• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. The first night was very uncomfortable because the air conditioning did not work and it was hot and muggy in the room. I was not able to sleep well at all. The next day I was moved to another room where the air conditioning worked and everything was comfortable and very pleasant. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but needs updated Beds were uncomfortable. TV cable service limited and no HD. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rates, and an awful food staff..... Overall we were pleased. I stay 50+ a year and usually choose a HI. They upgraded us to a suite which was very nice. Rooms were clean and the hotel is well maintained. It is in a great location for Charleston and nearby islands. They gave breakfast "comps" but this only included the cold items on the first half of the line. This is always sad when they do this. Give the person a complete breakfast if you are going to act like it is an "extra". Our only negative experience related to the food staff. I received three breakfast tickets for three nights with two guests. The lady rudely asked, "isn't she going to eat, then you need another ticket". It wasn't in a polite manner. I handed another ticket for a cold breakfast of low quality. The icing was when a white family with an adopted black child entered the restaraunt. The workers (both African-American) made rude comments and stared and snarled at the family. This treatment was so blatant that complete strangers were offended. This was the only negative or an overall relaxing and pleasant stay. Charleston was beautiful as always! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel was very clean, the staff was polite and courteous. Parking lot was well lit at night. The building is quiet and I slept very well, almost better than I sleep when home. No complaints at all. This is good place to stay and I will stay here again when I find myself in Charleston for business. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience First our room was not ready. Staff finally found us a room. Then, Phone in room did not work. No way to fill the tub. Only shower worked. Dust everywhere and drawers looked like leftover crackers were left in them. Took forever to get hot water. Not a good value! Only nice thing I can say is staff was nice after we told them how far we had driven. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay CLC member, great value. Managers reception was a nice bonus. I will use your property on my future travels to the area. Should be 25 + nights a year. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 30th Annual Lowcountry Oyster Festival Flew in from Texas to attend the 30th Annual Oyster Festival at Boone Hall and was not disappointed. Friendly staff greeted us upon arrival and we were not let down the entire 4 days. Locals were more than accomodating. A visit to Trader Joe's is a must for those who are not familiar. Fantastic place.....Oh, the She-Crab soup was also amazing and a must try. My favorite soup was at the Hyman Seafood restaurant. We will be back.... February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were clean and neat. Service was excellent Our room was clean and comfortable and the space was great. All the service we received was excellent. Will stay here again when we return to Charleston. The park and cruise was great and this service was excellent. You did a great job. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We only stayed one night at this hotel but I would highly recommend it if you are looking in the Mount Pleasent Area. The hotel was clean and very beautiful arcitecture wise. The beds were comfy and the service was great! The only problem was the contruction going on at the time so it was difficult to find the entrance at first. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After reading poor reviews, I was pleasantly suprised. The service was excellent - both food and front desk. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Good place to stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the buck Unfortunately, when we arrived in Charleston, there was a convention. As a result, we booked here. The room smelled like mildew and was really dirty. Out of a 28 day roadtrip, this was the only bad hotel experience and way overpriced for what we received. Let's put it this way, not a morning person, I was up at dawn, showered and ready to leave. My husband was shocked. I just didn't want to spend one minute longer than I had to... very disappointed. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location for visiting local colleges. The service and food in the restaurant was horrible, but there are many alternatives around town. The beds were not very comfortable, but the housekeeping dpt was spot on as was the front desk staff. We just needed a place to crash as we were out and about most of our stay. I would stay there again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this centralized hotel Love the atmosphere of the hotel, the staff, the rooms and the location to the 1200 things we had on our to do list. This is where we stay when we come to Charleston and I highly recommend it. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff My wife and I were guests at the Holiday In on Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina on 10/18/12. The hotal staff at the front desk went put of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable and restful. One front desk employee, Jackie, was especially helpful and provided service which went above and beyond. Faced with the dilemma of how to get three bottles of wine back to Ohio without having to pack them in our suitcases, Jackie generously stepped in and arranged for shipping the wine via UPS. The wine arrived safely on 10/25/12 because Jackie took the time and made the effort to address and resolve the problem which my wife and I were dealing with. This young lady is a credit to the Holiday Inns as an emplyee who not only takes initiative but goes out of her way to provide assistance and help to the hotel guests. Her example reflects highly on the service and care extended to guests at the Holiday Inn Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina. As a frequent guest at Holiday Inns, Jackie's efforts impressed myself and my wife that she stands out as a representative of your hotels who truely cares about the guests. Her efforts are to be commended and used as an example for the type of care and assistance that have become the hallmark of Holiday Inns everywhere. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom did not like the fact that the bathroom fan is on all the time the light is on. Very annoying and loud. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend Nice hotel and good location for getting into Charleston ... it was a very enjoyable weekend October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ddubya We stayed at this hotel for my Vietnam Company reunion. We came a day early to see the area around Charleston. Our stay was very good and the service was good also. My only disappointment was not being able to get a platinum room upgrade as the hotel was booked solid for the weekend. The road construction around the hotel was an inconvenience but will be over eventually. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area around Hotel We were there for the Co A 70th Engineer Battalion Reunion of those who served from 1965 thru 1969. It was a nice hotel with good, clean rooms. The only complaint was the traffic hold up due to construction. It made it more difficult to locate the correct hotel. When we made a call to the hotel, they were very accomidating and helpful to get us to our destination. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return The hotel room was smelly and overpriced for what we got (even though we got a wedding block discounted rate). We did not have hot water and neither did our friends on other floors. We did not have pillows and had to ask for them. The air conditioner temperature was not able to be adjusted. There were loud people running up and down the halls screaming until 6am with no assistance from the hotel. We could not wait to get out of there. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Twining Reunion The reservation system for group rates did not function correctly. Our reunion coordinator had to intervene on behalf of more than half our guests to get the correct group rate. Based on this alone I would not recommend that any group use a Holiday Inn for a reunion. Very frustrating. One or two glitches are acceptable but when it happens 10 or more time - totally unacceptable. My personal experience: One day I spilled something on the sheet of one of the beds and it was made up as is. Another day we were gone the entire day and when we got back at 4 pm the room was not made up. Two days there were no washcloths. We tend to be very neat and it was evident that the housekeeping was not up to par. I expect the bath to be completely cleaned every day. It was not. The desk and maintenance staff were very friendly,responsive to our requests and courteous. The food was excellent. But based on the notes in the above paragraphs I would not recommend this hotel chain for a group stay. The hard, persistent work of the Twining reunion's coordinator made our stay memorable; the reservation system and housekeeping did not. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TDY Charleston Overall, our stay at the hotel in Mt. Pleasan was excellent. We did have some difficulty with the household staff re-stocking fresh towels and soaps. One day, it took four different phone calls to different numbers to obtain soap and shampoo for our room. The staff were all very friendly and the restuarant staff out-did themselves. October 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Noisy hotel Rude staff horrible food. I honestly can't say anything good about my stay. I doubt holiday inn will allow this to stay long. October 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading