Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work & needs staff... Upon check in - there was a gentlemen complaining his room had not been made up - on day two of my stay... when I returned my room had also not been made up. They were kind to promptly bring me fresh towels - but clearly the hotel is understaffed. Check-in is painful... lines at 6:00pm. For priority (I am Platinum) members - the "gratuity" is junk food or unbranded (warm) bottled water.... I may have visited them on a bad day... but all this and the cost was way too much for value received. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent location. Friendly staff, clean and remodeled rooms. Excellent customer service. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hit the bed snoring Great customer service. Very quiet, clean room, comfortable bed. We will definitely stay there again in the fall when visiting family. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and location I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable and had a good hot breakfast. The hotel was directly across the street from the Civic Center, and easy walking distance to the Town Center Mall and several nice restaurants. The hotel shuttle arranged free transportation to and from the airport and to the downtown area for sightseeing. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again if i have the opportunity. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was right across the street from the Civic Center, within walking distance of the mall. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious and had a good variety. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff We were so pleased with our stay. The Civic Center was across the street from the hotel as were restaurants & shopping. We were able to walk to all of our destinations. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again! May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I really enjoyed my stay. I have been here on several previous occassions. The breakfast is always good, but the bacon this time was a little too hard. The room was very comfortable...especially the soft pillows. The only issue I had was at check-in with the billing. Since I was there for a conference, the room should have been direct billed to my company. However, the error was corrected the following day. I also like the location. The hotel is across the street from the Civic Center and a short walk to the Town Center Mall. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Very poor room for relaxing,.Room right next to elevator and it ran all night . Very loud and woke me or kept me awake. I had had an early morning and just wanted to sleep. Room very nice exceot for noise, May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grest Service Great Hotel! Being downtown with the hassle of drivingis the greatest. The mall is least than 2 blocks! I had the shuttle from the hotel to take me to the Capital St restaurant/club area and it was very nice. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfortable. Stayed at this hotel for a 3 day conference at the Charleston Civic Center - it literally is right across the street from the Civic Center and Charleston Towne Center Mall - so I did not have to move my car or worry about parking. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has the best hot breakfast I've experienced at a hotel. Staff is courteous and attentive. I will definitely return to this hotel and I will also recommend this hotel to family and friends. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone was very nice, the room was nice and clean, we were in town for a concert and chose this holiday inn to stay at, and i know the next time we are down for a concert we will stay there again. Everything was great. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place and convenient Love this hotel. Great service. Clean room. Very convenient to civic center. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was extremely clean and I found the staff to be very accomodating. The location was perfect for my meetings at The Charleston Civic Center. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility Facility needs a little upgrading, but not bad. Location not the best but good value for money. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable This was so convenient! We went down for a weekend and took our teenager with us. She enjoyed herself and we were just a walk away from the Mall. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was more than filling. I'll be going back again! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for the price I stayed here in April because my daughter was competing in a regional dance competition. I really liked the fact that the person working the desk was so friendly and did his best to find out an answer to a question I asked him. The hotel was newly remodeled and had well lit hallways. The bathroom and entire room was very clean. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that the bottom sheet had a stain on it. You could tell that it had been on the sheet for a while, but the sheet was clean. The pillows could have been better. The hotel was full, but there was little to no sounds in the hallways The breakfast was very nice and had a lot of choices from cinnamon rolls to cold cereal. I would definitely stay here again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night or two I was at the hotel less than 12 hours so I can't say too much. Breakfast was good with a good variety. Staff was pleasant. Room was clean, beds were a little too firm for my liking but fine for a short stay. Good Value! Best thing was location! It's right off the interstate and if you are going to event at the civic center you can walk across the street. I would stay again if I had an event in Charleston. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - not so comfortable bed We stayed here while attending a concert. I usually love the beds offered at Holiday Inn Express, however our room's beds were both really hard. I read the hotel had been recently renovated, which is why I selected this one. But the mattresses obviously weren't updated to the same in other Holiday Inn Expresses. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Civic Center's closest hotel Wonderful complimentary breakfast Convenient to Civic Center March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better It's greatly improved since the last time I was there and they were under construction. It's quite easily accessible from the interstate and centralized in town to get to things. The only draw back was I wasn't recognized as a Priority Club Member. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a disaster! Upon checking in, the wait was extremely long. Then I was given keys to the wrong room and had to return to the front desk dragging my luggage all over the hotel and waiting for the elevators. Then when I got to the room, there were no linens on the bed and I had to find a housekeeper on my floor to make the bed for me and finish fixing the room. On a positive note the housekeeping staff was very polite and friendly and fixed the problem as soon as they could. Lastly when checking out, the man at the front desk did not want to provide me a copy of my folio, he had a terrible attitude and I had an extended time there as well. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, poor front desk staff. Overall, the room was nice and comfortable. The room and the free breakfast made my stay a solid value. The cleaning staff could have done a better job cleaning the bathroom, however. At least, though, the cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in manager was very good and friendly. Unfortunately, the rest of the folks working the front desk during my stay were grumpy and incompetent. Management needs to clean house in this department so to speak if they want people to ever come back. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nels Room was clean with plenty of room. Our only complaint was the lighting. It was very poor. There was a nice desk and chair where paperwork could be done but there was no light even close to the desk. There was a lounge chair with a floor lamp behind it but the lamp barely gave off any light. Was very difficult to read by. Other than that the service was fine, food was good. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 NIce Stay! We were to check in at 3pm and it was 4:30 before our rooms were ready. The room was ok. The floors and bathroom looked as if they were rushed to be cleaned so they weren't spotless, but satisfactory. They were really busy and probably should have had some additonal staff in order to provide better services. Some of the staff was not very friendly and some were very friendly. These issues may have upset other customers, but I try to look at the overall picture. The beds were very comfortable and I asked for additional towels and they provided them. I did not hear much noise so I rested nicely. I was concerned since we were so close to roadways and such, but I did not hear much noise at all. The elevators were a little scary, but I was told that they were under rennovation. I would stay here again because I felt safe and had a nice rest and look forward to doing so again! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home sweet home If you want to feel at home I recomend that you choose the Holiday Inn in Charleston West Virginia. They welcome you like you are family, every time, even if it is your first time or you been there before. They have remodeled there rooms from the outside to the inside. The beds are very comfortable. The maid service is very accommodating, and the breakfast area and the servers are very friendly, if you don't see what you want just ask and they will try to accommodate you. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Rooms I hope the Holiday Inn change their minds and keep the sofa bed in all the Suite due that I kids and usaully with the Sofa Bed folding in allow us to have more rooms for all of us. Beside that I did enjoy my stay. thank you so much. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by we will dump you to the 1-800 # as our guest... call to talk to a person at the front desk.. ask for a room and get dumped to a phone bank somewhere else.... You your VIP no...really... hold on while I transfer you... February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I have stayed at this property at least once a month for the past 10 years. I have never had a bad experience. Checkin is quick and efficient. A shout out to Joey and Sue for being such great front desk staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable with a variety of pillows from which to choose. Breakfast is self service, simple, but always hot and plenitful. The breakfast room is bright and cheefful with big screen TV's to catch up on the news. I've seen management in the breakfast room going from table to table chatting with guests. The renovations look great. I appreciate the clean, uncluttered decor. Nice improvement. Can't go wrong staying at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, if they were cleaned properly. I was reluctant to stay because of others reviews. The hotel was nice when we arrived. I got there at 4pm, check-in is at 3pm, room wasn't ready yet. We left to go to dinner and room was ready when we returned. The room was very nice, but the bathroom had not been cleaned. There was dried urine on the seat and the inside of the bowl was dirty from previous person. Bathtube had not been wiped down either. I know there was a concert in town so i am sure they were just super busy. I would probably give this hotel one more chance because it was nice and close to civic center. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was a very pleasant stay. Rooms were vary clean. Beds were comfortable. All the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They were remodeling when we were there in Jan, 2013. So everything was new. Still we had no problem with the hotel. It did not affect our stay in the least. Have stayed there about 4 times in last 2 months and every time has been just as pleasant. February 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>