• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, Service pets accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Charleston. Located only minutes from the majestic West Virginia State Capitol, Yeager Airport, beautiful downtown Charleston and the historical East End district. Other points of interest are the Clay Center for the Performing Arts, the University of Charleston and Appalachian Power Stadium home of the West Virginia Power. As our guest of the Holiday Inn Express, you will stay in one of our totally renovated, spacious king, queen or executive suite room with high
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Charleston. Located only minutes from the majestic West Virginia State Capitol, Yeager Airport, beautiful downtown Charleston and the historical East End district. Other points of interest are the Clay Center for the Performing Arts, the University of Charleston and Appalachian Power Stadium home of the West Virginia Power. As our guest of the Holiday Inn Express, you will stay in one of our totally renovated, spacious king, queen or executive suite room with high speed Internet, your choice of plush pillows and great nights sleep mattresses. Also enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with the worlds best cinnamon rolls. Fresh brewed coffee is available every evening. After a busy day of work or travel, you can energize yourself in our fitness center. Then, cool down in the heated, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy the many food options near the hotel that include everything from fast food to steak houses.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet rooms Right next door to the civic center, the perfect location for me. I found the staff warm and friendly. I found the room I was given was very quiet. Not always a feature I've found at other hotels but one that I always want and for which I am always grateful. The only disappointment for me was that I reserved a room with a king size bed and upon check in was told none were available. I was given a room with two doubles, which I readily accepted. It's usually not a problem. However the beds in my room were too small to be double beds. They were full/queen at best. I did not mention this to the staff because I was already told there were no king rooms left. We tolerated the situation well but well be more wary next time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking We were there for the Antiques Roadshow @ The Civic Center. We asked if we could leave our car in the parking lot until we were done @ The Civic Center. The person @ the desk said no problem. We really appreciated that. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice in Charleston, WV This hotel is well located and very guest-friendly. The courtesy van is a real plus for ease in getting around to various spots. The staff seems to enjoy their work and are quick to respond to requests. I also enjoy the variety of foods available at the breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly and accommodating staff that seemed to be dedicated to customer service August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dusty but OK For proximity to the Civic Center, -couldn't be better. Easy walking distance to large mall. Newly remodeled. Worked-out very well. One complaint. I was very surprised by the amount of dust in the room. The room was "clean", but everything had a coat of dust. I met a supervisory employee in the elevator and he said he would see to it and apologized. I would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Comfortable bed at a great value We stayed for one night. Hotel is located in an awesome location to walk downtown. the staff was really nice and helpful. the room was very clean and comfortable. They had one of the best free breakfast I have ever had. The lady that was taking care of the breakfast area was the sweetest lady I have ever met. She kept everything full while making us feel at home. She was the the difference that you just dont see in this world anymore. I would recommend this Hotel everytime.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time for a quick sleep Was only there for about 8 hours but the quality of my sleep was awesome! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms not cleaned thoroughly I judge a room by its bathroom. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, tub and toilet base had scum. Water rings from cups from previous guests on the night stand. Couple of items that needed repair that had been neglected. I didn't expect that a Holiday Inn would have these issues. The breakfast was good though. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and extremely convenient Stayed here for Antiques Roadshow in Civic Center based on location. Turns out exactly as convenient as promised. Very helpful front desk. Rooms a bit smaller than newer HIEs, but this is a downtown situation. If you have business or attraction in the Civic Center, or shopping in the mall planned, you couldn't do better. Free parking and free wi-fi, and proximity balance the slightly higher rate. I would definitely stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Nice Hotel, weak coffee and limited breakfast, though adequate. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatplace to stay The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was a nice touch. We used the hotel shuttle quite a bit during our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace It had been a long day traveling from Michigan. We were able to find this hotel on my phone. It was very easy to find off the expressway. We needed peace and rest. We had a bike on the back of the car, that we were concerned about leaving there. When we asked the clerk at check in, she reassured us that they have security in their parking lot, so we didn't need to worry. It was such a comfort. The room was beautiful, beds were comfortable. Rested well, and woke up to have a fabulous breakfast. Oatmeal with walnuts and raisins, greek yogurt, and a bonus cinnamon roll. Couldn't have been better over all. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Rough stay, dirty bathroom, terrible internet connection. Helpful staff but for the wrong issue, I called regarding internet connectivity, they sent someone to fix the ac, then called after i fell asleep to see if the ac issue had been handled properly. Wow. The room was relatively clean but looked liked they didn't move chairs to vacuum.. The bathroom was pretty gross hair on the floor, stains on the ceiling above the shower and dirty hand prints all over the door. Not to mention the trashcan in the bathroom was filthy, and some of the floor tiles had no grout. All that complaining, I am not too picky, the beds were clean and comfortable, the staff was very nice, and the breakfast was good. not the worst place I have ever stayed but I probably would avoid it in the future. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very comfortable! Loved my first stay at Holiday Inn Express, I expected less and was pleasantly surprised. My room was 1/2 what the other surrounding it cost. The breakfast was mediocre, but for the money I saved, I could have eaten out! Rooms are beautiful, staff was pleasant. Beds and pillows were very comfortable! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOASTFEST 2014 We want to commend Julie Caldwell, guest relations, for her excellent service in making sure our group attendees' stay was complete and enjoyable. Accommodations were very nice. Breakfast buffet was more than filling and the attendants were friendly and attentive. The room bedding was firm and comfortable. Liked having more than 2 pillows (4) for comfort. Would suggest some way of directing A/C air flow. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and we will recommend it to anyone heading to town. Hope to see you next year. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston, WV This hotel was very convenient to the meetings I was attending in Charleston. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast Great place. Staff is great and the food was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great hotel. Nice room with really good people on staff. Well worth the price and close to the Civic Center and downtown areas. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were what we now expect at a Holiday Inn Express, very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful in reserving the room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to relax Room was very clean and well kept up during my 5 day stay for convention. Breakfast choice were hot and well stocked (could use catsup, they had hot sauce). biscuits were warm and not fry, gravy was hot and tasty, cool pancake maker- just hit start and 2 small hot pancakes pop out . good choices of coffee and teas, tea water was a bit hot. parking was large. did not see a pool on location. staff responded to issues within 15 min (clogged toilet). Overall a very nice stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast-Housekeeping could improve Upon check in, everything was ready. Quick with no problems. Room was clean. Front Desk Staff was courteous and ready to help with local information and directions to restaurants, etc. We were at this hotel to attend a convention at another nearby hotel, and the shuttle driver was very accommodating about getting us there. The continental breakfast was great, with wide selection, and the staff kept it well stocked and clean. The only bad thing encountered was the housekeeping. One day, they just dropped off towels, without making beds or emptying trash. The next day they didn't come at all. A quick call to the front desk corrected this the next day, but housekeeping still failed to replenish the tissue dispenser, and left us very low on toilet paper. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and room Extremely helpful and responsive staff. Well kept and comftorable room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by co,fortable bed, room etc I enjoyed a restful sleep, the breakfasts, the wake-up call. Everything I needed was available. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Spouse and I stayed for 3 nights attending convention in area. Area surrounding hotel appeared at first glance to be a bit 'dicey', however it was perfectly safe and convenient for walking to the Town Center Mall. I was VERY disappointed by the fact there was no swimming pool. Since my husband was away all day at the convention, I had hoped to be able to relax around the pool some of the time. I was disappointed. Room was fine and had everything needed fr a comfortable stay. Staff was outstanding. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Civic Center Charleston Holiday Inn - Always Great If you want to be greeted with a smile and a comfortable place to stay when in Charleston, WV, this is the place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, and this was the worst experience by far. First, we were greeted by a disheveled employer who looked like he had been sleeping (shirt untucked, etc.), but we were a late check-in so I ignored this. When we proceeded to the room there were multiple stains on the carpet throughout the room. The bathroom tile grout looked as though it hadn't been cleaned on years in some areas. The floor under the bathroom sink had multiple unkempt areas (i.e. Random hairs and particles that needed swept up). It was late and we were unfamiliar with the area so we decided to stay but skip the shower for fear of all the uncleanliness already there. As we each got into our beds loud squeaks came out as the mattresses sunk in. The mattresses have to be at least 15 years old. Every time any one of us moved it would squeak, and the springs were extremely painful. After a horrible night of not sleeping I found 1 small, quick bugs climbing on my luggage. At that moment we threw our clothes on and got out as fast as we could. Worst night in a hotel ever! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I have had I was in Charleston to take the bar exam. The location was convenient to walk to the testing site. The room was very clean and well insulated so I was not bothered by noises outside the room. The free internet was great. The breakfast was perfect. If I have to stay in Charleston again I will definitely be staying at the holiday inn express. It helped make a very stressful couple of days a little bit better. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderferful Very clean, great breakfast. 24/7 coffee and ice water July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! When I found out that we had to stay all night in Charleston, I searched on line for a Hotel - and found the Holiday Inn Express had everything we needed - and we were not disappointed! The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. The room was cleaned, the beds comfortable and the pillows were thick clouds. The air and heat worked great! My daughter loved the spacious counter in the bathroom. The only problem we had was that the TV kept flickering, but with a quick call to the front desk, a very nice employee was at our door within minutes and corrected the problem. The hotel is in walking distance of the Civic Center and the Mall. Which was very nice. Breakfast had a lot of choices in food; and the juice machine and hot coffee was a great start for our day. I will definitely be staying there again. I give it 10 stars out of 10 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good people Its ok for what I paid but those problems were a pain nothing major but still might make me hesitate next time picking that hotel July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading