Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We have stayed at this location in the past. It is convenient for for visits and it is comfortable for a one night stay. Nothing fancy, a basic hotel but kept up nicely. We would stay agin. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Busy Hotel It was real busy, rowdy and noisy at night. The occasional stampede of younger guests interrupted sleep sometimes. Otherwise guest service was exquisite. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. Everything was great except breakfast. Not very appetizing , omelettes were awful. Rooms were very comfortable. Staff was great. The only negative was someone pulled the fire alarm at 2 am. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant front desk staff The young lady did a great job of directing us to a casual dining spot that we enjoyed very much. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The fitted sheets on the both beds did not stay on the beds during our evenings. Was very uncomfortable to have them come off throughout the night July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service The room was average, the pool smaller than expected based on the pictures, but what the hotel lacked, the staff more than made up for. They were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and our questions were answered. When we needed to call for additional towels, etc they were at the door within minutes. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great in a busy hotel Clean, quiet room with very comfortable beds. Hotel pool with water slide was fun. We were offered the opportunity to use a large fitness center across the street (with an even bigger water slide) during our stay, but never made it over there. Hot breakfast with lots of variety: fresh fruit, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits, muffins, bagels, cold cereal, juice, coffee, tea, etc. We are looking forward to staying here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Warm water in the pool, friendly and helpful staff. Easy hotel to stay at and get to and park. I would definitely stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location This hotel was near restaurants and shopping. It was also close to the place in which I was conducting business. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterslide never open The waterslide was never open when it was supposed to be July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast and comfortable room I was amazed by the great breakfast choices and enjoyed the options. The room was clean and quiet. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here on business Great plane to stay. Super location. Pleasant to deal with June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pool was awesome-everyone was so friendly and nice! First time there I thought it was very clean.Rooms were large enough -the bathrooms were large to beable to have more than 1 person .Breakfast was excellent-a lot of choices. Coffee was very good serve all the time and FREE. I would recommend it to anyone and if we get a chance I would stay there again-very close to valleyfair. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Chanhassen whenever we visit our grandchildren. The rooms are nice and the pool is excellent. The breakfasts are great. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Rest and Service The Chanhassen staff has been consistently excellent. From the front desk to room condition to the breakfast area. We stay several times per year and would not choose to stay at any other local hotel. Thanks for a good job. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The available printer & PC worked GREAT It is common to find problems with a simple print job on the "Business Center" computer. The one at Chanhassen was well configured, had paper, and printed my 2 page document perfectly. I'll go out of my way to stay here again. Breakfast & the rest of the stay were uneventful - that's a good thing! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best I stay in Holiday Inns once a week. Mostly I have nothing to comment about on the reviews, but the one thing that brought this facility among the best was the breakfast area. First, it was very clean, the attendant was always present to clean tables, and make the breakfast presentable. The food was the best I've eaten at an Express. It was hot, and fresh. The constant mentoring of the room and it's offerings were excellent. Never underestimate the power of "staff". Great Job! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice property. Along the highway but room was very quiet. Breakfast was good and the pool area was very nice. Only complaint is the bed was extremely low and very soft. Other than that a great stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and helpful staff in all areas. This is our home away from home 1-3 times a year! Great location for us to see our grandchildren and for shopping etc. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very busy with a wedding party and yet we didn't have to wait for services ever. Staff are friendly and our room was spacious and clean. the only draw back was the vending machine had a stuck product in it which made it hard to use for anything else. Other than that.. it was really good December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and great breakfast Overall good experience. A bit pricy for retirees. Could offer more discounts. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay! We stayed on a weeknight. We went to a show at the Chanhassen Dinner Theater and took advantage of their special room rate and hotel shuttle to and from the show. The staff was great, even came to the pool area to tell us hot cookies were ready in the lobby! We also enjoyed our complimentary guest pass to the nearby Lifetime Fitness. Overall an excellent experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Great hotel, clean close to restaurants, friendly staff November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in My only complaint is I wish you had a fast way to make reservation. I wish there was an express process for repeat customers. I stay there every other week on average. Great staff and clean hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, accomidating hotel I had reserved a King bed only available was smoking, they were able to change to a non-smoking but it was 2 queen beds. That is my only complaint. We weren't in the hotel much as we were in town for a funeral. The reservation center was great as my family requested to be in the same hotel preferrably on the same floor, very accomidating. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite, courteous, & helpful staff. I stayed there for four nights in October. The courteous and helpful attitude of the staff created a very relaxed and comfortable environment. The rooms were adequate and the beds could be a little firmer. I would stay there again if I were back in the area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The property is conveniently located off the expressway and the staff was very welcoming. Comfortable, quiet and a good value. Highly recommend to anyone. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor I come to the Twin Cities monthly, and I always stay at this hotel. The staff goes out of their way to make me feel at home. The property is clean, safe, quiet, and a good value. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hits The Right Keys Over the past three years the Chanhassen HIE has been the choice for my area visits. The staff has always been welcoming, helpful and informative. The rooms have been clean in all regards and the mattresses comfortable (as one expects). The past visit was the first time I had to ask for a room change and that was accomplished cheerfully. Room 214 is directly over the foyer with the two automatic doors. The opening and closing of the doors and even the car door closing was fully audible from the room. The alternate room great and it was a no fuss move. My sincere thanks to a pleasant, well trained and customer focused staff. Great job! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will use this hotel again. I found this hotel when looking for a hotel near our son. It was very nice and clean. We were there for two nights and the hot breakfast items each morning were a little different. I have slept in more comfortable hotel beds, but it was OK. September 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>