• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The best part was the complimentary breakfast--there was a much better selection than other hotels we have stayed at. The hotel was very close to Citadel mall and many restaurants. Downtown Charleston was only about a 10 minute drive. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was perhaps one of our better stays in a motel in years. The bed was perfect, the sheets were comfortable, and the shower was the perfect combination of water flow and temperature. I'd stay here any day. We're actually thinking about contacting the company to buy one of their mattresses. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Christmas in Charleston W/Family When I arrived at the Front Desk there was no one there to greet me but a sign at the desk that read with another guest. After 8 mins a young lady came in from outside & waited on me. I suppose due to the holiday they were short handed. She confirm my reservation but did not recognized me as a Paltium Member, which I am a custom to. All else went well as for the room, clean, well supplied and ez access for family. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in charleston We have family in the area and this is always our choice if we need a place to stay. Convenient location. Comfy, clean and quiet rooms. Staff at front desk and breakfast very friendly and helpful. It's a winner January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Nice experience especially with a friendly staff!! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston for Christmas Our family decided to experience Charleston during the holiday season and this hotel was well situated for us to get into and out of downtown relatively easily. Sherry at the front desk was very accommodating as we arrived prior to 4pm and she found us an available room right away. The room was perfect for our stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Motel This is our 2nd stay and we must say we have been very pleased both times. Great location, good breakfast variety, nice clean rooms, good bed, etc. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Excellent Service This hotel is in a great location and convenient to downtown Charleston. The front desk staff was very friendly, even allowing us to check in early. The breakfast was pretty decent and everything was fresh. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. This is my official hotel for my visits to Charleston. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location easy to get to and close to attractions. Liked being able to walk to rest. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in Charleston for a short one night stay. The staff was very accommodating, I'm a platinum member and was upgraded to a King suite which was very nice. We had to leave before breakfast was served but they went to the back and got us a pastry. Clean and comfortable room, would stay here again next time we're in Charleston. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We really enjoyed our night at this facility.The staff was very friendly,the breakfast in the morning was of a good variety,everything was kept very clean in the food area.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable,with a great shower in the morning.The next time we come to Charleston we will stay here. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great location Our first time in Charleston and the location was perfect. Just outside downtown with an easy and short ride to the hub-bub. Thanksgiving weekend was, I'm sure, a busy time for the staff, but they were all terrific and eager to please. The complimentary full breakfast was a bonus and delicious, even the grandchildren were well satisfied. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Charleston I usually do not write reviews, but the staff are really what made this particular hotel great. We were visiting the city over a few days and were greeted warmly by everyone at the front desk each time we walked in. They were genuinely interested in helping to make our stay the best they could. The beds in the room were extremely comfortable. We also had a fridge and microwave. Plus, there was a hot breakfast each morning and even cookies in the afternoon. What more could you ask for? Best bargain in Charleston and only 8-10 minutes to the major downtown parking garages. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Par Dining Dining room way too small and tables too close to afford any privacy of conversation. Had to wait 15 minutes for a table. For one meal had to wait another 15 minutes for more scrambled eggs to be cooked. Do not like the no-smoking rule throughout. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for our trip this location was near the things we needed to do, staff was helpful, and we will be staying there again. jim December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent and so Southern! Loved it! Staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were awesome. Will return next visit. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was nice and hot. I enjoyed the convenience of the "historical downtown tour" pickup at the motel. The location was perfect for our activities while in Charleston. We would definitely refer anyone to stay here! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer, clean and comfortable room Hotel was fairly priced, close to downtown Charleston, convenient location to highways. Breakfast was sparse so if that is important to you, will be disappointed. Was good enough for me. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent hotel in a safe location, restaurant next door. I have always had a great night sleep at holiday inn express my hotel of choice. Keep up the great work. I will be looking for hoilday inn- express next month in Kittery, Maine. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hot The room and bath were very nice and clean. I believe the mattress was memory foam whereas it was very comfortable EXCEPT it was VERY hot. Both my husband and I would wake up sweating on the area that was on the mattress. We do have a memory foam mattress at home but do not have the plastic mattress pad. We believe that unbreathable mattress pad is what makes the mattress so hot. Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, nice area. Property needs updated, a little run down but not too bad. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I was first put off by the "Cheap motel smell" I experienced every time I walked in the front door the first 3 days of my 6 day stay. I don't know if this is some cleaning supplies hotels use but I was initially put off by it. and it was only noticeable in the lobby and first floor. After the 3rd day, that smell was not apparent. I was impressed with the large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds - love, love the pillows marked soft or firm. Great having frig in room Great breakfast choices. Staff was very helpful, very courteous. i would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Very clean and comfortable room, would use again when in they city, easy access, no parking fee November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel With Helpful Desk Associate We enjoyed our stay. The Front Desk Associate was exceptionally helpful. She arranged a tour for us and was most helpful in giving us directions and information we needed. She is very good at her job and always made us feel welcome and comfortable. The cleaning staff was polite and accomodating. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. I especially love the little pancakes. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here several times in 2013 I have stayed at this location several times from May through November 2013. There was a "smoky" smell upon entering the lobby for my first few visits here, but not as of 11/08/13. The staff is very courteous and helpul, and I would recommend this location for travelers in the Charleston area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk sevice / Samatha The room was clean the bathroom was spotless!!! We saw many housekeeping staff going about their daily duties but they were all very knid and spoke as we walked pass. The hotel was located in great proximity to the port. (We were there to board a Carnival cruise from SC). It was an added benefit that we were able to leave our car at the hotel during the duration of the stay. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The hotel and amenities were well worth the price. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Value This was our second stay at the hotel. We were in Charleston for a fishing excursion and naturally had to leave early in the morning. The hotel is easy to get to with a variety of restaurants nearby. It is also very convenient to the many historical attractions in the Charleston area, such as the Hunley submarine, Patriot's Point, the old plantation homes, etc., as well as many other attractions, including boat ramps. The breakfast is served early, 6:30 AM, which was great for us. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our 5th time to stay here easy access to downtown and to the plantation district. very soft beds with great linens. plenty of cable stations to watch on TV. quiet rooms, nice area. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was only a 1 night stay. Very confortable, staff friendly. They were, what appeared by the people at breakfast, very full. The dining area was full to overflowing. Would stay again if we were in the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay - nothing special Dining area was too small with people taking up room using their laptops during breakfast. The humidity made the rooms rather dank. Desk staff was excellent and helpful but the dining room person was more interested in getting out to smoke than refiling coffee pots or emptying trash containers on Sunday and Monday. Friday and Saturday dining staff were excellent. No lounge chairs or couches in the lobby or general space. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading