• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but no pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Complex (Chambersburg Downtown)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Chambersburg
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chambersburg Mall and Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Penn National Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well-lit parking lot to offer additional security. Our location allows for easy access to I-81 and Route 30.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4845

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that
View More

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel for your out-of-office needs. We're situated near Letterkenny Army Depot, Target Distribution Center, Summit Health, Vacon, JLG and Volvo, so you can save time on the road.

Whether you're visiting Wilson College, Shippensburg University and Penn State-Mont Alto or just keen on exploring the charming nooks and crannies of downtown Chambersburg, PA, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. And, since we're only 30 miles away, take a day trip to historic Gettysburg and tour the hallowed grounds of the nation's most important battle of the Civil War.

Our Chambersburg, PA hotel makes your stay delightful with a host of extra amenities like the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Workout in the Fitness Center overlooking the pool, before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Reserve a room today for your trip to Chambersburg.

View Less
Features
Our hotel near Hershey Park just finished renovations in February 2013. Guests enjoy complementary hot breakfast, wifi & parking. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator & Manager’s Reception are held on Tuesday nights!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Make sure your room is not facing the motorway. 81 being too close to the hotel makes you feel you are traveling all night. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very good property with clean rooms and attentive staff. Close to restaurants as well. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern The hotel was clean and the furniture in the room and common areas was modern and in attractive. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean The room and entire hotel were very clean. Location very close to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very attentive. Coffee was always full. Parking spaces were large enough for the cargo van I was driving. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessable and comfortable An easy to find, conveniently located, hotel just off the I-81. Recently renovated and the room seemed all but brand new. Staff were efficient and friendly and all the administrative details ran like clockwork. The small but clean indoor pool was welcome after a long journey. Breakfast was more than up to expectation. We were faced with what was a novelty for us - a pancake making machine that boasted 'You'll wish you had one at home' - we do. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value I have stayed at this location a number of times and not been dissappointed. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. The internet service was not consistent but usable. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service aand close proximity to everything Staff was very polite and friendly. Check-in was quick and did express checkout Room faced the freeway so there was a fair amount of transport truck traffic. Little noisy in the morning due to this. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Very clean. I have no complaints about staff or quality of services or room condition. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Exceptional Hotel wonderful place to stay during a trip to the Gettysburg Area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay front desk staff were very friendly and very informative. The hotel, inside and out was very clean. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I did not get to try their breakfast...I slept so well in their hotel I slept right through breakfast. When booking this hotel the front desk was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I would stay here next time. Matter of fact...I am looking forward to my next visit! September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Staff was nice and polite, grounds were surrounded my other very similar looking hotels. It was clean enough on the inside though the room was very musty. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stop over with attention to detail This facility is either new or re-appointed and done correctly. the staff is professional and accommodating to my unique circumstance. I was not prepared for all of its amenities, since it was a random stop over stay on a motorcycle road trip. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Property Nice new HIE. They are mostly the same, but a few are truly outstanding. I've never stayed at a bad one. This one is quite good. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance Lovely welcoming hotel easy access to good shops and food September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay As a reward member I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. the rooms are comforable, clean and i have never had any problems with any Holiday Inn Express that i have stayed at. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great over night choice Everything about this hotel was great. Had a great breakfast selection, loved the make your own pancakes. Staff was great and check in and out were very quick. For me the only problem was the very firm mattress but that's a matter of choice. some people like firm I prefer a softer mattress and stayed in Salinsburg on the way home and found out they are the same in all Holiday Inn Express and Suites. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT! Staff is excellent here! Had agreat sleep and breaskfast September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. It is our halfway mark on our way home. The staff are great and very helpful. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chambersburg Very clean friendly hotel, beds a little soft for me. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sixgun My wife and I have stayed at this facility many times in the past, and always look forward to staying here, when we visit Gettysburg! The young man who checked us in was very friendly, and efficient! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! We highly recommend this location! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff I really want to commend Nate at your front desk. They are the front lines of any hotel, and they set the tone for the stay. He was efficient, friendly and answered any question I had about local restaurants, nearby services and travel delays. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Oustanding HIE. Seemed new even if not. Friendly and professional staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Best of the chain, so far, on this trip. Highly recommend. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We use this hotel about 3 times a year and are always happy with the rooms and the service. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet with great staff Very nice hotel with a caring staff. Breakfast was well prepared with plenty of choices for our family. Close (25 miles) to Gettysburg and Eisenhower's home. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay I stayed one night and was upgraded to the whirlpool suite. The room was clean and the free breakfast was good. Overall great room for a reasonable price. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of space. The staff was kind, courteous and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very pleased with room. will use this hotel again. staff was very good at recommending local restaurants for dining. breakfast selection was adequate. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay,great staff, we'll be back! After checking in, we went to our room with our children. As soon as we opened the door it smelled badly of cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk and asked the manager if there was anything we could do. Not only did he give us a new room, it was a suite. Very nice! The room was very clean, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was great. We will go back again for sure. Gary G. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed and bedding Great hotel for an overnight stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel clerk was very friendly as was the breakfast staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & location Love the beds, clean, free breakfast .. all for a great value ! Location is great with many restaurants in the area. Stayed at a few HIExpress for business travel and this was the only location to ask about if I was a rewards member. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading