• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, fine rooms Staff and amenities were first class. Staff was always patient, understanding, and resourceful. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Have stayed here numerous times. A/C slightly noisy in this room. Breakfast buffet good but food was luke warm rather than hot. Will stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location with the shuttle to take you into Charleston September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This is the only Holiday Inn Express that does not offer a complimentary breakfast. They also did nothing to recognize that I was an IHG Rewards Member. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noicy at night I stayed at the hotel during a holiday wekend. At night a lot of guests came back to hotel. I asume they werre drunk as it was veru noicy September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We had very good service, good location, other than a bit tricky with both roads being one way on each side, but we managed. Very good shuttle service to downtown, parking is a challenge down there, and the shuttle schedule was good. Nice river/harbor view, we enjoyed it a lot. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room was nice the room was very nice and clean and beds very comfortable and very accommadating for me and my sister. Was only there for a short period of time so I really couldn't give you a more detail description of service or any other types of comments at this time due to late arrival and early check-out. Hoping next visit will be able to stay longer. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal This is a good hotel for the price in the Charleston SC area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Wife 81 (Birthday) after heart valve replacement on 5/13/2014.We will return. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay truely wonderful experience, the restuarant/bar staff very helpful with directions and attractions in the local area, food was great and room was nice September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 My husband chose this Holiday Inn in Charleston because it was different than any others we had stayed at before. The view was great and the view from the restaurant was so relaxing. Food and service great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was only for one night but the staff was great and thought the property was in great shape! Would stay here again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the harbor Hotel was in an excellent location to downtown Charleston. Price was best for us since it is so costly in this city. Mary Beth at the front desk was very friendly and offered a fantastic taxi cab driver for a very small fee. Overall experience was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Basic There was nothing special about my stay that differentiated this hotel from any other lower priced hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you to my charleston family Thank you so much for helping me through a very difficult process. Your thoughtfulness will never be forgotten August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apparently finding bugs is not a big deal Staff were not concerned when we mentioned there were palmetto bugs found in our room and in my luggage on our second night. After persisting that the service was unacceptable we were refunded our night's stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and cleanliness Even though I wound up with a bug the first night and was not well, the staff was very friendly and offered any help they could give. The cleaning staff was extremely friendly and did a great job of cleaning the room with fresh bedclothes and towels. Our stay was extremely pleasant as far as the staff and the lodging. Will probably stay in larger Holiday Inn next time but can not complain about the accommodations. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff We were at the hotel during a horrible storm which flooded much of Charleston and the power was out in the hotel- 90 degrees outside. The staff at the hotel (specifically Amanda) handled everything so wonderfully. Guests were all still greeted with a smile, cared for and generally reassured that all would be ok. She kept that smile on even with angry or irrational customers. ALL staff stepped up to help with everyone from the cleaning crew to the managers assisting guests in walking up dark stair wells to get to their rooms or offering cold drinks to uncomfortable customers. I was extremely impressed and would not hesitate to stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great AC, Beautiful view, Nice pillows Nice hotel with great view. Good location but a little hard to get into. Going out was not a problem but getting in was a little tricky. Bar on 14th floor was great & friendly staff. Drinks were good. We didn't eat. View was great of the Ashley River & water. AC was cold & great since it was 101 the days we were there. Time to replace sheets on beds. They were comfortable & pillows nice & plump but sheets needed to be replaced. It was clean. Front desk staff was nice & helpful. Shuttle service to downtown was nice. Would definitely stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Title Great staff, room full had a strange smell and some bugs. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View and great service I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the hotel to the Historic District and at such an affordable price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view from the lounge area was amazing! The shuttle runs every 2 hours to the Historic District and was always on time. However I wish they did it hourly instead. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom could use a separate light as you have to turn on the vanity area light to get the one in the bathroom to come on which is inconvenient if someone is sleeping. We did not eat in the restaurant as we chose to eat downtown instead. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise accomodations We spent one night and we were able to see quite a bit of Charleston thanks to the location, free shuttle and helpful staff.The breakfast was the typical hotel buffet but the service was good and the view phenomenal!! We felt comfortable leaving our car in the parking lot while we cruised. Too bad the balcony doors were bolted but I'd return for another short stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Everything was excellent! My only two issues were the bright exterior lights shine into the room at night, and the rates increased a good deal between booking and check in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view! This hotel has one heck of a great view. Especially if you go to the lounge at night or breakfast in the morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A surprising retreat with a great view We had a great one-night stay at the hotel and will consider it for future trips to Charleston as well. The free shuttle service was excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and always clean We have been staying at the Riverview many nights during the last three years. Due mainly to medical appointments, but the staff always makes us feel welcome and tries to fulfill our needs. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Special thanks to Josh for helping us along the way!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming to Charleston Get value for your money. Close to all attractions, rooms have nice views and staff is friendly August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The room was very clean, had a fresh odor and well stocked with the necessary amenities. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating to our questions and needs.The interior areas and outdoor grounds were clean and well maintained. If in the area again, would more than likely stay at the H.I.-Riverview. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Great Service Absolutely love this hotel! will stay here again next time i visit charleston!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Charleston I felt as though for the price paid for the hotel room we should've received a free breakfast. The prices in the restaurant were quite pricey. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading