• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express has a "no pet" policy, however, kennels are located nearby. Please contact the hotel for kennel telephone numbers to make advance arrangements. Guide dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charles Towne Landing
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Charleston Historic District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Charleston Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking adjacent to the hotel. Large, flat lot appropriate for buses, trucks & RV's. Guests may leave their cars parked for extended period if going on cruises. They must inform the Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area
View More
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.
View Less
Features
We surpass other Charleston, SC hotels thanks to our terriffic location. We offer easy access to historic plantations, beaches, downtown Charleston. Convenient off street parking is plentiful.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Family This was our first trip to Charleston. Staff was exceptional and we were very satisfied with the accommodations. Excellent breakfast and all around service. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. Thanks! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find, New Clean Rooms Very nicely appointed newer hotel with very comfortable, clean rooms. Desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Complementary breakfast was great. Used the business center and Wi-Fi were both very good. Highly recommended. Stayed here for 2 nights then moved to the Francis Marion for 3 nights. Should have stayed here the entire trip. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and location Stayed for three nights staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sherry. Ideal base for bus into Charleston would stay here again August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent, will stay again.Friendly staff,very helpful. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Very clean room, which to me is the MOST important!!! Great breakfast choices. We enjoyed our stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We did not have a good experience. The lobby and hallways smelled like smoke. The room was very damp which made everything including our clothes feel wet. The tub didn't drain well. We would be standing in a foot of water during our showers. Our room wasn't cleaned every day. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Close to Downtown Charleston Clean & very good breakfast. Close drive to Downtown Charleston & other tourist destinations around the Charleston Area. Only negative was uncomfortable pillows. We even asked for all firm pillows and they were still very soft. Water faucet pressure in bathroom was very low. Other than those negatives. A very nice hotel! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service One of the reasons we stayed at your hotel was the reviews telling of great service. We found this to be very true. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful, giving us written directions to restaurants, sites, etc. The only negative was it rained and rained - but we do not have any control over the weather. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff ad service the hotel was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sherry at the front desk was a joy, we enjoyed her so much. She was so helpful to us. The breakfast service was very good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff!!! We would definitely go back for a next visit to Charleston. Clean, good value with a very friendly and sweet atmosphere. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel clean, great service!!! The hotel was very clean! The staff was great and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for weeknight stays Good location, close to downtown but not right in the thick of the horrible traffic. Clean, comfortable rooms and plenty of parking. It rained the whole week we were there and the room was a little damp, but otherwise, all good. Outdoor pool was adequate, nothing spectacular. Weeknight rate was affordable, but the weekend rate was nearly as much as the hotels in the downtown area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Southern Hospitality Couldn't have been happier with our visit. From the folks at the front desk to the cleaning crew, the friendliness and helpfulness was off the charts! Breakfast was great and location superb for our paticular party. Felt safe and immaculately clean. Only downside was lack of more than one washer. Otherwise great! Fully recommend. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and did not get maid service 2 of those days. We had to go downstairs to get more towels. The staff was friendly and apologized for the inconvenience. The room was a reasonable price except for the stay on Sat. night. Quite expensive compared to the other nights. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! With a great breakfast, clean rooms and wonderful service I highly recommend this motel. We had 3 rooms of relatives there and everyone was impressed! Its in a great location to Charleston and all the nearby beaches. I will definitely stay there from now on when I visit Charleston. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cruise Deal My wife and I were heading out on our first cruise, departing from easy-driving-distance Charleston. We also scheduled an extra day to tour around the city before departure. This hotel was in a decent location at a good rate. The bonus was the "Don't Miss the Boat" package. We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for the duration of our five-day cruise -- for free! This saved a considerable sum charged to park at the pier. We were whisked to the port in a taxi (part of the hotel package) and dropped off right at the entrance, avoiding the line of cars also arriving. When we returned, a phone call had the taxi waiting to pick us up for the quick trip back to the hotel to retrieve our car. The hotel staff was quite helpful in making the shuttle arrangements and extended our check-out time to accommodate our noon shuttle pick-up. During our two-night stay, we were pleased with the comfort of the beds and the quiet of our room. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable and Relaxing The staff was exceptionally nice and professional. The night staff and I watched TV in the lobby when I got up in the early hours of the night to get the laundry done. The beds were amazingly comfortable and exceptionally clean like they were brand new - one primary reason for staying at Holiday Inn Express exclusively as well as the breakfast. The pool was clean and comfortable temp. We had been traveling for days and the beds were so comfortable, my husband wrote down the name and type so we could get them for home. The breakfast is always good at these hotels; however, we're both diabetics and it is heavy on the carbohydrates which is bad for diabetics (bacon, eggs w/ cheese, heavy on breads and gravies). They do offer oatmeal, yogurts, fruit and toast so alternative option is there but would be nice to have turkey bacon option and eggs with no cheese. We stayed at another hotel chain in Florida because the HI Express was full and the difference was drastically apparent - we could not sleep at all the entire time and were in pain the next day. We love HI Express and go out of our way to only stay with them. Great stay! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Place I love this place and will continue to stay each time I am in Charleston. Breakfast was ok, and this is because I'm picky eater. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Bed A very nice Hotel however, The maid service left a lot to be desired. The maid made the beds, put fresh towels and emptied the garbage. That's it. empty bottles, candy bar rappers etc. sat where they laid for the 5 days I was there. Other than that an excellent value for a stay in a wonderful city. A little far from downtown but that's why the great price. Cheaper than most Holiday Inns. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Comfortable Room. Pleasant and very helpful staff.. The location is very good and they catered to our family with a veery friendly and helpful attitudee July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel and Charleston Great clean room, fine pool and Oh so quiet.. The staff especially Sherry were excellent. Only the maintenance guy could lighten up a little. Breakfast OK except again , the pancake machine was not working. Also there was just one hard to operate toaster for all guests to line up in front of. Nicely on the edge of town with easy access to the city.However I definitely plan to go back to Charleston and this is where I will be staying. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay The staff and the property were excellent. I had my elderly mother with me who was handicapped and the room on the first floor was great giving us the ability to be near the lobby and breakfast outside the room was helpful. What a wonderful experience and very helpful staff. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This Holiday Inn was a great location to go to the Plantations and also fairly close to downtown. And it's a much greater value than staying downtown. The room are very nice and clean and the staff is helpful. The only downside is that the breakfast is not stocked right up until the end of the time period it is served. The first day they were out of eggs, silverware, plates and many other items. There is a good variety but most other Holiday Inn's stock the items until the breakfast closes. However, I would stay here again and recommend it to others. And they welcome you as a Priority club member and give you a gift as well! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had left Myrtle Beach, S.C. on Monday May 27th and arrived in Charleston S.C. around 10.am that morning. I went to check in and the lady who checked me in stated that she would be able to get me in a room around 12;30 that day.I told her that I was pretty tired and she checked again and got me into a room right then. I really appricated that and was well rested for that night and the next when I traveled to South West Florida. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was too soft, compared to other HI's we've stayed at. Our experience with Holiday Inns is excellent overall, but the beds in this particular hotel were too soft for comfort. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff! Our stay was better here than at our Resort in Myrtle Beach! We had our 1 1/2 year old daughter with us, and they provided a crib in the room free of charge. They also allowed us to check in when our room was ready, which was 3 hours before scheduled check-in time. The staff was super friendly, even holding the elevator for us, and helping my daughter walk on the elevator while my hands were full with breakfast (She didn't want to walk past the gentleman, she was nervous, and he reached his hand out as to take hers, and she took it, walked right on the elevator!) I would stay here again and again! Room was clean and neat, pool area was clean, breakfast was good! Great value, great stay!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet sleep; convenient location Had great rest here. Convenient to plantations, restaurants and downtown as well. Cleaning staff extremely helpful. I ended up sick and spent one day in bed. They were very kind to my husband with clean towels, coffee, etc so as not to disturb me. Only problem, the breakfast and one staff member. Cold eggs, no meat, no fresh fruit and she said it was "meatless Thursday." Same on Friday. Other days everything kept hot and meat offered with enough fruit to go around. Actually seemed maybe the food was going home with someone. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visiting Charleston! The staff was amazing. Each person we came in contact with was outstanding. The location was a great value versus staying in the downtown area for visiting all the stops in Charleston. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown without the price tag close to all the great shopping and restaurants of the meeting and market street area...without the high price charge of hotels in that area. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room - great service I arrived in Charleston after a 12+ hours drive. Needed a clean, comfortable place to relax for 2 days before I started my new job. Staff was cheerful and very helpful. Room was clean - bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were ok (would have liked to see more fresh fruit) - HIGHLY RECOMMEND May 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express Charleston Southern Charm Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby Nearby Folly Beach 12 miles Historic Charleston and Rainbow Row Holiday Inn Express Charleston Hotel Front Entrance Magnolia Plantation and Gardens Middleton Place Plantation and Gardens Historic Charleston and The Battery Carriage Tours of Historic Charleston The Links at Stono Ferry 18th Hole Holiday Inn Express Charleston Holiday Inn Express Charleston Front Desk and Guest Registration Holiday Inn Express Charleston Lobby and Guest Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading