• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHAMBERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but no pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Complex (Chambersburg Downtown)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Chambersburg
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chambersburg Mall and Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Penn National Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well-lit parking lot to offer additional security. Our location allows for easy access to I-81 and Route 30.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4845

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that
View More

Enjoy Chambersburg Hotel's Cumberland Valley Location

Just minutes from the Maryland-Pennsylvania border and several major metro areas, our hotel's location makes us the smart choice for those staying in Chambersburg on business. What's more, the Holiday Inn Express® Chambersburg hotel is perfect for guests wanting to spend time in historic Gettysburg or eager to take in the beauty of the Cumberland Valley.

Our hotel's corporate guests in Chambersburg can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel for your out-of-office needs. We're situated near Letterkenny Army Depot, Target Distribution Center, Summit Health, Vacon, JLG and Volvo, so you can save time on the road.

Whether you're visiting Wilson College, Shippensburg University and Penn State-Mont Alto or just keen on exploring the charming nooks and crannies of downtown Chambersburg, PA, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. And, since we're only 30 miles away, take a day trip to historic Gettysburg and tour the hallowed grounds of the nation's most important battle of the Civil War.

Our Chambersburg, PA hotel makes your stay delightful with a host of extra amenities like the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Workout in the Fitness Center overlooking the pool, before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Reserve a room today for your trip to Chambersburg.

View Less
Features
Our hotel near Hershey Park just finished renovations in February 2013. Guests enjoy complementary hot breakfast, wifi & parking. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator & Manager’s Reception are held on Tuesday nights!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service This has to be the BEST Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, some Holiday Inn try to put on a good show, but their true colors show up once you have checked in, with their attitude of, "well your checked in, live with it" or like one where the desk clerk attitude told me, well you can try somewhere else, we don't need your business. BUT at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, you could feel the pride of each staff member be it from front desk, to housekeeping, I met with the Manager, and express how well trained his employees were. Holiday Day Inn Would learn a very important lesson by sending new managers to his facility, to see how to manage and operate a 100% perfect Holiday Inn Express. My hat off to Management and the staff. God Bless July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room,staff and food were excellent Will stay is this place in the area again.. Good job well done. FJ June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday INN express We stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express in May on our way to TN. This is the best one by far! We had stayed at this HOLIDAY Inn Express a few years ago and were impressed so made sure we could stay again on this vacation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again Very nice location, looking forward to staying again June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything was fantastic. The room, the bed, the staff, the ammenities. Way above average. Thank You! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay . We needed a place that allowed dogs. Very clean comfortable hotel. I think we found a new halfway stop on 81. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY The bed was confortable and the room was clean. The staff was was nice and polite. The breakfast was wonderful. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June stay Ever since I stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Cinti., OH (Oct 2012) , which was not only a beautiful hotel the staff were all great! I became a Priority club member & am glad I did! rooms and breakfast are great! Keep up the great work! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location off of interstate This was a great Holiday Inn Express right of the interstate. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel was nice, newer and clean. The kids loved the pool area. We also liked that we were able to walk to next door to either Outback Steakhouse or Buffalo Wild Wings. We would stay here again if in the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience You really can't ask for more than what we experienced at this property... Seriously, I nice place, clean, friendly and courteous staff. I just wish they had an EV Charging station for my car. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, easy to find, pity it didn't have a restaurant. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Traveling through on our way east. Over-night stop for rest and relaxation. Very quiet and yet close to shopping and a variety of resturants. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always We always look for a Holiday In Express when traveling and we received the same excellent service & accomodations here that we had come to expect from H/I . The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was fresh and tasty (especially the cinnamon rolls). We noticed only one thing that concerned us. The entrance on the right side of the facility (A) had no ramp, just a concrete square (about 6-8" off the ground) outside the door. We were using heavy rolling luggage and had to lift it up & over. I have had knee-replacement surgery and must be very careful when stepping up or down in such a place. This is not intended as a complaint, only as an observation and suggestion to possibly avoid someone being injured in the future. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Wonderful stay, no problems, no issues. Just a fine, clean property. Across the parking lot from 2 chain restaurants, so park your motorcycle or car, relax, eat and sleep! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room We enjoyed being close to restaurants that we could walk to. Nice clean room and friendly staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We truly enjoyed our recent stay from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out!The staff really made us feel that we were welcome,ensuring that all of our needs were fufilled from water to enough towels,plus making sure that we had a room that was near (actually next door) our daughter and her family.Beds were comfortable rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was very adequate.We wiil definitely stay here on our next trip to visit relatives in the area(Hopefully they will have a vacancy)!!!!! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a good feeling from the get go.Nice when you entered the front desk,and went on to the room.Also gives the government rate.I will use the Holiday Express more in the future.Overall excellent.Highly recommend. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service We stopped here around 8 PM after driving for 5 hours in the rain and didn't have a reservation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. What a difference this makes when you're tired or I guess any time. The young lady that waited on us gave us information on discount options, asked our preference in rooms and got our Priority club number for us. The room was very nice with a microwave and small refrigerator. I would definitely recommend this motel. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the room I was alarmed when I prepared for bed and had stink bugs everywhere. On the ceiling, on night stand table, walking on the lamps, on the phone, on the bed and on the walls. In a 2 hour span, 11:30 pm to 1:30 am ( when I finally settled in bed ) I killed or flushed 12 adult stink bugs. Not knowing how many more were in the room , I did not get a good night's sleep. I discussed the matter with the front desk attendant in the morning, but it did not seem he took the issue seriously. He told me they come in through the air conditioner. How about using screens outside so they cannot enter. I did not ask to change rooms since I was very tired from a long day's travel that day. Really need to make sure guests are comfortable and rooms are pest free. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed our stay. The swimming pool is spectacular. Breakfast was wonderful. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service was great The internet is so slow it is unbearable to use. I would think that I had explained what I didn,t like very clearly, I see no need for more words. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... Very clean room and comfortable. We arrived earlier than expected and the staff had our room ready in 15 min. This was great so we didn't have to find something to do for a couple of hours. Had a very nice breakfast setup. Good choices to choose from,hot and cold items. Overall,the experience was very pleasant and comfortable. My only complaints are the pillows were a little lumpy and we were on the first floor and the foot traffic going by our room was loud,as well as,people slamming their doors. But this seems to be a problem no matter what hotel or city we visit. Some people are just rude when closing their door. We will definitely stay here again! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual stopping off point We travel from Atlanta to Connecticut each year and we stop off at this hotel for the last 5 years. Of all the Holiday Inn Express locations that I have stayed at this is the best one. I want to thank the lady at the front desk for helping us out with the Easter baskets on Easter Sunday. 'Somehow' the Easter bunny found the hotel and delivered the baskets to the kids. It was a great suprise for them as they were not expecting anything. Definitely recommend this location. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Gt. Stay! This is our fourth stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hagerstown, MD. From the moment we came through the door to the reception desk to our departure very early the next morning, our stay was wonderful. Lovely, clean pet-friendly room on the first floor. The bathroom was clean and bright. The breakfast was superb...nice variety. The breakfast personnel were bright, cheery, and helpful. The TV man had to make adjustments, which were part of the a hotel-wide upgrade...and he couldn't have been nicer. Gt. selection and # of comfortable pillows. How could anyone ask for more...no! We will stay again on our way to Florida and back. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Hotel was clean, room was clean & neat, breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly & helpful. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn's Finest Stay We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel as Holiday Inn's "Best" one and we have traveled up and down the coast. Great! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On of the better hotels I spend many nights in Hoilday Inn express hotels - this is one (If not the) of my favorite properties to stay I have been to this location three times now and will return.. Great stall and very comfortable. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and great service but a little pricey for the area Staff was great and rooms were very nice. I thought the price was a little high for the area, however. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very CLEAN hotel I'm a clean freak and this was a very comfortable place to stay. The place looked clean and smelled clean! Appreciated the complimentary coffee and fruit that were always available. Only area that needed some attention: the pool tiles had a scum ring. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in When we arrived there were several folks ahead of us at check in. There was a placard on one side that read,, "Priority Club Members Check In here". We went to that line and were told that "Everyone here is probably Priiority Club, so go back to the end of the long line". When we finally checked in there was no mention of being Platinum members, no complimentary upgrade and no address or credit card info on our reservation. We made this reservation through the internet like we do all of ours, so don't know why this info was not available to them. Check in woman was very surly to us! March 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading