• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had such a great trip staying at this hotel. The shuttle was great and Joe one of the drivers went above and beyond for us. The breakfast and the bar at the restaurant were great as well. The view was beautiful and the room was nice. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Classic Yes, the hotel is old, but it has style. Great views of The Citadel and the marinas. Bed was not comfortable however, and my wife complained about the pillows. Took some time for the water to heat for my shower December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great price We were in town for the James Island Soccer Tournament and this was close to our fields. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Internet service was not great but everything else was as expected December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night sleep Too bright at night and loud air conditioning unit. Overall loud room December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Riverview Overall my stay was extremely well and i will be staying here the next time i visit the area. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed and penthouse restaurant with views We found the bed in our king suite to be more like what we are accustomed to at home than any other hotel visit for the past year. The bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed the accessibility of the penthouse restaurant for breakfast. We usually stay at hotel chains that offer a breakfast room which can often get very crowded. The penthouse restaurant has unbelievable views of the water and city. The breakfast buffet offered something for everyone and was good. Some improvement suggestions:1. the king suite had no chest of drawers; only a small wardrobe for hanging some clothes. There was certainly room for a chest of drawers in this huge room. We ended up not unpacking most of our clothes. 2. The front inside entry of the hotel could be improved by not having the snack concession right there as soon as you walk in. The strategic placement of those shelves of soda and snacks don't help to promote a traditional welcoming and beautiful lobby. 3. We were hoping to have light fare in the penthouse restaurant on Thanksgiving night (after having a big meal in town at 1PM) but the restaurant closed at 8PM. We could not find any nearby restaurants that were open using our mobile app. When the staff knows that the restaurant is closing early, it would be nice if the staff could prepare a printed list of ideas to hand to their guests---i.e., a place where you could order a pizza or a few sandwich type restaurant choices that are still open on the evening of Thanksgiving. We enjoyed our stay and the value of the room was certainly good. Next time we stay here I will ask for a room far away from the elevator. I didn't think about that ahead of time. Just a few small improvements and this hotel would rank much higher. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great personnel, spacipus quest room, excellent quality of food. scenic overlook on floor of dining room. relaxing place to stay at. LOU............// November 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So much for a view but nice room. I was traveling from NC to Charleston for work/vacation and was very excited about the view only to have a view of the parking lot! Also, don't get to excited about the shuttle because the last trip is 9:30. However, you get free internet, beds are very comfy and rooms were clean. Ok, stay but don't let the name fool you. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Attend Reunions 3 to 4 times a year and the stay at the Holiday Inn was one of the best. I would be sure to stay again when visiting Chareston. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review No real complaint. Just saeems Holiday Inns not up to he standard of previous years November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! Our son had an overnight visit at The Citadel. We sayed a couple of extra days. It was close and we even had a view of The Citadel and beautiful Charleston from our window! We enjoyed our stay very much and were pleased with our hotel choice. We would definately stay there again. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Fun! Wonderful weekend with our classmates celebrating our 25th Reunion! Loved the staff and especially Jonathan and Donavan! They took us where we wanted to go! Awesome bar, view and lobby!!!! November 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed. To say the least! I was a Holiday Inn employee years ago. Unfortunately this place would not have made the mark. The room was musty the carpeting soiled and wrinkled. The dining room was not inviting and the food was mediocre. The crab cakes were undercooked and the chicken wings were dry and tasteless. The place needs a make over. The staff and waitress were great! But what are they going to do with out the rest of the necessary elements. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place and accessibility Good location. A cab to downtown is about $13. My only complain is that I didn't get the right pillow to sleep (but they have a good selection) and the carpeting in the parking lot needs to be taken care. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient and helpful. The hotel was very convenient for us and the staff was very helpful. We also enjoyed the fact that they had a shuttle bus and the driver was very helpful with suggestions. Hotel and room was clean and the room was plenty big for the three of us. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Overall, the hotel is decent. Room rates charged per night were not what was noted when I booked the room on line. This is not the fault of of the hotel, but IHG/Holiday Inn. In the end it cost me a few dollars more. Checkin was just ok. No acknowledgment of my Platinum status, as required, until I asked if a room upgrade was given--which it wasn't and they were not booked to capacity. I got the impression that those at the front desk didn't want to go beyond the basic check-in. Restaurant atmosphere was ok, but excellent servers both nights I was there. Overall, a decent stay but nothing fabulous. Just a basic hotel room which are a bit on the small side. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased I have 2 recommendations: 1) That there be 2 Luggage Racks for double occupancy rooms; otherwise there is no convenient place for the 2nd person to put their luggage. I did call the front desk and ask for an additional one and they kindly provided it, for which we were very grateful. 2) We appreciate having a large vanity in the bathroom. Once again, when 2 people are sharing the bathroom there is a need for space for electric curlers and shaving things etc. Otherwise, we would give this Holiday Inn an Excellent rating in all areas. ALL the staff were sweet and kind and helpful. The facility was clean and pleasant and made us feel safe. The close proximity to the historic downtown Charleston was great and it was so easy to get to the hotel and downtown. The Shuttle Service was marvelous and our driver, Joe, was a 10! He was kind and out going and so sweet. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel staff here are wonderful. They are very friendly and helpful! We love to stay here while we're in town. The front desk staff are always friendly. The housekeeping staff are wonderful. For our past stay I left our "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door for most of the stay and they took the time to leave extra towels outside my door without my requesting them. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views of downtown Charleston The hotel has everything that you will need for a stay in Charleston. Comfortable and clean rooms, an upper level bar/restaurant with a stunning view of the river and Charleston. There is also a shuttle service which drops you downtown. The only drawback is the breakfast buffet. The eggs taste like powdered, the fruit was not very good and the bacon cold. I would recommend having an omelet made instead of the breakfast bar. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! I've now stayed at this property multiple times. Although it is an older property showing its age, the view of Charleston and the staff of this facility are amazing!! From the fantastic greeting received at the front desk to the top floor restaurant with the incredible views, when I come to Charleston, I stay here! I would be remiss if I didn't specifically mention some of the staff who provided GREAT service in the bar restaurant area. Derik who offered good service and remembered me from my previous stays, to Shane who greeted me every morning with a smile and incredible service. Aaron who also works in your bar/restaurant is truly an ambassador for your brand. I watched as he "hustled" to make certain everyone was acknowledged promptly and would never let anyone feel that they were not getting five star service. Aaron provided some of the best service that I have experienced in ANY hotel that I have stayed in. (I'm in a hotel every week for my job) He's also really good at engaging people and encouraging them to fully appreciate your menu and order more drinks! He even remembered one of my favorite lines from a TV show called "Welcome Back Kotter". (now I lay me down to sleep, Arnold Horshack at my feet....) All I can say is THANK YOU for a great stay and you will see me again. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed our stay with you while in Charleston. The room was clean & comfortable. The location was great, it was easy to get down town & everywhere we needed or wanted to go. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service handling poor Front reception staff were friendly, courteous and willing to listen. Not so in the roof-top restaurant. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are great Very comfortable beds, rooms are clean and well maintained. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent view We were very impressed with this property and especially enjoyed the views from every room. Every thing we needed or wanted was provided with a great attitude. This is a great place to visit and you will be certain to enjoy your stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location We had a very relaxing stay. Can't wait to plan another trip and will definitely stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service! Check in Staff was incredible. Hotel location was easy to get to downtown. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well treated guest Very positive attitude of the staff. Great breakfast buffet to start the day. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Extremely enjoyable stay as I tooled around Charleston. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday in a very fun city at a very good price As a frequent traveler I am ready to accept fair to good acccomodations at a Holiday property. The Holiday Inn Harbor View exceeded all my expectations. The building is unique. The staff friendly. As the name implies, the rooftop lounge and bar has an exceptional view. However, it is not downtown where the action is. Not a deal killer as there is a shuttle that runs every 2 hours with a courteous driver (at least in my case). About a seven minute ride. Food is not something I typically rate at any property I stay as I don't typically eat on site. However, pressed for time to get out the morning of check out, I did order room service for breakfast. The omelett was good. Juice cold, Coffee great. AND it came within ten minutes of my call. The cook (I assume it was him) called five minutes after my food arrived to see if it arrived okay (it was from a very nice young man) and the quality was to my liking. For the price in a destination tourist town, this is truly an exceptional Holiday Inn. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical Road Visitor The view, food, and staff were wonderful. It was a bit tricky to exit hotel, but the stay was worth the learning curve to enter the bridge traffic. October 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading