Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Did not have a peaceful night of sleep due to the noise from the interstate and the smoke alarm going off. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and room As I stated the stay was wonderful and I plan on staying again this coming month. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast and great room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This place was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I was able to get a good, relaxing sleep. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff As always your Holiday staff is the best, making sure to give there best service. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room over the mechanical room We had stayed at this location a couple months ago without any problem (other than the over-crowded parking lot where the lines are merely a suggestion to the over-sized work pick-ups). This time, my dad was assigned to a room over the mechanical room - constant vibration of the floor and walls. He called down to the desk to be moved to a new room, and although the front desk clerk did it, it was obvious that she had no idea of what my dad was talking about and acted as if he was exaggerating. Both of our rooms were short towels and wash cloths (rather than three of each, we only had one of each, or none at all). Toiletries (such as shampoo and lotions were either duplicated or missing all together. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok This property needs to be updated. The reception area was nice, but the rooms were a little shabby. However, the staff was excellent and very friendly. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location.... but..... I have stayed here before and gave all 5 stars, etc. This last visit was not so good. Absolutely no parking available. The desk clerk suggested the adjacent lot but that has NO lights for security. This time I had a room facing the Interstate. Noise level was high. Sausage links at breakfast were like cooked copper tubes. Milk had an expiration date of THAT DAY!!. The minimum wage breakfast attendant really did not want to be there, and it showed. But previous visits were great. I will stop again. Price was $40 more than another HIExp about 6 miles farther west. Desk clerk did not recognize me as a Platinum Member. I had to ask for the extra points at check out. Lobby is cramped if more than three guests checking in at same time. Building is not designed well on ground floor. Parking lot is shared with another hotel. Arrive early, or risk parking in an unlit (dirt) area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room but Breakfast Employee not so Friendly The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. When we went to breakfast at 6:50 a.m. there was Sausage Gravy but no biscuits because they were not ready yet. Employee did not appear to care whether items were out or not. Everyone had to wait. Breakfast was suppose to be from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. May need to start preparing earlier to have items out on time. We did not receive anything special for being a Club Member at your facility compared to others that we have stayed at. We usually receive a small gift bag with goodies and water bottles. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MayTech Well suited our needs and was confortable. Enjoyed the Geocaches near by. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast We spent a night in the Holiday Inn Express while traveling on vacation. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. In future at this Holiday Inn Express, I will request a room not facing the highway. The rooms not facing the highway are much quieter. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel The hotel was a good place to stay and easy to get to off of the highway. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub was a nice feature after driving all day. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay over This hotel was conveniently located as a half way point coming back from vacation. We just needed a stopping point. The hotel was quite and staff was friendly. The hotel was average for a HIE. I've been to numerous locations and this one will not stand out from the others. The property is a little dated/worn and probably caters to out of town workers. It served its purpose and was priced a little higher than I expected. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Inn was at the location I needed. Was not as nice as many of the IHG properties I've stayed in, but it was better than a lot of other hotels in the area. Staff was helpful. They had a water leak in the roof but no mice person, so the lady doing the laundry was using towels and a garbage can to catch water. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 check in check in should be quick and no cust should wait more than 10 min June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. This hotel has everything you might need, including a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, a pull-out bed, etc. All these room amenities made my stay a lot more comfortable and affordable, as I could bring my own foods in and save money by not having to eat out. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Recomendation The Sausage Gravy was one of the worst I have ever tasted. C.H Guenther makes a boil in a bag sausage gravy that can be microwaved or boiled in the bag and served it tastes home made. What Holiday inn Express served tasted like it was out of a can and the sausage in it did not ahve a good flavor I ended up throwing mine away I could not eat it. The pancakes, cinamon rolls and cereal were the best items on the menu. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The staff, breakfast and hotel cleanliness were excellent. We didn't experience the noise issues I've read about in other reviews because we stayed on the front/parking lot side of the hotel. If there is a gripe I have with this hotel, it's the parking lot. This hotel shares a parking lot with another hotel. We were only there a few nights, but the parking lot was filled with many oversized work trucks (F-250 type pickups, large work vans) and a couple vehicles with trailers that would park across multiple spots. It was challenging to find a spot if we arrived later in the evening. Maybe the two hotels could work out a plan to provide another area for over-sized vehicles. Other than that, I would recommend this HIE. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and very friendly staff. Very clean, friendly Staff and Excellent, fresh breakfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PROBLEM 50% SATISFIED, SLEEPING PROBLEM DUE TO THE DARKEN CURTAIN MISSING. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS OK June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay - Different Location Another comfortable stay at another Holiday Inn Express. The room was comfortable, large and roomy. We were not able to pull into the covered area to check in as there was another car already parked there so we just parked and brought our bags in with us to check in. We were a little put off when we realized that the person leaning through the passenger window of that car, in the check in area, was the front desk clerk. We waited at the front desk and she eventually came running in and ran behind the desk. We checked in, went to the room, dropped off the bags and left the room to head out to our destination. The front desk clerk was once again at the car in the check in area with her head through the passenger window talking to the man driving the car. This just seemed so unprofessional. It would have been better if he'd parked the car and came in. Every other employee we encountered were professional. The lady at the desk in the morning was very polite and professional. It was good to see that! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing age The room seemed a little worst for wear. The carpet was not clean. The bottoms of my feet were black from walking on the carpet. I hand to move the couch to plub in a devise and the floor behind the couch needed serious cleaning. I will not stay at this location again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed The A/C was out in the lobby but that didn't keep the lady at the desk from being very nice. We only stayed one night but the staff seemed cordial and accommodating. There were several restaurants around the property but nothing outstanding. Just a clean convenient place to stay. When will motels stop using drapes that don't close? May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston, WV The best breakfast of any HIE I have ever eaten. Room was comfortable. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat hotel and nice staff We stayed here on our way home from Florida. The hotel is very close to interstate 77/64 in a beautiful neighborhood. There are some very good restaurants like Texas Steak House and Bob Evans in walking distance. The room and entire building are very clean. The breakfast is very good. The staff is very helpful and polite. My son dropped my cellphone in our car's backseat. The lady in front desk lent me a flash light which help me found the cellphone. The best thing about the room is its rest room. It has a nice shower without a tub. I always wonder who uses hotel tub. The rest room ground is leveled with a drain so it dry up quickly if water gets on the ground. If we are in the neighborhood again, we will definitely stay here. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Together again After a disappointing stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, NC, it was refreshing to once again stay in a HEI that represented the good value of the chain. Great staff, great accommodations, April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My room was next to highway, but noise level was low. Clean and spacious room. Parking lot was full sometimes because too many trucks were parked. Overall good experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn My stay was great, my room was great and the personnel were wonderfull February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff Every thing was good except the internet was so slow that you just couldn't use it. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stop This was a comfortable oversight stop on the way home from the holiday with the family. There was easy access from the highway and several restaurant choices nearby. The indoor pool and hot tub look fantastic. We will remember to pack our bathing suits next time. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe property We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to another destination. I love this hotel as they always give us a room with the fold out couch which comes in handy for our bigger family. The staff was good, but could have been a bit more welcoming upon arrival. The property and rooms are clean. It i always a bit more costly but worth the comfort and security. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>