• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, staff and city view we always stay here when we come to town and love it they are so sweet, never have to wait on cab and staff is so friendly January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On vacation Very helpful staff. Willing to suggest local places to eat and places to see. Shuttle service worked great and we were unaware of the service until staff told us during check in. Great views. Quiet. Would recommend it. Made for a great get away. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In town for Kiawah Island Marathon; 2:00 am noise = bad race Our room was right below the top floor restaurant. Around 2:00 am, they started dragging furniture across the floor. The screeching noise, plus other thumping woke us up. A call to the front desk was met with an unsympathetic clerk, who in fact was kind of snotty to me. So the noise continued. I called the restaurant, no answer. I tried to go the restaurant, but the elevator was turned off to the top floor. Another call to the front desk was met with even more attitude. Eventually the noise stopped but it was hard to get back to sleep after an extremely stressful hour. We were in town for the Kiawah Island Marathon, which meant we had to be up at 4:30 am. As seasoned marathoners, this normally would not be a problem. However we had a very bad night of sleep and the trip/race was a bust. There was a party or two in the hotel, so we encountered a few drunks in and around the lobby and elevators. At 5:00 am, a drunk got on the elevator with us. He was polite, but I was concerned he was going to barf before the elevator reached the lobby. It was surprising thagt security didn't find him and the other partyers since there were many out and about. The location is convenient to the fun part of Charleston - it's a quick drive across the bridge. January 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to all I am a local who needed a place to study for nursing school finals. The staff was friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. My only complaint was that the balcony doors are sealed shut for safety reasons. I picked this hotel specifically because it had a balcony and was disappointed to realize that it wouldn't open. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service helped out alot The rooms are average but the bathroom is small. We arrived at night so the night front counter girl was not at her best in checking us in. She rushed through the check in so quickly I couldn't understand what was offered and where everything was located. I had to ask the morning staff what did the hotel offer to their guest at no charge. Its okay if your staying on a short trip. The restaurant has a beautiful view and the bar staff were just awesome. I would stay here again if needed too since its so easy to get on/off the busy highway. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time This was probably our 8th time staying here. We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room upon arrival, Also a request during booking had not been honored for some additional needs and it took over an hour and a half to resolve that issue. After sightseeing the next day and returning to grab a shower around 4pm and get ready for dinner we found our room serviced but no towels. Upon inquiry we were told they were being laundred and we would have some shortly. Overall experience this time was not up to the level we had experineced prevoiusly and that we expected. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfotable beds. We stayed at the Charleston Riverview for two nights the weekend before Thanksgiving. The check-in staff was wonderful; smiling and very effiecient. The room (two double beds) was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The view from the room of the Ashley River was lovely, even in the rainy weather. We had great drinks in the bar area on the top floor and the view was spectacular; all of Charleston, especially the bridges, was on display. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our daughter and her fiance. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel was very nice. The shuttle service was very poor. We were dropped off at a regular stop and told that we would be picked up at the same spot at a certain time. We were at the spot early and we saw the shuttle go by, but he never came to get us. We made 2 calls to the hotel to find out where the shuttle was. Long story short, we were 1:45 getting back to the Hotel. Not a very nice way to treat Guests. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Our family usually chooses to stay in a Holiday Inn when we travel. We chose the Charleston-Riverview because it was close to the Port of Charleston and we were able to drive to the port quickly and with ease. The room we were given was nice but had a bad odor. The food was average. The staff was excellent from check in to check out. They went out of their way to help us when we discovered we could not print out our boarding passes to board our cruise ship. They were so caring. Thank you Charisse, Amanda, Jay, and Jeremy (General Manager) for your friendliness and eagerness to help! November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed All hotel rooms should have refrigerators! Apparently the hotel does have a limited number of them that can be "rented" for additional $$, but when we requested one, there were none available. The bathroom was tiny. There was no free breakfast. We will not stay here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Parking Lot The room was small, but the view was great! Unfortunately, there were heavy rainstorms and the parking lot was flooded when we checked out. Something needs to be done about drainage. Other than that, we had a great experience and would definitely return. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this location while attending a conference in charleston. With the group rate it was very affordable, clean, and comfortable. When the business center did not work the front desk let me use their computers and printers for as long as I needed. The only downside would be the fact that there were many other large groups at the hotel as well and if you happened to get back when they did, the elevators were extremely delayed (due to the high volume.) November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Enjoyed our stay....staff was very friendly....rooms very clean and spacious. Loved the bathroom area.....lots of pillows..... November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room and service The Holiday Inn prices were very competitive compared to other Charleston hotels. We had a King Suite, a magnificent room and views for the 5 days we were there. Josh at the service desk was superb. I even saw him volunteer to ride the elevator with a nervous guest up to her room. The food we had was awesome. Absolutely the best Cheeseburger, fries, and Margaritas we have had anywhere. Scott, our waiter, made sure we were not lacking food or drink. The service was the best. The location was perfect for heading downtown, over the bridge to Mt. Pleasant or out to the islands. And get this…FREE PARKING Note: Our 14th floor balcony doors were locked shut. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Would have liked a refrig in room. More than generous dinners, but had to throw due to no refrig. While shuttle van was nice...it needed to run more than every 2 hours. Hotel was full entire 5 nites we were there. Van only held 9 people. So ended up always watching time to get back to pickup area. Nice view. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room There for a Marine Reunion. Mix up with 2 handicap room reservations, but parties changed the next day. 1 1/2 hr wait for dinner the first night, but have to grant them it was a Tuesday and they weren't expecting a party of 24. Breakfast buffet was good. We would probably stay here again, rates much better than downtown. Hard location to pull out in traffic. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at the Holiday Inn Charleston, SC Riverview Overall the stay was great. Good location, staff helpful, but not friendly. The breakfast buffett was very good and the view was the best. We had dinner a couple of times and the service was slow. They said it was because they had private parties, but the staff was just standing around talking to each other. The food was ok. My biggest complaint was the bed sheets were so thin, and seemded old. That being said, I would stay again and I would recommend this property to friends. Oh the shuttle to downtown was great. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service, staff, restaurant You have the greatest night desk clerk. Unfortunately did not get her name but she's African American and the happiest, friendliest, helpful staff I've had the pleasure of having for many trips. Unfortunately the cleaning was very poor . . which I did tell the above clerk. We were in a smoking room; the ashtray wasn't emptied nor cleaned any day, and the trash wasn't emptied on one of the days. Your beds were very comfortable. Your restaurant was excellent with excellent friendly staff. Your shuttle service to the historic district is a GREAT service. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Beds. Small room. Restaraunt not worth the price. The restaurant for a large party our first night there was a total disaster. Not enough wait staff, waiting for over an hour and half or more to get our food and many orders were incorrect, cold, etc. Cleaning staff were very late in cleaning our room, denying access to our room for dress changes in the mid afternoon hours. A party who came to visit with us had to stand outside for hours waiting for their reserved room to be cleaned, Two in our party had booked handicap rooms, and when checking in found they had no handicap rooms. They were moved to handicapped rooms the next day, causing them quite a bit of inconvinence. This was our annual reunion, and we were not pleased. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome views We stayed at this hotel for my husband's birthday. It is an older hotel, as most are in histroic Charleston, but it was well maintained. The view from the dinning room was absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful dinner and then an even better breakfast. Loved the coffee! The service was great too. Friendly people at the front desk and our waiter at dinner was great. We only stayed one night, so we didn't leave the hotel because it was so nice. We were on the 17th floor and loved the view of the rivers. My only compliant was the pillows. Holiday Inn usually has big pillows that are soft, firm, etc... But these were half size pillows and not near as comfortable. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great food our stay was very relaxing and with a great view. The bed was so comfortable and soft . We had dinner in the lounge due to the restaurant was closed but the food was more than enough for the price and the steak just melted in your mouth. The bartenders and staff were friendly and knowlagable. we would come again for a getaway weekend and have told our friends October 12, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading