Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a disaster! Upon checking in, the wait was extremely long. Then I was given keys to the wrong room and had to return to the front desk dragging my luggage all over the hotel and waiting for the elevators. Then when I got to the room, there were no linens on the bed and I had to find a housekeeper on my floor to make the bed for me and finish fixing the room. On a positive note the housekeeping staff was very polite and friendly and fixed the problem as soon as they could. Lastly when checking out, the man at the front desk did not want to provide me a copy of my folio, he had a terrible attitude and I had an extended time there as well. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, poor front desk staff. Overall, the room was nice and comfortable. The room and the free breakfast made my stay a solid value. The cleaning staff could have done a better job cleaning the bathroom, however. At least, though, the cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in manager was very good and friendly. Unfortunately, the rest of the folks working the front desk during my stay were grumpy and incompetent. Management needs to clean house in this department so to speak if they want people to ever come back. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nels Room was clean with plenty of room. Our only complaint was the lighting. It was very poor. There was a nice desk and chair where paperwork could be done but there was no light even close to the desk. There was a lounge chair with a floor lamp behind it but the lamp barely gave off any light. Was very difficult to read by. Other than that the service was fine, food was good. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 NIce Stay! We were to check in at 3pm and it was 4:30 before our rooms were ready. The room was ok. The floors and bathroom looked as if they were rushed to be cleaned so they weren't spotless, but satisfactory. They were really busy and probably should have had some additonal staff in order to provide better services. Some of the staff was not very friendly and some were very friendly. These issues may have upset other customers, but I try to look at the overall picture. The beds were very comfortable and I asked for additional towels and they provided them. I did not hear much noise so I rested nicely. I was concerned since we were so close to roadways and such, but I did not hear much noise at all. The elevators were a little scary, but I was told that they were under rennovation. I would stay here again because I felt safe and had a nice rest and look forward to doing so again! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home sweet home If you want to feel at home I recomend that you choose the Holiday Inn in Charleston West Virginia. They welcome you like you are family, every time, even if it is your first time or you been there before. They have remodeled there rooms from the outside to the inside. The beds are very comfortable. The maid service is very accommodating, and the breakfast area and the servers are very friendly, if you don't see what you want just ask and they will try to accommodate you. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Rooms I hope the Holiday Inn change their minds and keep the sofa bed in all the Suite due that I kids and usaully with the Sofa Bed folding in allow us to have more rooms for all of us. Beside that I did enjoy my stay. thank you so much. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by we will dump you to the 1-800 # as our guest... call to talk to a person at the front desk.. ask for a room and get dumped to a phone bank somewhere else.... You your VIP no...really... hold on while I transfer you... February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I have stayed at this property at least once a month for the past 10 years. I have never had a bad experience. Checkin is quick and efficient. A shout out to Joey and Sue for being such great front desk staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable with a variety of pillows from which to choose. Breakfast is self service, simple, but always hot and plenitful. The breakfast room is bright and cheefful with big screen TV's to catch up on the news. I've seen management in the breakfast room going from table to table chatting with guests. The renovations look great. I appreciate the clean, uncluttered decor. Nice improvement. Can't go wrong staying at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, if they were cleaned properly. I was reluctant to stay because of others reviews. The hotel was nice when we arrived. I got there at 4pm, check-in is at 3pm, room wasn't ready yet. We left to go to dinner and room was ready when we returned. The room was very nice, but the bathroom had not been cleaned. There was dried urine on the seat and the inside of the bowl was dirty from previous person. Bathtube had not been wiped down either. I know there was a concert in town so i am sure they were just super busy. I would probably give this hotel one more chance because it was nice and close to civic center. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was a very pleasant stay. Rooms were vary clean. Beds were comfortable. All the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They were remodeling when we were there in Jan, 2013. So everything was new. Still we had no problem with the hotel. It did not affect our stay in the least. Have stayed there about 4 times in last 2 months and every time has been just as pleasant. February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The New Look I think Holiday Inn should know from its customers that the new "darker" look doesn't make it. I'm afraid that comfortable, quality furniture was replaced with less expensive, less comfortable seating. The darker walls, less window, poor lighting may be fine for sleeping, but for those of us who work in the rooms during the day, we find this quite objectionable. Lots of lamps doesn't make it. They still don't light the room and they look rather junky. I yearn for the day when you walked into a room, flipped a switch, and a central ceiling light lit up the whole room. I decided to make these comments because I have heard the same thoughts expressed by SO MANY who stay at the HI Civic Center. I also stayed at a HI in the Boston area that was dismally dark 1 1/2 yrs. ago, so I realize this is a trend. Most of us don't appreciate the psychadelic hall carpeting either. It makes one feel billious. You spent the money and made the change, so we'll live with it, but next time, get your customers to tell you what they want, not a corporate executive who thinks he or she knows what people want. And if it was a decorator who gave this advice, fire them. February 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room dusty and dirty in places Hotel was being renovated so a little inconvienence expected. My room was very dusty and there was silicon sealent all over the window also there were 2 places where some kind of liquid had been spilled on the wall and dripped down and the shower curtain and ceiling had some dried substance on them. I can not imagine this room was looked at after being cleaned and if it was that doesn't say much for the hotel. I was very dissapointed. RT January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Remodel I stayed in one of the recently remodeled rooms and was very impressed. Would compete with many upper tier hotels. Great job. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting weekend I booked through the website read the reviews wondered what I was getting myself into instead of staying something else. I had stayed here before a year ago hotel was improved from a year ago when the entire first floor had wires hanging from the rafters. Hotel was clean the work seemed to be outside mostly everyone from the staff to the contractors all seemed nice friendly. I would suggest the hotel sure once it is complete will be up to Holiday Inn Express standards just takes a while to get there great location. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice, clean room. It was great to walk there after a concert and not have to fight traffic leaving Charleston late at night. We enjoyed the great continental breakfast. Staff was friendly. January 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but our room was very dirty. I have been a Holiday Inn Express customer for many years. This last trip we stayed at the (2nd stop) Charleston Hotel and the (1st stop) Mechanicsville, VA Holiday Inn Express. The one in VA's bathroom floor was filthy, a light bulb was out on the desk and the toilet was stopped up the first time we used it. The people running the hotel were nice and gave us a plunger. I did not report this to them as I was so tired I just went to bed. We covered the bathroom floor with towels to walk in there. I bet that floor has not been mopped in months. We did not receive a goody bag as we have for years as we are members of the club, I just knew the hotel in Charleston would be fine (this is my home area where I was born and raised). Honestly I have never seen a bathroom floor this dirty in my life and I am 73 yrs, old! The carpet had bobby pins all over it so I figure it had not been vacuumed. We did get to pick 3 items out of a tub as a gift. Towels went down in the bathroom once more and I couldn't wait to get out of there as the room was so nasty. We will not be going to a Holiday Inn Express again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center I stay at the facility a few times during the year, this is the first time I was asked to leave the fitness center. The hours are posted from 0600 AM to I think 2200 PM. The facility is open if you have a key 24 hours. I was in the facility about 0430 AM and was continuing to work out until 0550 AM when an employee entered the room he informed me " The facility is not open until 0600 AM" I stated then you desire me to leave? He stated I am just telling you the rules". I departed and in the hall the same male employee was explaining to another " You have to watch these people they will take advantage of you". I was embarrassed and the entire situation was very unprofessional. I may not return to this location. The Fitness Cebter needs to be open or locked so you can not enter. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Decor and Experience Great, Rooms Need Updating The lobby and coffee/breakfast bar area looked great. The business center, new and convenient. When I got into the room, what a difference. To be totally fair, there is some renovations taking place in the hotel. I would only hope that part of the upgrades will be taking place in the rooms. My room had a musty odor, kind of hit you in the face as soon as you entered the room. Mustiness instantly makes me, and I'm sure other, think of not clean. It appeared that housekeeping didn't touch my room, other than the bed on the last day I was there. Many of the fixtures are old and/or dated. The ceiling was in need of repair, but very sloppily patched. Internet connectivity in the room was great and the bed was ok. I stay in many Holiday Inns and by far, for the price, compared to the Holiday Inns I stay at in Beckley, Barboursville and Athens, this doesn't compare to the facilities offered at those locations. Again, hopefully the renovations will be getting them on par with these other three hotels. The front desk staff is very friendly and does a super job of customer service, always recognizes Priority Members. In small measure, the great employee at the hotel slightly make up for the gaps in my expectations. Great people this location has in spades, which I why I would recommend this property, the value for the price needs to get on par with the dedication of the people or even up to the high levels established by the three other properties I referenced. Thank you! December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing I travel a lot and stay at many Holiday Inn properties as I am a priority club member. It started off wrong with the front desk giving my room key to another person after I checked in. The bath tub was patched, the bed was uncomfortable and they were doing construction on site. I had a do not disturb card in my door and was still disturbed at 8:00 am by housekeeping. I won't be back but I guess it is convenient to the Civic Center if that would be an interest. December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night business trip I have to start by saying the girl at the front desk was great. She was very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. My complaint, which I did not report, was that the room had a half-filled glass of water on the night stand next to the bed, a dirty hand towel and soap left in the shower. The bed also squeaked. Will probably seek other accommodations next time. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable This was a great location for a one-night stop on a longer trip. The room was comfortable--especially the bed and pillows. Loved the refrigerator and microwave. Would definitely stay here again! November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaky and tired The room had a squeaky bed. Every time you move the bed would squeak. I did not realize this until around mid night. This was our second room. At checkout, I mentioned it to the person checking me out and their initial response was, I'm sorry about that I will tell someone. I then reminded her that Holiday Inns are suppose to be satisfaction guaranteed. So she decided she would offer me a couple of 1000 point vouchers after I had used 15000 points for the room. I proceeded to inform her that I was not satisfactory,so she ending up giving me 15, 1000 point vouchers. I would had preferred she just didn't charge the points against me, because it takes some time to put all those vouchers into the system. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room I was very pleased when I received fast service when I asked for extra blankets and towels. They were very busy with a full house while the WV State Youth Convention was going on, but they were still very prompt to help with our needs. I will stay here again and recomend anyone to stay here. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average stay The location next to the Civic Center was very convenient for us for the event we attended that week; was great to walk to the civic center and the mall. Was unable to consume the free breakfast offered due to the hotel being at capacity that weekend. Coffee was good. Only complaint was not having hot water in the morning when needing to shower; Maintenance was able to fix soon although we didn't get notice of resolution. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has exceptional service I was really impressed with the people who work here. Everyone greeted us and helped us with our needs. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had terrible smell The room had a terrible smell. Other than that the stay was fine. However, I will not stay there again. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had an enjoyable weekend stay. Was in town for a convention and this location was the recommended stay. Service and stay were very good. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This was my second stay at this hotel. Obviously, it was a good experience the first time. The proximity to the Civic Center makes it an ideal place to stay if you are doing events there. We really enjoyed the breakfasts. All experiences with staff were pleasant. The only negative comment I can make is that we found the chairs in the room to be uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. JSW October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms Dirty The bathrooms are outdated and not very clean. Their were hairs in my sink and stains still in the toilet. Will not stay here again unless made to due to work travel. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Convenient location. Acceptable accommodations but not great. Priced a little higher than expected. Mattress and bedding could have been better. Below average for Holiday Inn Express. October 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>