Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 837 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    51

Nice Hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Nice Hotel. Surrounding area is a little sketchy, but it's in a group of hotels in that particular area.

Read More
Read Less

Over All Stay Was OK

By

July 18, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and check in and check out was a breeze! The room appeared to be clean but there were a few ants on the nightstand beside the bed. I realize because of previous guests cleanliness habits and lack of care for another property some of that can't be helped. We did check the beds to make sure there wasn't anything on there and everything else was clean. We would not let this one experience keep us from staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 15, 2016

Great stay. Great staff and great location. Would recommend the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear SFil, We are pleased you had a great stay and thank you for sharing your comments online. We hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Not a great room for price

By

July 13, 2016

Room was same as any other hotel room according to size which is what I expected. I did not expect my toilet to overflow as soon as I checked in or it to come off the floor. Maid walked right into room without knocking and was put out that we were still in there. Also, Maid never gave us new towels nor did it look as though my bathroom was cleaned daily. The staff on some days were very nice but other days if you needed some assistance they could not be bothered to help you.

I was very disappointed during my stay considering I was there for a week and the price I was paying. The room and hotel was equivalent to the price I paid. I have had a better room on property at a Disney hotel for the same price I paid in Charleston.

I stayed at a holiday inn express so I can get the points and I am always satisfied with the rooms except for this hotel. Never again when I am in Charleston (which I will be every year for National Dance Competition) will I stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Jacci49, We wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us when in town for the dance competition. We appreciate your feedback and apologize the service was inconsistent. We do hope you will be back to stay with us and see where we have made improvements and addressed the issues you experienced. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel- Clean- Good Service- location not ideal

By

July 09, 2016

We wanted to be near everything and able to walk when we went on vacation but our hotel was not located near anything we'd want to walk to. Everything was located in the downtown in the historic district. I'm not sure why they call this hotel downtown, but it is not in a walkable area like one would think of.

The other issues we had were that the air conditioner ran non-stop and could not keep up with the southern heat, so it was loud and obnoxious. And, the room was advertised with a view... it has a view as much as any other hotel room. Not something I felt was worth paying for.

Anyway, IHG is always a very clean place to stay, the staff is excellent and accommodating, and I will continue to stay at this chain but will do a better job checking out the location next time

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear JoJo10795, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation to Charleston. Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your loyalty with IHG. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 06, 2016

We will be back based upon the staff and their genuine caring. Thank you and we will recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear SweatyMcShakes, We are grateful for your stay and appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your stay. We hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Nobody loves me

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Typical stay at a HIX except front desk. As in the past when I have stayed here, the front desk did not acknowledge my Rewards Club status and did not ask if I wanted welcome points. I was also billed for a rewards night, which according to the desk clerk was taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Booger2, We want to thank you for your stay with and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We value you as a guest and member and hope you will accept our apology and be back to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

house keeping

By

June 30, 2016

club

make some provision to allow compensation to house keepers who are reluctant to take ,tips, when left in room for them, i.e. like a tipp envelope

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear jcephas, We thank you for your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will make sure to discuss and we hope you will be back to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

This location was extremely helpful and professional. Rooms were excellent
Would stay at this location or other Holiday Inn Express locations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear lulu0803, We wanted to thank you for your stay and for your comments about your great stay. We are pleased you would return and hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Ashley River

By

June 24, 2016

club

I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Wonderful room and view, excellent pool, friendly and helpful staff and great location were all reasons we loved our stay. There is a free trolley to historic downtown Charleston right next to the hotel. I would come back and stay at this Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Pam, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and are proud to have had you as a guest. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope you will be back again soon to stay with us. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Repairs needed.

By

June 21, 2016

club

The room was in disrepair. It wasn't the value that I am accustomed to at a Holiday Inn property

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Mike Bzzz, We thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are continuously updating our property and hope you will be back in the future to see the improvements. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Good stay with pet

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

We were happy to have a cool, reliable place to go with our dog when our air conditioning unit went out in the condo we were staying at. Thanks HIE for a great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear J Weigand, We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for sharing your review. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less