• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Pavilion (AMC 22 Theater)
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
SouthPark Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 days stay Very good service and nice room. I recommend this choise. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be nice once renovation complete Decent place that is undergoing renovation. Unfortunately, I wasn't made aware before booking. The exterior still has a lot of work to be done, but the lobby and restaurant area looked nice. No fitness center or pool during my stay, as they were still under construction. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendlines makes up for construction challenges My first thought, when I pulled in to the parking lot for my planned stay was "uh oh". Construction of the main lobby area caused a rerouting of guest traffic along the side of the building and I was initially unimpressed. However, the greeting I received and the friendly, courteous personnel at the property more than made up for my initial reaction. The restaurant meal was good and my team won on the big screen, so I was happy. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel room is great and the staff is friendly but order a pizza for dinner. The restaurant is slow, expensive and edible at best. The waiter was rude (not intentionally) and it took over an hour to have a meal for one that was just a burger and a soda. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY RELAXING ! GREAT PLACE TO STAY BUSINESS OR PLEASURE RELAXING , COMFORTABLE BED, VERY CLEAN ATTRACTIVE HOTEL VERY NICE BAR AREA GREAT FOOD OVERALL WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS THAT PLAN TO VISIT CHARLOTTE, NC IN FUTURE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifil, Modern This is a top notch, modern hotel with a very professional staff. Whenever in the Charlotte area, especially flying into and out of Charlotte-Douglas Airport, this is the place to stay. It is currently undergoing an upgrade and modernization -- many parts, to include most rooms, the lobby, restaurant and bar are recently completed and provide a pleasant and very attractive atmosphere. The only negative about this hotel is the cost of dinner meals in the restaurant and the mixed drinks in the bar. $20 for a mixed drink - a routine vodka martini - is excessive. If you visit the bar, ask for the prices before ordering! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Airport Holiday Inn Construction ongoing but only a minor blemish on great rooms and a great staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service great rooms and service except the lobby and restaurant were under construction. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice upgrades This hotel has been under reconstruction for a while now, but the result has been worth the wait! The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are wonderful. Fluffy soft towels make for a great end to a relaxing shower. New bar/restaurant is very nice and up to date... just need to work on getting the TVs worked out... also would be great if the SEC Network were available! Overall, we always have a great stay at this location, visiting about once a month. The staff is always courteous and very helpful, making sure that they have addressed all of our needs. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Charlotte-Airport Conf Cntr remodeling is in process...noisy and dusty in the common areas. Lobby and lounge is okay, but is far from the kitchen with the construction and the food is cold when it arrives...takes a long time to get it to your table. The room was good, but had no refrigerator and the ice machine was a LONG way down the hall. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and bar/restaurant Front desk staff (Loushanta W. & Lee) were outstanding professionals. Very helpful and personable. They were the best part of the stay and the primary reason I will continue to use this facility Bar/restaurant served terrible food and provided terrible service. By far, the greatest disappointment, considering the prices charged and the excellent updates to the facility. The neighboring 7-11 would have been a better choice. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much construction Cons: The construction debris was a little overwhelming. My room did not have a mini fridge. The stairs closest to the my room were closed. I had to slam the door to get it to close properly. Pros: The upgraded room looked great. Hotel staff were really nice. The furniture in the room was really comfortable. TV was a good size. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Front desk Staff was great and very responsive to my needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade but a long way to go I travel to Charlotte often but first time at this hotel. Not really a good stay at all. Asked for a blanket and it seemed like a bother "not sure if housekeeping can get one". Eventually did after I told to never mind. Undressed and in bed discovered the remote was broken and did not work. Called but again it would be a while. I just told agent to forget it as I was in bed. Air conditioner did not work at all--never called, I sort of had enough and just wanted to make it through the night. People running in the halls late in to the night. Room next door very noisy--tried running the fan but again the A/C didn't work--not even the fan. Brand new renovated room the USB plugs in the bedside night table didn't function. Thought I was charging didn't discover my dead phone and bad USB till morning. Airport pickup told me to go to station C-D on their list at the desk station. Turned out it was A-B (the hotel told me A-B just never updated the airport folks). Giant walk-in front foyer and desk. Unfortunately only one agent so, a lot of space for everyone to stand and wait. Need more help. Not a good night's stay... October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Outside and Restaurant still under construction. Otherwise excellent September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! The hotel is undergoing renovation so that made for a less than excellent stay. The room was wonderful. However, the common areas were dirty, dusty, cramped, and not user friendly. Also the parking lot and surrounding outside areas did not seem safe due to equipment, etc. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a lay over at the Charlotte Douglas Airport and decided to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn to rest and relax before flying out the next morning, it was an excellent choice. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay We missed our flight in Charlotte NC and needed to find a place to spend the night. The reservation process went pretty smoothly with a shuttle picking us up. The room was very nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. It was very late at night so we didn't use many of the services in the hotel. My only complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower. The staff was very friendly at the front desk. There was construction at the hotel to update it so I am not sure if that was the reason for the lack of hot water. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The web site did not mention this property was under construction... While checking in I heard many complain about not knowing the mess the property was in. Should offer incentive points for stays ... the work out room was out of order and the main dining area... people really didn't want to eat in the bar area.... etc. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Stayed for business and found the shuttle helpful and convenient. Nearby restaurants and amenities were a plus. Genial staff and clean property. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and service Our visit could not have been improved. Thank you. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be good hotel once the construction is finished The staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and quiet. Most of the TV channels are in HD The couch and bed are comfortable The bathroom supplies were used and not replaced with new. The Room service is good, the food was good, however the hotel has no idea how to prepare french onion soup. Check-in and out were easy. Internet speeds were very slow September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated guest rooms. The newly renovated guest rooms are beautiful and relaxing. The hotel is still in the renovation process. The hotel use to have a complimentary Priority Club Lounge with evening and morning refreshments. They have stopped this service which is disappointing. I hope they reconsider. The check-in process was great with welcoming staff. My check out experience was awkward and inappropriate for guest services. This was only by one front desk staff member. The rest of the staff were kind and professional. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent IHG Property I have had excellent experiences from IHG hotel properties and this one was no exception. Clean rooms, attentive staff, and comfortable. Very close to the airport but decent food is a ways away (downtown Charlotte of Gastonia - 20 mins east or west) unless one wishes to eat at the hotel bar/restaurant. The surrounding area is very industrial but most guests are not looking for a vacation retreat near a major metro airport. I would certainly recommend this hotel when one want to be near the airport. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Due to issues with my flight schedule - I was in a position where I had to find accomodations for the night. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr. It is currently under renovation so things were in a little disarray. They readily accomodated me with a room - the shuttle was prompt on picking up at the airport and returning to the airport. The front desk receptionist was slow and had difficulty multi tasking - however she was pleasant. There were 6 of us that checked in at the same time. The Shuttle driver was excellent and very polite. The room was very clean, and I had an appropriate supply of towels/ wash cloths. The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant does not open until 6:00 AM which is not convenient when you have to be at the airport by 6:00 AM. Perhaps the next time I stay here, the renovation will be completed. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff most courteous Our stay was during renovations of the lobby and restaurant as well as some rooms. So we did not get to se the update areas. Our stay was most comfortable and we will always use this hotel when flying our of Charlotte. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Undecided Overall my stay here was OK. The hotel is under renovation, and the building should be done by the end of August, (next they start on the grounds). Unfortunately for the hotel the renovations are having a big impact on how service is done; the Check In Lobby is hard to find under all the construction, and is pretty rough looking. And the grounds are suffering too. However, my room was lovely - it was one of the renovated ones. One thing that struck me as odd though, was that the tub was nicked on the outside, how odd for something that is new...? I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was great, but I think it's a bit overpriced. I think when ALL the renovations are done the hotel and restaurant will look fantastic, but I won't stay there again until they are done. Then I can write a more accurate review; I'm sure the renovations are effecting how the staff works as well. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler major remodel going on, complete dump, once you make it to the room it will be fine there September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and modern Holiday Inn Hotel going through a major remodeling but overall it is worth staying due to the location, the comfort, and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel exceeds your expectations. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room and excellent staff overall the hotel stay was nice. The hotel was in the process of a major renovation. When I booked my room I was unaware of this at the time. So, my opinions of the food and dining experience were a little less than great because of the construction. Also, I stayed in a renovated room that was super nice and comfy. The only complaint I have is that one of the construction workers some how put a drawing of a cross behind the top of the mirror... it showed up in the steam from the shower. I guess I should say its not a "complaint", it was just spooky in a way. But, good to know the Good Lord shows up in mysterious places. I would recommend staying at this hotel, after construction is complete and they have worked all the kinks out. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading