• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great location Our first time in Charleston and the location was perfect. Just outside downtown with an easy and short ride to the hub-bub. Thanksgiving weekend was, I'm sure, a busy time for the staff, but they were all terrific and eager to please. The complimentary full breakfast was a bonus and delicious, even the grandchildren were well satisfied. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Charleston I usually do not write reviews, but the staff are really what made this particular hotel great. We were visiting the city over a few days and were greeted warmly by everyone at the front desk each time we walked in. They were genuinely interested in helping to make our stay the best they could. The beds in the room were extremely comfortable. We also had a fridge and microwave. Plus, there was a hot breakfast each morning and even cookies in the afternoon. What more could you ask for? Best bargain in Charleston and only 8-10 minutes to the major downtown parking garages. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Par Dining Dining room way too small and tables too close to afford any privacy of conversation. Had to wait 15 minutes for a table. For one meal had to wait another 15 minutes for more scrambled eggs to be cooked. Do not like the no-smoking rule throughout. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for our trip this location was near the things we needed to do, staff was helpful, and we will be staying there again. jim December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent and so Southern! Loved it! Staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were awesome. Will return next visit. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was nice and hot. I enjoyed the convenience of the "historical downtown tour" pickup at the motel. The location was perfect for our activities while in Charleston. We would definitely refer anyone to stay here! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer, clean and comfortable room Hotel was fairly priced, close to downtown Charleston, convenient location to highways. Breakfast was sparse so if that is important to you, will be disappointed. Was good enough for me. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent hotel in a safe location, restaurant next door. I have always had a great night sleep at holiday inn express my hotel of choice. Keep up the great work. I will be looking for hoilday inn- express next month in Kittery, Maine. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hot The room and bath were very nice and clean. I believe the mattress was memory foam whereas it was very comfortable EXCEPT it was VERY hot. Both my husband and I would wake up sweating on the area that was on the mattress. We do have a memory foam mattress at home but do not have the plastic mattress pad. We believe that unbreathable mattress pad is what makes the mattress so hot. Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, nice area. Property needs updated, a little run down but not too bad. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I was first put off by the "Cheap motel smell" I experienced every time I walked in the front door the first 3 days of my 6 day stay. I don't know if this is some cleaning supplies hotels use but I was initially put off by it. and it was only noticeable in the lobby and first floor. After the 3rd day, that smell was not apparent. I was impressed with the large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds - love, love the pillows marked soft or firm. Great having frig in room Great breakfast choices. Staff was very helpful, very courteous. i would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Very clean and comfortable room, would use again when in they city, easy access, no parking fee November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel With Helpful Desk Associate We enjoyed our stay. The Front Desk Associate was exceptionally helpful. She arranged a tour for us and was most helpful in giving us directions and information we needed. She is very good at her job and always made us feel welcome and comfortable. The cleaning staff was polite and accomodating. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. I especially love the little pancakes. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here several times in 2013 I have stayed at this location several times from May through November 2013. There was a "smoky" smell upon entering the lobby for my first few visits here, but not as of 11/08/13. The staff is very courteous and helpul, and I would recommend this location for travelers in the Charleston area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk sevice / Samatha The room was clean the bathroom was spotless!!! We saw many housekeeping staff going about their daily duties but they were all very knid and spoke as we walked pass. The hotel was located in great proximity to the port. (We were there to board a Carnival cruise from SC). It was an added benefit that we were able to leave our car at the hotel during the duration of the stay. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The hotel and amenities were well worth the price. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Value This was our second stay at the hotel. We were in Charleston for a fishing excursion and naturally had to leave early in the morning. The hotel is easy to get to with a variety of restaurants nearby. It is also very convenient to the many historical attractions in the Charleston area, such as the Hunley submarine, Patriot's Point, the old plantation homes, etc., as well as many other attractions, including boat ramps. The breakfast is served early, 6:30 AM, which was great for us. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our 5th time to stay here easy access to downtown and to the plantation district. very soft beds with great linens. plenty of cable stations to watch on TV. quiet rooms, nice area. