• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Folly Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.5MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Tea Plantation
Distance From Hotel:21.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay People might say not close enough to the action. I found the walk manageable plus there is a free trolley outside the door. The rooms and linens were to die for and super clean. The staff so helpful and the breakfast great for the price. I would highly recommend . On Meeting Street and King Street one over. Thanks for a great experience. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around, location and ammenities were superb Couldnt have asked for a better stay in Charleston. When looking at otehr choices they were either way overpriced or not convenient to the areas we wanted to see. THis location had it all, the rooms were great and staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Charleston We had a great trip to Charleston and I'd definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again. The hotel is brand new and the receptionist was super friendly. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New to Charleston - not disappointed Being a first-time visitor to Charleston, it was a little confusing trying to choose a hotel. Holiday Inn has always provided a good value for the money, so we figured this would be a safe bet. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel is located at the far northern end of the historic district, but the free shuttle bus stop is right across the street, so it wasn't a real hassle. The restaurant, while able to cater to many dietary considerations, didn't have sugar free items for diabetics. However, when asked, they offered to run out and buy what was needed - that's going above and beyond. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality Helpful,polite,courteous staff.Excellent location.Reliability of Holiday Inn once again demonstrated. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We said for a wedding weekend and loved the hotel! Great rooms, quiet, comfy beds, and large bathrooms! The hotel is very convenient to places one wants to visit in Charleston! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Charleston I led a women's ministry trip to Charleston for 15 ladies and I'll have to say, I was completely thrilled with the friendliness of the staff and how helpful they were. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff - I asked many questions about what to see, how to get to various areas of downtown Charleston and with each visit to the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and prompt service. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable. I heard over and over again from the ladies I was with how happy they all were with the service and the hotel. The restaurant was great as well - great food and very friendly service. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel - it is close enough to all the sights you will want to see and a great deal for the money. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations. Staff very helpful Spacious room with good mattress on bed . Very large shower but it had tiny corner shelves for bottles and lacked a seat making shaving legs difficult. Pool area very nice. Valet service great October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would not consider staying anywhere else Our recent stay was extremely gratifying. The staff was friendly, attentive to our needs/requests, provided great restaurant/attractions recommendations and were just plain AWESOME. Although the hotel is located about a mile from the historic district, we took the free trolley, which ran regularly, to sightsee, return to freshen up and back to dine with NO problems. We did walk into town some - good exercise, scenic. Being a Priority Platinum member, we were able to upgrade our room, which was perfect. The restaurant (breakfast) was good and had daily specials. Overall, A great place to stay if you don't mind walking. Also, and probably most important, we saved a lot of $, since the rates of hotels closer in town are very high. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, Friendly, Convenient, Very Nice The new decor is bright and snappy and rooms, lounges, restaurant and lobby great looking. Huge bath, super shower, wonderful bedding and mattress. Best thing is the staff, from valets, to housekeepers, to Nicole at front desk-all warm and helpful to us during our stay in October. We enjoyed using the free trolley to get around. Wish hotels weren't so expensive, but it's Charleston folks! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff members are wonderful... We stayed for a wedding downtown. When we arrived in the airport we called the front desk to ask about taking a taxi or renting a car..."T" at the front desk answered and was so helpful. She explained our options and remembered us when we checked in! She helped us navigate our whole stay and took the time to map it all out for us on the hotel map! From the local restaurants we could walk to and how long it would take to get to each of our schedule activities for the wedding....Our room was on the 4th floor and the ladies in house keeping up there were awesome! "P" and "L" were especially friendly and accommodating to us! They treated us like friends, remembered us each day and greeted us with a big smile every morning! The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean! We were traveling with kids and made use of the laundry facilities, the pool, the exercise room and the library room! Every space was well kept, clean and comfortable! "Good job" to the management! Over all we had a pleasant and comfortable experience! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Historic Downtown Just a 10 minute walk from Historic DownTown Charleston. Provides parking at a cost (my oppinnon is rather high). nice pool small and quiet. Food in the resturaunt is excellent, not too expensive. Only complanient would be needs to be alittle closer to downtown. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fall getaway We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn, a newer facility and it is decorated brightly and is open and spacious. The Valet are readily available and polite. Good location and great availability to trolley and bus system for easy get around town. The room was spacious however I found the lighting in the bathroom lacking, not bright enough to put on make up or for my husband to shave. We missed having a hot tub on site, it was too cool for the pool, a hot tub would have been nice to relax in after all the walking we did. I also was surprised not to find a microwave in the room, we prefer that when traveling. We were introduced to Holiday Inn through a travel coupon and it was a good value. The room was large and spacious we felt it missed proper sitting for relaxing. We would consider staying here again when visiting Charleston however we will look at other options as well. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not in Historic District Be prepared to spend much time waiting for the free trolley or much money on taxis to get to the historic district. Otherwise, nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and very nice room The staff at this hotel was top notch. They suggested some very good attractions and restaurants to visit during our staff, gave us discounted coupons and told us about the free trolley and pick-up points. The location is about 1-1.5 miles from the sites, so the trolley is a nice way to go to avoid parking a car or walking in the hot/humid weather, especially if you are going out for dinner. The rooms were very well appointed, clean and quite. Very relaxing after a day of visiting the city. My only criticism was the breakfast. it wasn't bad, but for the cost was skimpy and not that tasty. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking is mandatory Platinum Elite Level.Very disappointed with this property. There is NO onsite parking for the hotel. Valet parking is $16/night and is effectively mandatory. The reservation details says $16 for valet parking if "these charges apply". This should be noted as a "mandatory" not optional charge. This is false and misleading.The staff says you can street park, but the area is not great (construction, no parking on Meeting Street entrance) and you would have to park three or more blocks away from the hotel. The valets were nice, the front desk personnel were horrible. I was scheduled to stay here 5 additional nights and another business travler was scheduled for 4 additioanl nights. We both cancelled. The property is several blocks from the center of Charleston. I will never stay at this property again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice but way over priced The stay started a little rough with having to figure out the parking with several vans and cars in our way. No one offered to help as I made my way into the lobby. Once I talked to the desk we had very good service. Room quite nice. The price for the 2nd night was double the 1st night I guess because it was a Friday night. Front desk gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. However the next morning we ate breakfast at the Holiday Inn and it was poor quality of food but good service. Again over priced even with discount coupon. Did not eat there again. Called for wash cloths on the 2nd day and they did not come in an hour so I visited the front desk in person and they came soon after. Do not feel this is good service for an expensive hotel. Having only valet parking (also not cheap) was not good. We paid more there in 2 nights than we paid for 5 nights at Holiday INN expresses on this trip. Good service for our check out. We did check out one day early due to the very high weekend rates. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for that price We booked this hotel using IHG Rewards. If not for that we would never had stayed here. It was just average and not worth $350/night. It's new so furnishings were in good shape. We stayed at a Crowne Plaza the night before and it was on par with this hotel at half the price. There are 2 HI's in the same general area that I would consider before staying here again. Wife complained about poor lighting in the room and bathroom. Overall, average hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpful The associates at the hotel were always ready to help and all had smiling faces! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. From the time that I drove my car to this property and was welcomed by JP, everyone on the property, including Tammi, Nicole, the manager of the restaurant and the manager on duty demonstrated by their attitude and manner the true meaning of "customer care". The room was spacious, clean, and I simply "loved" the shower. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its finest This is an excellent property, clean, comfortable with exceptionally quiet accommodations in the heart of Charleston’s Historic district. The space is comfortable, relaxing and very conducive for work production. Good electronics, lighting, and plenty of functionality. The restaurant serves great food. Sous Chef George and staff demonstrated their talent for service and produced an exceptional anniversary dinner experience. The staff is professional yet friendly with anticipated attentiveness. The General Management team is exceptional at delivering Southern Hospitality. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but a little far from the center of Charleston I thought that this was a great hotel. The place was brand new and the rooms were incredible. The staff was friendly and everything was super clean. The restaurant/bar had great food and great priced drinks. My only complaint about the hotel is the location. It was a little bit of a walk to get to everything e.g. the Battery or the open market. Other than that, I had a great time. Make sure to check out the pool on the second floor. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice reception from the Valet parking, Bell boy and front desk. This place restored my trust into Holiday Inn !! Every one was very friendly and helpful. The Bar was very nice as was the bar tender. The food all was great; never have such large servings as tapas. I would like to know from the bar tender what he mixed for my wife that I think was called a peach sweet tea. I have been trying to make it here at home without success. Location was not quite down town as we thought. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My new husband and I spent a night at the Holiday Inn downtown Charleston over Labor Day weekend. We were given excellent service. Everyone from the valet to housekeeping were beyond nice and helpful. Kristin at the front desk went way above and beyond to help make our night memorable. She should be given an award for excellent customer service. My husband and I will definitely be returning. Thank you all for a wonderful night. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Service and Experience! This brand new Holiday Inn which opened in Jan.2013 is very upscale and nice but what made it even better were the people, especially Front Desk Team Member Tammy! She exceeded our expectations with her professional and friendly recommendations and making sure we had a great stay. The entire team was super courteous and always said hello with a smile on their face...quiet nice these days! :) We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Charleston. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly trusting valet. Comfortable beds, nice shower. Every one was very friendly esp valet guys. The red head whose name we did not get was so nice and friendly. All of them were helpful and informed. We wish you had free coffee and tea available in the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderfull Very friendly and gave us helpful advice on where to go visit and eat September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Payal We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and a short walk towards Market Street. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location, OK price, terrible serivce The title says it all. Stayed in the suite and it was an excellent room. Room service provided towels only, no straightening up or bed making, which was disappointing. I placed a breakfast order outside of my door and called room service to confirm someone would pick it up, but it was still there in the morning, so I didn't receive the breakfast I wanted. Was in town for a concert and used the taxi service that had contracted with the hotel to use, but the price was more than a normal taxi and the taxi did not show up to pick us up from the concert as promised. I contacted the front desk to see if they could assist but the front desk said he knew nothing about taxis and couldn't help. Good overall experience, not great and not good enough to keep us from shopping around further next time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel only complaint is they say they have computer and printer in business center when in fact they don't August 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading