• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, comfortable stay, fantastic service. The valet service was excellent ... very attentive and accommodating. The front desk very helpful spending time with us giving directions and maps to walk around. She also gave us the names of quite a few restaurants we could check out during our stay. I cannot think of anyone who was not helpful. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk was great If we have to pay for parking then we shouldn't feel like we have to tip the valets. We spent almost as much on parking if not more on the valets. Don't get me wrong, the valets were very nice and efficient, but by the time you spend $5.00 for each time you need then a couple like us can no longer afford to go out to eat, except a $5.00 pizza. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed here in July and once again a fantastic experience. Everyone was very nice, friendly and a great hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable place to stay in great area! We were stopping in Charleston on our way home from North Carolina and wanted a nice place to stay in the shopping area of Charleston and this hotel was a very comfortable and clean place to spend the night. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it gets better. Everyone seemed bored.There was no "extra effort"seen or offered except from the souz chef. This was a retry for us from a earlier stay. Hotel seems to have a bad day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Couldn't have asked for better service, wonderful employees. Hotel and rooms were clean and lovely. Beautiful pool and deck area. Library on same floor! What a great idea. Good sized restaurant and bar as well. Great location just off King Street, walked down it to the market area. Didn't need a car! September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but lousy location While the service was excellent, I was dismayed at the location which was on the furthest edge of the Historic District and not in a great area. My room overlooked a junkyard and rusted cars. Having traveled alone, I felt uncomfortable walking on the side street in the evening. Poor parking facilities, narrow street, hard to maneuver. The tapas restaurant quality and food was one bright spot. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not User Friendly for Physically Challenged The staff was courteous and efficient but the facility was not user friendly for me as a physically challenged individual.; this is a situation I have encountered in the past. In 2014 with an aging clientele population, I find it incredible that a corporation of your stature cannot or does not have the will to provide better service to the very clientele who made you who you are. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a lovely stay By the looks of the hotel and rooms it is relatively new. Everything is modern & clean. The rooms and bathrooms are generously sized. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The staff is friendly & helpful. The heated outdoor pool was a bonus! The hotel is one block from King Street & there's a stop for the free trolley right across the street from the hotel. The only thing I would suggest is that more washers & dryers be made available. There is currently only one washer & one dryer. I had to wait for another guest for over two hours late into the evening/night to finish multiple loads of laundry. But even the laundry room had new machines and a nice counter to fold. If I visit Charleston again I will not hesitate to stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! The hotel and it's amenities was great. The service by the staff, bar and restaurant staff, valet staff was exceptional, especially Tammy at the reception desk. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable and service was excellent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We have stayed at this location a number of times. Every time has been a pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The valet parking is great, and I have never had to wait on my car. I love the modern design of the rooms, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. What we like the most is the location to the wonderful things that Charleston has to offer. Food, shopping, and entertainment are all within walking distance. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and staff; poor location Not a great place for dinner or drinks and it's not really in the historic district, but the room was adequate and the staff friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Only slight disappointment was the room temperature and thermostat September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room great service Staff was very helpful and informed. All areas were clean and neat. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel in great location Outstanding service at this brand new hotel was the highlight of our short stay. Planning to come back very soon! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Friendly Staff Staff was outstanding. Very helpful with suggestions where to eat and what to do and see. Great, comfortable rooms. Hotel was very clean. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful City My wife and I were thrilled to be back in Charleston and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Great location, friendly staff, and a very comfortable room. We will definitely be staying there again and hopefully soon! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chef Jonathan Made My Stay While there were issues with guest room cleanliness, the Night Auditor responded with clean sheets immediately. Best pillows in any hotel room, ever. The restaurant and bar made the stay, especially the incredibly talented Executive Chef Jonathan, and the gregarious bartender Lauren. MUST try Chef Jonathan's hummus. POS terminals were down during stay, so everything purchased in restaurant and bar must be cash or charged to room. Hotel's proximity to downtown Charleston is close enough for 15-20 minute walk to most attractions, or better yet, inexpensive Charleston Rickshaw "pedicab" tricycle taxi service. Be sure to eat at Hominy Grill, and wait in line if necessary for Jestine's. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location. Great Breakfast. Outstanding Staff Great Hotel - we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again if we are back in Charleston. The Staff was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful...specifically Ryan at the Front Desk. He provided a great overview of the City, some suggestions on places / attractions to visit, and provided a good overview to the Free Trolley System (that picks up across the street from the Hotel). Spacious Rooms, good bed, nice bathroom, fridge, and good high speed internet. Outdoor Pool was great - especially after putting on 5 miles of walking during the day. Breakfast Buffet (which included made-to-order omelets, waffles, or pancakes from the kitchen) was great and the service that went along with it was fantastic. The Valet Crew ($16 / day for Valet Parking) were also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn! Good Value, Great Service, and Good Location. Thanks all! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax. Severices and staff were outstanding Best Holifday Inn I have ever stayed in, Will change the way you think of Holiday Inns! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Restaurant Great hotel; everything is new; very clean and modern. Location is just 'OK' - not really close to the heart of things but would still recommend. Price was right for the type of establishment. Couldn't eat dinner in the restaurant because their computer system wasn't working; they said they couldn't transmit the orders to the kitchen so they gave us a mini menu that had only a few things on it; we walked out and spent $80 in a nearby eatery. Guess they haven't heard about writing an order on a piece of paper and giving it to the cook. Ate breakfast there the next day; just the buffet; quite pricey though; they also wouldn't let us order off of a menu. Other than that, would still recommend; kudos to the bell staff; they were most accommodating. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Historic Downtown Very up to date rooms! Beds comfortable! Close to beaches and other things to do in Charleston! August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time and the LAST TIME to many reasons dirty pool, no room service food quality awful room not what i was told August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding location Great place to stay while enjoying downtown Charleston. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth It This was a fine choice. From the first conversation with the car Valet to our check-out where they held our bags and car for several additional hours while we wandered about Charleston, the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. This was a great find for us. There are many excellent food and shopping choices a short walk away from the contemporarily styled lodging in an historic place. We walked all over town or took the free trolley - there's a stop close by - and let the car stay tucked away for our entire visit. They have a library on the second floor, among other amenities, and cool water at the ready in the lobby. We toured the College of Charleston, the museum, and had lunch on the waterfront. Charleston is lovely with a fascinating history. But, it's nice to stay in a bright and modern hotel after taking in the old town charms. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Charleston Holiday Inn was a pleasure to stay inn. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean. Good location if you like to walk for exercise. About 3/4 of a mile from downtown. Visitors Center is about 1/4 of a mile. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLANT SERVICES We travel a lot but the first time at Holiday INN in many years . But I must say it was a wonderful stay.. We will be staying with them as long as the service remains at the high level that it is. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and convenient to everything The hotel was very clean, fresh and modern. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious and the a/c worked great -- which is hugely important in Charleston! Highly recommend this hotel! Will definitely stay again! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bartender Very friendly and helpful... makes a wonderful drink. I overall enjoyed my stay even though I will probably be staying at the river view hotel in the future. I would love to try one of thier suites in the future as my only complaint with this hotel is the small rooms. Will be interested to see how they compare. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading