Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent nice quiet place,cloose shopping,close to gettysburg 26 miles approx.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk Personnel Upon arrival the front desk clerk, I believe her name was Laura, was just outstanding. Polite, professional, helpful with place to eat. Extremely professional from checking in to departing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stayed 3 nights - couldn't be better! I stayed 3 nights and a couple friends had booked rooms as well on my recommendation. Everyone thought the hotel was great. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, had a good breakfast every morning. Friendly staff. A+ in my book. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Discounts When I asked for the retired military rate the desk man said it was only for military on orders. I asked for the AAA rate and he deducted $6.00. Pretty cheap and pretty chintzy. My next stay in the Chambersburg area I will be staying at a competitors property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to best bed in the world Had everything I needed and then some... Very, very comfortable, clean, and CONVENIENT! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family stay Great stay--friendly staff, great IHG club perks, super breakfast June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The room was very comfortable and the pool and workout facilities were perfect for what was needed during my stay. The staff was knowledgable, helpful and friendly. They always had a smile and were concerned about my needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was considering staying in the Chambersburg area. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No reservations I work for a company who does a lot of business with holiday inn brands and as we checked out Friday June 13 2014 the front desk guy who's name was Jeff took a long time to check us out. In the meantime while he was doing that we told him about reserving rooms for all of next week. So he took all my information and everything, which took about 15 minutes even though all my information should have already been on the computer. Being a platinum member I thought that was a guaranteed room. So we arrived at the hotel today to find that Jeff never put out reservations in the computer and they were book solid. So needless to say it's a nice hotel but I don't think we will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at holiday express Chambersburg PA We greatly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay again whenever we are in the area June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel, don't pass up!! I was pleasantly suprised by this hotel. I used my points to reserve the room and was a little concerned with how few points they required. I thought it might be in a bad area but all the reveiws I checked showed excellent. They were correct!! This is a great hotel with lots of restaurants close by. The rooms are clean and staff is very curtious. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but mattress need to be replaced Overall this was a nice clean place with very helpful staff. Breakfast Choices were par, healthier choices would be nice. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. Overall rating would be 4 stars. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great rooms and service When travelling, we always look for an Express where we are stopping. We have never been disappointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in the PA mountains! We were immediately comfortable the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Express at Chambersburg! There was a very large table in the lobby/breakfast area where a group could gather and would make for a fun family gathering. The breakfast was pretty much like we've seen in other HIE's, but I did appreciate the availability of unsweetened oats, which we don't always find; I especially appreciate the walnuts and raisins. I would add unsweetened yogurt. It was a nice surprise to find a microwave and refrigerator in our room; made me wish we were staying longer! Would highly recommend! Also, the drive the next morning across the PA mountains west towards Ohio was gorgeous! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very clean and great service. This is was one of the nicest stays we have had in a long time. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet. Very nice hotel. Good breakfast.staff did a very good job. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid HIP location The hotel was nice, and I would stay again. The staff did not show any acknowledgment to my platinum member status. It was as if he didn't really get what platinum represents in the IHG points ratings. With that being said they were very nice. They did not seem to be learned in what the levels of IHG members signifies within the IHG program. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel, but did not get package that I booked/paid for Arrived early evening, and only one person appeared to be working the front desk with multiple people waiting to check in. He was very helpful, but it would have been good to have had a second person at that time of day. They did not have the $25 gift card that was supposed to have been included with the package that I booked. The next morning at check-out, they still did not have the gift card, but assured me that they would mail it to me that day. 2 weeks later, I still have not received the gift card. Location was convenient to interstate, but not a lot within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The kids loved the automatic pancake maker. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. Good channel selection on TV. Comparable to other similar competing brands where we usually stay, and overall the quality of the stay itself was good; however, the fact that they did not have the gift card, and have not offered any type of compensation has left an overall negative impression. Rating would have been 4 stars if not for this issue. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to spend a night The room was clean and quite, staff was very good at running the place. I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay! We really enjoyed our stay for a college graduation weekend. Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were clean and orderly, beds were VERY comfortable for sleeping and the services were great. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees helpful We always enjoy our stays at Holiday Inn Express. Good selection of breakfast items and gets us on the road early. Aways courteous and helpful employees. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stopped on our way up to MA. for a graduation. We would highly recommend this property. Easy Off - Easy On Interstate, plenty of places to eat. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Amenities, Comfortable Beds The pool was very nice, with hot tub and handicap lift. The weight room/exercise room was also very nice. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay After a long day of driving, my husband and I chose this hotel for a stay over. The service from staff members, the immaculate room and great breakfast were superb. Not too often will I give a 5 star rating, but this hotel definitely deserves one. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-2-14 Awesome as always but no gravy for the biscuits! easy to get to, good staff on check in. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Love my visits to Chambersburg partially due to this hotel! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We were in town for a 3-day Conference. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is located near to everything. Staff was great -- would be happy to stay there again. Thanks! April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky Start, but Finishes Strong Well, my husband and I had travel plans for almost a week between our home in NY to NC to PA before returning home to NY. Our stay was so bad in NC, that we opted to leave early and head to PA to tour Gettysburg before our reservations in Lancaster the following evening. I checked online and saw the Holiday Inn had a good rate, and booked the room. We ended up pulling up at 2:30 and was warmly greeted. I had explained to the front desk clerk that we were weary and tired due to two horrible nights travel already, and she put us in a nice room. No complaints on room 107, UNTIL...we had gone out to dinner, come back and I had just gotten out of the shower when I heard kids screaming, running around and doors slamming right outside our room! Now, it was only 7pm, so I figured I would wait it out for a while. I did look out at one point through the peep hole and noticed that the room across from us and next to us had pulled the latch across the door, so it keeps it open a little and you can get in and out without your key. These kids from both rooms were running back and forth, slamming the doors, yelling etc..until at 8pm my husband shot up out of the chair. At that point I called the front desk and spoke to Nate. He came immediately. When my husband spoke to one of the father's of the kids, he said he didn't know anything about it (did I fail to mention that was because he had just come from the pool!)!!! Nate took care of us right away. After explaining to him that we were exhausted and needed sleep, he moved us to a suite on the 3rd floor free of charge. After we were there for a few minutes, he called to make sure everything was ok and even ran up two extra pillows for us! He needs a raise! Great guy, very personable and beyond helpful. He made our stay all worth while! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Fine hotel, comfortable beds, good hospitality from the Staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was exceptional! We have traveled extensively and the staff was the best. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, super clean We stayed at this property for one night. We arrived late and the front desk attendant greeted us with a smile and friendly conversation. The room was super clean and the bed was wonderful. The only negative was not being able to adjust the fan below a certain level. I know a lot of hotels do this - it wasn't broken, just controlled. Breakfast was pretty good - healthy choices available. April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>