• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! The staff were very accommodating. We had a large group with several children. Very family friendly. The rooms were standard hotel rooms. They were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave in the room. They accommodated by giving us adjoining rooms. The breakfast was good each morning. It was warm, variety of several items. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and its at the top of my preference list for hotels in this price range for when I travel again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Place to Stay in Charleston, SC Area My 4 children (mid-teens to mid-twenties) and I stayed in one room for a week in June, 2013. This Holiday Inn is an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston and Patriots Point, and 15-20 minutes to either Sullivan's Island beach or the Isle of Palms beach. We had a 2 queen and queen pullout bed suite and did not feel cramped. The room had a mini-fridge which was nice to cool down drinks the night before days at the beach. The morning breakfasts pleased everyone's varied tastes. Very helpful staff, and very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend this location and, if I ever get the chance to return, would stay in this location again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good location. We visited Charleston for the first time and think that we made a good choice for accommodations. In fact we changed to this hotel at the last minute after reading reviews on our first choice H.I. closer to the Historic District. No regrets, we would stay here again. This has nothing to do with Mt. Pleasant H.I.E. specifically, but it's time for the brand to make some breakfast selection changes. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. We felt our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I appreciate the staff looking up the food ingredients due to my youngest son has several food allergies. When we return to Charleston, we will probablly stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 Overall, the Holiday Inn Express - Mt. Pleasant provided clean, quiet accommodations. It's a great location as you're only minutes from the historic district, 15 minutes from Sullivan's Island beach and 5 minutes from Patriots Point. We stayed a week in June 2013. The front desk staff was very helpful with hotel and surrounding area information. We were very impressed that everywhere we wanted to go, they had printed mapquest pages we could have and would give us directions. Another nice touch was afternoon cookies! We were very dissapointed with the breakfasts. We observed the staff using a soiled rag to wipe down the seats, and then wipe the tables. We brought it to their attention and the woman in the breakfast area we talked to got quite abrasive with us. The next day we found a hair in the sausage gravy and decided we would go elsewhere for our breakfasts. We would stay at this location again, however, we'd probably avoid the breakfast. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff The staff at all hours were friendly, helpful, and attentive whether front desk or otherwise. Everything was squeaky clean, not an easy task with a fully booked hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Mt Pleasant! This hotel was so conveniently located to everything we wanted to do whether it was downtown Charleston, Mt Pleasant shopping, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. We loved it all! The bed was so comfy, the shower was nice and the fridge kept everything so cold! Can't say enough good. The girl at the front desk told us the best bars to go to downtown and where to park for free... it was amazing! Thank you!!!! I def would recommend this place to anyone going to Charleston and not wanting to pay downtown Charleston prices! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful workers and awesome rooms workers were friendly and helpful. One worker googled directions to an eating establishment. for me. rooms were clean and comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience First - the rooms were quiet! Rooms clean, odor free and roomy - we stayed in Presidential Suite for 6 days. Staff was always friendly and professional. Only complaint was the pillows - even though the cases were marked firm, soft, etc. none were flat. Convenient to restaurants, shopping & attractions. Would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and giving restaurant information. We will definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We visited Charleston for the first time and picked this Holiday Inn Express because of its closeness to the attractions we were interested. We could be anywhere within minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and neat and the pool was inviting for our young granddaughter. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk remembered the next day where we had gone the previous day and asked how it was when we walked by the desk!!! They also gave great suggestions for restaurants (paiges okra). The pool was relaxing and clean. The location was perfect for easy access to all the places we wanted to go. ( Patriots point, water front parkway, Sullivan's island). A+ June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This was a very nice night at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about the stay was the comfort of the bed. It was a great night sleep. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this Hotel. The staff was always friendly and smiling. Any time we walked into the motel we were always greeted. Room was cleaned (although the pricing was confusing) and the breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the breakfast were also friendly. We were very close to all the attractions we wanted to see-and even drove under the bridge to the pier/park. Our two boys that were with us had a blast-pool is nice and very relaxing. Thanks. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied The staff is outstanding, as is the facilities. Stayed her to be close to Boone Hall Plantation and was fully satisfied with the choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, attractive This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express, and we liked it very much. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, and the pool and outdoor seating area were very pretty and inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and close to beach Fabulous place to stay. Close to beach and historic Charleston. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not easy being green Holiday Inn Express is pretty much my hotel of choice when I travel. I've never been disappointed. This was the first "green," eco-friendly, inn I've stayed in. No surprises regarding the high quality of the facilities. The breakfast was only average, however. No different than any breakfast served in any number of hotels that H.I.E. competes with. The control of the room A/C and fridge must have been centralized somewhere in a deep, dark basement as I only had minimal say on their settings. The fridge turned off in the middle of the night and there was nothing I could do about it. I can still see my ice cream first melting and then refreezing. Yuck! Housekeeping was great and the desk staff, particularly one young lady (Mallory) in the evening was tremendous. I would/will recommend. As somebody says "the best surprise is no surprise." And that's what you get at this hotel. No surprises. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most modern Holiday Inn in the Charleston area We enjoy staying here because the rooms are always very clean, the furniture modern and well maintained. The price is usually more expensive than the surrounding Holiday Inns but we believe it is worth it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice now and will probably do so again in the future. It has been clean, comfortable and reasonably within my budget. I would definitely suggest it to anyone. It is in such a great location with easy access to anywhere you need to go in the Charleston area. My only negative was that my room was right across from the elevators and I woke up a few times throughout the night because of the noise of people getting on and off the elevator as well as the "dinging" of the elevator itself. Other than that, no issues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Wedding near by Enjoyed our visit to your hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was located close to the things we were interested in, such as restaurants, boat tours and Historic Charleston. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the search Although the GPS directionsto to the hotel were wrong, finding the Holiday Inn Express was well worth the trouble. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and larger than expected. The location was great. Would definitely stay there again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location. We stayed at this hotel for a week. We found it totally comfortable, the room was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here in Mt Pleasant! This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Breakfast is always good, my favorite being omelet days! I just enjoy myself here without worrying about it. My choice when I come here for business several times a year! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was the first time I had be to this area. This was a great place to stay. Big rooms and great service. Anything you need they were williing to give. I would go back anytime wish every hotel was like this one . June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual excellent stay We love staying at this HIEX when in Charleston and always rave about it. This time it was different. There wasn't one particular incident that stuck out but enough of them to add up to make the stay less what I've come to expect at Holiday Inn Express, particularly this hotel. Front desk - never seemed to answer incoming calls, was put on hold, never came back, didn't return call when they said they would, then "we're so busy" was the reason.. called various times before we arrived and experienced the same problem. While pulling a loaded luggage cart with my elderly mom in tow, a female employee asked if I was lost? What?? I said no, that we had just checked in and going to our room. Still don't get that one. It only got more frustrating as the stay went on. Friday morning the lobby trash bins were running over, the breakfast waste-can by the coffee was full and disgusting., the ladies room was just nasty, When I told the breakfast hostess the coffee was out.. she's was indifferent and said there was coffee on the top shelf.. that wasn't the point, I knew that, I thought she would like to know since she worked there .. right? Maybe she's just not a people person or was having a bad day.. who cares, hire someone that can fake a pleasant personality! Usually the staff here is just awesome. I'm guessing the Spoleto crowds put them in bad moods. Overall, its a great location with super comfortable beds. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Easy to find, pleasant stay. One hostess was much more familiar with local attractions than the other. You might want to beef up that aspect . We were sent to a most enjoyable restaurant with explicit directions. Great! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So unhappy with cleanliness we choose to leave We arrived in the middle of the night. Despite being full (which I later found out), there was no one at the desk. No one to be found and after about ten minutes and even a call to the front desk to try to get attention, no on was there. After we got our room, there was some brown streaks in the bath tub. I asked to change rooms. There wasn't any. I was told that someone cold be up at 7 to clean it. (They said it might just be rust. EW!! Even it is was (which it wasn't), how is that acceptable?) This was after we planned on starting our day. By 7:40 no one was up to clean it, so I called down. The lady tried, but it didn't come out. Gross. We decided to leave and go somewhere else for our second night in the area. And we were fully charged for this experence. Not happy with this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel is very clean, updated, and in a great location for visiting Charleston. The breakfast is very good especially the cinnamon rolls. The dining area is very nice also. I really loved everything about this hotel and I am usually very picky. I have already recommended it to some friends. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay We have stayed here before and will do so in the future.. Very nice young lady who checked us in..(Sydney)... May 28, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading