Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good property strange atmisphere. People in lawn chairs out front of lobby drinking beer and hanging out. Rough looking crowd. This was my second stay and it was the same the first time around. At 144 a night you don't expect tailgating out front. Pretty low class. Coulf have stayed here many times before but was always turned off by the tailgating atmosphere. Not family friendly October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight! We've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI Express Chambersburg met all our needs following a long day on I-95. Easy access to I-95 with eating areas and supermarkets nearby. Our "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and modern in appearance. All utilities worked well and the Internet service was good. Staff were friendly and professional. Yes, we will stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast area went to get hot choc. at night and was told they don't leave it out, asked if they could get me a pkg. they said no! Again not reg. as a platium member or paper not left outside our door in the am. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was nice, clean, and good bed. The service was really great. The manager knew we had special needs with my dad after I had made our reservations and he made the needed arrangements before I called back the next day to confirm. Wow I was impressed. Breakfast was yummy. We stayed for a week and enjoyed the visit. Only reason for not giving it 5 stars, the room was musty smelling, we put in our car fresheners in the air conditioning vent and that took the small away. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service Had a very pleasant stay, would not hesitate to stay again. The staff was very courteous and the beds couldn't have been more comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service For my family, a room is just a room. What makes us return to this hotel repeatedly is the great service by the staff. They are friendly, quick to respond to requests and or problems. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Plain Right Most hotel rooms get a few predictable things wrong, including: 1) The desk is right in front of the air system 2) The desk chair is WAY too low, making me use pillows 3) Flat sheets 4) Poor lighting THIS hotel, however, got it all right, but they didn't just avoid doing the wrong things, they went above and beyond, adding nice touches, like: - a warm greeting and a goodie bag on check in - fresh-baked cookies at the desk, still there even at 9:30PM - a good-sized refrigerator - an outlet block mounted to the bedside table that even had USB ports! - two soft and firm pillows of each type - my bill under the door in the morning. After taking a good look around and liking everything I saw, I actually went LOOKING for things wrong. I found only things that wee technicals, and barely wrong at that. The only possible things I could find were some slight signs of mildew around the caulking in the shower. That's it. , I could also have used a hook at the sink to hang my toiletries bag, but this is hardly something I missed. I also missed the very small sign for the driveway on first pass, but in all fairness, I was talking on the phone. Rarely have I come across a hotel that gets it all right, but this is one of the best I've found. Stay here with confidence. I'll be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat breakfast All hotels should have that pancake maker. It is absolutely wonderful to push a button several times to get pancakes stacked on a plate. The staff was exceptional and the room was great too. I missed the evening reception but saw they had a good variety of items to choice from September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was a very good size, and the bathroom was very large, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying again. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service Maid service was knocking on my door at 930 am wanting to know when we were leaving. I always stay at this hotel when I travel. This kind of made me mad Not sure if I will be staying there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great rate for college visits While visiting our son at Ship U.We stayed in a suite with our children.The room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered fresh pancakes and the coffee was very good. We will be visiting again because our son is independent and free from the bonds of his parents until he needs us too bring him something. I'm sure we will be back quite a few more times before he graduates. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service and room... Have stayed several times and always satisfied with service, comfort, and location. Great value and convenient for family vacation! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday Inn Express This was just what you would expect from a HIX. Nothing fancy, but clean and the pillows were good. Pillows are important to me. Sorry that the pancake machine was broken. Everyone at the hotel was nice and very helpful. I was trying to find a place in Gettysburg, and this is the hotel that showed up on the web site. After leaving we saw a sign for another HIX that would have been closer, but it was not on our list. We did not find any good food close to the hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pit stop! On our trip home from NC we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg. The staff was a nice young lady who gave us the best rate using a coupon that we had picked up on the way south. We are members of the IHG Rewards Club and received a bag of goodies, Which was nice but I think if they gave a coffee mug/travel mug with the location of the Inn would be nicer. All in all it was a nice comfortable room , price was reasonable, with the coupon even better. Don't forget to pick up the coupon booklets when you travel. Saved us about $50.00. We will stop again! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff amd good hotel good price and nice hotel good staff amd nice area August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We booked this hotel as we were traveling on interstate 81. It appeared to be a newer hotel, larger rooms, supper clean, contemporary design, and best of all very nice helpful staff. The lady at the counter made the check in super fast and easy, she was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for dinner. So glad we chose this hotel, I have bookmarked it so we can stop there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This property was definitely a pleasant surprise. Our rooms were large, clean, the mattress was perfect, very quiet for being right off the interstate. I would definitely recommend this hotel again and am inclined to choose a Holiday Inn Express when the opportunity arises. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice property but was very noisy this last visit due to other guests being inconsiderate at 1:00 a.m. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We were here for 1 night in July during the heat wave. The property is easy to find off the interstate and convenient to the Gettysburg battlefield. Plenty of restaurants, stores and fuel options nearby. At check in we were greeted as Platinum members and upgraded upon request. Very nice treat bags given to all 4 members of the party. Room and service were fantastic as expected. I always stay in IHG hotels exclusively because of their noticeable effort toward making my stay comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this property for anyone who has a business or pleasure need in this area. As a side note....I love the toiletries. The citrus scent is relaxing and refreshing after a day on the road. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PA "Resort" After a long day of travelling Interstate 81, my wife and I were tired and need of rest. We stayed here, checked in, changed and went to the indoor hot tub. That relaxing experience alone made the stay worthwhile. The beds were super comfortable and clean and the breakfast gave us a good start the next day on our way home. Highly recommend this location. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family well taken care of I was unable to travel with my wife and grand-daughter on this recent trip.My family was well taken care of at this location.A small error was made on the part of the hotel.The hotel staff acted quickly and took care of everything.there was no inconvience to my family at all.Hotel is very well kept.We have stayed there in the past and it is our first choice when we head that way. Thank-you August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is a great hotel. Nice indoor pool and hot tub area. Clean and comfortable. A little further from Gettysburg than we thought, but it is an easy 30 minute drive. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great experience. We loved all the amenities at the hotel. Thanks for having the Happy Hour with snacks and drinks. That was a nice surprise after being on the road all day. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Chambersburg HDI Express The stay was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were terrific and the services of great value. My children enjoyed their time in the pool and the breakfast was a huge hit. Thank you so much for everything. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel no issues This holiday Inn was up to the Holiday standards, not like the last one we were at. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations at a Great Price! We were very pleased with our stay in Chambersburg! The queen suite was perfect for our family of five. We appreciated the queen -- versus double -- beds and the sleeper sofa. The mini kitchenette and extra dining space was wonderful as well. The entire hotel was well-kept and seemed to be recently remodeled, The pool area is small but it does the trick. The person who checked us in (Rhett) was very welcoming and helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Timing There was apparently a girls softball tournament in Gettysburg that weekend, and they all stayed at this hotel. The girls and their parents were extremely rude and loud, especially the parents who were drinking in the halls. I realize this has little to do with the hotel, but the staff should have controlled these guests. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent /Great staff Clean, friendly.Easy access from highway and great selection of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a Four Star Hotel! My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn. The community areas are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are clean and appear to have been recently decorated. Breakfast was beyond the normal complimentary breakfasts found at most hotels. Customer service by the staff was exemplary. Would return in a "minute"! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DisneyGirl Sarah at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. She really made our stay wonderful. The whole hotel was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was hot and plenty to choose from, more than most places we stayed. The pool was very warm and the spa was so relaxing. The whole hotel was spotless and really inviting. The best stay on our trip. Would highly recommend it. After a long day of traveling and problems with another hotel in the area we really appreciated the warm, friendly welcome from Sarah. She is a real asset to this hotel. This hotel was very quiet even though close to a major road. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>