Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We were in town for our sons wedding. A lot of friends and family were staying at this hotel. The staff was great. The people working at the front desk were very helpful, giving recommendations and directions when asked. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly, always with a smile and a greeting. The main breakfast area was nice, but a little small for the size of the hotel. However, there was an overflow area, which solved the problem. The rooms and bathroom are a little small, but when you are in Charleston you don't spend much time in your room. Good location, easy to get downtown. There is a free shuttle that comes by the hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Stop Over We stayed for 2 days our room was good and comfortable. I would like to make a general comment on all Holiday Inn Express Hotels: Breakfast are generally good for main stream but there is a growing need for Gluten Free options in particular cereals and bread. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise I was not happy with the location of the Charleston Downtown-Ashley River HI when I first arrived. But, come to find out, it is very walkable to all of downtown. I love to walk around a town and get to know it more intimately. The room was great, breakfast was great. But, most of all, Harrison was a gentleman at all times when I was working my way through my 'not happy' at first attitude. Thank you Harrison and thank you Rebecca. Very professional. I will be back. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, Parking issues... This is an 8 story property, if you come back in the evening, finding a parking spot difficult, not impossible. Staff, especially Anthony at front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hours could be a little later than 9:30am, because of the large number of people at the property during our stay. Other than those minor inconveniences, room clean and quiet, beds comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things to know before you arrive Very nice front desk staff. We got a king room, but it was so small we couldn't move around comfortably. The view was awful. My husband was ready to leave the hotel altogether, so I asked the front desk staff if they had another room. They put us on the Ashley River side in a larger room with two queen beds. He was much happier and our vacation was saved! Try to have breakfast before 8 or after 9:15 to avoid the crowds. Delicious breakfast. The grounds aren't pretty but we ignored that. The other guests were courteous to each other and that helped. I'd go back again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay First, the location of this Holiday Inn Express is fantastic - easy access to all areas of Charleston. The hotel itself has just been redone. The common areas have plenty of room to eat the breakfast provided (for an old Southerner - biscuits and gravy with sausage and/or bacon - HEAVEN - for others who watch their weight - good choices including yogurt, fruit, etc.). We never had a long wait for the elevator. There were plenty of carts available for carrying luggage. ALL of the staff made us feel comfortable and appreciated. The room was very comfortable with plenty of clean linens available and kept clean daily. There are only a couple of negatives I noticed and they were probably due to my own physical problems: the height of the bed - had to jump up (I'm short, needed a step stool) and the distance of the parking (had to walk farther than I wanted to). I will definitely stay here again any time I'm in the area and will recommend it to everyone I know. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful experience Our stay was top notch from early check in to very convenient check out...will be staying here again, no doubt :-) Special thank you to Harrison at check in..You Rock! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I found the room very nice. Breakfast for two of the mornings we stayed was a total disaster. There was just not enough being replenished in a timely manner. The pool was very nice and clean. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable bed!!! Very clean room, comfortable bed...the staff was very courteous and helpful... No complaints at all!!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very quiet We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and confortable. We loved being able to take the trolley downtown. The only suggestion have is please place your sign up higher. I did have a problem finding you. There were other people I talked to that had the same problem. Otherwise we loved it. Thanks, NANCYI September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Our only slight problem with our breakfast was that they ran out of certain items and when the staff replaced the items there was a bit if a rush to replenish our plates. We also felt the service area for the hot breakfast items was slightly too small September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept 2013 Charleston sta What a great hotel and staff!!!!! I have already mentioned what a wonderful stay we had to everyone whom I have discussed the trip. Chris, at the front desk, was so helpful and went over and above to make our stay the best. Every staff member was helpful, polite and so friendly. This was the first trip for my friend and again, enough can not be said for the experience. Location was also a positive. Thank you for making this s terrific trip. I will not forget this experience. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice The location, while not in the "heart" of Charleston is still convenient to the downtown area without having to deal with the congestion and pedestrian traffic. There was plenty of parking which is rare in the Charleston area. The room was nicely decorated with modern styling. The bed was firm but comfortable. The room was well air-conditioned. Although I stayed with my two daughters for only one night, I would return to this hotel for future visits with my daughter who is a student at College of Charleston. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is our second stay. The staff was nice and friendly and our room was good. I think this hotel is a good value and haven't really had any major problems that would prevent me from staying here again. With that said, here's a couple of minor problems. There's something about the doors. We had an issue the first time we stayed here and the door this time didn't seem to work properly either. When we brought it to their attention during the first visit, they fixed it right away. Also during this visit, they didn't recognize me as a platinum member but, after I brought it to their attention, they were more than willing to accommodate me. As long as they are willing to fix any problem that arises, that works for me. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here for sure Charleston is charming and the staff reflected the city. I have no complaints and would stay here again without hesitation. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful last minute hotel! I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay at this location! I had been on a road trip for a week and a half and had to book this hotel at the last minute and I am so glad I found it! We had a balcony with a beautiful view and the beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff were very delightful and even offered to send out a post card for me after I asked where the nearest post office was. I was extremely happy with the whole experience. I would definitely stay here again if ever given the chance! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioning unit Not very clean in elevator. Cob web in the corner next to air conditioning unit.The air conditioning units in the hotel's room are so noisy that it's impossible to sleep with them on. Moreover, we were in a room with a communicating door to another room. We could hear everything said in the other room and, unfortunately, the people in the other room were very loud, TV on until 2:00 am... For all those reasons, I would not recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, close drive! Great location if you drive into the downtown historic area. Nice, new hotel and looked and felt clean and comfortable. There's a free trolley nearby, but a little off schedule sometimes, so wish there was a free hotel shuttle to historic downtown. But easy location to get to highways, beaches, etc. Hotel has everything you'd need for a weekend, nice pool. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay!!! The staff was very friendly and gave my dog treats!! The room and hotel was very clean!! They had bath and body works toiletries and the breakfast was really good! The cinnamon rolls were amazing! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive property, budget friendly The lobby, color scheme through out and upgraded furnishings in the hotel were well done and pleasing. It was convenient to the free trolley for visiting the historic area. Having breakfast included is a plus. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. That's always a deal winner. One major downside was the pool closed for one full day for maintenance. We didn't find out until check-in via a memo at the front desk. It would have been so much nicer to have received an email ahead of time - even earlier that day. Although the sister property had a pool it still required driving and no one at the hotel seemed to know anything about parking or the hours, etc. When we were able to use the pool it was clean and we had fun. Also, the hotel staff didn't have any information about the some of the popular historic tours. This seemed odd since there was a ticket kiosk and a brochure stand in the lobby. The available trolly map was convenient and the GPS tracking service the front desk could provide about the trolly arrival times was great. We also appreciated being able to keep our car parked in the lot while we went sightseeing on our check-out day. One little thing that was more a nuisance than anything was the shampoo and conditioner bottles. The lids were hard to open and again, more of a nuisance than a convenience just to have them available for use. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal but needs some work This Holiday Inn needs a little work. Our room's balcony had a broken door handle, but otherwise was fine. The floor had an odd odor to it, though, but it did not go into the rooms so maybe it was temporary. The breakfast was pretty good (pancakes, breads, cereal, eggs, sausage and biscuits, and bacon). The parking situation is really odd, though, and one of the lots is at the back of the complex which is a bit shady. I also received free water and candy for being an IHG member! The location is a big plus. It is within Charleston and close to the Interstate and major streets. It's also next to a trolly stop for the city's free shuttle system. The room we had also had a great view of the Ashley river and i bet the rooms on the other side had a nice view of Charleston. Overall, it was a rather average Holiday Inn, but for the price it was a good deal. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality This hotel is conveniently located for travelers wanting easy access to the highway. It's a 10 minute drive to the French Quarter. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All guests receive a 'welcome gift' upon arrival even the furry guests. Hotel is pet friendly but we were asked to refrain from using the front entrance with our dog and charged a $25 pet fee. Wifi and breakfast are offered free of charge. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out with red eyes and hurting back I looked forward to staying here since (1) I thought it was a new hotel (not- has been rebranded and renovated), and (2) It seemed to have the easiest access to MUSC. I got a room on the 1st floor like I had requested, but noticed a "fresh paint" sign on a door just above mine. The room smelled stuffy, until I switched the fan to auto and turned on the AC. A few minutes after I arrived the receptionist called to ask if everything was o.k. She offered to swap rooms but I said it was too much of a bother. I should have bothered since the bed was as hard as a concrete slab, so much so that I couldn't stay asleep on my sides. The view from my room was horribly drab with nothing but cruddy building corners. About 2:30 am, I was awakened by loud conversation just outside my window. It went on for minutes. I couldn't determine where it was coming from (maybe a patio off a room next door). Needless to say, I awoke before my wake-up call (6am) with a sore back and red eyes. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms The staff at this hotel was very friendly and the location was great! We had to change rooms when we got there because our room did not have a safe and the maintenance supervisor Alfonso quickly helped us carry our luggage to our new room. Nice breakfast too! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OTHER HOLIDAY INN'S TO CHOOSE FROM... I HAVE SUCH NEGATIVE THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL THAT I SAID I WOULDN'T WRITE A REVIEW, BUT I CAN'T HELP WANTING TO SAVE OTHERS FROM A BAD EXPERIENCE! JUST A QUICK OVERVIEW: CHECK-IN WAS AN ABNORMALLY LONG PROCESS, THE ELECTRICITY IN OUR ROOM WENT OUT TWICE (ONCE IN THE EVENING WHEN WE WERE GETTING READY FOR A PLAY @ 'THE BLACK FEDORA'#, THE WASHING MACHINE WAS BROKEN #EVEN THOUGH THIS IS A NEW HOTEL# AND WE WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE FIXED BY THE FOLLOWING MORNING...IT WASN'T THE WHOLE TRIP. WE HAD TO GO TO A LAUNDROMAT-FUN. WE HAD TO ASK FOR THEM TO CLEAN OUR ROOM, AND EVEN THEN THEY DIDN'T GIVE US MORE SHAMPOO WITH FOUR WOMEN IN THE ROOM! THIS WAS A VACATION AND THE BOTTOM LINE IS: IT WAS STRESSFUL. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best, but not the worst I stayed at the hotel for two nights. I also had my two dogs with me. The hotel is not set up well for people who have pets. It is very difficult to get the pets outside and back in. In addition there is no specific place to walk your pets and no pet station for picking up after them. Therefore there is pet feces all over the place. The room was VERY small especially for two people and two dogs. The shower floor had some soap scum all over it BUT the shower sliding door was disgusting. The breakfast was average at best. The hotel staff was friendly. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very comfy beds Your beds were really comfy and would like to know what brand/type they are so we can look for one! Good location with easy access to the free trolley and walking over to the pier on the river. The breakfast bar was really good and over-flow seating in separate room was very helpful during peak time. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and floors were not vacumed Bed sunk in the middle and our room must not have been vacumed. There was a beer bottle cap under the desk, then a big bug which my husband had to crush. No banana's at the breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Easy check in and out Breakfast area had plenty of room, despite sizable crowd Overflow parking on weekend was in adjacent gravel lot Pool was in good shape--appeared to be salt-water instead of chlorine, so easy on the eyes Good proximity to riverside park for early-morning stroll Close enough to baseball park to walk; will definitely take in a game next time Not greeted as a Platinum member at check in. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable & relaxing Beds were great. Had everything I needed for a relaxing stay. August 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>