• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable The service was awesome. The room was very clean & spacious!!! I do wish the front desk carried aspirin. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I stayed two nights. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I slept great without hearing noise from any rooms or the hallway. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Awesome location with anything you need around it, and a very short trip to downtown without paying downtown prices. Very safe and quiet also, unlike downtown could be. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One little thing... My overall experience was more than satisfactory. The young woman who checked me and was not exactly professional. My concern is small but still felt that I should report it. When I first arrived she greeted me and told me that my room was not yet ready. I explained that I had my grand son with me who is only a few months old and I was hoping to get into the room early because he needed to be changed. She reminded me that I was still too early to check in. When I returned at the appropriate time she seemed put off by me. She was showing me where I needed to initial on the contract for the room and then accused me of grabbing the pen out of her hand in order to sign it. I apologized as I didn't have my glasses on and thought she was handing me the pen. A small discourtesy but I felt it. I travel to Mount Pleasant to visit with my new grandson and this is my third stay at your hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Charleston My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we chose Charleston. This hotel is very conveniently located just across the river in Mt. Pleasant ~ only a 5 minute drive from downtown Charleston. It is also very convenient to the visitor center, park, and plenty of restaurants. We will return! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility! Our first visit to Charleston: This location in Mt Pleasant was a good choice, for going back and forth into Charleston. We had four rooms, and our family members remarked on the very nice rooms, and the good breakfasts! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite We had a suite which was very nice with lots of room. Only had 1 issue. The water in the sink in the bathroom drained very slow. Everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to downtown Charleston and Nice Rooms! We were in town for the Cooper River Bridge Run and this hotel was in the perfect location! We were able to walk to the start of the race and not have to deal with traffic. It was also close to the beaches, nice restaurants, and downtown Charleston. We will for sure be staying here again next year! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Tub did not drain well while showering. Computer room not air conditioned. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and stay could have been better. For the second year in a row, our room was not cleaned one day. We were out of the room before 10:00 each morning. There were no clean towels, so I had to call again to get some for the next day. With breakfast, two mornings of our stay they were taking it down at around 9:30. People were still coming down to eat. It is supposed to be served until 10:00. We have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, but it will be our last. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Spent three nights while attending Family Circle Cup. Will be back next year! Great staff, clean comfy rooms,very nice breakfast! Great location to the venue. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! This was our first time at this hotel. So happy we chose to stay here!! Very clean. Great location. It was so relaxing in our room, it was difficult to leave! We will be returning next year. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made our visit so nice. :) April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The mattress and pillows were so comfortable! The staff was pleasant and responsive to our needs. The room was clean and the staff were prompt in cleaning our room every day. We absolutely loved the location, near Patriots Point, Ravenel Bridge, downtown Charleston (take the water taxi to downtown!), great shopping and restaurants. Our only disappointment was the breakfast offerings, rather tasteless. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We had a wonderful time visiting the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area during our spring break. The location of the Holiday Inn Express was perfect! We had a very spacious "Presidential Suite" for our six night stay at a great rate. It was our first time visiting this area and staying at this hotel allowed us to be in historical downtown Charleston in approximately 5 to 6 minutes. We were very close to Patriot's Point and the Boone Plantation in Mt. Pleasant as well. We would recommend staying at this hotel if you are visiting the Charleston area. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room Room was pleasant but temperature control annoying nearly always blowing. Soap was next to impossible to open. Breakfast was very limited mainly simple carbs and fats. Bananas were frequently old. Coffee was good. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry to say Disappointed The room was very nice and Clean. It is also close to lots of places to eat and close to downtown. Our TV did not work well. Very poor color and the picture did not fit the screen. When we reported it, we were informed that is was a problem with the Cable technology not matching with the TV. This property was a bit too noisy for me. You can hear everyone's foot steps, not only above you.and out in the hall, but even by those in your room. (like foot steps running, boom, boom) Very un-restful night. The staff was very nice and polite. The room was waaaaay to expensive to not have a properly working TV and not to sleep. We expect many future trips to Charleston, and I hate to say, we will not stay here. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and Clean We were so happy about the cleanliness. Thank you for making this a priority. The breakfast was great and staff were prompt and conscientious . Thank you again for a great stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good place to stay. This was a good stay as far as location and price. The breakfast was more than usual with hot items and good variation. The staff was extremely pleasant in the breakfast room. The hotel in general was clean and well maintained; however, we did find the bed and pillows too soft for comfort. My husband and both had difficulty sleeping and woke up with backaches. To add to the discomfort, the room temperature was difficult to control and maintain at a comfortable temperature. Daily room cleaning was average, and we noticed on the second day the room was not cleaned. They made the bed, replaced towels, and emptied garbage. Sink, tub, toilet, and floors were not touched. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel did not live up to its advertisement. I was disappointed in my visit, both in the room size and breakfast food selection. I paid extra for a junior suite with a pullout couch. There was barely any room to walk around it when pulled out. Overall, suite was very small. It was a regular oblong hotel room. I was told the sheets would be on the couch prior to checking in; I had to make up the bed. I was told you had a deluxe free hot bar, in additional to regular breakfast items. Hot bar consisted of sausage and premade egg substitute small omelet with a dab of "velveetta" cheese. Not a fresh egg omelet. Regular bar did not include standard items found at other continental hotel breakfasts, such as hot oatmeal (only had packages of instant), fresh fruit, boiled eggs, or waffles (premade pancakes available). I had to ask to have raisin bran replenished. Rooms weren't sound proof. Ours, on top floor, right by elevator; could hear everyone getting on/off. I requested a quiet room on fourth floor. Joke. Staff not that friendly; especially those in dining area. Way over priced for what we got. First and last visit. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here everytime and it is great. I have no really complaints. Rooms seem to always smell musty but nothing a can of Lysol can not cure. Besides that ,place is top notch in my book. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit We return after a few years hiatus and can only say this is still a favorite. Outstanding cleanliness, staff, breakfast and amenities. Will always return on our trips south. I can always count on a relaxing stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff and breakfast! I stayed Friday night, January 31, 2014, but despite the rainy forecast for the weekend, the parking lot was pretty full. This property is one of the closest 3*+ to the Ravenel Bridge and Patriot's Point, so to beat the high prices in downtown Charleston, you're sacrificing almost nothing in time/distance, plus free parking. I'd booked online and had forgotten to include my IHG Priority Club info, but the lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting the stay credited. The room was spotless and everything worked (although finding the "master switch" for everything in the bathroom took a little thought and hunting). I really like having a fridge in the room and the breakfast at pretty much all HIEs is good food at a good value (I much prefer HIEs to old Holiday Inns for this reason and they are typically less expensive - go figure). The breakfast serving staff was on the ball and extra but not invasively friendly, and what can I say about the cinnamon rolls except I owe the fitness room an extra hour. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not so comfortable in the jr. suite, mattress seems worn The Mattress was not so comfortable, sheets didn't smell to fresh. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Once again, I have returned to the area for business; and was very excited to be able to stay at this hotel. The interior is very modern and very welcoming. The front desk staff are very welcoming and nice. The rooms are very modern and cozy. Because of being a platinum member I was delighted to find I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite; and can I say this suite is worth the upgrade if you are coming to the area. The room is very spacious with a small kitchen area, huge bathroom, and comfy (non-hotel_ furniture. The only thing I would fix is the size of the tv in the living area (small for the room); but everything was very nice and awesome! Can't wait to be back in the area again so I can stay here again! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture and carpet Couch and carpet could have been cleaner. Great staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant several times. I have always received great treatment from the staff and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. "Love the choice of soft or firm pillows." They also serve a nice continental breakfast. I would highly recommend. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dana and Sydney make very positive difference The HIE in Mount Pleasant is a notch above the vast majority of HIE's for three main reasons. Dana and Sydnet at the desk are a face and action of the perfect HIE Ambassador pair. Anyone passing the desk is greeted with a very warm welcome and made to feel right at home. The food ihas more variety and is fresher than most. The hotel is a relatively new and reasonably priced property. The general manager aught to give Dana any Sydney a raise for their main part in being the difference in making the guest want to return. They are far better than most. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I have stayed here 5 times since Sept 2013 and every time the experience is good. Only have 2 issues 1. Rooms always smell musty to me when I first arrive. 2. Last visit I was on 3rd floor an had a heavy walker that moved around way past 2am. Noted this to front desk they did their best to correct it. Note to self request 4th floor. Overall it is a great place to stay. It is always clean and staff is very inviting. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Convenient Always enjoy this hotel! The staff is always friendly, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. This location is convenient to down town and shopping in the area is great. This is my first choice when coming to the Charleston area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good New Year's Eve We really appreciated the management reminding the quests to keep their New Years Eve merriment down. A previous year we have had a problem with our sleep being disturbed by returning celebrants. This year we had a good rest so we were alert as we continued on the road on New Years Day. January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading