Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 427 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Not very nice

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Initial impression of the hotel was good overall but upon turning down my bed I found hairs under the sheet. Pretty obvious that they hadnt changed the bed sheets. I dont normally stay at Holiday Inns and this stay confirmed why I dont.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am sorry about the issue you experienced in your room. We do appreciate you letting us know about this issue, and it will be addressed. I do hope you give us a try again in the future. I am sure you will have a much better experience. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Greatness with Age!!!

By

July 18, 2016

club

I remember the Holiday Inn from my childhood back in the 80s. The Holiday inn express has upgraded their service, their look and I love it. I've stayed at a few in the past 3 years and I love everything about each location. The comfort of the rooms, quality price, location convenience and the exterior look when you pull up at night looks like a resort look or one of the Las Vegas giants. Holiday Inn Express works for me. I travel a great deal through out the year. Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorites!!! Great Job Holiday Inn Express!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a great stay at our location and that we lived up to your expectations of the Holiday Inn Express brand. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand of hotels. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Nice Experience

By

July 18, 2016

club

Clean room and surroundings; pleasant staff at check-in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a great stay. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Good week

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great property.
Size of the room is good.
I was happy with my stay.
2 things I did not like:
Pillows
Gym cleanliness.
Treadmills were very dirty, people did not wipe them after using them. And nobody else did after them.
There should be housekeepers that check the gym status more often.
There are diseases that you can get from touching other people's sweat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had an overall good stay. Thank you for your comments about the fitness center. We will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping department to make sure this is being addressed consistently. We appreciate the feedback Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with great Staff

By

July 13, 2016

I enjoyed a great night stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The next day when I went to leave, I had a flat tire and one of the Staff members helped me locate someone to come out and put my spare tire on for me. Just a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist you with you your car troubles. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank You, Faith Weber Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Adequately Convenient

By

July 13, 2016

club

Well located property with immediate access to Highway, Groceries and Fast Food. One exit away from Chain Restaurants and Retail Stores. Comfortable, spacious rooms with ample lighting, internet and outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our property to be convenient. Thank You, Faith Weber Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn Express Property

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Property is well maintained, fresh and clean. Breakfast choices were plentiful, delicious and well stocked. Property is located close to Gettysburg - a major plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank You, Faith Weber Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

June 29, 2016

My review of my sleep was not excellent due to the fact that I had trouble sleeping it had nothing to do with the quality of the bed. There was some noise such as doors banging but I guess you would have some of that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had an overall great stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with the door noise. I do hope you try us again the next time you are in Chambersburg. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

Musty or smoky room

By

June 28, 2016

Traveled all day - so checked in late. Think we got the last room. Room was good in size but upon entering either it stunk of smoke or must/moisture. It's been was a hot week so maybe the air conditioning unit couldn't keep up but since it was a last room we had no choice. We did mention it to the front desk and he didn't seem to care.

We noticed on the one side of the bed with a seating area that the floor seemed to be uneven.

Hot complimentary breakfast was disappointing. The choices were similar to what we've had at other Holiday Inn Expresses but the quality was pretty poor. We simply stuck with a banana and a piece of toast. Was very disappointing because we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express just two nights prior and had a better breakfast there.

If we're ever in the area again - will look to stay elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. I do appreciate you letting us know so we can address those issues. I do hope you give us a try again in the future. I am sure you will have a much better experience. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

New AC unit

By

June 26, 2016

While we were staying at the hotel the window AC unit was replaced with a much quieter, more efficient unit. Hopefully improved bathroom lighting will not be far behind.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a good stay and that the new air conditioners enhanced the quality of your stay. We do hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brian McFeaters General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

June 23, 2016

club

had a wonderful time. everyone was very friendly. rooms clean food good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank You for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be comfortable . I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank You, Faith Weber Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay in a nice room

By

June 22, 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel was very nice, well maintained, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had great variety and was good. Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank You for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank You, Faith Weber Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less