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was only a 1 night stay. Very confortable, staff friendly. They were, what appeared by the people at breakfast, very full. The dining area was full to overflowing. Would stay again if we were in the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay - nothing special Dining area was too small with people taking up room using their laptops during breakfast. The humidity made the rooms rather dank. Desk staff was excellent and helpful but the dining room person was more interested in getting out to smoke than refiling coffee pots or emptying trash containers on Sunday and Monday. Friday and Saturday dining staff were excellent. No lounge chairs or couches in the lobby or general space. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly and accommodating Picked your hotel for a one night lay over in Charleston, price was reasonable for decent location. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Beds comfortable and rooms updated. Only complaint would be upon arrival, lobby and elevators smelled like smoke and we found housekeeping staff sitting in their car (parked right next to our vehicle), smoking in parking lot. Overall, we would definitely recommend hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient without the high cost of downtown. Needed a clean, economical place to stay overnight following a wedding which was actually in Mt. Pleasant. All similar hotels there were filled, with only much more expensive ones available. This was only a 20 minute drive away, quite a bit more reasonably priced. It was clean, comfortable, safe and friendly. Just perfect for our need. It was also very convenient for a quick drive downtown before returning home the next day. Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We will add to our list of places to stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, welcoming We visited Charleston from Boston, staying 4 nights at the Holiday In Express on US Hwy 17. The room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable, and any time we were in the room to rest it was quiet and peaceful. The staff could not have been more courteous and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality At Its Best This was our fourth stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Everyone is so helpful and courteous. It is a pleasure to stay with them. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express Very nice clean hotels. Breakfast adequate, nice fitness room. Staff very nice and helpful. Will stay again when we are in the area. My only suggestion...the sign at the street needs to be larger or higher, it's difficult to see. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable close to downtown without the price. Our room was clean and the service was great. Was surprised at free breakfast to be able to get a cheese omelet and sausage patty. We will return next time we are in Charleston. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, affordable. We found the hotel to be very affordable, considering the costs in the city of Charleston. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, smelled clean. The only complaint, and it's a small one, is that when you walked into the front lobby,it smelled of smoke, probably because the smoking area is right outside the front door. Probably wouldn't bother some,but if you are not a smoker, not a good first impression. Otherwise, would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again whenever I am in the area. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice alternative to Downtown Charleston! The overall stay was very good. We checked in very quickly with no problems. Staff was courteous and efficient. The room was on the first floor, which was very convenient and actually very quiet. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I can't comment on the breakfast, as we did not eat at the hotel. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in all of the common areas. The room did not smell of cigarette smoke, but as you walk in the front door, you could definitely smell cigarette smoke. We used a different entrance the rest of the stay, but unfortunately, could still smell smoke in the hallways. Overall, nice stay, about 10-15 minutes from downtown. There was a little traffic, but not bad. Price considerably less than downtown hotels. If you want something cheaper than downtown, this is a good alternative. Still overpriced for HIE, but definitely cheaper than downtown! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ebony was great Ebony was always smiling and gave us great service October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and nice free Breakfast in Lobby. The Staff was helpful and informative, and accommodated our needs. The house maids did a very nice job of taking care of our room and we found them very pleasant . The Hotel is well located and lends itself to good access to the local landmarks and history of Charelston. We had a car so we fully enjoyed our two day stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean, comfortable, and great hospitality This is a very good Holiday Inn Express. We loved the location as it is 5 miles from the downtown historic area- so you do not have to deal with the many traffic and parking issues unless you choose to. Easy access to plantations and close to The Glass Onion Restaurant that we fell in love with. Comfortable beds provided a great nights sleep. Wonderful hospitality so you are not a stranger. Even though it is right on Highway 17 it is so quiet at the pool we got food to go (yes from The Glass Onion) and a terrific bottle wine and enjoyed my birthday dinner at a great table poolside, on a perfect evening. Just the two of us. Nice. The place is very clean both inside and out and feels very safe. October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading