking distance. Will stay there again in the future! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice place to stay. clean orderly accommodations. although close to freeway,with curtains close very little noise could be heard. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms and attentative service I rented 4 rooms for business. We all had a very pleasent stay and will stay there again when opportunity allows. Everything was very clean and relaxing. All staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Super stop. Excellent staff and room. Great breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer Always a pleasure to stay here. Easy room reservations, kind staff, tasty breakfast. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonable Very nice accommodations on hill overlooking Grants Pass. Front desk recommended good dining choices. Quiet and comfortable. I would stay here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest service This hotel does a great job in trying to meet the guests needs. Raquel was very helpful and always cheerful. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly place to stay Room was very comfortable and clean. Have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express many times and have always found int to be top notch. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome rest stop We were heading home to Southern California from Central Oregon. We did not make a reservation since we took longer at a tourist spot than we thought we would. I was Greeted by Raquel and her workmate ,sorry can't recall her name. They were both very friendly and helpful. Our room was great. It was clean and ready for us to relax. We needed a roll away bed and that was cheerfully delivered almost immediately. Breakfast in the morning was well stocked and a great start to the next day of travel. Thanks August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVER CHARGED AND WAITING FOR CORRECTION I was hit with an unexpected $60.00 charge. I imediately called the Hilton Express at Grants Pass Oregon. The manager assured me it would be taken care of immediately. Instead I was charged an ADDITIONAL $90.00. Again I called to be sure it would be corrrected. I received a refund/credit of $65.56. I'm still waiting for the other $24.44. This experience has soured me on the Holiday Inn brand. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was smelled like it was a smoking room, location was conveniently close to highway and restaurants Our room smelled like smoke but was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked and was easily accessible. Breakfast was a nice option and had good availability for traveling. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodatons. We thoroughly enjoyed our lovely suite. The hotel is very well located and very well furnished. Look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. Thank you. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 5 days stay Great accommidations, staff wonderful - personalble and friendly, helpful. We will stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, & Comfortable ! The room is clean, and comfortable. Great location, easy to find, just next to a freeway. Easy in, and out, friendly staff. The breakfast was good, decent. I would stay here next time when I go rafting again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Grant's Pass Great Place with friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Huge, free breakfast a plus, and close to lots of great restaurants. Close to everything. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be Back Next Year This hotel was great. It is a convenient location, rooms were clean and air conditioning worked awesome (important on a 97 degree day). Three minor complaints: the bathrooms could use a fan ( can't see mirror when out of shower), the front desk staff should have some basic knowledge of local attractions (girl on morning shift 7/20 didn't know best way to get to Crater Lake!), the pool was great but sooooo dirty (murky, things floating). Of course none of these are a deal breaker. We will definitely stay here next summer for our Hellgate Jet Boat weekend!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel The room was clean. Breakfast was very good, the bed was so comfortable that once we laid our head on the pillow we were out. When visiting Grants Pass we will stay here again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Enjoyed my staff. The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice room and stay just like last year. Maybe next year too. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Dog Friendly I was very impressed with the staff and their friendly ways towards me and my service animal. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioners are a little noisy, but I reside in the country and most noise bothers me. Breakfast offers a good choice of items, and I like the pancake machine and my favorite cinnamon buns. The pool was great, especially since I happened to be there during a very hot time. There was a problem with my bill, but they were very good about making the adjustments. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all clean, comfortable and great service Was very impressed with this property. Could not find any thing to complain about. Thank you June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grants pass hotel Our vacation of two months took us to grants pass in order to see Crater Lake, Or. The hotel was fine, no problems. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Disappointment I was returning from a business trip in Nevada, but was dressed very casual because of the long drive. The front desk girl asked if I was traveling on business or pleasure. I was ready to hand her my federal ID and say business, but since technically my business was complete and I was returning home I was stumbled on what to say so I said "pleasure." I asked how she would know, and she looked at me up and down, then said they have to go by the way people are dressed; typically people are in suits. Her whole demeanor was offending. I realize it must be a judgement call for the front desk and I WAS dressed very casual, but had I not been flustered initially I could have pushed the issue. Too much stress over a minor rate issue, and I was exhausted but thought her attitude was worth mentioning. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room is clean and comfortable but the breakfast is terrible the room is clean and comfortable. It's not a regular hot breakfast it's more like continental breakfast with nasty powder eggs nasty machine pancakes the staff was ok. It still looks dated June 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR Comfortable seating in our lobby Reception Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Medford/Central Point OR
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading