• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to be beat... I have to come to Charleston 3x per year for graduate school and have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Pleasant every visit. (5 visits now, each on 3+ nights) The hotel is very clean and the staff is accomodating. I have requested late checkouts most visits and my most recent trip asked for an early check-in as well -- with no problems. The room service (cleaning) staff have always been courteous as well (that means a lot especially during the times that my family - wife & 3 kids - accompany me). The breakfast bar each morning is more than sufficient (bagels, biscuits, muffins and more). During the warmer seasons, the pool area is nice to enjoy as well. The location is great for going back over to Charleston or accessing the restaurants, etc in Mt Pleasant. The ONLY negative I could mention is that there has been a great amount of road construction on the highway in front of the hotel (one stay during the summer there was night construction, noise, etc) but I view that as temporary and out of the control of the hotel. I could find hotels cheaper -- but for the quality of stay and overall accomodations, it is dollar-for-dollar hard to beat. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Lovely Breakfast We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we travel to the Charleston Area. Very clean, new, welcoming, and great breakfast. Warm cinnamon rolls make it extra memorable. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Stay, great proximity to Charleston and MT Pleasant added nice surprise We will definitely use this location again. Love the location into the city, but also to the beach, fort etc. Mt Pleasant also has some fabulous restaurants of their own, so don't always overlook them to going back downtown in the evening. A little hard to maneuver to off the highway, but once you've done it, very easy. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We were in Charleston for New Years Eve at the Yorktown. The hotel was in the perfect location. The shuttle ran from the hotel to the event and back. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were very nice. The workout room would be the only complaint. It needs a little better equipment and some was out of order. But otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very convenient to Charleston and places of interest. The staff and accommodations were excellent. Will stay here in the future. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience at this location was excellent The check-in process was rapid. The employees that we interacted with seemed genuinely friendly. The rooms as well as the entire facility were clean and well maintained. The breakfast choices were very good. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and up to date I had a very nice stay. Rooms are clean and up to date. Service was excellent. Location is perfect. Will return. Thank you. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in a suite The check in staff was very friendly. I had reserved a junior suite to keep my party together and let everyone have his own bed. I was surprised the pull out couch was not made up, and contacted the deck, where I learned that the linens were in the closet and it was up to me to make that bed! I made the bed, but was surprised that that I was the one responsible to do so! Breakfast was good as usual for a holiday inn, but the staff was very slow to replace items such as the pancake batter (even after being advised it was out). As a matter of fact, I waited 10 minutes and realized they did not plan to replenish the batter even though there was another hour to go before breakfast ended. Just a little disapointing. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Clean, comfortable, relaxing. Breakfast is great. The staff is very helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Our third annual trip to see the Christmas Lights at the State Park- the hotel could not be better. Convenient, clean, friendly and comfortable. Thank you all!! Already looking forward to our next stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Clean, comfortable and close to Charleston. Very easy to get to Patriots Point and several nice restaurants within a very short drive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! This hotel is very convenient to the Mt. Pleasant pier and also close to downtown Charleston. The property is well-maintained and we had a very enjoyable experience here. Thanks for keeping the quality we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Almost perfect stay The only semi-low rating for my stay was due to the breakfast. Even though it was free with the stay, which is a definite, plus, the sausage gravy. Biscuits, and some type of egg and cheese omelet (?) were being kept at room temperature at best; however, the cinnamon buns were quite warm. Otherwise, I had an excellent stay. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HIE One of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses I ever stayed at. Modern, well appointed, very clean. Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty with adequate selections. All menu items were kept fully stocked on the serving tables. Located just on the north side of the Ravenel Bridge, it is conveniently located and half the price of a facility in Charleston proper. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to Charleston We visited our son in NC for Thanksgiving and the three of us decided to spend a few days exploring Charleston. The Presidential Suite allowed us to stay togeather and still have space to be apart when we wanted (I'm an early riser and my wife is a late riser#. My son & I would go down for breakfast #sausage gravy was good & hot and the biscuits were fresh# and take cinnamon rolls & yogurt back up the suite for my wife. We found the location to be VERY close to all the attractions that we visited #Patriot's Point, Boone Hall plantation, Historic downtown, etc.) and also a Trader Joe's which we don't have where we live. I joined Priority Club many years ago when I travelled for business and now I travel for leisure and I expect we'll visit again in the future and I plan to stay with the great hotel that we've already enjoyed. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but terrible in room coffee Check in was quick and room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable but when it came to waking and having a nice cup of coffee it was terrible. Bitter and just of the shy side of being nasty. I would definitely consider changing brand coffee. The check in gave each in party a snack bar and water which was very nice to get after a long drive. I was so surprised they gave them to our children also. This prevented an argument over who gets the snack bar. Staff was very nice except one lady in the breakfast area. She couldn't even acknowledge anyone when they said hello or good morning to her. I almost suspected that she was deaf until she spoke with co-worker. Very rude to ignore the public the way she did. She did the clean up at 10am and 1 couple got there 5 min before they closed and the lady rolled her eyes and people could tell she was aggravated. The breakfast muffins were the best ever. We were given a slight CITADEL discount which was nice since we travel to CITADEL about 15 times a year and this discount made me want to stay here again in future stays. Other chains have given bigger discounts from the retail rate and wished it could have been a bit less. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations I found the facility accomodating the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean as is the entire hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. Location is prime for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend Stay I found your facility accommodating and your Staff very friendly and helpful. My last couple of stays at other hotels have not been as pleasant. My only wish is that other Hotels would use your facility and Staff as an example of how to properly operate a Hotel. My wife and I enjoyed visiting Charleston and we will visit again and will use your facility again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location just 10 min. from Downtown Charleston We had a very enjoyable stay. Comfortable bed and enough room to move around. Enjoyed the extra living room. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Stay After my night there, wish i had stayed for remainder of my visit to Charleston. rather than moving to conference site. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations. Was impressed by the cleanliness of room and lobby. Very friendly staff. Cookies were terrific! Did not have breakfast but am sure it was good. I thought the room rate was a little pricey. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our stay was fantastic, and the staff went above and beyond to be sure we had all we needed. It was excellent, and I would highly recommend this property. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and good value My wife and I enjoyed a stay at this hotel in November, 2012. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom large, clean, and lots of towels. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! Front desk was very friendly and provided great information on the surrounding area! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive and courteous staff They made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with recommendations for dining and directions. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay The hotel was pristine and the service superb. Everyone was so helpful and the location is great. If you're headed to Charleston, here's a great place to stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms After being in several motels in the last several days, this was the cleanest and best kept around. It was a pleasure to stay there. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel- comfort, location, and food This hotel is PERFECT if you are visiting Charleston but cannot afford to stay in the historic part. Easy commute to downtown, only a couple minutes with traffic. The room was immaculate, breakfast buffet was to die for, and the staff was fantastic, cannot reccomend this hotel enough! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family time We stayed at Hoilday Express to be with family. After traveling 10 hours, it was wonderful to be able to visit with them and have a clean and comfortable bed to to fall into right away. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Great location with easy access to HIstoric Charleston. Front desk staff was extremely helpful with area restaurants, transportation, etc. October 17, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading