• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but no pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Complex (Chambersburg Downtown)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Chambersburg
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chambersburg Mall and Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Penn National Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well-lit parking lot to offer additional security. Our location allows for easy access to I-81 and Route 30.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4845

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that
View More

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel for your out-of-office needs. We're situated near Letterkenny Army Depot, Target Distribution Center, Summit Health, Vacon, JLG and Volvo, so you can save time on the road.

Whether you're visiting Wilson College, Shippensburg University and Penn State-Mont Alto or just keen on exploring the charming nooks and crannies of downtown Chambersburg, PA, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. And, since we're only 30 miles away, take a day trip to historic Gettysburg and tour the hallowed grounds of the nation's most important battle of the Civil War.

Our Chambersburg, PA hotel makes your stay delightful with a host of extra amenities like the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Workout in the Fitness Center overlooking the pool, before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Reserve a room today for your trip to Chambersburg.

View Less
Features
Our hotel near Hershey Park just finished renovations in February 2013. Guests enjoy complementary hot breakfast, wifi & parking. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator & Manager’s Reception are held on Tuesday nights!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had just visited several other hotels for a family vacation. This was BY FAR the best experience. Clean, plenty of space, well-maintained pool and great breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just passing through I was able to get a room on short notice, very late at night, and with no reservation. Disappointing they didn't honor corporate rates for the agreement my company has with IHG but this wasn't a compelling factor at the moment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SB Holiday was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, need more additional tables in area. . July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant experience the chambersburg hotel was very clean and inviting. we have used this hotel since 2007 and continue to use this hotel without concern for being disappointed. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable We did an overnight stay during our trip that was more than a day's drive. We happened to stop in on Tuesday when they had pizza and chicken wings. As we started snacking and a storm blew in. So it was pizza and wings for dinner. Staff was friendly, helpful and just great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a Room The staff was very friendly, and willing to help us get a room fast. When went down to PA. was not expecting to stay but things changed wile there. Was greeted, with open arms. Even tho we had a time tiring to get the room with our points, the front desk person was willing to help a lot. Thank You Chris for all your help... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!! When we checked into the Holiday Inn Express it was around midnight. My volunteer and I had just worked a 12 hour day at Hagerstown Bike Week and had to change hotels in the middle of our event. There was another couple checking in ahead of us and there was only ONE luggage cart available. Since the wife of the other couple insisted on them using the luggage cart, Laken graciously went out to our vehicle and carried our luggage herself to our room!!! I have never ever had a hotel desk person carry my luggage for me. I was so grateful as both me and my volunteer were exhausted and my volunteer is disabled .Laken truly went above and beyond her duties to get us into our room and comfortable for the remainder of our stay. She also was the breakfast person in the morning and personally delivered a luggage cart to the room when we were ready to check out(our luggage was very heavy-- we had packed for 4 days). Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have Laken on their staff. She is truly an asset for them. I wish more people cared about doing their jobs the way she cares about doing hers. The customer really does come first with her. Thank you Laken for a wonderful experience at the Chambersburg, PA Holiday Inn Express!!!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service On our return trip from Alexandria, VA, we had reservations for another night July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly we stayed here with our three daughters all under 12.The hotel was located near many stores/food services.Breakfast was plentiful and the hotel was very clean and quiet! If we needed anything the staff was always there to help.The pool was very clean however the chlorine is strong so I would recommend goggles for children! The hotel is very secured! We would stay here again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent nice quiet place,cloose shopping,close to gettysburg 26 miles approx.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk Personnel Upon arrival the front desk clerk, I believe her name was Laura, was just outstanding. Polite, professional, helpful with place to eat. Extremely professional from checking in to departing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stayed 3 nights - couldn't be better! I stayed 3 nights and a couple friends had booked rooms as well on my recommendation. Everyone thought the hotel was great. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, had a good breakfast every morning. Friendly staff. A+ in my book. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Discounts When I asked for the retired military rate the desk man said it was only for military on orders. I asked for the AAA rate and he deducted $6.00. Pretty cheap and pretty chintzy. My next stay in the Chambersburg area I will be staying at a competitors property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to best bed in the world Had everything I needed and then some... Very, very comfortable, clean, and CONVENIENT! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family stay Great stay--friendly staff, great IHG club perks, super breakfast June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The room was very comfortable and the pool and workout facilities were perfect for what was needed during my stay. The staff was knowledgable, helpful and friendly. They always had a smile and were concerned about my needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was considering staying in the Chambersburg area. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No reservations I work for a company who does a lot of business with holiday inn brands and as we checked out Friday June 13 2014 the front desk guy who's name was Jeff took a long time to check us out. In the meantime while he was doing that we told him about reserving rooms for all of next week. So he took all my information and everything, which took about 15 minutes even though all my information should have already been on the computer. Being a platinum member I thought that was a guaranteed room. So we arrived at the hotel today to find that Jeff never put out reservations in the computer and they were book solid. So needless to say it's a nice hotel but I don't think we will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at holiday express Chambersburg PA We greatly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay again whenever we are in the area June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel, don't pass up!! I was pleasantly suprised by this hotel. I used my points to reserve the room and was a little concerned with how few points they required. I thought it might be in a bad area but all the reveiws I checked showed excellent. They were correct!! This is a great hotel with lots of restaurants close by. The rooms are clean and staff is very curtious. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but mattress need to be replaced Overall this was a nice clean place with very helpful staff. Breakfast Choices were par, healthier choices would be nice. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. Overall rating would be 4 stars. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great rooms and service When travelling, we always look for an Express where we are stopping. We have never been disappointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in the PA mountains! We were immediately comfortable the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Express at Chambersburg! There was a very large table in the lobby/breakfast area where a group could gather and would make for a fun family gathering. The breakfast was pretty much like we've seen in other HIE's, but I did appreciate the availability of unsweetened oats, which we don't always find; I especially appreciate the walnuts and raisins. I would add unsweetened yogurt. It was a nice surprise to find a microwave and refrigerator in our room; made me wish we were staying longer! Would highly recommend! Also, the drive the next morning across the PA mountains west towards Ohio was gorgeous! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very clean and great service. This is was one of the nicest stays we have had in a long time. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet. Very nice hotel. Good breakfast.staff did a very good job. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid HIP location The hotel was nice, and I would stay again. The staff did not show any acknowledgment to my platinum member status. It was as if he didn't really get what platinum represents in the IHG points ratings. With that being said they were very nice. They did not seem to be learned in what the levels of IHG members signifies within the IHG program. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel, but did not get package that I booked/paid for Arrived early evening, and only one person appeared to be working the front desk with multiple people waiting to check in. He was very helpful, but it would have been good to have had a second person at that time of day. They did not have the $25 gift card that was supposed to have been included with the package that I booked. The next morning at check-out, they still did not have the gift card, but assured me that they would mail it to me that day. 2 weeks later, I still have not received the gift card. Location was convenient to interstate, but not a lot within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The kids loved the automatic pancake maker. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. Good channel selection on TV. Comparable to other similar competing brands where we usually stay, and overall the quality of the stay itself was good; however, the fact that they did not have the gift card, and have not offered any type of compensation has left an overall negative impression. Rating would have been 4 stars if not for this issue. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to spend a night The room was clean and quite, staff was very good at running the place. I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay! We really enjoyed our stay for a college graduation weekend. Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were clean and orderly, beds were VERY comfortable for sleeping and the services were great. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees helpful We always enjoy our stays at Holiday Inn Express. Good selection of breakfast items and gets us on the road early. Aways courteous and helpful employees. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stopped on our way up to MA. for a graduation. We would highly recommend this property. Easy Off - Easy On Interstate, plenty of places to eat. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading