• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Pavilion (AMC 22 Theater)
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
SouthPark Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent IHG Property I have had excellent experiences from IHG hotel properties and this one was no exception. Clean rooms, attentive staff, and comfortable. Very close to the airport but decent food is a ways away (downtown Charlotte of Gastonia - 20 mins east or west) unless one wishes to eat at the hotel bar/restaurant. The surrounding area is very industrial but most guests are not looking for a vacation retreat near a major metro airport. I would certainly recommend this hotel when one want to be near the airport. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Due to issues with my flight schedule - I was in a position where I had to find accomodations for the night. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr. It is currently under renovation so things were in a little disarray. They readily accomodated me with a room - the shuttle was prompt on picking up at the airport and returning to the airport. The front desk receptionist was slow and had difficulty multi tasking - however she was pleasant. There were 6 of us that checked in at the same time. The Shuttle driver was excellent and very polite. The room was very clean, and I had an appropriate supply of towels/ wash cloths. The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant does not open until 6:00 AM which is not convenient when you have to be at the airport by 6:00 AM. Perhaps the next time I stay here, the renovation will be completed. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff most courteous Our stay was during renovations of the lobby and restaurant as well as some rooms. So we did not get to se the update areas. Our stay was most comfortable and we will always use this hotel when flying our of Charlotte. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Undecided Overall my stay here was OK. The hotel is under renovation, and the building should be done by the end of August, (next they start on the grounds). Unfortunately for the hotel the renovations are having a big impact on how service is done; the Check In Lobby is hard to find under all the construction, and is pretty rough looking. And the grounds are suffering too. However, my room was lovely - it was one of the renovated ones. One thing that struck me as odd though, was that the tub was nicked on the outside, how odd for something that is new...? I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was great, but I think it's a bit overpriced. I think when ALL the renovations are done the hotel and restaurant will look fantastic, but I won't stay there again until they are done. Then I can write a more accurate review; I'm sure the renovations are effecting how the staff works as well. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler major remodel going on, complete dump, once you make it to the room it will be fine there September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and modern Holiday Inn Hotel going through a major remodeling but overall it is worth staying due to the location, the comfort, and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel exceeds your expectations. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room and excellent staff overall the hotel stay was nice. The hotel was in the process of a major renovation. When I booked my room I was unaware of this at the time. So, my opinions of the food and dining experience were a little less than great because of the construction. Also, I stayed in a renovated room that was super nice and comfy. The only complaint I have is that one of the construction workers some how put a drawing of a cross behind the top of the mirror... it showed up in the steam from the shower. I guess I should say its not a "complaint", it was just spooky in a way. But, good to know the Good Lord shows up in mysterious places. I would recommend staying at this hotel, after construction is complete and they have worked all the kinks out. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff Even though the hotel was under some renovation, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful; the food was delicious, and the shuttle driver was quick and knowledgeable about the area. It was a great weekend away! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ongoing Upgrades Room layout/conditions compensate, for poor reception area conditions during construction/upgrades August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation The hotel is under renovations and the perks were not available during our stay. I was traveling with 2 boys ages 11 and 15 so they had nothing to do. Bed was not comfortable however the new design of the rooms were beautiful. I would not recommend this hotel until after renovations are completed. In review of the hotel plans the property will be a beautiful hotel once completed. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definately go back Rooms were very nice and clean. Internet was very reliable and fast. The rooms were darkened very well and also quiet. There was some renovation going on but that did not interfere with the overall stay quality August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO AGUA CALIENTE Ademas de que el hotel se encuentra en remodelacion, lo cual creo deberia de avisar a sus clientes con anticipacion, el cuarto recien remodelado estaba en excelentes condiciones, lamentablemente no tuve agua caliente cuando quise bañarme August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. Only had open rooms on 3rd and 4th floor because of construction. Had no hot water for shower in the morning. Had to attend a meeting w/o a shower. Was only offered a $20 discount off my bill! Really? $20? Wow! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a one night stay between flights I stayed here with my wife and 2 year old son for one night between connecting flights. The shuttle service from and to the airport was very fast and the drivers were very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and everything was brand new. Yes, the hotel is old and is undergoing renovation, but the new room compensates for that. Also I read some reviews complaining about the availability of hot water in the rooms. We did not have this problem. It does take a couple of minutes for the water to become hot once you turn it on and the pressure is not super strong, but it does a decent job. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business Trip This is a place to be when people travels for business, easy to arrive and warm attention. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room The hotel is under renovations, but the staff were very pleasant and the updated rooms were clean August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, but..... Clean and remodeled rooms but no hot water in showers. I was told the shuttle service ran every 30 mins. to and from the airport. On the return, after waiting 40 mins., I called and had to request the shuttle. Wish this had been clarified and time was not lost waiting. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Charlotte Clean rooms, friendly professional hotel staff.... recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and horrible service The service from the staff in the restaurant was awful. He did not make us feel like he wanted or cared about our service at all. The hotel was under construction, which was not on the website so we didn't know. Matt at the front desk was very friendly and apologized for the service in the restaurant. We ended up just ordering a pizza and having it delivered. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly southern staff The staff we were in contact with always treated us cordially and with charm. The construction took away from the entrance appearance but should be nice when complete Food is not worth the price at all, very poor quality of and selection of food. Shuttle service to air port is very courteous and efficient. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced given the condition of the hotel. I would not stay at this hotel again given the exorbitant room rate charged despite the fact the hotel is (and has been) under renovation and facilities such as bar and dining room are not up to usual standards. I suppose they are justifying the pricing based on the fact that it is near CLT, with shuttle service. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great once renovation done. Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Very nice. The hotel is still under renovation, will be really nice once done. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO not expect a wake up call! I stayed at this hotel from 07/26 through 07/26 and asked for a wake up call all three nights there and after the first two mornings without a wake up call I asked the front desk to make sure I got a wake up call on the third morning! and when i woke up late I did find a $20 breakfast coupon in my room but I was already late for work and could not use it! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation issue? The hotel was in the middle of a renovation when I checked in. I was put in one of the recently remodeled rooms which was nice except for the water situation. The group I checked in with took 3 rooms and we all experienced issues with not having hot water. If I was told at check in that there were issues getting hot water to the rooms, we would have had some options but nothing was said. If they are still under their renovation, I suggest you ask. At 4:30 in the morning, it was not the time to find out. Beside the water issue, I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again, but I will ask more questions upon reservation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and renovated rooms. Although this hotel is near the airport, I found the room very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC We had trouble to adjust the airconditioner. The walls are very thin we could hear the neighbors at night July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent July Stay Hotel was nice and renovated, but renovation going on now in most of hotel greatly limiting pool and exercise area; very disappointed with that. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at this time I wish the website indicated that this hotel is under a MASSIVE renovation. I never would have stayed here. The Registration area is tiny and unwelcoming. The restaurant equally is small, obviously temporary and the food was mediocre. The room, while renovated, has a low flush toilet that takes a minimum of 2-3 flushes to completely flush. It took forever for the water in the shower to turn warm. The pillows were huge, thick ones (usually I have a choice between soft, firm, large, small) that ended out hurting my neck. While renovated, I could hear ever person in the hallway for the entire night, regardless how quietly they were talking. The Business Center is currently a cubbyhole in the wall with a computer and printer situated so that you cannot get close to the computer. I tried to access and print my boarding pass only to find out that the internet was not working. Very disappointing stay. Perhaps it will be incredible once the renovation is completed, however I would avoid this hotel until then. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard hat required I would not stay there again. The entire place was under construction and a mess. Amenities were lacking and the conditions were far from expectations. The place next door was nicer and offered guests free breakfast. Very disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, disappointed with renovations I stay at this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. The fitness center was under construction, and was not able to be used. I always use the fitness center at the hotel I'm staying at, so this was a disappointing way to end my trip. Overall, the hotel is nice, but the renovations were disappointing. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading