• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, Service pets accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Charleston. Located only minutes from the majestic West Virginia State Capitol, Yeager Airport, beautiful downtown Charleston and the historical East End district. Other points of interest are the Clay Center for the Performing Arts, the University of Charleston and Appalachian Power Stadium home of the West Virginia Power. As our guest of the Holiday Inn Express, you will stay in one of our totally renovated, spacious king, queen or executive suite room with high
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Charleston. Located only minutes from the majestic West Virginia State Capitol, Yeager Airport, beautiful downtown Charleston and the historical East End district. Other points of interest are the Clay Center for the Performing Arts, the University of Charleston and Appalachian Power Stadium home of the West Virginia Power. As our guest of the Holiday Inn Express, you will stay in one of our totally renovated, spacious king, queen or executive suite room with high speed Internet, your choice of plush pillows and great nights sleep mattresses. Also enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with the worlds best cinnamon rolls. Fresh brewed coffee is available every evening. After a busy day of work or travel, you can energize yourself in our fitness center. Then, cool down in the heated, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy the many food options near the hotel that include everything from fast food to steak houses.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they have yummy breakfast! the rooms are clean and quiet. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 convenient location Clean room and great bed. Within walking distance(1 block) of a very good steakhouse grill. Close to the State Capitol it is well worth the tour. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay. We really enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful, with the answers to several questions, including a place to eat. The breakfast attendant was very diligent in seeing that tables were cleaned after each guest and that food was continualy provided when it was low. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but dirty bathroom I was attending a conference at The Charleston Civic Center so the hotel location was very convenient. The room itself was presentable but the bathroom looked as though it had not been serviced after the last customer. There was hair all around the toilet and in the floor, urine stains under the toilet lid, dirt and debris under the counter and general dust in and round the bathroom counter. When I mentioned the issue to the front desk it was summarily dismissed with a passing comment of "we're sorry about that'. In the future if I have other hotel options available I will look at those first. I have pictures of the issues but have not included them. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower. Very nice hotel. Room was clean, shower was awesome, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of things to eat. The pancake machine was really nice. Overall it was a really great stay. Only complaint was that they did not carry the Food Channel on their television. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - comfortable room Stayed at this hotel to attend an event at the Civic Center. It was just across the street and very convenient to the Center. Room was comfortable, bed was fine but a wee bit soft for my taste. Only downside I experienced was no small refrig in the room. I haven't stayed in a hotel room in quite some time that did not have a small frig and microwave for use. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel for any business or leisure travel in the area. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great Hotel - Friendly staff - Good breakfast selection with very friendly service November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hm.... The front guest service personnel was great, however, no upgrades were offered for platinum member. Internet was super slow. Bathroom was only half clean after I came back from work. Mini refrigerator was loud and I had to unplug it. Pillow was too hard. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment and let down Overall, I would say my stay was fair. The whole point of me booking it at the Holiday Inn was to treat myself and my girlfriend to a relaxing few days in a luxury hotel. We did our part of that by sleeping in and enjoying each others company, but as far as the room itself we felt like it was unacceptable for such a prestigious hotel to be so dirty. Within 15 minutes and after checking the room out we both agreed that the price I had paid for the room wasn't equivalent to hotel standards, especially such a prestigious one as the Holiday Inn. I'm very disappointed with the cleanliness most of all and importantly. Also, I notice on the last night of our stay there were small blood stains on the sheets. This very disturbing and disgusting, and unacceptable to say the least! The attention to detail there either doesn't exist or the people who clean just don't care, this was honestly the last straw that drove me to never want to stay there again. Maybe I'd consider another Holiday Inn location, but as far as this location I will never book another stay in here. Front desk employees were nice and friendly though, except there was one incident where I needed to get some fresh towels and the guy on staff wasn't at the desk and was out front talking with a friend and I ended waiting 45 minutes for my 2 body towels. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and delicious variety of breakfast food. I was tired when I checked in late one night and there was a plate of cookies at the check in desk to welcome me. What a nice gesture for the late guest. The room was clean and comfortable and even though I usually have difficulty sleeping, I slept like a baby. Breakfast the next day was delicious. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Two days for about 100 bucks a day was very affordable for the room between my friend and I. Room met expectations and the continental breakfast made all the difference. Would stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'd rather keep the light on! Front desk staff was great. Check in was easy. From the layer of dust on the furniture in my room and the "leftover" hair in the bathroom and shower, I doubt that housekeeping was keeping house. I especially loved the left behind yogurt in the fridge and the sticky stuff in the microwave and the empty box of Kleenex and the half empty little bottle of shampoo. And the bonus here is that I now know how to make a bed--thank you Holiday Inn Express--the sheet goes over the blanket, wow, the little things you learn when traveling! This Hotel is not equipped to handle a full house---lines down the hall waiting on the elevator and the breakfast area (food was good) didn't have anywhere to sit. We took our breakfast back to our room and checked out quickly. Location to the Civic Center is perfect, but the next time I'm in Charleston, I'll avoid the convenience. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd Stay here again Very nice staff. Clean hotel. Easy access to interstate. Close to variety of places to dine. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This was my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express in Charleston. I was pleasantly surprised. The location was easy to get to, the rooms were very comfortable, and the overall hotel appearance was bright and clean. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and staff Enjoyed my stay , room was comfortable and quiet. Got a great night sleep. Location was awesome. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other holiday inn's Ok the first and formost issue was the staff itself. They are rude and not very knowledgeable of there policies and or procedures for CLC or the ability to make reservations. I work for a large company and stay in hotels everywhere, and they had no idea how to check us in then had one reservation that was nonexistent at all even with the confirmation #?? Plus they rude for know reason . Normally the problem starts at the top, so I would check your management at this hotel. And I didn't have a fridge or microwave. Then to top it all off I had the largest stain on my bed sheet I had ever seen. Looked like urine or blood I didn't even sleep in the sheets, had to sleep on top. I would revamp the whole staff from the top down to make sure sll is as it should be for quality holiday inn employees. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Standard holiday Inn Express establishment in convenient location although surrounding area is not suitable for walking/exploring. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Nice Place, easy access to the Civic Center. Nice and professional staff. Good Breakfast. Plenty of coffee at all hours. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good, but room needs updates Carpet and drapes were stained and dingy. Room was a bit dusty. We guessed it was cleaned more than a few days before our visit. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable. the access was very easy from the interstate. Seemed to be a vairly nice area and easy to walk to mall and other activities. very comfortable pillows and bed. Good breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at a fair price Good hotel at a fair price. Nice staff. Very good location in downtown. Mall and many restaurants / bars within walking distance. Four miles from airport, shuttle available. Breakfast fair. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, good sleep Hotel is in a good location. Nice staff. Have stayed there on 5 different occasions. Only two complaints are room is painted too dark colors for my taste - I like bright. And bathroom ventilation is not too good, mirrors steam up - but that is a complaint I have about most hotels. All said, I will keep staying here. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service until you have a problem Front desk and hotel staff are courteous and helpful. If, however, you have a problem that requires a manager's attention, the tone changes drastically. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful employees When we checked in we were 'short' several towels. Called, and they were immediately brought to room. Also, desk clerks very efficient and polite. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service . the house cleaning staff were very good.also the front desk staff were very good. the breakfast was excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston, WV Visit Had a very delightful stay at this hotel during a stopover in Charleston on our way to the Greenbrier. It was centrally located and a short drive from the restaurant we had chosen for dinner. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful...one lady even going to the rear of the hotel to retrieve a bottle of cleaning fluid I could use to treat some ink stains on my shirt and fingers. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay For the most part it was a very pleasant experience. Our room was very clean and the shower felt amazing. There were plenty of toiletries and towels. We usually opt out for housekeeping but forgot this time. They were very respectful about our belongings. My only complaint is that there wasn't a minifridge in the room and that the gym didn't have a lot of stuff in it. Otherwise, everything was extremely pleasant. I intend to stay there again the next time I'm in town (We actually made the reservation already) October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Accomadating Clean , comfortable, Staff friendly and accommodating . Close to many Historical sites. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Our room had a little bit of a musty smell; was smaller than anticipated but was sufficient for one night's stay. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel A swimming pool/spa would have been nice. Staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading