• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but no pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Complex (Chambersburg Downtown)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Chambersburg
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chambersburg Mall and Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Penn National Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well-lit parking lot to offer additional security. Our location allows for easy access to I-81 and Route 30.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4845

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that
View More

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel for your out-of-office needs. We're situated near Letterkenny Army Depot, Target Distribution Center, Summit Health, Vacon, JLG and Volvo, so you can save time on the road.

Whether you're visiting Wilson College, Shippensburg University and Penn State-Mont Alto or just keen on exploring the charming nooks and crannies of downtown Chambersburg, PA, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. And, since we're only 30 miles away, take a day trip to historic Gettysburg and tour the hallowed grounds of the nation's most important battle of the Civil War.

Our Chambersburg, PA hotel makes your stay delightful with a host of extra amenities like the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Workout in the Fitness Center overlooking the pool, before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Reserve a room today for your trip to Chambersburg.

View Less
Features
Our hotel near Hershey Park just finished renovations in February 2013. Guests enjoy complementary hot breakfast, wifi & parking. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator & Manager’s Reception are held on Tuesday nights!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay in Martinsburg. Only one in area with indoor pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Martinsburg We happened upon the Martinsburg Holiday Inn somewhat by accident. We needed a place to stay and it looked to be a safe bet from outside appearances. I'm glad we stayed there. The poeple were awesome. The rooms were clean and the food was good. I intend to stay there the next time we're in the area. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, not great service Nice firm beds and sheets, and pillows. The toilet did not work and there was hair in the sinks, NOT MINE!!!! This over night Mess was not what I thought of the Holiday Inn experience. The front desk morning manager was not pleasant at all. He said he was sorry and did not offer any reduction in my bill nor a free breakfast or additional points toward my rewards program. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stay because we travel with a pet. Have never had fleas in the room before, found one On the dogs nose and I had several flea bites on my ankles . Reported to desk when we left. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Overall a fine experience. Staff was very good a helpful with local questions. Restaurant had no sit down service at 8:15 PM - fortunately plenty of decent eating options nearby. I'm hardly a "white glove" kind of guy but cleanliness came into question when I noticed a thick dust build-up on the tovwel rack in the bathroom. Also, the tub had 2 dime sized chips out of the porcelain surface. They make repair kits for that kind of damage. Yes - I'd certainly stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The attendant at the front desk greeting me with a smile. The staff continued to offer nothing but the most courteous service. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. A pleasure to stay as always. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Ruined Due to a water leak in the room above my whirlpool tub and what I felt was unsafe for me and my wife to be in the tub I was not able to have good fun time with my wife as planned by choosing this hotel. The ruined my anniversary plans for the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The staff was very friendly and always able to help with everything we needed. I have to say this Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a long time. The breakfast was a little pricey but if that bothers you there are many places to eat within a very short distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Able to relax and enjoy my stay. Close to stores and other retail outlets. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms do not exist Unfortunately, at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn on Foxcroft Ave., there are no true non-smoking rooms available. If you have allergies like myself, stay away from this hotel. When I asked for another room, I made sure to step inside first, but every room was the same. Musky, old, smokey smell that might be fine for someone who's used to smoke, but really bad for those of us with asthma and allergies. Sorry, but I will not stay here again until some renovations take place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sevice the place was very clean and the service was very good,the food was very good August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast. Thought I was reserving HIE as I went online To HIE website, I don;t like Holiday Inns. Would not have booked this hotel. Take Holiday Inns off of HIE websites. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fells like home i have been traviling for 3 month end and out of hotels never really was able to relax but my past stay in Martinsburg WV fellt more like home and i was able to relax alot and would stay there again if ever in the area the staff gets a 10 in my book August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect! Not what I have come to expect as a 30 yr. Priority Club Member! Hotel was less than 10% occupied, but I was not offered an upgrade - this should have been a slam-dunk for the staff; I don't believe it even entered their minds. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice clean facilities and guest rooms I was greeted as a IHG club member and offered additional perks. Service was friendly and prompt. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or leisure I stayed at this Holiday Inn as I was traveling for work. The service was great. To my surprise, the hotel's restaurant was very good. I got into town late and did not want to go out again for dinner, so I decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant and expected it to be mediocre at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon, and it was delicious. The bartender was very polite and competent. My room was comfortable. I have a bad back and usually have issues with hotel mattresses. However, I slept very well here and didn't have back pain the next morning. I highly recommend the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Value The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and my room was clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds pillows were excellent but bed comfort was poor. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant pet-friendly experience Finding decent better quality pet-friendly overnights while en-route is always a challenge. We found this an excellent choice. Would like to make particular note of the excellent front-desk staff and most notably the very polite and attentive server at breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value nice place but disapointed that breakfast wasn't provided don't care for smokers gathering at frount door August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My only complaint was the pillows. They were feather pillows and were not fluffy. I personally think hotels should phase out feather pillows because a lot of people are allergic to them unless they are in a dust-mite proof encasing, etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battlefrog DC Stay Great hotel. Friendly staff. East on, easy off interstate. Shopping and food close by. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Rest During Long Trip Same as survey questions. Quick available hotel and accepted my small dog. Non-reimbursable pet fee reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay A very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast!! The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay perfect in every way. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick The hotel was great, but being a gold elite member I should have received a complementary meal. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value / great service Nice stay..... Clean and a good value. Restaurant and lounge on property. Great customer service! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nice hotel - only problem is room A/C did not function as expected - it was July and room was never cooler than 78, I prefer to sleep in temp around 70 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good stay I enjoyed my stay, as I always do at holiday Inn. I very seldom have any issues. the staff is always polite and friendly. That's why I'm an IHG rewards member. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our room was ready when we arrived. Easy check in. Easy chek out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Hotel Great place to stay - very clean, free of smells, helpful staff, above average ammentities. Highly recommend July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading