• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The stay was comfortably what was expected, but MUCH TOO EXPENSIVE for level of hotel stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I highly recommend this hotel and location during your stay in Charleston. The Hotel staff was so helpful and we really enjoyed our entire experience. Don't think twice to make a reservation. It is fabulous! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint See prior response. Unsatisfied with room condition and no response after contacting front desk June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, great location We stayed in Charleston four days. The hotel was nice, breakfast was excellent. We had stayed here a couple of years ago, it seems the housekeeping service had slipped somewhat but I would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and well laid out suite Room was tired looking. Cushions on sofa were torn on one side. Room needed a good deep cleaning. Bathroom was clean and well equipped. Have stayed several times at this hotel. We will return, but time for Holiday Inn to modernize a bit. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Overall the staff went above and beyond in answering questions about Charleston and the surrounding area, and the property. But the night clerk, when we checked out 6/12/2014 was not very accommodating. She was on a computer taking a test about something and didn't have time for us. I wanted to pay cash for our stay, but she indicated it would take several days to process and questioned whether or not I had indicated this during check-in. She was in a rush to get back to her computer. Needless to say, the last impression of the staff was not the best. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, only thing was the pool was cold no matter in the sun or shade, and the pillows weren't comfortable but the beds were. We would stay there again though since so close to things in that area and easy to find. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, except sleep A nice hotel in an excellent location. The amenities were good. The breakfast was very ordinary, like any cheap hotel. The beds were pretty uncomfortable. Otherwise, a nice place to stay. Hopefully the beds are due for an upgrade.... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place close to Charleston Great place to stay out of the downtown life, but close enough you can drive in ten minutes or less. Little pricey but stay was well worth it nothing to complain about. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, everything you need We stayed here for our honeymoon. Perfect location - 10 mins to downtown Charleston, 10 minutes to Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. The hotel was clean and comfy. The breakfast is also very good! No complaints! June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsanitary Conditions Unfortunately, I was greeted by a toilet seat that was flipped up as if if had been cleaned and there was visible stool on the underside of the seat, facing me. In addition, there was food on the floor under the desk. The cleaning staff was no longer present so the front desk personnel came to the room with cleansing wipes to handle the toilet. Since there were no other available rooms, I didn't have the option of changing rooms and moving to one that had potentially been serviced appropriately. I will not return. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at EXCEPT We wanted to arrive a day before the group reservation and group rate went into effect. Hotel reservations staff refused to be flexible and regarding earlier arrival and wanted a much higher rate for the additional (early arrival) night. Said whole group rate would need to be renegotiated/extended. Consequently we booked two rooms at competitor hotel for the first night and did not stay this extra night at the Holiday Inn Express. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No better stay on our traveling vacation No disappointments here. Each member of this team is "game-on". This was one of our many stops but definitely the best. Its proximity to Charleston is a quick entry at the base of Charleston's Bridge and the return is the same. Some of the best restaurants are within 5 miles of the hotel and the shaded pool/ patio area is very comfortable. The ability to park around the motel and use side entrances is handy. This hotel retains the charm of Charleston while providing quick access to all points up and down the coast. I will drive the extra distance to stay here even if my immediate destination is not here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything we were looking for we found in this hotel - friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, very convenient location, very reasonable price and great breakfast. If we ever come back to the area, we will stay here. It was perfect - so much so, my husband considered just staying extra time there he liked it so much June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk manager The reservation person booked us one night not three! We were told there was a hot tub in the Presidential suite, but it was a jacuzzi bathtub! The front desk manager did not care when she came in the next morning and I asked for a discount based on the hot tub error. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value/excellent service We stayed three nights in June and were very satisfied with our experience. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Free breakfast bar offered lots of choices. Location was great for sightseeing in Charleston, 10 minutes away from the visitor's center. No restaurant on sight, but with so many wonderful food choices all within a 1-10 minute drive of the hotel, who cares? Great value for the price! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Paid a little extra to get larger king room, which was nice. Very clean and quiet. Air conditioner had the option to run the fan continuously. Only complaint would be the bed which was very, very FIRM. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Minutes from down town Charleston Great place to stay. Clean and secure. A little pricey but a good value for the area. Will be staying there again in the near future. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend for the price was told incorrect of the cost which for Mt. Pleasant was high, said we would have a suite and when arrived was told not sure why they told you that on the phone. Bedding was terrible, duvet not anything thicker than a bad mattress pad, had to ask for another one Maid who cleaned room smelled so bad we had to spray anything we had to get the smell out. Good locations but would not stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The pillows were soft and lovely. Nice pool. Breakfast was so-so: liked the cinnamon buns, hated the eggs! Good experience, I'd go back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfasts We found this hotel ideal for our visits to Shem Creek, Sullivan's Island, Mount Pleasant,and of course, Downtown Charleston itself. Wonderful places for dinner at Shem Creek and ideal for dolphin and pelican watching! Always sad to leave. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Experience Whenever we travel anywhere around the country, we almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express chains because of the easy and predictable quality it has. We are always pleased about the atmosphere, service, and general cleanliness/upkeep. The location was ideal for going to the beach and downtown Charleston, both within 15/20 minutes or less. One other big plus is that the entire hotel is smoke-free and pet-free, which helps keep allergies and noises down for us - very important when traveling pregnant and with small children! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey We found the entry way and breakfast area to be very smoky from the smoke that was coming in from outside where people were standing the ventilation there was extremely poor. The breakfast staff was extremely unfriendly front desk was very friendly pool was very nice and clean! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and comfortable beds Hotel located less than 5 minutes from downtown Charleston. Found it a bit hard to find as we do not have GPS and you actually have to get off tthe main street to find it. Check.in was quick and all the girls were very friendly and helpful. There is a tour of the historic district that picks you up at the hotel and drops back approx 2 hours later. If you take the early tour you can stay in town and catch the later bus back. Breakfast had lots of choice and the room is beautiful. Lots of great places to eat in Mt. Pleasant, no need to go into Charleston, just ask the front desk for recommendations. It was graduation time so no upgrade available for Platinum member and only hotel on the trip that did not offer a welcome gift!! Overall a nice hotel with a fantastic location and a reasonable price. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stayed 3 nights on our vacation, location was very important to us. Hotel was super clean and very comfortable. I also really liked the touch screen located near the pool area to help with things to do, we did use it as well to buy and print tickets to places we were interested in visiting! Would stay here again if ever back in the area, loved this hotel!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price It is expensive to stay in historic Charleston. This hotel is a short drive away and is very reasonably priced, especially considering the amenities included. Also, it is close to Waterfront Park, a great place for a walk down the pier. Very interesting to see the Ravenel Bridge from underneath. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable The service was awesome. The room was very clean & spacious!!! I do wish the front desk carried aspirin. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I stayed two nights. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I slept great without hearing noise from any rooms or the hallway. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Awesome location with anything you need around it, and a very short trip to downtown without paying downtown prices. Very safe and quiet also, unlike downtown could be. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One little thing... My overall experience was more than satisfactory. The young woman who checked me and was not exactly professional. My concern is small but still felt that I should report it. When I first arrived she greeted me and told me that my room was not yet ready. I explained that I had my grand son with me who is only a few months old and I was hoping to get into the room early because he needed to be changed. She reminded me that I was still too early to check in. When I returned at the appropriate time she seemed put off by me. She was showing me where I needed to initial on the contract for the room and then accused me of grabbing the pen out of her hand in order to sign it. I apologized as I didn't have my glasses on and thought she was handing me the pen. A small discourtesy but I felt it. I travel to Mount Pleasant to visit with my new grandson and this is my third stay at your hotel. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading