Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service. The staff member at the front desk the evening we arrived was an exellent. She went above and beyound to help us. She deserves a raise. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is expected Everything was as expected. The only issue I had was what appeared as a plastic cover over the mattress. Made uncomfortable at first. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay at newer renovated property Made this trip on an emergency and found this Holiday Inn Express on the way. The hotel was overall clean and comfortable. Pool was a decent size for the property size and staff was very helpful for our 3am check in. The property was clearly a recent renovation and in a great location to visit Charleston WV or as a stop over when driving from one side of the Appalachians to the other. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing pool area Upon check in the friendliness of the staff was very limited. The room was bigger than expected, which was nice. The variety for breakfast was good. The staff when checking out was much more personable than check in. Nice hotel overall! One con is that they did not recognize us as a Priority Club Member. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Negatives: They did not have the room I reserved, and no one really seemed to care either. The room was extremely loud as my window faced the interstate, so all night I heard trucks driving by. There was a weird plastic mattress cover that crinkled when you moved, so that was pretty annoying as well. I was not thrilled with this area of Charleston either, it seemed very sketchy with "safety message" signs everywhere. The "gym facilities" consisted of 3 pieces of cardio equipment, and the treadmill was out of order. No free weights or anything. I was not given any welcome package as a Priority Club member....but did see another member checking in the next day that did receive a bottle of water. Not a very robust thank you in my opinion. Positives: Breakfast was nice and the room itself was very clean and nicely appointed. If my other usual hotels in this city are booked in the future, I would consider booking this as a last resort only if I could ensure a room that was not facing the interstate and could confirm that all of their gym equipment was in working order. December 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by E-MAIL VIRUS SENT TO ME When I made my reservations I requested a confirmation e-mail. This was a big deal to get. When I finally received an e mail from them it had a HORRIBLE VIRUS. I Took pictures on my I Pad of the first 10 pages of the VIRUS IN CASE YOU WANT TO SEE THEM.Quite honestly I doubt if you do. I immediately called HI Exp but got NO HELP. When we arrived in OUR HANDICAP room none of the phones worked. I had to use my mobile to call the front desk. The front desk lady was nice and came down and made one of them workable. The clock was unplugged and when she came to fix the phone she tried to reconnect the clock but was unsuccessful. We have stayed at this location for over 30 years. We will stay again at this location as it is very convenient for us when traveling. BUT, PLEASE FIX THE VIRUS PROBLEM AND ESPECIALLY SEE THAT THERE IS A WORKING PHONE FOR EMERGENCIES IN THE HANDICAP ROOM. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Clean and Heated Pool! Many hotels advertise an indoor, heated pool, but most fail to deliver. The pool at Charleston South was clean and the water was warm; perfect, actually. There was no chemical smell in the air, which tells me they are properly testing and adding chemicals appropriately. I was able to walk on the pool deck with no hesitations; a big deal because I am sensitive about where I place a bare foot. When we arrived the front desk was ready for us with a key in hand, so check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and I couldn't find a thing to squalk about. I asked my 9 and 5 year old boys what they thought about the stay and they said it was 'great!' I've already recommended this location to my parents who frequently travel through Charleston. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! This hotel was VERY nice, clean, and modernized! The Breakfast was great and well stocked. The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff Stayed here twice within 21 days and really was able to relax. Only problem was the pancake machine. Both times we went to have breakfast the machine was not operating correctly. Maybe getting a waffle maker should be a consideration. October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4